Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Belgrade 4 stars

Spanskih Boraca 74, Novi Beograd, 11070 Belgrade, Serbia

#74 of 179 hotels in Belgrade

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 307 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit dizzy that they do not want to register my points as "Reward club member" because I've booked through booking.com That means I do not want to use them anymore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room did not have a safe box to leave valuables when I was out.

    I was travelling for the Euroleague final four weekend. The location of the hotel was good for me. It was quite clean and fine. However you should not expect too much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible overpriced breakfast with low quality products, not working room heating. We were 2 people but there was only one free bottle of water in the room. Lack of slippers and toiletries ( you have to ask for them). It did not feel like 4 stars hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa center was bad, the sauna out of order, jacuzzi broken parts. Nobody there to ask if you need something. No slippers in the room you have to ask for it. You have to take taxi to go to the center.

    Very comfortable room, king size bed. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar policy is difficult to understand - if you overpay you have it all for free or if you pay regular price - it is empty, strange logic.

    Location is good for airplane visits, bed is excellent, staff is always there to help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "warm" food is cold at breakfast, although having it early morning.

    Rooms are clean and spacious. Well equipped as well as bathroom. Pro staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location isn't great for most travelers as it is outside the city center, although you can easily get there via public transport or taxi. Great situation is your trip (as it was mine) is oriented to Kombank Arena, just a short walk distance from there. Smoking smells all over the place (especially in the lobby with the bar right besides it) but that's an issue in most part of Serbia rather than a problem with this hotel. However, you can find non-smoking properties in the city to avoid this issue.

    Fluid check in and check out process. Nice and helpful staff. Spacious and comfortable room. Decent beds and pillows. Good bathroom with proper set of amenities. Very quick job trip there so couldn't enjoy some of the leisure facilities but the hotel seems quite well equipped. ATM in hotel lobby, very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have provided more choice of tea in rooms, only one tea bag. Pity about guests smoking in the bar but Serbia does not have the same attitude to smoking as UK so something you have to accept but it does put you off using the bar as we are all non smokers.

    The beds were really comfortable, rooms lovely, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad location. Less cleaning. Payment problem. They can not get payment from VISA debit card. I had money in my account but they can not get it. It was awful. Luckly, i had some cash and i paid and checked out. If you have the same problem, you can step out without paying. It is their problem to solve with VISA.

    Luxury, personnel, some comfort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant we didn't like. It is open till 23 o'clock, but the waiter left short after he took our order and left the bartender to serve us ( this at around 21:30 o'clock ) . Even we was the only customers it took very long till they bring us one salad and two main courses. We ask the waiter to bring us the best from the menu and he recommend us traditional Serbian dishes but at the end we recive some fancy main course which was far away from traditional food, anyway I have to mention that in the restaurant is double more expensive than a normal Serbian restaurant. I don't recommend the restaurant for dinner.

    Incredible hotel, very friendly staff, the bartender from the hotel bar at the evening shift super friendly and professional , amazing room, huge bed and very comfortable, safe parking, wonderful accommodation. We feel so comfortable that honestly we didn't want to leave this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception were friendly and helpful . Food was reasonably good just bit on the cold side . Other ways I've enjoyed my stay . Be back on 17 th of this month for another two days before I head back over seas. Regards RS

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking is permitted in the rooms and they smell terrible to a non-smoker. Remote locate, away from city centre

    Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Friendly staff. good wifi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No big deal but since you ask: I stopped by the bar in the evening with the intention of getting a drink, nobody noticed me for like 10 min. I guess everyone was busy with the other customers, there was like a big gathering of people in suits. I didn't want the drink that badly so I just went up to my room.

    Good hotel everything that was expected from a Holiday Inn. Lobby very helpful about bus numbers in Belgrade

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated in a quiet and not conjested area near to the road and opposite to the big supermarket. The restaurant and cafe/bar staff are so nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff not always happy to answer questions and help (no help with a smile). Even once the staff gave me wrong information.

    Good location, bus station and supermarket in front of the hotel. 15 minutes drive from the center

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for a night stay - very close to the highway. We stayed there during our car trip to Greece. Secured underground parking facilities. Excellent breakfast! We had also dinner, I can recommend it!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was great!

    Restaurant: Both food and service were excellent! Personnel at reception was kind and efficient, room was spacious and clean, bed- comfortable: bathroom and amenities.. wonderful..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not adjust the A/C from the room. We had to carry the luggage ourselves. The smell of cleaning chemicals in corridors was overwhelmingly unpleasant.

    Nice room, very clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to explore Belgrade by bicycles. Hotel's bicycles are damaged and uncomfortable. Not well maintained. They certainly need better good quality bikes, more in number with alternative sizes. Spa area needs better monitoring in terms of bath and sauna temperatures.

    Staff were very kind and helpful. Hotel location is very nice especially if you are on connecting journeys to other nearby countries. Without entrering the city center and traffic, you are quickly connected to the highway. Rooms are wide and comfortable. Beds are very comfortable. Very good breakfast..

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was broken.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar in the hotel is pretty small for a big group

    The building is pretty modern rooms is nice also

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    varied selection

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel,clean,comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed too narrow for my taste

    location next to the arena, WIFI

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. The staff is very nice and English is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SPA area needs some improvement.

    Comfortable business stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was litle bit coold, but the confort was excelent, and the stuff was excelent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    price

    all

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals of the restaurant were delucious and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable environment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy beds, clean rooms, and rich breakfast with variety of hot choices like fried eggs vegetables and others and plenty of beverages.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in the rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating wasn't working. And that's not good at the end of October!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location for us - 10 minutes​ walk to the Kombank Arena, where we went to a concert.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel parking a little expensive. Thin walls, could hear the neighbours talking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no safe in room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was easy to park. The staff was very kind and helpful. Rooms are clear, well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room being serviced

    Breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BREAKFASTS ARE VERY POOR IN ASSORMENT AND QUANTITY. Lazy restaurant personnel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the wellness was cold.

    great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some gatbage in toilet's basketbin and on a room's table

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The doors to the bathroom did not want to close well. They were damaged. Last day of my stay there was no hot water in the bathroom.

    It was all o.k..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym, do not water in bedroom

    None. I need to swim pool but doesn't have.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Все

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smoking in the bar should be banned!

    Rooms are too hot!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costul mare al telefoniei mobile

    Super excelent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive price.

    Clean, comfortable, good staff good parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar prazan.sramota.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of breakfast (18 Euros) is way too much!

    Omelette was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speed of dinner preparation.

    friendly staff, excellent breakfast, nice SPA

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants nearby

    There are three-phase power outlets in the parking lot for charging electric vehicles.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately there is a construction site - it´s a little complicated to get to the hotel now.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the huge room and comfy bed. Everything was very clean, food was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if i had an early arrival 9:00 i got the room in 5 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The service in the lounge was very bad. I was ignored by the server while he served everyone else and even waited on a new table while I was not served at all. I finally just went to my room to order room service. The location is quite a ways from the city centre and public transport is not very good and no metro system at all so I ended up taking a lot of taxis.

    This is a vey nice hotel with well appointed, clean rooms. Free underground parking.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff could be a little more friendly. Bed mattress way too soft. Breakfast, while good, is the *exactly* the same every day (I've been numerous times over the last couple of years).

    'Standard' business hotel, all facilities as expected. Spacious rooms. Good quality wifi available everywhere in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed mattress was too soft. There were no slippers (4* hotel should provide). There was only 1 wine glass and 1 water glass in a double room! Wind noise was coming from the facade and we asked to change the room.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Group

    the area...from the window the view looked to an empty parking place with lot of garbage, poor people who sold their stuffs...skinny homeless dogs. It was very sad to see, the area was terrible.

    The hotel room and the bed was very good and comfortable, also the hotel staff was very helpful and nice!

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Hotel is great, while the staff is exceptional. The management have seen the oportunity to have destination charging for electrical vehicles. Underground parking and charging is free. They have three charging EU five pin plugs, two 16A and one 32A three phase. All perfect for Teslas.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    smoking in the lobby and bar. To get to the restaurant for breakfast you have to go kind of through the bar. The location is not really suitable for sightseeing, but I was there on business anyway.

    Big Garage. I really liked my room and the stuff was great. I was doing a long business trip staying at many hotels and this was one of the best.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You had to take a taxi to the downtown area as the hotel was not close. It took maybe 10 minutes by cab. Not a big deal for me.

    This was one of those hotels where everything worked as it should. I can't complain about that..

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is an excellent place.

    Well managed and bery clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They have only two baby beds, so our baby had to sleap with us

    The brekfast was very nice,big comfortable bed,clean room.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was extra charged for 15€/day/person. Was great but still overpriced.

    Free parking, very good wi-fi everywhere

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Smiling faces, excellent hospitality, safe, good location for business

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Great lobby. Parking is free. Nice breakfast and cosy spa.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff doesn't answer when you call for room service.

    I like that everything is clean, great location, good food, kind staff, comfort ...

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Location, food, stuff, everything... :)

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    NOTHING

    SUPER

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, good service

There are also 58 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: