Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Belgrade Excelsior 4 stars

Kneza Miloša 5, Vračar, 11000 Belgrade, Serbia

#66 of 179 hotels in Belgrade

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 500 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was pleasure to be at that Hotel, the crew was wonderful including the hosts in the restaurant at the breakfast!! they were always glad to help and give instructions , very supportive The breakfast was great enjoined any moment at the hotel very recommended

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is renovated, rooms are very spacious and clean,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Hotel is renovated, rooms are very spacious and clean, bathroom is a little tight. Close to the bohemian area of Skardalija - 10 minutes walk. It is a very nice hotel, just not too close to the center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Staff members were very helpful with recommendations and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff members were very helpful with recommendations and arrangements to the airport. Clean and comfortable room in a great location. Easy for families or business travelers because of the convenient restaurant and breakfast service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    One of the best alternatives in Belgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was communacating door between the rooms, Therefore a little problem about the noise with next room. (fortunately next room's guests were not so noisy) There was no key or lock lever on bathroom door, also room's doors locks are basic key system, that would be better to change with card system

    It was our 4th time in Belgrad and 2nd accommodation at this Hotel. Next time we're planning to stay here again. Everything was good, Personnels were so kind , breakfast was perfect, room was clean (also cleaned everyday) and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Does the Excelsior excel? Yes, well allmost.....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift is sooooo slow and small. there are a few crusty bits, decor wise. Some mildew in the shower, some finishes a bit damaged and in need of repair.

    The room was nice and big, the staff were very friendly. The hotel location is great, right opposite government buildings and a nice park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    It was good value for money, clean and staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I would say is that the toilet and bathroom were quite dated, and there was a very bad smell coming from the drain in the toilet floor. Other thing is that each morning we could smell cigarettes smoke in our bedroom even thought the windows were shut. I wonder if it was coming through the vents from somewhere, but it was no very pleasant.

    It was good value for money, clean and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    I had a very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    All the door of the room make noise when you open and close and the have to change the key because the are identified with the name of the hotel and the room number!

    I had a very confortable room and the bathroom had some place to put all our products. Staff are nice and I want to give a special thanks to Ana & Marco who where really helpful all the time and ready to respond to my requests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location to explore Belgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower curtain was too short, hence the bathroom floor got flooded, but no other complaints

    Lovely location, in nice part of the city and everywhere was walkable. Great park just opposite with brand new playground, which was perfect for our young daughter. Also well located for getting to and fro the main bus and train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, very plush comfortable hotel, great city
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We only had breakfast on two mornings as we found it a bit pricey and was in addtion to our room cost.

    The double room was very generous and plush. large bathroom was lovely. Staff very helpful and great centre location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.0
    Mercure delivered again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although very clean the room-actually the whole hotel- should be in for a renovation. Everything looks a bit tired.

    Nice location. About ten minutes on foot from the old town area; right on the square where you find the National Assembly. We were lucky to have one of the rooms facing the square so, a nice view. Room not really big but ample. Great breakfast buffet. The staff -each and everyone-made us feel very welcome. Helped us with transportation etc. Also a non-smoking hotel which is a rarity in Serbia! Overall, we were very happy to have stayed there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is close to landmarks, it smells very nice, the stuff is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you have to pay for parking and you have to walk to the parking garage for aprox 5 min, the bathroom door in our room wasn't closing (it was semi-broken i guess), for the complementary drink we had to choose between juice, dry wine and beer... (i know it's free but it would be nice to have more diversification), we got coffee/tea in the room but was not refiled the next day... don't want to sound like a snob but for 4 start i was excepting for more wow...

    Extra large and comfortable bed, delicious food, nice staff, good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location. Brilliant staff. Clean and comfy. Just need to fix a few niggles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym. Fitness centre nearby but v basic/ old cardio equipment and only opened at 10 during the week and 2pm on weekends. Rooms were unbearabley hot and aircon had been disabled. Windows did open though. If I’m really ‘nit-picking’ - quite stingy with the towels- although I am sure would have immediately been provided more if we asked.

    Amazing location - halfway between Republic Square in one direction and some great restaurants in the other. Staff couldn’t have been friendlier or more helpful. Clean, well furnished, v comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    My second home in Belgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    İnformation desk stuffs and also restaurant's waiters and waitress were so kind. Hotel location is nice. It is near everywhere and safe. Wifi connection is very good. Breakfast was so rich and waiters were helpful and relevant. All in all it is worth to stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    It is worht to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. Especially, information desk staff mrs İva was so helpful. She took care of us very kindly. Thanks in advanced. Hope to see you soon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.6
    The value for the money is bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not included in the offer, has to be paid extra. The hotel was promoted with parking included. In the reality parking was not included in the price. Apparently they have 4 parking spaces, but they were all occupied. The price for parking for 2 days costed more than 3.000 dinars. The final price, together with breakfast and parking comes to 190-200 EUR and not 154 what was promoted when booking the room. We had lots of ants in the room. When asking for the discount at the end, because of extra costs for parking and truma for the ants, they offered a welcome drink instead and suggested not to open room windows in this time of the year. The weather outside was sunny and beautiful with 30 degres.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very slow internet connection, no fitness facilities.

    Friendly and helpful staff, very good location in the center, easy to get to from airport with taxi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Very good breakfast buffet spread - particularly the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi speed and connectivity leaves a lot to be desired!

    Very good breakfast buffet spread - particularly the selection of pastries. Room was massive - and although on busy street, still very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Everything was good, room very nice, they prividrd the crib...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything

    Everything was good, room very nice, they prividrd the crib for my 3 months old girk, and I did not asked. Excellent shower. Good breakfast....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent friendly hotel - thoroughly recommended days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Minor quibbles only: Breakfast menu sometimes limited. A second lift would have been nice (but apparently the hotel is going to be refurbished in September 2017). If you intend to use the laundry facilities, be aware that the laundry is sent out (not on site) and can take 3-4 days - but the staff directed us to an excellent laundry a few minutes walk away.

    Staff always very friendly, helpful, and efficient. Thoroughly clean and well-maintained. Air-conditioning very effective (outside temperature reached 38 degrees on a couple of days).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our second stay at the Hotel Excelsior, this is a nice hotel that we found to be clean and comfortable. There was a good selection at breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful and they arranged our airport transfers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Good Location, good restaurant, rooms are clean and neaty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have to do something with the wi-fi. Parking is located on 5 min of walking from the hotel. If it is raining outside ....

    Good Location, good restaurant, rooms are clean and neaty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    The bed is comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI is too weak. I was informed that it was because of fully booked. I do not think it is the reason. In this case, the device shall be improved.

    The bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location, service not like 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 elevator,to use the elevator you have 5-7 stairs, not comfortable. there was only 1 man in the reception and a big que, The water was not clear in the sink and we used mineral water.

    The location, the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location, great stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wi-fi could be a bit more stable. The entrance-reception could do with some renovation, it is not representive of the high quality of the other parts of the hotel (restaurant and rooms).

    Excellent location, 7 min walk from the city centre. Full availability of public transport (buses, train station) and taxi on demand. Front rooms have an excellent view of the Park and the Parliament, they are spacious with a big bath and the bed is really comfortable. Good breakfast, starting from 7 am, great for guest you need to go early for work. The personell is wonderful, special thanks to Miona @ the reception and Sdar @ the bar-restaurant!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Fully recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needed some maintenance, bathroom turned into 'wet room' with each shower

    Customer service is excellent, rooms as spacious, great beds....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    3.3
    In the room we find a lot of bugs.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room we find a lot of bugs. The bathroom doesn't have shower cabine. When arrived at hotel were charged with a deposit for minibar and food from restaurant, even if they declared on the Booking.com another thing. The rate for change was not real. Not recommended for a trip for business.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, brekfast buffet was very good, staff was extremely helpful and kind, wifi connection very good. I would definately visit the hotel again in the future

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.2
    Great stay. Highly recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I stayed here for 1 week, I highly recommend. Very helpful staff. Room with a KING-size bed. Minibar. Good heating. A buffet breakfast. The location of the hotel near the centre and the pedestrian zone. ZOO in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast that you will remember
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel preauthorize whole amount (and little bit more) few days before arrival, although the free cancelation option was open. They have right to do this, but I do not like it. It looks like that they do not believe to their guests.

    Excellent, breakfast and location. Clean, warm, and spacious room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is at perfect location,in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is at perfect location,in the city center. It is clean. It has nice quality and big variety breakfast. The staff is really nice,helpful and polite. It is a value for money choise.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Close, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Banyo zeminleri biraz daha temiz olabilirdi.

    Breakfast was pretty good. The room we stayed (family suit) was big enough. The distance is quite close to Kalemegdan Fortress, Knez Mihailova Str., Terajiye, Skadar Str., National Museum and so on. You can go on foot easily. The staff was very polite and friendly. Thanks for everything again. I can choose here again for staying.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Excellent location & great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One aspect that left a tad to be desired is the Digital TV disconnection that occurred during our second day and the strength of the WiFi signal. The WiFi signal in the room was rather erratic and unreliable at times, but the receptionist did all she could to see to it.

    Location: Within walking distance from Belgrade downtown. Room: Couldn't have asked for more! The queen-size bed was extremely comfortable and the linens were crispy clean and perfectly ironed, sth I particularly appreciated. In general, it's quite a spacious room, with a desk corner and two ornate armchairs. Moreover, the toilet was kept squeaky clean - daily - with a complete set of fresh towels. Staff: Likable and approachable, always adorned with a smile on their faces. Not only were the ladies at the reception desk ever-so-welcoming and professional, but they are exceptionally fluent in English. If the first impression is what counts, I was genuinely impressed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Very pleasant staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very noisy due to being with he view to the main road (which itself was not a problem at all). There were wires for Xmas decorations hanging across the street from the wall of this room - all the night, the rotten wires were squeaking and making unpleasant sound. After i told the receptionist, the manager came to me to apologize and do what he could to compensate it during my next stay. The wi-fi was very weak at the hotel room this time.

    Very pleasant staff. Nice breakfast table.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel with enchanting pictures by Polish painter Tamara Łempicka!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excelsior is a great hotel to stay, situated in the very centre of Belgrade, just across the Serbian Parliament and the former Royal Palaces, and close to everything. The building has a touch of history (Josephine Baker and some royals stayed in it) and its decor is just lovely with copies of wonderful paintings by Polish art-déco painter, Tamara Łempicka, hanging everywhere. The English-speaking staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The breakfast was just great with many small Serbian specialities worth trying. I really did enjoy my stay in this amazing hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.5
    The location was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    People in Serbia smoke everywhere. While no one smoked in the hotel lobby, people did stand directly outside the front door and smoked. The lobby had a strong smell of cigarettes as did unfortunately the rooms. I cannot confirm but felt based on my stay that there were no designated non-smoking rooms. My room smelled of smoke. Unfortunately, I was very bothered by it. The staff offered to switch me rooms and was extremely accommodating and went out of the their way to try to fix the problem, but unfortunately, smoking--which is likely not a problem exclusive to this hotel--is hard to hide/work around.

    The location was excellent. Facilities were adequate. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful. The safe is large enough for a large laptop and other items. The breakfast buffet had good variety.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Brilliantly designed modern Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The curtain at the window was not wide enough to cover the whole window, light was shining in and unfortunately it is a bit noisy even in a room backwards.

    My 2nd time in the Excelsior after 6 years and they were able to keep the high standard in comfort, cleanliness, variety of breakfast choices and at least attentive and very friendly and professional staff....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Awesome hotel for so many reasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I've stayed there with my family for 4 nights. It is in the city center, location is excellent. The staff was helpful and nice. They made a birthday surprise for my dad with a delicious cake, the room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Good Staff and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Helpful and cheerful Staff (especially reception team), good location (u can reach a lot of historical places easily), above average breakfast with very good sraff, cleanliness.. We stayed there five nights. Absolutely, I recommend this hotel, if u go to Belgrade.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Top class
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top class hospitality, excellent location, great services. Above all, a member of the staff, named Ksenija Jankovic speaks greek which was a huge surprise

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.1
    Great expectations, serious disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor cleanliness of the room and restaurant. The room appeared as not having been prepared for our coming as we found many hair strings on the floor, the carpets had many remnants from previous users, the sink was dirty and the drain was blocked. After reporting the findings the room was cleaned, but superficially. As an excuse, a bottle of (good) wine was offered to us by the management. The carpet and chairs in the restaurant need be seriously cleaned because they abound in stains. While the reception staff was kind and supportive, the restaurant staff (breakfast) seemed bored and lacking any client orientation. Breakfast basic and not well presented showing the staff attitude. Overall, the cleaning is the main problem doubled by the need for management supervision (including for the restaurant staff).

    The hotel has an excellent location, at walking distance to many interesting places (not all, indeed). The penthouse suite has a great view over the city, is interestingly designed and arranged and the toilet was separated from the bathroom. The reception staff was very kind and willing to assist in any matter, providing good specific information. The parking, although at some distance is good and the price arrangements decent. Wi-Fi well working but need to connect every time you return to the room. We may return if the shortfalls mentioned separately are addressed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    A cosy hotel at the heart of Belgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoking in the breakfast hall , although not during breakfast.

    The hotel is situated at a very convenient central position. The National Assembly and the President 's Hall are just at the opposite. All the main sightseeings and the main pedestrian street Kneza Mihaila are at a walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Hotel Escelsior in Belgrade: A genuine home away from home!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing - perhaps some added staff at times to relieve some of the pressure during peak times of people waiting and becoming slightly annoyed at the wait - could be considered.

    The service and the staff are always so wonderful. Marija has a great team which work so well together. The front desk ladies in particular Tea with whom I had the pleasure to have some interaction with, are so wonderful and anxious to please guests. The constant smile, the working under pressure at times with an ever-present smile and their willingness to please guests - are traits which reflect a well trained team. The restaurant staff - excellent. Professional, courteous and willing to please. A true home-away-from home. It has become my regular place to stay whenever I am in Belgrade. Clean, great location, reasonably priced and some of the best pasta bolognese that I have ever had!!! Thank you for always enabling my stay to be so enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel and would like to come back again when in Belgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of some utilities like shaving foam and blade; for early check in had to wait for 3 hours due to unavailability of the family room

    Location, breakfast, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Perfect City Hotel for me - will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good for me (You stay in the city: so you hear traffic noise from street...)

    Central location, good room size, design and interior, had a balcony and enjoyed it, aircon when/how needed, good choice of breakfast, nice staff. Will stay here again when coming back to Belgrad. My recommendation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    7.5
    Bad time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning system was awful. One floor only get cold or hot. No one can control his own air conditioning system himself. I was informed that, whole Belgrad city hotels were like that. City is not safe, specially be carefull with taxi drivers, most of them try to cheat you. Never get taxi in the street. Always get it from call center. When you forget anything in the taxi, you must forget this item, never come back. In the night time taxi drivers do not open light in the taxi, in order you to forget something in the taxi. Also very carefull to go disco in the river. When you have any trouble in the city, police does not care at all.

    Staff in the reception were very helpful and friendly. Specially Mrs.Tea and all girls make their job with very professionally and also with their kindness. Hotel 10 minutes walk to centre, however hotel is in the very nice area like park and national essembly. Breakfast is okey not too much choices but acceptable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Luxurious but not expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great beds, renovated property, amazing breakfast, helpful staff. Free parking nearby, only difficulty is deriving to the parking through all the one way streets.. Use your satnav even though it's near!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Elegant hotel in a great part of the city within walking distance toward everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, comfortable room, extremely friendly stuff who was ready to help with all sorts of suggestions for food, travel and so on.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    The Location is brilliant, the breakfast was amazing, they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Location is brilliant, the breakfast was amazing, they even cook eggs any way, fresh to order. The people are so friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful visit to Belgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need stronger wifi.

    Everything!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    A very nice place to stay if you plan to tour Belgrade
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is slow. no big deal, however.

    This is a hotel in a very nice area. The service and the condition of the premises were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    All the people at reception were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea, Coffee refill's were lacking.

    All the people at reception were very helpful. Location was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great staff, clean rooms and excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, clean rooms and excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    nice place nice location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice place nice location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place for a city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, great staff both at reception and bar. Good looking hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, nice, clean rooms with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One elevator might be insufficient for the hotel, but it is manageable.

    Very friendly staff, nice, clean rooms with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location, very friendly and kind service breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is the best

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Very small double room .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small double room .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Would definately visit the hotel again. This was my second stay and I would highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Their hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Their hospitality

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel! Good location and good people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel! Good location and good people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel! Good location and good people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the rooms have good design. Very friendly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and warm room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator

    Very clean and warm room. Very helpful and polite staff. Great variety of food in breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    Peacefull place, pleasant staff and great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water heater and free coffee/tea should be available in the room

    Quiet rooms, excellent bed, good sleep

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    will come again :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly, kind and professional staff. Comfortable, quite and spacious room. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    my stay was very short. I really enjoyed the location and the comfort
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very pleasant staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Perfect downtown adventure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design and cleanliness of the room; excellent staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    loved everything about this hotel and this wonderful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Absolutely everything!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice and helpful staff, good location, new hotel in downtown

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Valuable option for staying in Belgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking is very complicated to operate. Lot´s of rules and not easy to get.

    Well located, and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Excelsior is a very friendly hotel. One of the best locations in Belgrade.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be better. Pls improve the quality of your filtered coffee.

    Smiling helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    An enjoyable stay with good memories !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small. The lift sometimes took long to come

    The friendly staff and the breakfast was good . The location is quite central

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: