Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Life Design Hotel 4 stars

Balkanska 18, Stari Grad, 11000 Belgrade, Serbia

#88 of 179 hotels in Belgrade

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2450 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    It is right at the center of Belgrade, close to all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was dismal, next to a strip club, and the pictures of the facility don’t represent reality. We were on the 6th floor, and the lift was only going up to 5th.

    It is right at the center of Belgrade, close to all the important attractions. Staff was very friendly and the parking was convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good breakfast, the room was very clean, the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It depends on the room position, i guess...but ours was placed near a noisy street (by night time, and not constantly)...wi fi could be better, on 3rd floor.

    Very good breakfast, the room was very clean, the staff was great...a location i would recommand.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    The location is perfect just you cant recognize the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to renew and make it better

    The location is perfect just you cant recognize the reception old hotel but good. Food in the breakfast was good and the staff perfect and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    2.5
    Disappointed with hotel- next to strip club and not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is next to a Strip club, and we found used panties in our closet so it wasn't cleaned very well. we told reception who just said sorry and did nothing about it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Secure bike parking, Central Belgrade - easy walk to five...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet poor - gave up

    Secure bike parking, Central Belgrade - easy walk to five square and Republic Square / shopping. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Position, helpful staff, nice and big rooms, garage Ok to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Position, helpful staff, nice and big rooms, garage Ok to park the car and breakfast very good. Next year I will came back with all the family

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great location for all purposes whether business or pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located in a perfect position - the city center is right there and you can go sight seeing by foot. Major advantage, as well, is the hotel own garage space offered to guests free of additional charge. Beds are super comfortable and rooms are very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower fittings needed repairs and the bathroom glass windows were see-through. There was a curtain around them but not good enough to cover everything.

    The staff was nice, the parking was safe, great breakfast and various useful toiletries in the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Great Location bits that all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite clean except for the carpet, which needs a very good clean or to be replaced. The breakfast was plentiful with lots of variety however staff should clean up Around the food, the area looks messy around the food and there not appetising. Food was dropped on the floor around the table and nobody bothered to clean it up. The hotel would be better with a bit of attention to detail. As iit is now I would not come back.

    The location is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Good choice near city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once this must have been a really beautiful hotel, not it's a bit tired and would need an update

    It's in a good central location and has dedicated parking in the basement. Good breakfast. Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Very spacious room and super comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street is quite noisy on Saturday evenings with a couple of bars and restaurants with live music that doesn't stop till 12 pm. Sheets were yellowish with a cigarette burn.

    Very spacious room and super comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast! Perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    I always stay in a quiet room on the first floor, but it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always stay in a quiet room on the first floor, but it transpires that this is an economy room and I have always paid in advance for a more expensive superior room. The booking.com web site gives the (false) impression that the only economy rooms are on the top floor, where there is no lift. Well, I guess I will know for next time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    In the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the top floor with only one window on the ceiling and in the morning there were men walking there! Awful experience!!! During check out we have to wait almost half an hour for servicing only one man before us!

    In the city center. The hotel is clean and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was broken in our room. The TV as well was not working.

    Very good location. The hotel is situated in centres of old town. The breakfast was good enough. In room very was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice little hotel at a prime location with free parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was in the attic so it gets really hot but the air-con fixed that problem. Every now and then the WiFi would lose connection.

    The location is really good and considering how hard it is to find parking in the city the fact that the hotel had it's own garage was a great plus. Staff was very friendly, breakfast provided a variety of selections.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel is great on a quiet street, very close to the city center! There was free underground parking just beneath the hotel. The breakfast was vary good. The spa center was also very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC was not working. Serviceman came couple of times but with no success. Bathroom had glass walls - no all rooms in the hotel are like that, but definitely you have to keep this in mind and make proper notes while booking.

    Great service! People are super friendly and super helpful. Location is great - basically, city center & very close to main touristic attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    Excellent location, spa and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and too noisy air condition, small and uncomfortable beds, bad maintenance etc.

    Excellent location, spa and friendly staff. Bad kitchen management

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Decent place to stay in Belgrade
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff: a) garage guys, kind and polite b) breakfast girls&boys morose and absent c) reception girls, too talkative, little capable (chatting on mobile most of the time)

    Position: excellent Rooms: could be better (there were some broken closet doors and tap in he bathroom); the bed's mattress too hard and unconfortable Breakfast: more than excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Good wellness, friendly staff, secured garage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Late check-in in replacement hotel (16:20, instead of 14:00) :(

    Great SPA! Private secured garage. Very friendly staff. We cannot rate the others because we were moved to another hotel close to Life Design Hotel due to technical problems. But this another hotel (Sky Hotel) was very good. We were satisfied.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    Much better options available in area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude and unhelpful staff. Regret not rebooking elsewhere for second visit. Parking highly problematic at hotel. Far better options elsewhere at similar cost and have already checked out and booked them and many colleagues have heeded the poor staff experience and done likewise.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything we needed for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to note.

    Only here for one night but staff were friendly and helpful on check in. Breakfast was really good here and room was clean and of a decent size. Nice bathroom in room etc. Great location - short walk into Belgrade's city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    It was very relaxing, the room was very clean, the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very relaxing, the room was very clean, the breakfast was very tasty. Also, we got a lot of useful touristic info from the hotel reception. It is very close to the center of the town, like 5-7 minutes to walk. It has a free parking which is very useful because a lot of hotels don't have a free parking area and the town is pretty crowded and not cheep, when it comes to parking. We also used the hotel SPA, which is clean and relaxing. The hotel doesn't have any pool, but the SPA it's pretty nice. In one word, it was a very relaxing vacation to spend in Belgrad for the first time. We would come back to this location anytime.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location close to city center, parking garage.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got very small room (not the same that I've booked online), with broken bed and not functioning drainage of water in the bathroom. I immediately informed reception staff and they recommended me to discuss about the problems in my room with manager next morning (my check out day) - too late for me.

    Excellent location close to city center, parking garage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Costumer reception, availability and kindness of the staff.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tv decoder dindn't work well, the signal was 33-35%, so it has been impossible to watch tv. Anyway, not so important.

    Costumer reception, availability and kindness of the staff. Garage surveillance. And, differently from other reviews, we have found a very abundant breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Everything was very good except the noise coming from the bar opposite the hotel which lasted for th
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy as there is a bar opposite the hotel with large terrace and very loud music that lasted good part of the night and made sleeping impossible

    Excellent location close to all attractions, helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    There is an underground parking, if you are traveling by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi coverage was terrible. I think it's unacceptable to have such a poor wifi coverage in that kind of hotel, especially in a country like Serbia, which is not in EU and roaming is pretty expensive.

    There is an underground parking, if you are traveling by car. The breakfast was good. Location is also good - 10 minutes away from city center, easily accessible, not on a noisy street. There are restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Central Location and Great Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing and the location was great for sightseeing around Belgrade on foot. The room was modern, clean and comfortable. If we return to Belgrade someday we would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the jacuzzi in the spa was lukewarm but not sure if it was meant to be that way. Heated towel rack in the bathroom not working but staff was very quick to address although they couldn’t fix during my one day stay.

    The location was great. Just off the main areas, close enough to get the action in a few steps, but on a quiet street. Breakfast was good. Spa was an incredible bonus after a brutal 19 hour series of flights. Free parking in the garage was a great amenity.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Great place for a long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One thing only. If you require espresso coffee for breakfast, you must pay separately. This is not worthy of the four stars

    The hotel is well located. Approximately 10 minutes' walk from the city center. It is very good that there is parking, which is free for hotel guests. The bed is comfortable, the room is spacious and the bathroom is quite adequate. Breakfast is great, everyone can find the right meal. The staff is courteous, helpful. Thank you for your attention. I strongly recommend the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Location, staff, everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, everything was perfect. Thank you very much for the amazing stay! It was more business hotel that a family, but still we have got an amazing experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    The hotel provides excellent breakfast with a lot of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel provides excellent breakfast with a lot of choices. People working there are very helpful and kind. Free parking in the garage below the hotel is the big advantage in this part of the city. Location is great, just a few hundred meters away from Knez Mihaila pedestrian area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Spa access complementary with stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some parts of the Hotel seem to require a bit more maintainance.

    Spa access complementary with stay. Nice selection of Serbian and international food for complementary breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a slight smell of the cigarettes in the room. The carpet had gums stuck on it.

    Location is excellent. You can also park your car. The breakfast is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location in a quiet place. All major tourist sites are easily accessed. Very good breakfast. Spa service included in room price. Excellent wi-fi (the signal weakenss in the restaurant). Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    A good value for price, although some thing can be improved
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The daily menu was actually not daily. It is a fixed set of three alternatives which never change. If you stay more than two or three days it becomes sickening. I had no control over the room temperature: the thermostat had no effect and the temperature just on the edge of being cold. My room had no minibar, justified as it was part of a newly furbished rooms. Furniture was nice in principle, but with several drawers opening mechanisms broken. Sink drain was partly obstructed.

    Room was spacious and comfortable. Mind the glass walls of the bathroom: it is a nice architectural choice, but if you are not alone you may have some bad/strange feeling if you are not used to extreme promiscuity.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.4
    I could not release the water from the bath.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not release the water from the bath. I asked personel to fix it, but nobody did. only shower works in the bath.. which is not the case when you have bath.. i believe.. Lights in the room like in the red light district Amsterdam room looks like apart hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Medium
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stains on bed sheets uncompleted spots in the room lot of noise due to raining on a metal sheet near the window heating was too low for such a low temperature uncomfortable shower corner

    Very responsive staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    I would highly recommend this hotel to couples and groups of friends. It is superb value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although rooms and facilities were clean, the general fealing would be better with some additional freashness. But again, one could not say it was not clean.

    Very friendly staff, excellent location, great value for money, great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Hotel walking distance to the city center, fantastic...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was new and not completely finished, in the next future it'll be perfect.

    Hotel walking distance to the city center, fantastic location. Staff is very helpful and friendly, and available 24/24 for anything. Recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room need it to be air out - smell of cigarettes in the room , stains on the carpet , had the impression that the bed was not clean, “fresh” . Didn t feel like a 4 star hotel .

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    The bed was quite large in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet in the room seemed a bit worn. It was a bit noisy at night with passing people. The eggs at breakfast were a bit oily. It would be helpful if the elevator went all the way down to the the bottom of the parking area in order to go up. As it currently stands you have to walk up one level.

    The bed was quite large in the room. The location was good. Not too far from the pedestrian area. Breakfast was good with good variety.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Modern and beautiful hotel with amazing breakfast and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet in our room was perfectly designed and had lots of amenities, however, the glass was see through. A little uncomfortable and weird.

    Perfect location, amazing breakfast and nice and helpful staff! Great contemporary interior and cozy room with Samsung TV.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    Location was very good, walking distance to restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth commenting on.

    Location was very good, walking distance to restaurants and attractions. I was very pleased with the staff: attentive, polite, helpful. Bravo!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, bathroom was new. The location is very close to the city center and the train station. Breakfast was good. I did not have time to use the facilities but the hotel was convenient for business trips.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.7
    15 min walk from the center, moderate breakfast, small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Two times I have to go to reception to fix lights: one time lights doesn't light up at all (fixed at reception by updating the keycard), second time lights shut down in the half of the room (including bathroom). 2. They forgot to put toothbrush and toothpaste in the bathroom. I have to request it, along with slippers. 3. Worst air conditioner I seen in hotels, has two modes: loud as hell but without temperature control, and off. 4. Extremely small room.

    1. Very responsive staff, fixing all issues in a moment. 2. Separate key for door and keycard for lights, which is handy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location, magnificent breakfast and very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa is great, but I was surprised when I saw people with swimsuit in sauna, it is allowed by the stuff. Also some rooms should be refurbished and the water pressure in bathroom is not so good. But rooms are very clean!

    Great location, magnificent breakfast and very friendly and helpful stuff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff, close to the centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to striptease club and sex shop, ugly neighborhood. Reception and lobby tired and dirty. No carpet in room, nothing to hang towels. Bathroom and room separated by a simple glass, no privacy at all. The room was cold and the thermostat made no difference. Rooms are not soundproof.

    Friendly staff, close to the centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very nice and the room was good.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m not sure about the cleanliness. Probably it’s because the building was old, but there were a lot of stains on the wall and on the carpet, which is not something you want to see in a hotel room.

    The staff was very nice and the room was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.8
    Secured parking is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel equipment was great few years ago. Now, it's terrible - many of things are not working properly (doors, toilet seats, lights,…)

    Secured parking is great. Staff is always quite nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was second time we stayed in this hotel....it is extremely clean....comfortable....location is great....there is a garage....we highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Interesting hotel with few things which can be improved
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking rooms. Part of the facilities in the SPA were not functioning.

    Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Excellent location in old city. Free parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.4
    Good location in the city centre (not the best though).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel isn't maintained properly (doors stucked, spa center amenities out of order or poorly maintained).

    Good location in the city centre (not the best though). Staff was friendly. Breakfast table was rich and had plenty to offer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Weekend trip to Belgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Romantic Spa Getaway
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All OK.

    Modern new rooms, perfect spa facilities, love the ambient at massage it really helped calm us down. Location close to all, museums, Kalemegda, bars, main square.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Romantic Spa Getaway
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is little worn out. Curtains, towels, spa etc. These are little things that ruin over all impresion.

    The location is perfect, just few minutes from center. Rooms are nice and big. Service is very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    It was okay, not as excellent as expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact that we booked a different kind of room but when we arrived at the property we were told that the sort of room we booked is no available. So that was not convenient, booking a suite and getting a very small room instead, for the same amount of money. The staff didn't offer a discount although it was a downgrade of the reservation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location to explore Belgrade, friendly staff, excellent breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was perfect, great Spa, tasty breakfast with a lot of choice, everyone working in hotel were very frienldy and very helpfull. Great location in city centre with easy access to all important places.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Disappointed with the allocated room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given whilst bigger was shabby and old and nothing like the pictures of the superior double we booked No safe despite all literature saying there was one in each room, when questioned we were told it was a new room, which it clearly wasn't.

    Location Good breakfast selection

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Top location, parking included, friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing we missed was a little more wide breakfast. It was just basic things. For one-two days would be ok, but if you stay more, there is not many things to eat. Stuff was ok, dinning room was clean and fine.

    Rooms are big enough, also balcony. Nice bathroom, nice mini spa, sauna, not crowdy, clean and cosy. Very polite stuff, they were helping us every time, also in garage. We had warm room the first night but they fixed it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    2.5
    We will never again trust booking com sorry
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staf in the reception was very impolite and did not recognize booking com booking confirmation, we had very difficult time not having a hotel and we had to go in another city to sleep, we were lucky to find somewhere to sleep, since the hotel staff was not helpfull at all . we were kicked out as soon as we said booking com this behavior damages the credibility of your site

    Although we had the confirmation from booking com with us we were not accepted in the hotel please remove this hotel from booking com the hotel damages your site credibility we found a hotel in krakujevats a city outside belgrade

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent spa and health facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff in the breakfast were slow and the breakfast was not good quality

    Excellent spa and health facilities. Friendly receptionists, always with a smile.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Great design, modern hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pre-authorisation of the staying is a mess, the money is still blocked for me one week after paying the room and left Belgrade.

    Great design, modern hotel. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Right in the center of the city, drive in, check in, do your business in the city... just great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really don't know. Everything was so great.

    The room was super clean. The bathroom was splendid. Really, if you want stay at a hotel that gives great value for your money, don't hesitate. It is close to any spot in teh center of the city. They have super private and scure garage for your car. The stall is awsome breakfast event better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel but not great value for money because of the room size and poor wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi fi was poor strength in the room we had, so very inconvenient. Room itself was small for the price. Quite a dark room given it's location in the hotel.

    Very helpful staff at a very well located hotel. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    4.2
    Life design hotel !!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is not so friendly!!! The rooms is not clean!!! Must to remind every day to clean your room. I have make reservation room 30 m2 at the last floor but they give me room small and dirty. The carpet on floor is so dirty!!

    The only good think is the location nothing else !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    Placed in center, 10 minutes walk from Kalemegdan.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room in 6th floor, just roof windows - you can see nothing, if the window is opened, there is very noisy A/C unit outside. At the booking there was promissed small trerrase - in fact there was no terrase.

    Placed in center, 10 minutes walk from Kalemegdan.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could work on cleanless. The floor in corners and beside the walls was covered by dust. Shower tray and cabin not cleaned properly.

    Excelent staff and very good location. Very good breakfest included in room price. Comfortable bed and room. Maybe to dark due to small window.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a small misunderstanding regarding the baby crib and an single bed was placed instead. Problem solved quickly and without any issues.

    Great location, polite stuff and pet friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    1. The Chauffeur of the hotel Dejan is super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. The Chauffeur of the hotel Dejan is super nice. He picked us up and drove us back to the airport. He also helped us with check in at the airport. In addition, he provided us a one-day-trip in Smederevo and Golubac Fortress. We really appreciate his kindness and perfect service. His price is also fair. 2. The location of the hotel is awesome. It takes about 5 minutes to the city center on foot. 3. The spa and massage are quite good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel in Belgrade city centre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel near city center has fulfilled all my needs - good breakfast, safe parking, near main cultural attractions and great restaurants. I can only absolutely recommend this place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Convenient for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived late night and found out that right next door to the hotel is a strip club. We lived on the 6th floor and it turned out that the elevator can take you only to the 5th floor. No one helped us to take our luggage to the room. To be fare, we decided not to go back and ask for it. However, they knew the location of our room and didn't offer help. Some renovation is required and cleaning could be better.

    The breakfast was great! You can always choose something different, there are fruits, vegetables, traditional appetizers. The location is very convenient. SPA is ok. However, I cannot imagine being there with more than 1 person. I think for Belgrade the hotel is quite good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.8
    good breakfast, good communication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed sheets had stains, room was run down (needs a proper modernization), bathroom looked nice but many items were lose. There was no safe in the room

    good breakfast, good communication

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 323 - no relaxing chairs, no couch, no table, even no bedside table at one side, little noisy air-conditioning, very small room. Bathroom - no bathtub, no head shower, no bathrobes, bath towels were like carpet, no doormat in bathroom. Sauna - quite good but no pool, under cloths are allowed which are harmful as they carry bacterial infections. Staff is little rude.

    Near to train station. Food is available. Staff is gentle. Restaurant is good and food is ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast did not taste that good. Ingredients were of medium quality.

    Modern hotel, perfect location, clean, big and comfortable room. Parking, breakfast, sauna and jacuzzi included in the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Easy, enjoyable and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enjoy staying at this Hotel. Everything is easy and very comfortable. Staff are super friendly and always accommodating. Really enjoyed the spa facilities!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Life Design Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: