Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Garni Hotel Garson-Lux NS 4 stars

Teodora Pavlovica 28, 21000 Novi Sad, Serbia

Review score

Based on 116 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel has two parts: first maybe 4 *, but second part A max 3*. On living period, in part A was remont: bad smells, repair tweaks. Rooms has new remonts, but quality are poor: wiring on wall, bad sound isolation, vibrations go from coridors and other rooms. The visitors can smok in public places.

    Good coffe from staf (over breakfast need ask of hot drink). Interesting public rooms design.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was broken. Toilet was broken, window as well, the breakfast, I just looked and left the hotel without eating, many things were broken in hotel and needs repairing/changing but they don’t seem to care.

    Not much really.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't introduced to hotel rules regarding facilities, breakfast time and where is a dining room, gym&sauna facilities during check-in. The room wasn't prepared for check-in on time. We booked Junior Suite, that includes a jacuzzi. The jacuzzi was broken, something black from the pipe came out and smelled really bad, we couldn't use it although we paid for that. They charged us 10EUR for pet service fee, although there wasn't a pot for water or promised food for the pet. I don't know why we paid pet service fee if they didn't provide any service at all?! The apartment is ridiculously big, old and broken furniture, the window from the bathroom actually opens in the sleeping area... Breakfast was poor there wasn't a coffee and beverage section. Also, we didn't know that we have free cinema tickets, I read it after on reviews. Definitely not a value for the money, due to bed service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the breakfast staff called me by the name instead of "SIR" but it was cute. People in Serbia likes to socialize and establishing a friendship so it was understandable :)

    Large room with comfortable bad.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very dark and not in the best condition. The towels looked very old and used. We didn't like the bathroom at all. The walls were very thin and one could here everything what was going on outside. In the morning one could smell from the kitchen downstairs the frying smell. Breakfast was very big disappointment: the lady/bartender responsible for the breakfast did not speak any English and did not take contact with the clients.

    We stayed in a triple room for two days. The room was clean and at the reception the girls were very friendly and responded quickly to our requests as guests there. The Hotel has a parking space on the other side of the road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower

    rooms! so sexy!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heathing, no jacuzi working no hot water. Teriblle

    Brekfast only

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we left the hotel at 0530, no breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff was very kind.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The look of the building from outside is not very nice. Rather old building.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent staff. Breakfast was nice. Very nice small hotel. Free parking. Value for money. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet fixtures needs some repair.

    Beds are comfortable. Friendly staff. Breakfast serving and choice of food excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Couple

    bad breakfast, small choice and the staff was almost not there, poor quality of the most important meal in the day. Bathtub could be used only for a shower not a bath

    Great rooms and the looks of the hotel inside, comfortable and clean

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Maybe breakfast can be upgraded a little bit.

    The hotel has great value of money, excellent conformable rooms, is very clean, staff is friendly and helpful, location is near center of the city.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smell in the bathroom, creaky bed, pretty limited choice for breakfast. Not really 4* but the conditions corresponded to the price.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Big room. Spacious parking next to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception kept our ID's the entire time of the stay, which might have been a problem if we needed them. I don't know if they return it while the guest go outside.

    The hotel is very charming and beautiful. We honestly didn't expect such a large and stunning room for that price range. The staff was friendly and helpful, very polite.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was too uncomofortable and we didnt sleep well. The breakfast was not something special

    The room was very spacey,with great design, nice view, comfortable bathroom. Staff was very helpful and they speak english. I would visit it again if I was in town

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Best place in Novi Sad.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the personnel very polite

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is poor

    Staff is great, room is big and great

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good service affordable prices

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No dinner facility

    Beautiful room, nice personnel

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very basic welness and spa facilities, cleaning needs to be improved (eg. bad cover was dirty)

    Good value for money, very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I am very satisfied. Excelent room.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds were really comfortable and the staff were kind.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast could be better :)

    Very nice and clean hotel. Comfortable beds, clean bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, close to tram, easy acessable from airport (E96 express bus)

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good air conditioning, large room, decent breakfast and well situated for public transport to Novi Sad centre

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly stuff, nice and clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    pet friendly

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was really friendly and polite

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The distance from the hotel to the center was little too much for me.

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Interier, staff, food, wi-fi, lobby,

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: