Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Moskva 4 stars

Balkanska 1, Stari Grad, 11000 Belgrade, Serbia

#55 of 179 hotels in Belgrade

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2213 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Best hotel experience we’ve had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom soap could have been better, and there were no slippers.

    Location and interior are amazing, staff are very attentive, cleaning service was excellent and adapted to our routines

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    10 days at the Moskva and enjoyed my visit in this beautiful and relaxing city centre hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast was lovely but it could be a bit noisy and crowded occasionally on Sundays and when some of the tour groups were eating before their tour departure. It was better waiting till they had gone and getting quiet time and space to eat.

    The hotel was beautiful, clean and very smart. The pianist at breakfast and during the day creates a good atmosphere. The room was cleaned punctually while I was at breakfast, and that makes things much easier for a guest during the day as they wander back and forwards in the city and back to the hotel. The staff were friendly .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small for the price. Literally a double bed and a tiny bathroom. Disproportionate to the beautiful public spaces.

    Great location. Beautiful historic building excellently refurbished. Breakfast was good and great to take it on the terrace.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Location, location! Happy to be a guest! Like to come once more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an old man bed in ”up stairs” is tricky when coming down and bath tube is also difficult to come up! But for young cuple ”set up” could be good even romantic. But they don’t look tv in bed!

    Location, staff, food. Interior

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Best location, and really nice atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location, and really nice atmosphere. All the best to all the staff because they really make your stay worth staying. Pozdrav iz Ljubljane, Gaber

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Bed was good .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t think they cleaned properly.. I spilled some water on the bathroom floor in the morning and noticed it wasn’t cleaned when I came back at night. Meaning bathroom floor wasn’t wiped.

    Bed was good .. pillows comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    We perfectly enjoyed our stay, right in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We perfectly enjoyed our stay, right in the city centre. The staff is absolutely professional and helpful, breakfast is delicious and atmosphere so calming!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    We had a lovely stay, and I really recommend this good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are nice, but ... very small. Breakfast could be a bit better, especially the choice of bread is rather limited. Toaster not functioning (but staff helpful, had my bread toasted in the kitchen. But not nice to have to ask this every morning...)

    This hotel is "an old lady with style". Nice atmosphere, piano playing in the mornings and evenings (better than the loud music they play in many other places). Nice terrace. Staff is friendly and attentive. Good Spa, I had an excellent massage. Rooms really "sound proof". No noise from neighbours or traffic. And excellent location, very central.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.6
    Building is not everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was wery rude , they want extra 4 euros for the room service when we are staying in suite. They make reservation for the open buffet breakfast . It is funny and the waiters are very rude.

    Location and history

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing,, at all.

    Everything was excellent. I think it is the best place to stay in Belgrade: in the heart of the city, a real 5 star hotel with ancient feeling. I will only stay there from now on and I strongly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Duplex Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the breakfast approached our table three times asking for a room number, even through they ticked us on the list. This was a bit uncomfortable.

    All was great, especially the atmosphere of the hotel. The apartment was beautiful and stylish and we had a good rest there. Also, the SPA is lovely. Staff is friendly, location couldn't be better. Unique experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Unforgettable!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Duplex Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was amazing! This hotel is just on another level for Belgrade and Serbia in particular, but also for whole Europe in general. I spent a few days with my fiancee (now wife) for our wedding in Belgrade. Experience in this hotel was one of the highlights of our wedding, for real. The environment and interior of the hotel and our apartment were very nice and romantic. Food was great and, finally, staff and service made us feel special! I mean a guy was playing a piano during breakfast. It cant get much better than that... ;-) Great job!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in Belgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Duplex Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am sure most guests would not even think about this, but if you come with bycicles, the hotel staff will ask you to park your bike in their garage (witch does not feel as safe as they tell you it is). We would have felt more confortable if our bikes would have stayed overnight in the luggage room... but hey, nothing bad happened this time. :)

    1906 building full of heritage that was once also a Gestapo headquarters. It has a very nice restaurant downstairs. Usually I would not stay in a place like this, but our stay here was very comfortable and enjoyable. The rooms are very spacious and elegant, hotel is up to date and has very strong wifi everywhere. Would definitely stay here again next time we visit Belgrade.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Iconic, beautiful, luxury the perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit cold!

    It was a personal ambition to stay at this historic hotel and it was just wonderful I wish I could have stayed much longer! It has character and history - fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful early twentieth century decor. Makes you feel like a prince.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was quite small in terms of length and width but with a super-high ceiling befitting of the hotel’s history and early 20th century theme.

    The hotel is truly amazing. For a very reasonable price, you get decor and facilities which Edward VIII and Wallace Simpson would have felt at home with in 1936, but with luxury modern facilities like Wifi, charging points and en-suite bathrooms. The public areas were magnificent, and beautifully looked after, with huge mosaics and magnificent murals. Breakfast was on the terrace, accompanied by a live pianist, who played a Bluthner grand piano, and improvised a huge variety of Beatles, James Bond, Cole porter etc. Afternoon cake and tea was glorious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Always the Hotel Moskva.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sink hand wash bottle empty! But we had soap anyway, so didn't bother to report.

    The bed and pillows were just great for a good nights sleep, which is what my husband and I experienced after poor nights elsewhere. However, we love this hotel, not just for the service, but because of its history and architecture, ( and the cake and coffee shop!), so perhaps we are biased in its favour, having stayed here before. We always recommend it to others who may be passing through Belgrade. Our holidays in Serbia and the region usually begin and end with the Hotel Moskva.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Bathroom was modern, large, and very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Larger bedroom area. Small stairway up to the room was very difficult to negotiate.

    Bathroom was modern, large, and very clean. Big screen TV. Restaurant had great atmosphere, staff, and food! Wonderful location. Very courteous and helpful staff through-out the hotel. Very nice stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    too hot to sleep
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we arrived at 23:30 and they gave us aroom that was hot like and hoven! even starting the air conditionate there was no chance to sleep for hours....

    location, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    The room was very disappointing which spoilt the stay. The rest of the hotel and staff were fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very disappointing. Very small bedroom facing inner courtyard with bathroom downstairs. Room 101. We had to keep keep going up and downstairs to use the bathroom.

    Cafe and Bar outsidevery good . Excellent service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Notwithstanding unsafe bathroom and ineffective airconditioning we had a pleasant and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Duplex Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is outdated and unsafe. It is in desperate need of modernisation. The same applies to the air conditioning system which was ineffective when most needed on hot days.

    The location was excellent. The ambience of the hotel was superb. Delicious and generous breakfast buffet. Very professional and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    luxuary
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    too small to open suts case of 2 person.water came out after use a water at bathroom.(but not only this hotel,another 4 star hotel also did same in selbia)

    nice typical antique building.high seeling.spa.feel luxualy .convenience location to main street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only drawback was lack of irons in rooms, staff told that ironing in rooms is prohibited and they can offer laundry service. if your are in hurry laundry service isn't an option. Also room was small a bit.

    Very unique hotel, old with specific atmosphere but at the same time in very good condition/well maintained. Food is good and staff is super helpful. Spa/gym is nice addition.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    Location only. Other aspects were disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room access was not comfortable. Strong smell of cigarettes from the AC. The shower holder was not secured to the wall. Breakfast service was very bad.

    The location was very good for me. Easy access to all I needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Traditional hotel with charm and luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel Moscow has a wonderful old fashioned charm with excellent service but also modern facilities. It is in a central location so easy to access the main attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    A hotel with elegance and European charm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had a pillar in the middle of the room which was a bit of a shame but that's structural so I'm glad they didn't take it away!

    The atmosphere was sophisticated, the bed was comfortable, the staff were extra friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Historic hotel with character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff or towels in wellness centre and no way to call the service desk from that level. The owner looks unfriendly, never smiles and constantly lurks around the reception area.

    The location of the Hotel is fantastic and we had a very nice room with a view. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Great atmosphere, Great location. Good experience, but next time we will choose a different hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Duplex Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size was less than expected. None of the pictures online show a room of the size we got. "Cable TV" means bunch of Serbian channels, some extra channels like Discovery etc. but no HBO. Don't expect to be watching TV for the entire evening, because there are just not enough channels.

    Atmosphere of a luxurious socialist hotel, that is definitely worth a visit. Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    How to be Princess Sissi in Belgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be modernized but overall comfortable, clean, with everything needed.

    The location is just the best in town. It is the mythical hotel in town, with an amazing outside patio and incredible pastries. Makes you go back to times when the high society would have tea at this hotel. Cafe Moskva is one of the best in town. Having a pianist play all day is also something poetic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    ok
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though there are long stairs.nobody help to carry our luggage when we left hotel. when went to spa first day,there was no stuff and customer so I was scared until found stuff. compare with another 4star hotel,average of working stuff were razy.they need more training.

    spa and fitness are vacant.i like mist sauna

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Great historical hotel in a very central location. Excellent service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi in the room kept disconnecting.

    Breakfast was great, bed extra-comfortable, room cleaned impeccably every day, staff very helpful. The pianist in the restaurant was a real pro.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    An experience of a more elegant age and an opportunity to enjoy the facilities of a tru luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is perfect and being able to park securely is a bonus but not having access to the car means that you need to think things over beforehand

    An historic, beautiful and elegant building in a prime location in the city, which has been immaculately restored. The calm cool and sophisticated atmosphere contrasts wonderfully with the bustling life of the city centre outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    A historic hotel in need of modernization.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Duplex Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no facilities in the room for making coffee.We enquired about borrowing a kettle as we enjoy an early morning cup of coffee, but were told that this was against hotel rules. A hotel of this category ought to have a gratis beverage machine available for guests. The wifi was very weak, both in the room and in the communal areas.

    We had booked a duplo suite and were offered room 127, which had a balcony, which was much appreciated as my husband is a smoker. Breakfast was excellent, with a wide selection of hot and cold dishes. Staff were slow in opening up the restaurant, so that we could eat outside ( we stayed in Belgrade during a heatwave with temperatures in the 30's). On days when there were group tours staying, the breakfast choice was more limited due to the increased demand.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    great location, luxury charm and top breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    traffic is crazy in belgrade and parking unpossible. therefore we used the valet parking in a garage across. the hotel staff parked our car for around € 16.

    check-in was easy and friendly staff. the room was rather small, but up in the 4th floor we had a great view of the city. we did not take advantage of the spa - this was rated high, but for a one night stay here we went into the city. great location, extraordinary good breakfast and the charming of a luxury hotel in the center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Overpriced , uncomfortable , very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very old fashioned hotel that is overpriced with the smallest bedroom I have ever stayed in. My dinner in the a la Carter restaurant was cold and expensive. The breakfast fell into the same category. The hotel car park was the most expensive that I have used in Europe. Not a good experience !

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Cosy HOtel with nice athmospehre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weak Wi-Fi signal in the higher floors. Groundfloor no problem with wi-fi

    Cosy HOtel with nice athmospehre. Helpful staff. Pianist in the restaurant is great .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Part of Belgrade's history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Duplex Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really liked everything. If there is one thing, maybe it would be great if the elevators had one call button rather than two. Other than that it was a great stay that I hope to do again.

    Really the place to stay in Belgrade. The staff are amazing, kind, professional and caring.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous historic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful hotel in every way from check in to time we left . Surprise upgrade to duplex room . Specious , beautifully decorated with all you could wish for . Even fountain on first floor where our room was . Enjoyed breakfast on terrace, spa after long train journey and easy walk to Tesla Museum, market and pedestrian street . Staff were most kind and helpful and could not do enough for you . Hotel Moskova should be rated as 5 star . I would return if in Belgrade again . Thoroughly recommend .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in the best location in Belgrade.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprisingly, the couvert was added into the price for a meal in the restaurant.

    Great hotel in the best location in Belgrade. Very friendly staff,all expectations were met!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Everything, one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything, one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Services and everything in the hotel is perfect. But the best thing is that the has soul and spirit of history.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    We loved this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Duplex Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wonderful hotel, brilliant breakfasts. Felt rather colonial. We've never had two toilets in a hotel room, with the bed upstairs on a mezzanine floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    prepare that you pay 90 percent on location. do not expect high quality on room itself.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    such a small room, very poor furniture, limited assessories, AC not performed well, cooling is very bad. breakfast so so.

    Staff are really friendly, very good car on shuttle service. perferct location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wify always disconecting, room small, but clean, clima not working, during night was quite hot. Good breakfast. Unfortunatelly this hotel is not worth the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    A memorable hotel and experience, one of a kind. Not to be missed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Duplex Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything is just fine.

    This is a unique hotel, great facilities and history. Elegant. Rooms and breakfast are tops. While it is in Belgrade, it conjures the Grand Budapest Hotel of Wes Anderson movie fame.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything, the room was enough big for me and my friend. Every body who works at hotel Moskva are so nice. They helped us every time. The food and spa was excellent as well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is located in the heart of the historic city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    During our stay in this hotel we had an unpleasant experience with this hotel. After our arrival the hotel staff caused considerable damage to the rear door of our car in the hotel garage. Even though it happened even in the afternoon, they did not let us know until late night. Since we had been at the beginning of our trip to Greece, it was necessary to quickly repair a broken rear window. Instead of providing this repair by hotel immediately and fully in its own right, the next day we spent a several hours searching ourselves for someone who would at least temporarily seal the broken window wen we wonted to continue our journey. We have not expected such access by the 4-stars hotel responsible for the damage to its guests and we consider it to be a profoundly unprofessional.

    The hotel is located in the heart of the historic city center, within walking distance of the fortress and many restaurants and cafes. The hotel has a nice historic café restaurant with a terase on the street where a great breakfast is served .... which we did not really enjoy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Touching history in Belgrade city center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was small.

    The hotel was simply amazing and its rich history just added value to it! Position was perfect. We also had free access to SPA and staff was really available for every necessity. We had so great time that we were sorry to have just one night to spend there!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful way to start our trip in Serbia 🇷🇸!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use some modest upgrades that would help the property... but nothing that should keep someone from booking a room there.

    This is a very cool, historic property that has an absolutely great location. Staying here will help you get a sense of Belgrade and its important role in history. And the street level patio is as good as it gets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    ... when the outside of the building looks better than the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was outdated and too small. Bedroom was on the small side, and a small table with chairs was forced in, where space was lacking.

    Majesctic on the outside, and the large common areas, normal in the small room, basic in the 3* bathroom. The hamam/jacuzi/sauna was small but sufficient. 5* building and location, 4* room, 3* bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, lovely hotel but over-priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Duplex Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in and much of the service in the restaurant was like "so you wish to stay in OUR hotel, do you?", i.e. a little arrogant. Moskva is noisy due to trams outside and other guests (marble floors with wooden furniture is loud; apartment doors slam noisily). We were annoyed to find no tea or coffee in the apartment, instead it was almost EUR 5 for a cup of tea room service. Ironing and washing is not allowed in the rooms, either, presumably available for a large fee. The hotel could not organise a car wash for us (there are four withing a 2 km radius). Our car came out of parking with smoke coming from the engine. Finally, if you book on the wrong day it will cost you EUR 300 for a room instead of about 115. Breakfast is included if you pay 300 but not otherwise.

    Beautiful, luxurious hotel in great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very small, it was difficult to use bathroom as there was not enough space. It was very cold in the room (the heating was absent).

    The location is great. The breakfast was the best one I've ever had while traveling in Europe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Duplex Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could improve the breakfast variety, the wifi speed , and place a kettle in the rooms .

    I liked everything about the hotel. The spa facilities are excellent, the room was comfortable and cozy, the restaurant is amazing with superb food and service. The staff is quite helpful and always available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Always feeling home at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit disappointing this time. I’ve had better experiences at the Moskva in the past

    Love this hotel, it’s central, friendly and has a lot of flair

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.4
    I would never again stay here, not if it would be free.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mostly stuff and lack of breakfast.

    Booking said breakfast was included while it wasn't but rather was expensive. Stuff was unpleasant, mostly men and they had homophobic comments regarding me and my girlfriend thinking I do not understand Serbian, while I do. The only good thing was location which I could get with a 10x cheaper hostel at the same area. Oh and room was too small and stuffy with unsafe window oppening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location, in the hearth of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unlike what I expected from such a high class hotel, the parking is not included in the price of the room, and moreover is 20EUR per day which I found annoying and felt like it was a rip-off.

    Great location, in the hearth of the city. Friendly and very helpful staff. Nice atmosphere. Cosy and clean rooms. Pleasant SPA. OK restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful property on a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Duplex Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room has marble floor so it could have some fluffy carpet to look and feel warmer. 15 min before I checked out someone (service or cleaning lady) opened my room without knocking - it was not very nice....

    It was beautiful having breakfast with piano playing in the background. Location is the best possible. The bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast - buffet style - in charming setting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single room was small and a little claustrophobic but good value given all the plus's.

    Great breakfast - buffet style - in charming setting accompanied by a piano player! The building is very central and exudes old world charm. Bed was very firm but comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel in the center of Belgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Duplex Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -: The water flowed under the bath (it was communicated to cleaning personal, they checked and didnt find the reason), but it continued the same way every time we got a bath. -: There is a strong smell of cigarettes in the bar/restaurant, so we coudnt be there with children.

    +: very comfortable bed, good cleaning, +: beautiful piano music during the breakfast and in the evenings +: good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    As always, perfect :)
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Duplex Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No objections.

    Location (near the main pedestrian street and Terazije theater). Service was excellent, food is usually very good. Additional services (rent-a-car) provided with no objection. Wife liked their gym. Our daughter liked room comfort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Duplex Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    -no bottled waters inside the room -despite the piano play, breakfast was not good, staff in the breakfast room seemed busy with themselves -we got a better hotel/apartment nearby with much cheaper price and much more friendly staffs

    -the interior of the hotel and room -location -piano play while we were having breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    This hotel shows the potetial of Belgrade to be a great European city again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have tried to think of a serious fault but failed. Of course there are always things that can be better. The lifts are slow, but it is an old building. My room was rather small but then the price was reasonable and it was big enough. All requests were addressed promptly. Other good points which internatioal hotels often fail on were good- for example, there was no annoying muzak. They were not afraid to serve local beer. Why do so many famous hotels think that foreigners want to drink mediocre beers like Heineken and Carlsberg when the local beers are so much better?

    The hotel is a beautiful building- marvellous ambience. Very central, good facilities, pleasant and helpful staff. An unusual good point- it was actually possible to turn down the temperature of the American-level central heating in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    It's a wonderful hotel in the city centre, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    It's a wonderful hotel in the city centre, close to every place of interest in Belgrade. The rooms are clean and with vintage decoration which makes it cozy and welcoming. For sport lovers, the gym is very well equipped. I would definitely recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Right hotel to stay in Belgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee machine or kettle in the room.

    An iconic building with classic ambiance in the middle of the city. The cafe and restaurant are very enjoyable and meals are delicious. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    A piece of history in the center of Belgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    /

    The main advantage of the hotel is it's location (dead center of Belgrade), hotel's rich history and interior design and of course the caffe. The rooms are clean with nice design, complemented by modern technology. Beds are big and extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    A great choice for a limited stay in the heart of Belgrade. The hotel has nice atmosphere and charm.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room size is somewhat small, which makes closet space limited.

    Great location in the heart of Belgrade. The atmosphere in the lobby and restaurant is romantic and cozy with attentive and professional staff. I would recommend to my friends, especially if they are staying two or three nights in the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.5
    Location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weirdest thing - breakfast was not included, and the staff proposed to pay extra 14 € for it, which was rather pricey. No idea how the breakfast could be not included with an overnight. The booking was made via booking.com, so pay attention.

    Location is perfect. Room is very warm, and clean, and the bed comfy. Vintage style adds to coziness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    I’m mostly pleased for the atmosphere of live piano music and location.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant Chaykovski is overestimated for menu and atmosphere and waiters lack enough English proficiency for the job and at the cafe you should wait for quite a long time to take your order, to serve and to give the bill.

    The live piano music, helpful staff at Reception desk

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    We love Moskva!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi signal in the rooms is too weak. This time our room had a nasty smell.

    We simply love this hotel. It is our go-to choice when we visit Belgrade. Beautiful, clean rooms with comfortable beds, a busy cafeteria that serves delicious cakes and coffee and an amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Pianist playing at breakfast, lunch and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarette smoke from the gallery upstairs even though the main dining area was non smoking, unusual in Belgrade.

    Pianist playing at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Amazing cakes!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    rooms were great;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms were great; decoration of the hotel marvelous; staff was very helpful and responsive; location quite central and convenient; rooms were clean and with all required facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel, exemplary breakfast experience. Reception staff need personality injection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff were a bit cold and robotic - waved us away at check-in while on the phone.

    A beautiful hotel imbued with the charm of history. Great facilities, a lovely room. Breakfast was a real pleasure, especially with a live pianist every morning. Amazing gym facilities. Perfect location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Elegant and well appointed building.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both a/c and tv controller didn’t work properly. I had an internal room where the windows opened into an internal area which was noisy with machinery.

    Elegant and well appointed building. Good location for the city centre. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    A must stay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Duplex Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could easily hear the noise created by the children in the room next door, running something along the stairs banister etc. Not the hotel's fault!

    Perfect location, nice old hotel with character, excellent service. Great breakfast and really comfortable room on two levels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    The most beautiful hotel in belgrad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of photos available on the booking website do not reflect the real room size, contact the hotel after booking your room to confirm the type of room ready and the hotel management is very helpful and cooperative

    Hotel is beautiful in terms of location, staff, services and cleanliness, the rooms and beds are very comfortable, I recommend the duplex suits rooms are beautiful, spacious and comfortable, I would like to thank all hotel staff for their wonderful and beautiful service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Central position of hotel is great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last time I stayed I stayed in a spacious two floor room. This time I got very small room at the same price. When booking pay attention to book 2 floor rooms.

    Central position of hotel is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    A must stay if you have the budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat of the room. Really there was nothing else major. But there was a smell of cigarette smoke. Although the hotel is non smoking, I suspect they had smoking rooms.

    I had a split level with beds upstairs and 2 bathrooms, one on each level. Beautiful building and excellent decor. The room was very warm even without the heating and the windows went over both floors so they were huge! The entire building was lovely on the outside, especially at night, and beautifully furnished on the inside. Food was excellent! I had breakfast included which was a buffet. Fantastic! I have had lunch there before and it is excellent but pricey. Service was polite and prompt.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Moskva traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: