Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Park 5 stars

Novosadskog sajma 35, 21000 Novi Sad, Serbia

#25 of 40 hotels in Novi Sad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2733 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.6
    - Breakfast is good but doesn't change much from one day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Room cleanliness. There was a 30-inch stain on the carpet next to my bed and other places where the carpet. I asked for a room change, there wasn't one available. Nobody followed up on that afterwards - Towels in the room were spotty and didn't look really clean - The AC is very anaemic, but quiet enough to keep on during the night - Parking is convenient, but the gates are open during the night, so less secure. It can get crowded easily on weekend evenings, but there are other lots on the other side of the hotel

    - Breakfast is good but doesn't change much from one day to the next. If you're staying longer it could get repetitive - Amenities (pool) are nice - Bar staff is really nice, they seemed a bit understaffed but they worked hard - Location is quiet and nice - Ample parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Good city center option for lodging in Novi Sad.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could be improvable after some years of the hotel and air condition also.

    Big spaces in the entrance and parking. Good breakfast. Perhaps now is not a five stars hotel but continue being a good hotel in a very good place in the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location, friendly staff, great breakfast and eating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was outdated, and although some places had been renovated, my room had outdated furniture and decoration.

    Good location, friendly staff, great breakfast and eating area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    The location is walking distance from city center (or by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t know, but in Serbia people stil smoke inside. You feel that a bit in the hotel lobby. Also, the breakfast is average.

    The location is walking distance from city center (or by taxi for approx. 350 dinars / 3 euros). The staff is nice, answering with a smile to all questions. We got a room on the 7th floor, so we also enjoyed the view. Parking is free, large and safe. Overall, very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    3.8
    Friendly advice, SKIP THIS HOTEL!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the worst hotel we ever visited! They accused me and my coworkers that we had 4 drinks and peanuts from minibar, which we did't! We were forbid us to use swimming pool because they rent it to swimming classes they sell to third party swimming schools!! They refused to charge the room when we bought drinks in SPA, instead they asked for cash with eye rolling face. Also guests must pay if they want to use the gym, 8 EUR per person. Actually you must pay for everything except swimming pool and sauna. We wanted a hot tub, but it wasn't working, the next day we got it for 40 EUR / h and they said loud and rude NO, because eventually 3 people can't fit there, we went anyway and hot tub was in poor condition with light in the room spontaneously switching on and off all the time. They refused to give us second room key card. Air conditioning was broken, it was hot in the room. Outside our window was a super loud fountain, so loud we couldn't sleep. When we left hot tub and said to charge it on the room they called me 7 times to say that we haven't paid for hot tub and we must do it urgent. Nobody even asked how was our stay! I will never visit this hotel again!

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.6
    Find Another Place to Stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything could have been better.

    The lobby is cool retro and even a bit elegant. . . The rooms are another story though. I paid extra for the 'deluxe' rooms for my colleague and I, but can only imagine how bad the standard rooms must be. My room looked like a murder scene with the stains on the carpet and walls. The bed seemed clean and was reasonably comfortable, but the rest of the room was filthy. Breakfast was not horrible, but not good either. There is a lot of negatives that I could say about this place, but I'm not going to waste any more time related to this stay. I laughed out loud when I walked into the room of this '5 Star' hotel. Parking is free. . . That's about the best thing I can say about this place. . .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.5
    The stay was excellent and I can only recommend it further.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extra comfy which was very pleasant especially as I was in need of a good rest. Also I liked the overall style of the hotel and the huge entrance-room with the reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Park, Novi sad, Serbia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one waiter at the hotel restaurant who I did not like. On my last night at the hotel, he tried to rush me into paying the bill.

    Very spacious and relaxing hotel and staff were very efficient when there was a problem with the toilet in my room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Value for money + pool :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some details overall can be better. Hairdrier was broken, the hose kept popping out. I had to wait for several minutes for hot water to start running in the shower (5th floor).

    Excellent value for money, comfy room, great breakfast! Pool and sauna are also included in the price!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.7
    Quiet location in a park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Renovation needed. Relatively far from all city sights. Air conditioning cannot be turned off. Cold water in a swimming pool. Definitely not a 5 stars hotel, it is a 3 stars but a good and roomy conference hotel.

    Quiet location in a park. Free parking. Good breakfast. Swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    huge lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    swimming pool operted by third party. asking me to bring your own towel. that is a bit wired.though my other team mate got towel from swinming pool reception. did not quite get it. maybe my english is too bad.😛 breakfast could be better. closer to town center will be better.

    huge lobby. too big to see concerge.nice bath room. if with non-slip mat in the tub will be even better. quiet hotel. nice enviroment ,beside the park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    was great experience, little old hotel, but good facilities, good breakfast, free parking , i have nothing bad to say

    Nice room, clean and comfortable, wide bathroom , comfortable bad ,good location, great stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with a great spa - perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance hall was grand. The hotel itself was beautiful. The room was perfect the bed was more than comfortable - there was an extra memory foam on the top of the mattress. The bathroom was nice and clean. I liked the spa very much. There is a good-sized pool and a sauna which was perfect for me. The breakfast was delicious. Perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a suite with 2 bedrooms. There was not one light working on the nightcases and tables. The aircondition was only in the living room in the middle and no aircondition in the bedrooms. No aircondition at all in each floor in the hallways. The staff in the afternoon on the reception with no experience, and no professionalism. Furniture in the rooms is old and falling apart... doorhandles old and cracked... Would book this hotel only when all others would be full. This hotel deserves never 5* ! It deserve 3* maximum.

    Breakfast was good. Location is good. Nice park and walking area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs to be refurbished. Air conditions in the room were not maintained well, the rooms were hot and the a/c was leaking in our room. The breakfast served was not up to the standard, could be better for such a big property.

    Good location and clean rooms. The staff are helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is located immediately across the Fair and it has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel and esspecially at the wellnes center looks indiferent and like they are not happy that you are their guest. Wellness center staff is unprofessional and unofficial in their job.

    The hotel is located immediately across the Fair and it has spacious park and parking lot. The city center is just 10 minutes walk away from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Location (nature, view, park, public outdoor pool).
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant, also breakfast, higiene of the rooms in general. Old fashioned style mixed with modern style in not so good way.

    Location (nature, view, park, public outdoor pool). Enough reason to go again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent experience in NoviSad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a hotel of this category one should expect more for a breakfast.

    The hotel is in the middle of a park and very near to city center. The area around the hotel is perfect for walking, biking and has many nice shops for coffee or dinner. The room was clean and large for four adults, large bathroom, two bedrooms and a living room. Aparrt from the usual there were even one-use slippers for everyone. There was a parking in the hotel area and a security in the entrance. Breakfast was typical. Service was excellent and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    We liked the beds and the bathroom was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the beds and the bathroom was clean. A lot of commodity in the room and free parking. Friendly staff and spacious property of the hotel great location, etc. Personally I liked the view from the hotel window and the close to center location. Good air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    2.5
    Go to other hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was dirty, mud on the floor, dusty, blood stains on the table, curtains stained, bathroom full of dirt, hair, smelly, dated, loud (community poll near by, very loud), with old ac that can't provide cooling. After complaining we have been offered another room that was slightly cleaner, but bad. We just left and went to another hotel. It is obvious that they don't clean properly. I actually am not sure they changed linen and bed has old, dusty and smelly cover ups.

    NOTHING! We went into room and complained immediately. Afterwards got an offer for another room that was also bad with renovations next door - and left to another hotel. Hotel has been rated as five stars, but it's previous reputation is ruined. Rooms are small, dirty, dated, with crappy ac, loud.... It's next to very loud public swimming pool. Booking questionnaire automatically rated it as 2.5, if I could grade it I would give it a zero.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Not bad, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a double room booked for two persons, but excepct towels everything else was prepared for one guest. The hotel is marked as a 5 star hotel, but the room was only on the 2 star level.

    Quiet and silent location, free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the price, hotel stars are bought..., would give them max 3 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maid breached into my room while i was there, claiming that 'someone' turned around 'Do not disturb' sign while clearly when i've escorted her out, sign was still on 'Do not disturb' side... She even took a right to enter my room without knocking and just opened the door... And this happened not once, but THREE times over period of three days... 0 privacy in ur room !!! One of the AC units had a massive leak and water soaked half of the room thru the night... Hot weather + old soaked carpet = very very nice smell to have in ur room... Rooms look like they were made in 1960.

    Food quality - when they delivered as promised.. Once i've ordered 'Cesar salad' which was double the price of regular salads. ( Cesar salad has chicken or turkey slices, sauce, bread crumbles, grated cheese - and their Cesar salad was one sliced up tomato with poor-thin mozzarella slices... )

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Rooms was comfortable and staff were friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar was limited. there were not hot drinks availbale for room at all. I couldnt find TV guide while TV had so many channels.

    Rooms was comfortable and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Location, environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym should be free service not charge 900 RSD, especially when the equipment is old, not very nice. Also, shower had, very feedley, falling out of its hold, should be a fixed unit.

    Location, environment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, A big hotel for Groups and business...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel needs some renovation, the staff often spoke very little English (quite upsetting if you consider it is a 5 star hotel...), it took a long time to do everything even the check-out.

    Excellent location, A big hotel for Groups and business travellers. Rooms spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon doesn't work well and it could be a big problem in the sunny day in summer, there wasn't water in the room and tea or coffee, extra money for gym for booking

    Big and clean room, helpful reception, it is near to city center and city main attraction around 15 min walking. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Ok hotel, do not expect 5 star facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs upgrading, poor quality shower/tv, poor air conditioning, Breakfast could be better

    Big areas, good sized room, friendly staff, good espresso, good wifi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    A luxury hotel from old times in fading glory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was greeted by an ant inside the room, but luckily just one (Ant-Man?). The hotel safe is too small for a laptop. The lobby is old and run down and smells of tobacco. Gym costs extra and some machines have quite some wear and tear. Rooms are old, and especially the carpets have seen better days.

    Large rooms; well equipped gym. Pretty good breakfast buffet, although being only able to sit at large tables with six chairs is not so inviting for solo travelers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    excellent location, nice room, excellent breakfast .
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mini bar prices are too high ...almost 4 times more than in a market across the street !?

    excellent location, nice room, excellent breakfast . Swimming pool and sauna are open till 22h just what we needed after long day for relaxation and guess what it was included in price !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very bad quality windows they transmit all the noise from outside. There was an open air rock party in the vicinity. It was like you were visiting the hard rock concert.

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel, highly recommend
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Special offer Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa service (you had to bring towels from your room, I got no locker room key, no shampoo in shower boots)

    Grand hotel. Good food. extremely clean. Parking available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.7
    Nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is super small and it was very hot when we arrived, it took air conditioning good few hours to cool everything down. It was not very clean. In my oppinion, we could get better value for our money at some other place, but we booked last minute, so I can't complain a lot.

    Nothing special. The location is good, and the view from he room is amazing. Breakfast is good, but it was super early in the morning so we almost missed it at 10 am.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    The personal of reception was nice with us and they agreed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool's water was a little too cold..

    The personal of reception was nice with us and they agreed the booking bonus-chek out later with 2 hours. The room are ok, the bed also too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Relaksirajuci kratki odmor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mali bračni kreveti, ne moze se desiti da se u ovakvom hotelu keramika na pojedinim mjestima doslovno.

    Odlicna lokacija, polozaj, komfor generalno, osoblje maksimalno usluzno, sve sto smo trazili bilo je ostvarivo. Posebno nam se svidjelo sto bazen radi do 22, a igraonica za djecu 24h.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Old style hotel, in a good sense, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Location is easily accessible, a big 'old-style' hotel, in a good way, like the pool, liked the sauna, the food in the restaurant was great. A big parking space within and close by outside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed my stay thanks to professional and quick response of the staff to every complaint.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeepng - minor details that spoils the good impression: 1. Safe - I could not lock/unlock it. At the end I was given the key, which i returned at departure. 2. TV - was not tuned (no signal) at arrival. 3. Bath -drainage of water was slow.

    Breakfast was excellent - fresh and good choice of savory and sweet food. Staff was quick to fulfill any request and to answer any question. Staff at the reception was also kind to respond to any request quickly. The hotel has a large garden and safe parking lot . There is also a beautiful terrace overlooking the park and when days are warm and sunny the breakfast is served here -beautiful experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    I enjoyed the hotel aesthetics, room size and a wide range...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff took our ID card, and gave it back to us only after we paid. The bed sheets and blanket were too small for a double bed. It is definitely not a 5 star hotel. It is a 3+ star hotel.

    I enjoyed the hotel aesthetics, room size and a wide range of options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Its a good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C is not really doing the job, its a bit hot in the room - big minus for me is that none of the rooms have balcony

    The bed is soooo comfortable and the room is spacious and light, with a nice view to the park and the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Very nice and big room (family suite) Clean and nicely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and big room (family suite) Clean and nicely decorated. In general, everything was very nice and I would definitely recommend it. Close to the center (15’ pleasant want for 1.6km or 2€ by taxi).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Best value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms could be a bit more comfortable. An armchair in the room would be additional luxury.

    Stuff was perfect. Breakfast was excellent . The price is also very good. It is near the town center, and taxi is very affordable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is a 5 stars hotel from the '90s, but they maintained good. The breakfast is rich in quantity,but poor in quality.

    Bright and spacious room. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Hotel exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some very minor refurbishments in the room may be done (shower was not stable) but they were perfectly acceptable. Some people may say it is not in the city centre, but we actually liked it because it was a good walk plus it is in a great park.

    Very nice place, strongly recommend! Breakfast was excellent and they recommended a great restaurant for dinner as well. Staff was friendly and one of the guys even spoke in our local language. We only had one day and we are sorry we couldn’t explore better the spa center and the park - next time will do!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel, good overall services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special offer Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a call with bomb threat and all guests were evacuated in the middle of the night in the cold. We sat about an hour without any other facilitation like being transported to another location or a hot tee or coffee while we waited in the cold. After they let us back the the hotel no apology was offered.

    Impressive reception hall. Nice bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    We liked it all well enough.
    • Couple
    • Special offer Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used the fitness room for the first time on our last stay. We were very surprised to have someone in the room tell us that there was a 900 dinar charge to sue the fitness room. Hotels usually allow the use of the fitness room free to their overnight guests, so that was very disappointing. Also, the exercise bike didn't pedal smoothly--it was kind of jerky.

    The bed was hard, but they gave us extra pillows to put on top, so that worked. We've stayed here before and had a great experience, and we'll happily stay her again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    3 stars hotel with an impressive lobby and with pool and sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - stained carpet; - stained bad cover; - blow dryer was broken; - bathroom looks cheap and dated, and not at all practical. eg. the toilet paper was very far from the "throne":); - the room looks dated; (old tv, old furniture, old and dirty carpets); - very poor wifi in the room. It worked only in the bathroom and on one side of the bad; - didn't feel at all as 5 stars.

    - good breakfast; - front lobby looks impresive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    4.6
    Noise and not clean in wellness;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise and not clean in wellness; there is no extra towels. Internet/wi-fi didn't work! Room telephone didn't work. Hard to order drink in lobby bar (no staff). Etc...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Like at home!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Wow, I was very possitively surprised by hotel. Hotel is old and maybe need some small refurbishment... but... but... Excellent staff, very friendly, very professional. I was feeling like at home. They took care of me on the possible way. Delicious breakfast, great warm room. And one special thing - I reserved room without credit card, and they asked me for credit card at the end of my stay, noone asked me my room number at the breakfast. This mean they believe in their guests. I most hotels in Europe I feel like criminal, they take money from credit card in advance - here you are treated as a friend. PS: Special congratulations to Sonja from bussiness center (such professional person), and a chief of a restaurant :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable bed, good location, breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tub in room was small. Swimming pool, wellness and spa didn't work. The 5 star hotel should announce that wellness is not working in the hotel, we chose this hotel because of that. In the city there are a lot better and cheaper accommodation but my boyfriend and I wanted to have a hotel and wellness within the accommodation and finnaly we got average room 😐

    Comfortable bed, good location, breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.0
    A 3-Star Hotel with a sumptuous lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special offer Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At arrival we were cheerful  for the hotel’s beautiful outlook and location. This sense of joy longed until we reached our room. Not that it was ugly (we knew this since we’d booked it) but the decadence of its decoration was later confirmed by the awful state of some items: the hand towel hanger was broken, so as the toilet paper one; the lamps at the beds were broken and one of them even hanging on the wall. Morever these lamps were useless once we could not turn them on.  The curtains were not long enough to cover the whole window and there was work in progress on at least 1/3 of our floor. The breakfast was scarsely enough to maybe deserve the stars claimed.  Honestly I could not bare a third day eating there in the morning. The Spa service included on the price meant sharing a gym (and the sauna and the pool) with regular members but without their facilities: we were asked to bring our towels from our room because the towels were member’s only. The jacuzzi was closed for lacking something unknown. Despite all these faults non admitable on a 5 star hotel the worst thing was the quality of the WiFi connection. To don’t bother the reader with more negatives words I will only say that it was a frustrating experience. At least the price we paid for the weekend was fair enough for a 3 star hotel: EUR 84 for 2 nights.

    Parking lot

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.7
    Once grandiose 5 star hotel became decent 3-4 star one.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in the room (303) was non existent. Bathroom way too small and when standing in the bath my head touched ceiling (I am almost 2 m tall). Water pressure poor. No dark curtains on windows, room was too light in the morning to sleep. Heavy smoking in the lobby - terrible! Hotel needs a lot of renovations (floor, bathrooms, windows...).

    Staff at reception and breakfast was extremely nice and helpful. Surroundings of the hotel are nice. Comfy bed, TV with a lot of channels. I got what I have expected because of many reviews here. As many have stated this is by no means a 5 star hotel but a decent 3-4 stars one. Price confirms this.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    A place with free swimming pool and great location
    • Group
    • Special offer Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you don't smoke, Serbia in general and a great hotel hall in particular are not comfortable. People do smoke in public places here.

    Really comfortable room, renovated "historical" style, many greenery.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    Stay if can get for the price of a 3 star and no need to be in cuty center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel and in other parts of the world pass for 3 star. Poor wifi. Almost not working. Lobby very bad smell of smoke. Far from pedestrian area of city center.

    Fresh bread and juice for breakfast. The park area is very beautiful and live.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable room, good location (on the walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just one sauna was opened, the heating could't be adjusted.

    Comfortable room, good location (on the walking distance to the city centre), wellness included

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was unpredictable and that was the only minor inconvenience that we had.

    Breakfast was awesome, mirrors in the room were helpful. Maids did their job really well. Big pleasure!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    All in all good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could see some old aspects, defects (shower cabin and faucets)

    The hotel looks good, but is not, or not anymore, a real 5 star hotel. A bit old in some respects.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    On the border of the center aka 5 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows glass no kept clean. Neighbourhood is rather uncomfortable.

    The hotel serve rich breakfast and pool/fitness very suitable and nicely held. Good they have slippers and Bath robes. Also the Park in the day time adds some extra feeling of separate location. Still walking distance to the center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No welcome service to take the luggage to room The receptionist was an old lady with no respect or trust to customers as she requested to have my passport with her as a guarantee for paying although all my luggage were in the room! She talked with non respect way to my girlfriend Breakfast was classic nothing special Room.was totally not comfortable especially the bed The shower is too small No goodbye service to hold the luggage to the car

    Location Room view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    nice hotel and stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reception can not change money from Euro to Dinar, she even don't have change. there is no restaurant to serve you dinner only bar for drinks, the toilets needs some kind of service

    the hotel was with very nice huge entrance, lots of couches and rest places, decorations beautiful although it is old design, you feel like in palace, the gym is free and the service in it is very good and it opens until 10:00 pm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    3.8
    Lobby and public areas were very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was old, there were no electrical outlets at the bedside and only two in the entire room. Light fixtures were loose and hanging from the wall. Some light fixtures were missing light bulbs. The room was extremely hot and we had to sleep with the window open (November) all night to bring the temperature down. No way to adjust temperature. The electrical outlet in the bathroom did not work and my wife was unable to use her curling iron. She ended up sitting on the floor of the room with the curling iron plugged in to one of the two floor outlets. The shower head was broken and we had to hold it in our hand to shower. I would not return or recommend this hotel.

    Lobby and public areas were very nice. Free breakfast was good and staff very accommodating. Ample parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Not a 5 start hotel but its worth the money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special offer Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was extremely slow unusable. The shower-head didn't hold properly. When I went to the sauna i had to ask for a towel / sheet and i was told I was supposed to bring my own from the room. The towel i was given was the smallest one they had.

    The overall feeling from the hotel was good. The hotel has 5 starts but i would give it 3. The personal of the hotel is nice and willing to help. The room was clean and the nice. Breakfast was good and rich. The hotel is good for if you don't want to spend to much time there. It is close to the city center 15-20 minutes by walk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    5 star room in good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One thing that hotel should adjust yesterday is the quality of wi fi in the rooms. It was impossible for me to work in the room because wi fi signal was very poor. So I had to move down to the lobby where signal was very strong. Also, in 7th floor there were some works for renovating the rooms and as a result was that there was a problem with hot water. I was on the 3rd floor but the other couple was staying in 7th and they had significant problem with the water which was cold. For a 5 star hotel I think that things like that are absolutely out of the question...

    Breakfast was OK. Not the same like it was the last time we have been there but it was OK. The lobby was the best we have seen in and in general the hotel is one of the best there are not only in Novi Sad but in the Europe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    very good stay which made me satisfied for the amount I paid.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the toilet and wc need some attention, the internet is very weak all over the hotel, the reception don't have enough money to change 50 euros for me, it took me several times to be able to pay by card and finally I paid cash.

    good location, prestigious entrance and huge reception saloon with nice couches of different styles. the view of my room was nice, the parking free with many trees and sitting places (like a garden), nice swimming pool, friendly staff . For myself smoking is allowed in parts of the saloon with I prefer. you have an option for a smoker room. breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Novi Sad was lively. A fun friendly city for walking.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole property is smoky. I wanted to shower and wash my clothes to get rid of the smell of smoke from the lobby. This seems to be common in Serbia.

    Nice two bedroom suite with lots of space. Very affordable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    3.8
    Worst
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet! Poor breakfast - i don't mean options, but more the quality of food! Poor rooms, on the beginning i thought that i am in a hostel room! The hotel is "old style" they call it, but i don't know if old style means to have dust on furniture and holes in walls, or dirty beds... maybe for some of them this is old style! The staff don't know how to smile, you can feel from distance the dissatisfaction of the employees.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    interesting experience in a hotel from "past era", adequate comfort, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby is a tribute to a famouse era of Yugoslavia, huge space with side sections used for meetings, big spfa from 70s, red carpet, luxury materials on the walls

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.0
    I would not recommand this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff not friendly. It's far from the center. Sometimes you can not go to the swimming pool because there is lessons. But you are not informed before. My son cut himself inside the pool (there is some ceramic pieces on the pool floor). I had to ask for a medikit, but nobody in the staff came to check if he was ok and how he got hurt. They just didn't care.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    Although the hotel staff service can be improved, I would still come again to hotel Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot, and the Air Conditioning was not working.

    The Park cake (available through the Room Service) is tremendous! While we're at the cakes offered by the Room Service, the cheesecake is really good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.0
    Hotel was old and in desperate need of refurbishment.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was old and in desperate need of refurbishment. The spa bath was very small. Lack of towels no shower curtain. Hotel smelt of cigarettes all over.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.4
    Staff professional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in the lobby! It’s 2017! That space is shared by smokers, non-smokers, children... sometimes can smell tobacco from the corridor (and I was on the 7th floor). Old facilities. This is not a 5 star hotel!

    Staff professional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This isn't really a 5-star hotel, but rather a 3-4-star one. Rooms are "worn-out" and there are clear signs that it was once nice and fancy. Those times are gone. Still, some of the facilities give solid satisfaction, such as the pool or saunas. Breakfast offers a decent choice of food, but the quality is medium.

    Overall service is satisfactory, staff is kind and the value you get for money you give is really good. I keep coming back because the price and service levels are acceptable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Hotel with former glory - smoky and a tad worn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi extremely unstable in the rooms. The hotels reflects a bit of former glory, and a bit of fresh paint and brighter carpets would help. The non smoking room smelled of smoke. Could be the ventilation. The main area was full of smokers - why not make a smoking corner?

    Ok hotel for the price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    For its size, hotel Park is quite OK.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not possible to switch on heating. Also, it takes 5-7 min (literally) for the hot water to arrive to your bathroom.

    For its size, hotel Park is quite OK. The location is nice and quiet. If you get a room on discount, it may be worthwhile. Otherwise, it's overpriced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Definetelly not a 5 start hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definetelly not a 5 start hotel! Maybe 3 or 3+! I was waiting in the lobby almost 20 minutes for a drink, although lobby was almost empty! Room equipment is old, sleanliness on low level.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Good price/quality hotel. Little outside the centre.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi is not always stable in the rooms. There are also several Login due to the size of the hotel...

    Nice place, impressive entry... rooms are little dated but still ok... Price quality very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    2.9
    One of the worst hotel experiences ever. I will never go back. I can't recommend anyone to stay here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel does not deserve a 4-star, let alone a 5-star status. One of my worst hotel experiences ever! A pervasive smell of smoke from the moment you enter the smoking-allowed lobby. Even the non-smoking room smelled of smoke, the towels smelled of smoke - I ended up getting a serious headache. The breakfast was greasy and unappetizing. The wellness treatment massage was bland - go to Spans if you want good spa-treatment.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: