Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vila Ile de France

Cara Dušana 41, 21000 Novi Sad, Serbia

#20 of 36 B&Bs and Inns in Novi Sad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 162 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Ok for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had half-broken shower door and broken jalousie on the windows. Also the bed sheets seem too old.

    Thanks to the friendly owners who provided us with extra space for the same money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful people & service. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker in room.

    Friendly owners & staff. Although we didn't book for breakfast, coffee was provided for us every morning at the time we requested.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Iznad ocekivanja
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odlican smestaj, soba je bila cista. Super lokacija koja je veoma blizu centra i sto je jako bitno ima svoj parking. Preporucio bih svakome ovaj hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    We'll be back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good.

    The owners are kind and charming people, a couple well into their 80s running this hotel as a family business. We had a great experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    It was just what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do not accept my Visa and Mastercard. I was told that the terminal is not working just this day, but I do not believe it!

    It was just what I expected. Clean and enough large rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    The owners were just amazing, a wonderful and kind hearted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners were just amazing, a wonderful and kind hearted elder couple. The room was clean and comfortable. As we left for another city very early in the morning did not have breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.0
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like the hotel better if it was cleaner and the reception lady more polite.

    I liked the fact that the room had and extra bed for a third person.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Feel like one of the famil at Hotel Ile de France in Novi Sad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was old and small.

    The couple that run the place were very sweet and helpful and made me feel like one of the family. They also had a young man who spoke English. The breakfast was great, but pricey, but worth it. The parking was safe. It was close to city hall

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.5
    The owners was very kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Kitchen was completely empty, not even one dinning set available, no caps or tissue.... nothing in. I was staying in a cheaper places before and it was having everything needed, from a plenty caps, plates, free offered Ness caffe, kettle ... iron, hair drier .. everything. And it was cheaper and locational better.

    The owners was very kind. Cleanliness, very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Attention is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - keep on doing this good job!

    Attention is amazing. It is a hotel which is difficult to miss - since it has French flags hanging at the top. They offer in-site parking which is a huge advantage since car will be in a secured place. Always supportive on all we needed. Even more - we asked for something additional for breakfast and they went and bought it in five mins! Bed was fantastic - we slept very good! International TV and all stuff you need to have good time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.8
    Good location, but not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness must be on much higher level, and double bed was sofa bed so it was not too cozy

    Warm welcome, good and safe parking. Hotel is not to far from the city center

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    5.5
    We checked in late in the evening and the hosts were nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small. It's hard to turn around there. One of the rooms smelled of cigarettes. We booked a 4-star hotel, but it was more like a guest house.

    We checked in late in the evening and the hosts were nice. There was a free parking place. Large room and bed, clean bed linen.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    6.7
    Warm welcome, but not fully comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom with WC is very uncomfortable. No showers gels. Noise from boulevard.

    Sweet and warm housekeepers.There is parking place,but not for all guests.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful city , friendly hotel feeling like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked ALL. Great place 10+

    We went with friends to visit Novi sad. About this hotel - the main part - feeling like at home. We arrived really late and host was waiting for us. Couple ( wife and husband ) treated us not like customers but like friends or relatives. Very warm greetings , arrange home made breakfast ( took into account all our wishes ). Facility is clean , fresh decorated , spacious rooms ,clean sheets and soft pillows. Hotel is based 10 mins on foot to city center - not far at all. By taxi 1,5 euro. They have on territory free of charge parking and allowed us to keep car in the parking even after check out. They speak multiple languages ( including French - as it's in de France hotel ). Awesome place , awesome people. City is beautiful indeed and cosy. Next time will stay there for sure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    Parking in the backyard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the backyard Clean rooms Nice staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Great place in Novi Sad
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The hosts were great and the stay was pleseant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice facility with comfortable bed and secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice facility with comfortable bed and secure parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Great memories
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very, very friendly and welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Great location, wonderful hosts felt like home. The rooms we're nice, big and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Very friendly and supportive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and supportive staff. Excellent service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    The ovner was very kind and good person.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ovner was very kind and good person.It is extremely clean place!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Very quiet hotel, clean and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from city center

    Very quiet hotel, clean and cozy. Staff are very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.4
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old

    Big room and parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.8
    Bathroom tiny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tiny. Bed sheets. Dirty carpet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.2
    Parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the used libresse in my bathroom garbage can

    Parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Everything was excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excelent. Room was beautiful and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In summer it is a little bit hot in the room

    Great location, friendly stuff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    clean, friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 8 nights

    clean, friendly owners. good location with bus stops, bakery and laundry facilities a very short walk from hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    any aquipment in the kitchen, no shampoo/shower gel in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    any aquipment in the kitchen, no shampoo/shower gel in the bathroom, smell in the bathroom from outlet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    This hotel is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is beautiful. Wonderful hosts and atmosphere. Next time I want to live here longer

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    Ok for just a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dust in the room

    Parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely French motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are all kind and place is really large and comfortable. Enjoy!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Nice staff, good accomodation and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom

    Nice staff, good accomodation and location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    10
    Everything is great, the prices are amazing if you take a...
    • Couple

    I guess the bathroom was smaller than I would like...but it is a 10/10 hotel concerning Serbian standards

    Everything is great, the prices are amazing if you take a look at the rooms and comfort. In Serbia the general standard is lower but here I felt like in an EU hotel. The location is great, too. We also enjoyed our brief communication with the owners - an elderly couple, they are cool :D

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    9.6
    Stuff were really very polite and friendly.
    • Solo traveller

    Room is a bit too noisy (noise from the street).

    Stuff were really very polite and friendly. It was pleasure to talk with them. free parking and great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    5.8
    Decent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far from center. Heating and hot water problems. No window blinds - too much light in the room to sleep comfortably in the morning

    Decent breakfast. Free onsite parking.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    The landlord was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The landlord was very helpful and friendly. He was very hospitable and prepared very good breakfast :) The room was neat and clean. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    The location in the Jewish neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wanted a double room with a terrace and such, like in the images, but ended up in a twin room, quite crammed on the second floor (dangerous staircase and despite repeated requests, the receptonist refused to give us another room, us being willing to pay for the difference in price.

    The location in the Jewish neighbourhood. The free parking. The great eateries on Cara Dusana.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything was as described - the room was OK, it was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in a room facing the street so it was a little bit noisy, however it was not such a problem.

    Everything was as described - the room was OK, it was very hot and the A/C was working perfectly! The owner, his daughter and the other staff were more than polite. The breakfast was great. The place is 25 min walk to the center, but in a minute there is a shop and a bus station. The neighbourhood is great, too bad the owner is moving to another place.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    5.8
    The owner Mile
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Room 13. Hard to be hotel room. Strong smell from canalisation, coming from the bathroom. Shower shold be in one hand, old towels. No chair in the room, wifi week and very very slow.

    The owner Mile

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    9.6
    Parking is private and secure, which is a big + for me.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I have nothing major to say, it's really great deal for the money you pay.

    Parking is private and secure, which is a big + for me. Nice location, not too far from the city center (about 20-25 min walking). This part of town is quiet and safe (just as Novi Sad is in general)

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    9.2
    Having stayed at this property several times for business...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Having stayed at this property several times for business reasons, the owner quickly recognized me and ensured that my stay would be as pleasant as possible. During breakfast, he (politely) did his best to force the fresh, home-made food down my throat and offered me complimentary tea/coffee in the evening, as well as his 'domaca' rakija which I regret not taking him up on. The service is impeccable, the prices are low for what you get, and it's only a 5 minute cab ride from the city center or a pleasant 25 minute walk.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    9.6
    Travelling through Serbia we picked this hotel and it was a...
    • Family with young children

    Travelling through Serbia we picked this hotel and it was a great choise. Extremelly friendly and helpfull owner, warm and big enough room for us and child, quiet neighborhood, close to the center, rich breakfast (try the local pies and the omelet) and safe closed parking for our car.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.5
    There is internal court where you can park your car safely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is internal court where you can park your car safely. The owners are hospitable. The breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    10
    WiFi quality
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    WiFi quality

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    8.8
    very friendly staff
    • Solo traveller

    very friendly staff pleasant and comfortable stay

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.2
    Friendly personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly personnel

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.2
    It was cosy and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was cosy and quiet. We stayed for one night only.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Quiet, private parking, very nice family hotel, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quiet, private parking, very nice family hotel, very good wifi

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    Friendly stuff, free parking, comfor bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no glasses in toilet or kitchen

    Friendly stuff, free parking, comfor bed

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fantastic breakfast. Don´t miss it when you are there. Very helpful and friendly owner

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    10
    Sve super
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sve super

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, clean rooms, secure parking lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, secure parking lot.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    10
    The staff, rooms, breakfast, location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The staff, rooms, breakfast, location

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    10
    Location,stuff,comfort,value for Money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location,stuff,comfort,value for Money.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, clean rooms, secure parking, all good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, secure parking, all good.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Browse Vila Ile de France traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: