Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Serbia hotel reviews
  3. Central Serbia hotel reviews
  4. Belgrade hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hostel Wake Up

Reviews of Hostel Wake Up

Kraljevica Marka 7, Savski Venac, 11000 Belgrade, Serbia

#57 of 193 hotels in Belgrade

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 172 hostel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    5.8
    location very close to river and sensational fort area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    double bed pushed up against wall, private bathroom but across a hallway. advert says english speaking but only one poor girl who does .... and shes trying to do everything.

    location very close to river and sensational fort area.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    8.8
    Nice place but not for the weekends
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a night club in the same street. On weekend nights you'll hear the constant noise of disco music, or more accurately, the banging of the rythm. Really annoying. The breakfast is just enough, not great, although it is true that they ask you to pick between continental and local. The coffee they serve is good but small; I asked for a second coffee and they complied very nicely.

    The staff is nice, the installations are more than enough. It's clean and warm. They help you to carry your luggage upstairs but when you leave you have to carry them yourself back down and that's when you miss the elevator. Beds are comfortable, so is the bathroom (the apparatus for heating the water is a bit noisy when it's working though). It's close to the bus station and the train station, not so much from the city center, althoug the walk there is easy.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2019

    10
    Owner was super helpful with anything I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Quadruple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very minor, but the pillows were a bit thin for me. I had a single though and simply used two. Only complaining since booking.com is asking 😀

    Owner was super helpful with anything I needed. Location was very central to many sites. Covered patio was nice when it rained. Bed was comfy, very hot shower!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location - 10 minutes from the bus station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location - 10 minutes from the bus station and really easy to find. The place was immaculate. Staff were friendly and helpful, and even brought me a little chocolate treat on my birthday.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    10
    Will come back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything :) They made some renovation since our stay in summer and it is even better than before :) Everything new, clean, very good value for money. Kitchen is very beautiful especially, very relaxing and homey. Staff is also very friendly :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay for a some days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A GOOD ADVICE for other next travelers: booking.com map position of this hostel is WRONG! Actually it is situated closer to the central street (and to the roundabout). See google map or ask hostel administration, but don't trust its position here on map! Another advice: check and calculate accommodation price in both of currencies (your own currency, for example EUR, and in Serbian dinars as much) before you checking in, because I doubt about currency rates and calculation methodic they are using.

    This hostel seems clean enough, there is a very nice-equipped kitchen, the staff is diligent and welcome. Some shortcomings may happens possibly, but it is still good place to stay for some days. I think its a good choice for a non-capricious people. At least, we did not regret about our choice. Its located very close to international railway and bus stations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    Wonderful place for a short stay in Belgrade!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think the map to the property need to be fixed. It took me a while to find the property and so did the other guest that I met on the street looking for the hostel.

    The hostel is really close to the bus station and is right in the heart of the city, so it's really nice for me who stayed only for a night in Belgrade.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was perfect, you can go almost anywhere on foot. There were 2 markets close to the hostel, lots of bars, exchange. Staff was awesome, they helped us with everything, they also arranged us a taxi to sarajevo which was very good. Thank you for your hospitality and help. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    9.2
    Nice modern hostel near the bus and train station - about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hostel looks really nice and clean. But unfortunately in my room after "cleaning" I saw a sand near my bed that was before cleaning. And the same situation was with hairs in the bathroom. Hopefully it was one day. It will be good if you put a small towel for hand in the bathroom, and guests don't need to use a toilet paper instead paper-towel. Trash bin in the bathroom too small. It is impossible to sit on a lower bed in a bunk-bed. You may just lay, because of small height between beds. No private lights near the bed, power socket also not near each bed.

    Nice modern hostel near the bus and train station - about 10-15 min walk. There are a lot of common spaces like terrace, garden and kitchen. You may relax or work there. I stayed in the 7-beds dorm. Bed linen was clean, 2 towels are included. They have full equipment kitchen where you may cook or leave your food in a big fridge. Vommon bathrooms was really nice and comfortable. Wery helpful and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    8.8
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Especially Miki! Very close to the city center and main attractions. Nice kitchen. Super clean bathrooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    8.8
    This is the first apartment I lived in Serbia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As check out, the staff charge 125 between EUR and DINAR, not 120 widely posted in the exchange office in the street, I don't ask them to explain because it is tiny difference, but I am not happy on this action.

    This is the first apartment I lived in Serbia. Very good on the location that you may walk to train station and main bus station, public square. The apartment staff is communicative in English as well as hospitable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    8.8
    Good hostel for single travelers that travel for business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are very tiny and there's no good view from window. The location is a bit darkish.

    The hostel is very clean and located in the city center, close to the river and many nice clubs of savamala area. It has feeling of a hotel and it's perfect for single travelers that plan one night stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    9.6
    Safe and very pretty place near the train/bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surrounding streets were not so nice, especially when compared to much prettier city centre, but the hostel itself felt very safe.

    I had a lovely stay, the personal was very friendly and the location was not far away from the train station. All facilities were very modern and pretty, I loved the garden. It felt more like a nice little hotel than just a hostel, great job!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    10
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Good shower, comfortable beds, nice common sitting area so its easy to meet other travlers. Everething is clean. Friendly staff. Nice location you can easy walk from the bus station, and get to the center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    10
    Great stay with awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great stay! Its nice to hang out outside or in the "garden" which is rather a closed area but somehow feels like a garden. The staff at the reception is outstanding! Totally recommend this.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    9.2
    It is clean and looks nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much social life. There is a big common room with sofas and also a modern kitchen, but not many people hanging out. I guess that depends on the guests, though.

    It is clean and looks nice. Wifi works, lockers are free. TV in the room. AC. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay in Belgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The laundry service was a bit overpriced.

    The staff was very helpful, super friendly and they knew a lot about the area and offered great advise. The rooms were very clean and mattresses comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and clean. A great place to stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    9.2
    Miro, the owner of the place, is a very warm and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Miro, the owner of the place, is a very warm and helpful person. Due to some issues we arrived very late at night, clearly after the check-in time. We informed him about our very late arrival and he handled the situation very professional, and showed great flexibility.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    9.6
    More than satiafactory!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    It was all awesome! Great place in the perfect location. Amazing facilities and the guy working there ( I think his name was Milosh but I am not sure) was just amazing!! He helped me with everything and was super nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    10
    Reetta
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean & comfortable, it was also very peaceful - not even a one disturbed night here! The staff was amazing, very helpful and kind. Air condition was a huge pro in 40 degree heat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    Above my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was so positive and helpful, rooms and shared areas were clean amd new, air conditioner was working great, staff was very interested that I was having a god time inside and outside the hostel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    10
    Amazing value hostel - no compromises for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!!

    We arrived on the train from Montenegro, and the station was a short walk from the hostel. We wanted something cheap but did not expect this hostel to be so clean and comfortable. It is a beautiful new facility and just a few minutes away from the Central City as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    9.6
    Great hostel, recommend to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The security is quite good for Belgrade Standards I guess. I was a little bit worried in the beginning but felt comfortable very fast. The guests and neighbourhood are excellent! I would've wished for separate keys for every room but there are lockers and cameras in every floor and outside areas. So overall it's good. Maybe I'm just too German;)

    I really need to say that's a flawless and nice place to stay. For the money you pay, it's awesome! And I've seen a couple of hostels before! It's not luxurious or especially trendy. It's rather simple, comfortable and lively but everything's fine: rooms are nice, everything's clean, comfortable areas outside, great location, awesome staff, clean kitchen etc. Especially the staff is very friendly and helpful, thanks a lot for that! Totally recommending that place! Good place to go and meet young people traveling around Europe, as you'd expect with most hostels!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2019

    7.9
    Good place for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can hear the music from a neighbor disco bar.

    I asked for an extra coffee and it was no problem. Good coffee.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    7.5
    Location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast available

    Location and price

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    super nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    super nice staff. clean and comfy with an external private bathroom. good location, easy to find.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Great staff, very helpful. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.9
    Parking fee is a bit expensive at 10 € per day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking fee is a bit expensive at 10 € per day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    Nice clean hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice staff, great location, good value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    7.9
    Good location,free kitchen to use, clean environement
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location,free kitchen to use, clean environement

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.6
    Great staff and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A toaster in the kitchen would have been a nice touch!

    Great staff and location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    10
    Good located hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Good price. Nice location, central. Comfortable rooms and lounge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Nice beds and clean bathrooms. Staff very friends, location close to the party. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    10
    All good
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice place. Fully equiped kitchen. Friendly and helpful personal. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    9.2
    a good cheap option in Belgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Guests slamming doors

    Great staff comfortable bed n good AC

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    10
    Very good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good service. Nice and clean place to crash :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    10
    It was a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly people greeting and explaining everything we needed to know. The location was great and it helped us to visit some great places nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    9.6
    Everything was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a good hangout atmosphere. The lounge didn't have fans or AC so no one stayed in there

    Everything was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    9.6
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is very comfortable, clean, near center and river by walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    10
    This is a very good hostel to stay, it is very clean and bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a very good hostel to stay, it is very clean and bed is comfortable. also it is quiet. the location is very good, i will come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    Perfect room, near to the center and parking for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect room, near to the center and parking for our motorbikes. The owner were very friendly. Perfect ten...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    10
    It is more a hotel than a hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is more a hotel than a hostel. Helpfull staff. Convenient Iocation (railway station, old city). I recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Very clean and comfortable.Location is great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    10
    The guy, Mikele, took great care of our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The guy, Mikele, took great care of our stay! Cheers to him!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    8.3
    Only the front door of the hostel has a lock.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only the front door of the hostel has a lock. The door of the room hasn't. However, there are lockers available in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    9.2
    recommendable 100%
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    everything was ok.

    Personal was kind and trying to help us every second. Big room and very clean. You have your own locker.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    10
    loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazingly helpful staff and a very clean and nice place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    9.2
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing of note

    Location - near train and old town. Friendly staff. Nice common area. Quiet. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    8.3
    Miroslav
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioner

    Miroslav

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the bus station and to the center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    10
    The place for backpackers and travellers in Belgrade!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is simple the best hostel you can find. Clean. Bright. Quiet. Spacious. Central. And a fantastic staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    9.2
    Good place, nice staff, practical location, 100m from the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    9.2
    Clean, free towels, lockers available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite a walk from the center, only 2 bathrooms for 3 dorms.

    Clean, free towels, lockers available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2016

    10
    You are very lucky if your first impression of Belgrade is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You are very lucky if your first impression of Belgrade is built in Wake up hostel! Helpful and friendly staff, especially Miki. We forgot we could have a breakfast, so they prepared for us some food on the check out! So unexpected and such a warm attitude towards guests makes this hostel a place to come back to. Hopefully, it will be soon :)

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2016

    10
    This hostel is one of the best hostels in europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    This hostel is one of the best hostels in europe. With its own location close to the city center and clean&safe rooms as well as serving great staff such as Miki are totaly makes here amazing. 100 percent offered..

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2016

    10
    This is most likely the best place i have ever stayed even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    nothing bad.

    This is most likely the best place i have ever stayed even down to a piece of candy on the pillow. The manager Miki was super nice and very accommodating. Good location, short walk to center of city. Facility was super clean.

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2015

    10
    Very good location and the manager was very kindly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very good location and the manager was very kindly and helpful. This was one of the greatest hostel I have ever been, the conditions were on high level.

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2015

    10
    Eveything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    ? Nothing

    Eveything was perfect. One of The best Hostel in Belgrade. It is so close to city centre, historical places and best clubs. So clean place to stay.

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2015

    10
    Very nice hostel with friendly and kind staff, clean, close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very nice hostel with friendly and kind staff, clean, close to city center just 5 minutes walking. Very good wifii,the hostel is really cozy. I recommend it definitely Thanks for all guys.

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    10
    Honestly, this is one of the best, if not the best hostel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Honestly, this is one of the best, if not the best hostel I've visited. It is clean, comfortable, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Especially after our previous experience with hostels in Belgrade, this one beats them all. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2015

    9.2
    Room was small buy very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room too small but ok.

    Room was small buy very clean. Air con had a strange noise. We had a room with extention to privet bathroom - small but very clean.hostel has very good location.

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2015

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioner in the room made a lot of noise. We had to turn it off and suffer the heat.

    The staff were very helpful. In particular, we had bicycles and they let us put them in a storage room for security. The place is close to restaurants and bakeries, and also to the Eurovelo 6 route we were travelling on.

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    10
    Brilliant hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Brilliant hostel! So clean with great facilities! Staff were so helpful and friendly. It's a 5 minute walk from the bus station and 10-15 minute walk from the centre square. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2015

    10
    Very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very convenient location Staff was very, very friendly and helpful with tips and great suggestions where to eat and what to see. Very clean, bathroom was also clean and tidy. Overall, great experience, high recommend it

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2015

    9.6
    - best host ever, Miki made us feel at home, organised...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - only two bathrooms (with one toilet and shower in it) were during rush-hour not enough for a whole floor.

    - best host ever, Miki made us feel at home, organised transfers for us, brought us homemade burek and was more than nice! - the hostel is clean, close to the train station, new and clean - free cookies, water, coffe and tea

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2015

    10
    Best possible location, just couple minutes on foot from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Best possible location, just couple minutes on foot from main railway and bus stations, and than from there few minutes walk uphill will take you in the heart of belgrade...staff are really nice folks, they will help you in everything you need... rooms are extra clean and the best thing is silence during the night, its like sleeping in countryside... Just Great!!!

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2015

    10
    Here are the nicer people that I had ever meet and I was...
    • Solo traveler

    Here are the nicer people that I had ever meet and I was travelling all round Europe. They offer me tee and coffee because I was exhausted. They provide me the Information abaut public transport etc. They give me single room but I never asked for it. The location is really easy to find and it is so close to Main Train station. You can also pay with EURO if they have some EURO to return. Really nice staying in nice rooms. And everything is so clean and save. Two doors have a special code that only guests know. I will definitely go back there.

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2016

    10
    the staff are great and the facilities are clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    the staff are great and the facilities are clean

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2016

    10
    Quiet even though it is very close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quiet even though it is very close to the center. Nice people. Thank you Daniela and Miroslav. Clean, fresh, nice.

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2016

    10
    People there was amaizing, facilities too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    People there was amaizing, facilities too! Can't wait to go there again!

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2016

    7.1
    Manager of the hostel is so kind and warm person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    A bit far from city center.

    Manager of the hostel is so kind and warm person.

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    10
    friendly staff, very clean property, close to city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    that I didn't stayed longer :)

    friendly staff, very clean property, close to city attractions,easy to get to, safe area, great wi-fi

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2016

    9.6
    Staff, location, parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Morning noise from the bathroom :) But I expected something like that )

    Staff, location, parking

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2016

    9.6
    Everythink ver nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    ..

    Everythink ver nice.. and miki is very friendly =) thank you miki... I love hostel wake up

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything was perfect!

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hostel Wake Up Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: