Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Slavija Garni 3 stars

Svetog Save 1-9, Vračar, 11000 Belgrade, Serbia

#136 of 179 hotels in Belgrade

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 770 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet signal in an apartment that I had stayed could and should be better, but other than that everything was fine.

    Hotel is located in a city centre with a great view and in a same time peace. Price for a comfort that an apartment that I had stayed in provides, is more than valuable. I would definitely visit again and will recommend Slavija Garni to all my friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old infrastructure. Room needs renovation, especially the bathroom. Poor breakfast with low quality food.

    Excellent location! Kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wouldnt recommend to get a senior suite. Its not worth the price. The rooms are gloomy and smell of old room. The Wifi signals didnt come to the bedroom. I changed to other Senior suits and the result was the same. Finally moved to a double bed room and was quite happy. I was compensated for that. Wifi worked well there.

    Rooms except the Suites are quite nice. Even though the whole hotel rooms needs to be renovated especially the bathrooms. Breakfast was fine but if you are not pork-eater, then you are not left with many choices. Bed was comfy. Location is perfect with a lot of shops, restaurants and slot clubs :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weak Wi-fi, bathroom, room had damaged electricity wiring, connecting doors to other rooms, dirt in the fridge freezer

    Great location close to the square and bus station (also train station nearby), very good breakfast, friendly receptionist

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is definetely in need of a major overhaul. Especially the bathroom had quite some rusty parts, it was clean though.

    Very friendly staff Perfect location at Slavija Square, only about 3 minutes walk to the A1 bus to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old furniture, but in good condition, the bathroom ventilation operated quite load and all night.

    Exemplary cleanliness, good location, easy to find, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were extremely uncomfortable. From the outside, it looks like a modern hotel, but it's very old and worn out on the inside. To expensive for the offer.

    View from the terrace during the breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The main reason for having booked the hotel for the period of 11 days was to have air conditioning, as stated on the Booking.com website. I complained and they said they were spoiled. The air did not work any day, except on the eve of leaving they called (on a Saturday giving to think that it was not connected by economy) but even so did not work properly. I felt that I was deceived. Inefficient cleaning. Foods exposed and one day I saw a fly on top of the tuna. Sheets rough and too thick. Extremely warm room.

    I only liked a porter who was very kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    -first day: no parking near hotel, just underground expensive dump -3 stars???? save your money! 2 stars maybe. -We were staying at the 5 floor and in the day of our check out the elevator starter going up and down QUICKLY and wouldn t sound the alarm or open the doors.We could have died !We knocked the door and shut out for help. The worst feeling ever. My family is traumatised.It ruined our stay. -complimentary wine that i had to pay for ( no visible tag that implied the cost of the bottle).I explained that to the receptionist and he waved his hands. I asked to speak to the manager and file for a complaint letter about the elevator and they ignored me completly (suddenly the forgot to speak english) I would like a full refund of my money that I spent in your hotel because of how i was treated by your staff. It is unacceptable your lack of profesionalism and your bad services.

    -the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like the fact that the room was connected with other rooms with 2 locked doors and not walls, so you could hear guests from next door.

    Good, clean and comfortable room. Decent breakfast, friendly staf, good location and good wifi in the room. Very good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Bathroom wash basin leaking 2. Shower bracket is not available, so it is not very convenience during the shower 3. Receipt is only available in Serbian language. It would be better to have both English and Serbian for showing the details. 4. There was a toilet paper on the closestool when I just checked in. So I wonder has the closestool been swilled?

    Location: Hotel Slavija Garni located in the city center. Quite close to Hotel Hilton Belgrade. From the hotel takes 1. 5 minutes by walk to Church of Saint Sava. 2. 15 minutes by walk to Belgrade central bus station 3. 30 minutes by walk to Republic Square Hotel services: 1. Receptionist helps to contact with taxi 2. Room price includes breakfast. Dining room (on the 7th floor) has a very nice city view 3. Hair drier is available inside the bathroom Wifi: Wifi is okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel in general is old and rooms needs to be renovated. I booked a suite and was not much amused by the condition of the room.

    Location and facilities in the hotel are worth mentioning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You can smell cigarette smoke everywhere.. it even seeps into your room! Breakfast is pretty ordinary and even the staff smoke at the breakfast room.. but this is Serbia and normal practice judging from observations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot food not kept hot.

    Quiet room, comfortable, easy access as lifts always available - no waiting. Breakfast adequate and basic. Would have been better if hot food was kept hot. Bath was also the shower and getting into it meant a high climb! Sink was cracked, no plug but these were not problems for me. Enjoyed the accommodation and will stay again when in Beograd.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom might be modernized and the light at the bathroom kept flicking for a long while before fully turning on.

    Hotel is located at a very good place, possible to walk anywhere. The reception desk staff were mostly very helpful and one really excelled in recommending all the good places and food. Rooms are adequate. Breakfast has great variety unless you don't consume pork -this throws away half of the things offered. It was clean, too. There is a free sauna service which pleased us, though the health club doesn't belong to the hotel and the lady there doesn't speak English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could have been tea making equipment in the room.

    When I arrived the hotel informed me I had been upgraded into a more spacious room. I felt very comfortable staying in this room. It was on the 2nd floor and I found this a quite room despite it being near a busy road. The breakfast was typically Serbian which I found most healthy. The hotel staff were very helpful at all times.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are about to visit Belgrade and searching for an accommodation options, do not make mistake even before your journey begins and JUST AVOID THIS HOTEL. Firstly, you can find a way better value for this price even in the main street, or other location in Stari Grad Municipality (if you specifically do not seek for Vracar)! This hotel is so outdated that I had throwback to mid 80's of the last century. Honestly, I think they did not change absolutely anything for more than 20-25 years.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very near busy roads which can be an annoyance at busy times of the day

    It is in a good location and easy to travel to all the places in Belgrade. There are bus and tram stops and places to buy bus tickets. Taxis are in abundance also. It is also possible to walk safely at all times of the day. The new fountain is outside the hotel and it can be seen in all its glory from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is worn out and rooms often smell like piss. Electricity plugs are not working, only some of them. VERY NOISY, the cars are honking all the time! The windows were not fully closed, it was quite cold during the night. The aircon did not heat properly.

    It was clean And it seems like 20 years ago thig was quite glamorous

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to wait for the sauna

    Staff spoke English and the hotel was easy to find. Breakfast was bizarre (cold pizza) and the sauna needed an hours notice which meant I could not use it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day I arrived, I paid in Euros but the day I was leaving, the man that cleared me in the afternoon insisted that i should pay for the extension of my stay in dinars even when the manager have told me how much to pay in euros .

    The manager is very considerate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I asked for non-smoking room but the room smelled like cigarette smoke. The entire hotel had non-smoking signs but reeked of smoke.

    The breakfast was amazing. So much variety. Location is great. Prices are very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old building with carpet in room. Few varied of food in the breakfast. There was a little confusion with the payment. At check in I gave 100 euros and should receive 5 euros of change. The staff said she would give it back later. On check out another employee did not give me the change and said if it was a tax, but that it was not explained at check in.

    Hotel well located.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no free parking, no hot water in the evening, no bellboy.

    Location (unfortunately these days square around hotel is under construction) is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1.very polite staff 2.clean 3.perfect breakfast 4.all belgrate sights within walking distance 5.best value ATTENTION there are works in progress infront of the hotel so the airport bus A1 stops at the railway station ...that means 15 minutes on foot to reach the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had selected this hotel partly because the A1 bus from the airport stopped and picked up right outside, and the trams were close by. Unfortunately, due to major roadworks at Trg Slavija, the bus only went as far as the main train station. Likewise the trams were also not running to the Square. I had to walk (uphill) from the station to the hotel at 12.30 am for about 10 minutes - not particularly pleasant for my first visit to Beograd. Footpaths and roadways in the vicinity of the hotel were practically non-existent due to the roadworks, and pedestrians had to pick their way through an effective building site (quite dangerous in places) in order to get to/from the hotel. This was, of course, no fault of the hotel's, but perhaps guests could have been advised of the problem in advance through email? The musical fountain was also not operational due to the upgrading works.

    Clean and comfortable, with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole lobby, our floor and our room smelled like smoke. The staff was not willing to help us with basic questions about parking tips or opening hours of the sauna. The hotel is quite old and does not really resemble the professionally taken pictures on booking.com. The breakfast had a large variety BUT most ingredients were of poor quality. The gym (€5) should be booked well in advance and in our case on inconvenient times. Now street constructions are performed, their parking is inaccessible, the hotel itself is difficult to reach and even more difficult to park anywhere close without getting a fine, Tip: pay the fine within 24h, then you pay only half, sadly the staff did not mention this. We moved to another hotel to enjoy the rest of our stay in lovely Belgrade.

    Room was kind of clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more better stuff more clean room ...they didn’t have city map and helpful informations about city and turistic sites

    The coffe and sausage of breakfast.location of hotel and the elavator 😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bus from airport did not stop in front of the hotel, due to the major construction project of the square. It was a 15 minute walk from the train station.

    Nice size room, excellent staff, good breakfast with desserts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff is really unfriendly, would even say they are rude. Place is old and not maintained well. Hotel says its non smoking but the staff themselves are smoking were you are supposed to eat.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water taps are really old and not pleasant to use, because of their look.

    The room was very clean and this is for me the most important thing, but unfortunetely the hotel is a bit old and it is necessary to update it, but it cannot be seen at the photos.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The small things: missing bathtub stopper, broken shower stand in the bathroom.

    Perfect location. Magnificent view to Slavija square and the new singing fountain during the breakfast. Big and silent room, comfortable bed. Lot of digital TV and Radio channels on big flat screen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pictures on Booking.com do not reflect the interior, it is far more dated and basic, needs a refurb asap. No tea or coffee in the rooms, the shower head didn't have a holder on the wall, the water in the bathroom was sometimes orange. Breakfast is from 6-10am, I went to eat at 9.15 one morning to be told there was no breakfast available with no warning. I was so hungry :( I had a member of staff who was accompanied by a girl, randomly try and open my room door at one point.

    Cheap, clean bedding, big breakfast selection. Staff are helpful if you ask them questions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you can hear chatting and sounds from another room.

    I have forgot charger in the room and reception guy find me on my way to airport and gave me mobile charger. Nice gesture. Location is ok, breakfast too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 19 nights

    The facility is due for renovation. It's very clean, but worn. It's not a luxury hotel: I would rate it 2 stars, not 3. But I will have at least one more long stay in Belgrade and I will stay there.

    The location is excellent and the staff couldn't be more helpful. Breakfast is robust: eggs, sausage, several kinds of cheese, salami, vegetables, fruit and cereal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rest of the room facilities - furniture, chairs, carpets are a bit weary and old-fashioned. It takes time and sometimes you have to ask to get the plates on the breakfast table refilled. And another strange thing - they have an open balcony with a very nice view in the restaurant but they allow to smoke also inside. I know that in general in Serbia it is allowed to smoke inside a restaurant, but they could be a bit wiser...

    The hotel is located in a very central place. Airport shuttle stops just in front of the hotel which is a big advantage. Saint Sava church and Tesla museum are located within a very short walking distance. It is also located on a circular tram route (tram #2) which is recommended by many tourist guides. A walk to the actual city center (Knyaz Mihailov street) will take 15-20 minutes though. Bed and all bathroom facilities were very clean and new. Wifi was excellent - there is a separate network on each floor and the signal quality was very good. Staff at the reception was very helpful and there is a good restaurant just around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was super quiet given the location, which is really great. The staff was professional, friendly and discreet. The waiter at the Piano bar was super friendly and professional, deserves extra credit!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was kinda soft in my opinion.

    Breakfast is wonderful with a variety of choices. Big room in very good condition. The location is also great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no negative points

    Check-in was possible at 12-00 (official check-in time at 14-00). Hospitality of Hotel Slavia Garni staff and Serbian people in general - best impression of visit to Beograd! If you need travel to airport - bus station located 30m near hotel (buses also available all night). Price for single ticket - 300 din. Room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building and the furniture are old and they have a kind of nostalgic feeling but it is okay.

    Great location, 20 mins walk to the city centre or you can take a bus too, nice and helpful staff, nice breakfast, big supermarkets are nearby and they are open 24/7. All the main sights are within walking distance and the public transport is good too, many buses stop at the big square in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel facilities are very old. It looks nice from outside, but not from inside. The Bathroom was very old and very noisy.

    The breakfast was as expected. The view from the 7th floor restaurant is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is problem, they have underground parking, but you have to pay like 10 eur/day. Hotel need to be renovated.

    Great Location in center of Belgrade, good breakfast, spacious rooms, nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some od the bathrooms in the rooms need some improvements.

    Hotel has a good vibes, the staff is extremely professional and helpful. Definitely a place to recommend...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel is outdated. It requires a complete renovation.the rooms are not that soundproof. You can hear everything that it is happening in the room next door or outside.

    The staff was nice. Plenty of breakfast options. The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated bathroom. Breakfast was only served until 9am.

    Excellent value for money. Friendly staff. Quiet despite central location. Comfortable room. Well stocked mini-bar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Houskeeping come to clean onely when we ask for it, if we dont ask the hotel charge a fee of 10.000 serbian dinars because housekeeping has not been in room ...........

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the location of the hotel the breakfast was superb the rest was poor.I traveled a lot and i have been in plenty of 3 stars hotel but slavija is 1 star hotel the staff is not frendly and you need to wait 15 min to order a beer in the piano bar no waiter or bartender and in all of my travels i never herd that you need to pay extra to charge two single beds for a king size one it was simply one of the most embarrassing thing that i have encountered

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisiness due to tbe door opening to the next room

    Friendly personnel, good breakfast, nice view of Blegrade from the restaurant, closeness to airport bus stop

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    almost no facilities. sauna oppenning hours are not adjusted to bussines trips travellers. rooms are old fashioned, but still - in terms of size and cleanliness, are comfortable and good.

    location, clean and comfortable room. good wi-fi connection, enables to do some work in the room. easy tranportation to/from the air-port. very good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is perfect, especially because bus for airport starts from hotel site.Staff was really polite, I've left my suitcase after checkout and I've found charger on top of my suitcase because I've forget it in room (it was not the case when last time happened to me). Hotel is little bit communist style building, but it was excellent for the price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I love how it is. Maybe better light in reception hall. Just to give better first impression.

    Bed was like a cloud. My room have enough space for everything, very comfort. Reliable WiFi. Great breakfast. Very warm in winter. Polite staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in an excellent location and the staff were very nice. They also accepted to keep luggages after check out since the flight was late afternoon.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture and interior is way too old. The bathroom in my room just looked old like it is not possible to clean it completely. Also, guests could use sauna in the basement that is privately owned, but it is not really enabled. The persons working there gave description poorly when to use sauna.

    The staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Local taxi service tried to get extra money from me, but that had nothing to do with the hotel - which is great, and I recommend it to everyone!

    Great location - best if you are traveling with A1 bus to Belgrade Airport because the bus station is right in front of the hotel. Staff, service, everything is great!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed not so comfy (too soft), quilt too heavy. Worn out furniture. The non-smiling receptionist tried to charge residence (or whatever) tax that was already charged.

    Excellent location only 2 km form the very center. The bus station (very reliable schedule) to/from the airport in front of the hotel. Excellent breakfast that is served on the 7th floor with panoramic city view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has not been renovated inside. The room was old. Although this is not bad, the bad thing was that the room was noisy (from outside) and one night the heating was not working. Breakfast was OK but coffee of really bad quality.

    Room was clean, comfortable and spacy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price is too much for 3*, sorry

    Location is great. Note that there is also a bus A1 stopping right at hotel from airport and to airport and it costs 300 dinars. If i knew this i wouldnt have paid so much for taxi! Hotel shall inform their customers about that better

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Slavija Garni offers high standard accommodation near Saint Sava Temple and it's only a short distance to the railway station and the bus station. The bus for the airport stops in front of the hotel. Breakfast is served on the 7th floor with a nice view of Belgrade. Non limited great choice of food. Professional staff. We could leave our luggage in reception, explore Belgrade, and pick it up for our evening flight. Thank you for everything! We would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since there are 2 hotels with a similar name close to one another, there might be a misunderstanding re which one to go to when you arrive.

    I booked the room for my 88-year-old mother. The staff were extra helpful and she had a very pleasant stay. The restaurant on the 7th floor offers a magnificent view of the city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good except for the coffee and "juice". If I come back I'm drinking tea.

    The staff were really friendly and easy going, both in the reception, bar and gym.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low water pressure in bathroom.

    Excellent location. Airport bus right out the front door. Train/bus station easy walk. About 20 minute walk to old town, but straight down 1 street. Good breakfast on top floor, nice view of city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forth time at the hotel. Staff once again were above and beyond the call of duty. Wonderful childcare facilities provided. Belgrade was as vibrant as ever.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is extremely helpful and polite, rooms are nice size and clean, wi-fi fast, beds are comfy, location is great, easy to walk everywhere, taxi arrives in 2-3 min

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee was OK in the lobby, Room OK. Furniture good quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old Yugoslavian style hotel with old furniture, stuffy rooms, dark hallways and no parking place.

    Perfect location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Home atmosphere, friendly staff, big rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    big breakfast, handy location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff at hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Realy old hotel - ex yugo style, but well maintained and clean. Good service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor internet, smoking in the lobby

    nice breakfast, great helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is too old furniture. They didn't renovate 50 years.

    It is clean and it is on TOP place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really good as well as view from restaurant. Nice location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms would need a small renovation, or at least some corrections

    Great location, close to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too poor, they served old bread and there wasn't much choice.

    Staff was polite and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big double room with huge breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Slavija Garni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: