Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Kopaonik bb, 36354 Kopaonik, Serbia

#4 of 7 hotels in Kopaonik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 199 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Perfect location. Excellent spa centre. Beautiful indoor and fabulous outdoor pool. Very large room/apartment. Beautiful view. Excellent food (half board). Everyone were so nice that we enjoyed each second of our time. We are hoping that we will visit this hotel very soon again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is great, the staff is nice and very warm people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is not good. For this kind of hotel and the money it costs, I would expect for them to have way better food and better cook.

    Hotel is great, the staff is nice and very warm people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location, good facilities, needs a bit of renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room was very small, we had a baby crib and it was almost not possible to pass round the room and to bath the child cuz its just too small.. also the walls were pretty dirty and in need of paint.

    Hotel has nice facilities like pool, sauna, restaurants, play room for kids etc and its great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    The location was great, swimming pools was also magnificent,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only I can say I didn't like was the expensive parking. I put my car in the garage, and I was forced to pay around 25 eur for 5 days (4 nights).

    The location was great, swimming pools was also magnificent, the food excellent.... really I will come again here next year, I can not complain....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.3
    The spa and the facilities are very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator was not working for 3 days and if you are skiing or snowboarding believe me it’s hard to go up and down from the stairs all the time. Furthermore, the staff was really rude and the maids were disrespectful since they were knocking the door all the time even though they knew we were still in the room.

    The spa and the facilities are very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.8
    The staff in the ski depo was very polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating doesn’t work, the elevator didn’t work, food was poor , water in the pool was cold and the service was disappointing

    The staff in the ski depo was very polite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.7
    It was okay, but I will try another hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more from the hotel facilities and services. Really. This hotel has great reting, but don’t met my expectations. Food could be better. We have a baby stroller and where wasn’t any normal ramp to go. Everywhere stairs. Small elevator. Always full.

    The position of the hotel is great. You are in the middle of mountain resort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice Hotel for family with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only personnel at reception speaks english Food not so good except breakfats which is very nice

    Location is near the ski slope Paid parking available Valet services for helping with luggage Nice rooms with mountain view Good temperature inside the rooms Very good breakfast Ski pass and rentals at hotel A la carte restaurant available at hotel and near by

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    We came one week ahead of season start and it was fantastic, no big crowds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s all good...

    Nice breakfast, but dinner could have been better... still there are lot of choices from the buffet. Not a big fan of it, so I would recommend eating in the restaurant elsewhere... There’s so many of them in the area! Rooms are not so big, but big enough and very clean. We stayed in newly renovated wing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    The room size is just perfect, there is plenty of storage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff doesn't really speak English so communication was not easy. There is no AC in the room ! We woke up and it was 28 degrees in our room, very not comfortable !

    The room size is just perfect, there is plenty of storage. In general, very nice ! Breakfast and dinner buffet are very nice as well, nothing great but decent food. Location of the hotel is fantastic :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    My favorite hotel for relaxing - far the best off-season choice on Kopaonik
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with warm water at 4th floor. One elevator for Block A - had to wait it all the time and wondering what would be the situation if the hotel would be full?

    Traditionaly for me the best place for relaxing, during the winter or summer. It was perfect since was not overcrowded. Renewed rooms are very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    The room was nice and new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Relax Weekend Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service at the restaurant could be better. We had half board meals included in our price and we wasn't satisfied with the service. The food was good but there wasn't a big choice and variety of food. And there wasn't enough food.At the and of breakfast time the tables with food were almost empty. You would have to come at the first half hour of the meal time so that you wouldn't end up with what the rest of the guests didn't want. Also there wasn't any beveridge during diner time,you had to buy it extra. But the thing that annoyed me the most was that you didn't have knife and forks at every table ready,if the staff can't find the time to put it on the table,they should put in on the community table and everybody will take fork for them self,and not to wait and try to find the staff and ask them to bring it. All this is ok for some small hotel with low price,but for the hotel of this caliber and for that price,I think it is unacceptable.

    The room was nice and new. Location is great. The view to the mountains from the pool is fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Superb family Hotel for Ski vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 3 Adults with Free Spa access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They should improve kids playground and it should be for free.

    Perfect hotel to stay for skiing. Excellent breakfast and dinner. Very nice lobby and bar. Kids friendly Hotel. Very good SPA.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    We loved the spa, however the indoor pool was too cold to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 3 Adults with Free Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The server in the restaurant had a terrible attitude during our dinner. Not sure what the problem was. Service was much better in the morning for breakfast.

    We loved the spa, however the indoor pool was too cold to swim in. The outdoor pool was more comfortable but only open for a few hours each day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Great nature retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was above and beyond of what we had expected. Amazing hotel and a great choice for nature retreat!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, elegant, good food,great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way Too expensive for what it has to offer

    Very clean, elegant, good food,great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi wasn’t available due to summer hours

    Rooms are nice and big, very clean, spa is nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, comfort, food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Location, comfort, design, hot outdor pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, prices in hotel bars

    Location, comfort, design, hot outdor pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.4
    Great food in restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, staff, lobby with so many non hotel guests.

    Great food in restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.8
    location, access to ski lifts, spa&pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cold room, cold corridors in the hotel, lack of food variety for kids, cooler water in indoor pool

    location, access to ski lifts, spa&pool area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Location, services, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, services, staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel on the mountain that’s only worth visiting when it’s peak of winter season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If not going for skiing - there’s nothing else to do around there...

    Food was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    The best hotel in Serbia
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Perfect everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful wellness hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wellness facilities were limited withour prior notice. Noisy ventillator in toilet.

    Huge room, nice location, kind staff, great food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.5
    I can't wait next time to visit Kopaonik and hotel Grand!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    I was couple years ago on Kopaonik and I can't wait next year to wisit Kopaonik and to stay in hotel Grand for sure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Best mountain hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room with May Day Pacakge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, and spa. I recommended to all who want to enjoy on real way.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    One of the top winter hotels in europe, in terms of facilities offered inside of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage

    All but...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.2
    very very nice vacation with very bad weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    8.3
    Ski rental was exelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You can still smoke almost everywhere. It is not today.

    Ski rental was exelent. Ski in and out really works. Skiing tickets prices are really nice. Spa is relaxing and outdoor pool is good.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no possibility to dry your ski boots in the ski storage for regular guests.....only for VIP (as I was told by the staff)?!?

    Great location....1min walking distance from the slopes. Very good food (half board) and friendly staff. Very good for families with children.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.2
    location is excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    one evening buffet (saturday 30/01/16 was not good=low level 2*) (the other evening buffet was excellent)

    location is excellent ! excellent breakfast ! services spa / skiroom..excellent employees are extraordinary

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    10
    Rooms were brand new, people very kind, we got several...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was great!

    Rooms were brand new, people very kind, we got several presents during our stay and that was really wow effect! Location is perfect, spa is heaven! Go there if you have chance! :)

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    9.6
    Near slopes, good massages (I recommend a girl Dragana).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    spa wellness without jacuzzi ; and access to pool only until 9 PM .. everywhere is until 10 pm.

    Near slopes, good massages (I recommend a girl Dragana). WI-FI works good.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.8
    Hotel i pozicija su odlicni,zna se sta je Grand,spa centar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Osoblje tragicno,nesposobno,cekali smo na bazenu konobara dva sata,doneli su nam dlakave palacinke na kraju,bazen ne lep,ali jako malo mesta za sedenje i lezanje,jednom recju totalna dezorganizacija,vikend 30 stepeni jedan konobar na 100 ljudi.

    Hotel i pozicija su odlicni,zna se sta je Grand,spa centar krajnje korektan,hrana solidna. Position of hotel is great,Grand is the best hotel many years ago,food is fine.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.0
    I like the location and scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Their website listed beauty services and monastery tours, but neither were available when I was there. The "resort" is under construction 24 hours a day. I was looking for a weekend of quiet rest, which did not happen. This hotel was disappointment.

    I like the location and scenery.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    Very good food, dinner at 6pm, great for us old guys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only problem was due to noise from the construction of an addition to the hotel

    Very good food, dinner at 6pm, great for us old guys. All the staff spoke English. Hotel is at 6000 feet so no really hot weather like in Belgrade.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    7.9
    Hotel was thoroughly renovated recently.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Part of the hotel is under construction, but that hadn't caused to much trouble to us.

    Hotel was thoroughly renovated recently. The receptionist (Slavica if I got her name correctly) was very helpful and professional. First room, although nice, was inadequate due to proximity of kitchen and service entrance to the hotel. When I raised that issue she gave me keys for three other rooms to choose. In the end we got nice free upgrade. She also noticed, from documents, that it was our daughter birthday that day so she sent a nice birthday cake with candles and everything. That was really nice!

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location, nice spa and pool, nice staff mostly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet was terrible, food was mediocre and being honest it's overpriced. I think it's crazy that one has to pay for the squash and table tennis when one is a guest.

    Excellent location, nice spa and pool, nice staff mostly. Good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.1
    The lounge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food

    The lounge

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.1
    the facilities, the food in the Garden restaurant, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    rooms and bathrooms very small. Furniture and curtains old. Restaurant old and dark.

    the facilities, the food in the Garden restaurant, the location

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    10
    Perfect location, clean and comfort room in section A where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect location, clean and comfort room in section A where I have been. Nice and clean spa.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    5.4
    Great locations !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was so cold in the room ... After many calls they provide electric hitter ... Five stars is too much ! 3-4 is maximum

    Great locations !

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    7.1
    Big spa, big lobby bar,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Slow staff in the bar, unprepared sauna in the morning at 10 am, small rooms for the price

    Big spa, big lobby bar,

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Location, luxury, cleaniness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, luxury, cleaniness

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    everything feel at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    everything feel at home

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    5.8
    Very difficult to get service at the buffer dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very difficult to get service at the buffer dinner.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    9.6
    The location is amazing, all the staff super nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms to small

    The location is amazing, all the staff super nice

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    9.2
    SPA, location, food, sport facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    parking, bit dusty furniture

    SPA, location, food, sport facilities

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: