Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel My Place 4 stars

Kej 29. Decembra 22, 18000 Niš, Serbia

#10 of 31 hotels in Niš

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1137 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Short and pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was all up or more than we expected

    Great experience, great stuff, will come back when in Nis. Great location, parking spot in the front, .. beautifully staff,.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Little jewell, great experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved it all.

    Service and rooms. I couldn't close the bathroom door due to the sink, but cant complain as the room had another toillet with a massage bath- sweet surprise. spotlesss. Girls at the reception and bar, guys at the restaurant, everyone just amazing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious, clean and quiet room. It had all the amenities we needed. Soft bed and fluffy pillows. Breakfast was very rich for all tastes. A lot of parking spaces in front of the hotel. Friendly staff, very good english speakers.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Nish!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    The room was spacious and nice, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast options were rich, and the food itself was tasty. I really liked the rooftop terrace - sunny, and with nice view towards the river. The staff was also very polite and friendly! You have to make a reservation to use the sauna, but this is easily arranged and gets a relax addon value to a business trip 😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is nice but bathroom should be renovated. Also room decoration is not the newest. But hotel is a good situated by the river, you can find there everything that you need. Restaurant is great with the lovely breakfast and view on the river from the tarrace. It’s the great place to stay at Nis.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Ventilation in bathroom very noisy
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in bathroom very noisy peopleVentilation Not very close to the food courts in the downtown area

    Ventilation in bathroom very noisy Not very close to the food courts in the downtown area Friendly staff Clean roons Good location next to river

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    The place to stay in Nis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to ask for something more I would ask for some more choices for breakfast...

    The place to stay in Nis! Very nice location, next to the river! The room was amazing. The parking was safe and convenient just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    I stayed at this hotel one night on my way to vacations traveling by car. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The reception staff was excellent. The breakfast was good. Overall it was a nice experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent positioned hotel, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We requested the non-smoking room but got the smoking one. But it was not stinky so it was ok. (if I want to be extremely picky)

    Nice breakfast, excellent location at the riverside, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice room, nice staff, great breakfast, great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was an issue with the original room allocation which meant that I was given a smoker room by default. Half the rooms in the hotel are designated smoker rooms but there is no question during booking to say which you want. The hotel expectation was that anyone who wanted a non-smoker room should write a special comment requesting one. So I had to spend one night in a room that smelled of cigarettes. However, both booking.com and the hotel were very helpful in getting the room changed, and I was told that the booking procedure would be changed in future to make the choice explicit.

    Very nice, spacious comfortable room. Staff very very friendly and always smiling. The breakfast room is on the top floor and you can sit inside or outside with a view across the river. Breakfast selection was very good and once again staff very freindly and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were hard and the light in the bathroom was bad.

    The king size bed and the friendly stuff especially since we traveled with our 4 years boy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    The room was very clean and the bed was extra comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean and the bed was extra comfy. The breakfast was really good, the staff was friendly and we'll surely be back to this place!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was good in the restaurant on the top of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was musty and dark. Nearby is a restaurant with live music in the weekend and the music was very loud at midnight that we could not sleep. The girls in the reception were very nice, but the music stopped after 5 calls and 2 hours later. So, don't travel there with a little kid in the weekend.

    The breakfast was good in the restaurant on the top of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was modern and new in an older town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking hotel. Also it seemed as though cigarette was coming through the air vents when we turned the air con on.

    The hotel was modern and new in an older town. We only stayed 2 nights as were in Serbia for a wedding, the facilities were of high standard, beautiful and clean bathroom. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    2.5
    Normally it is a very good hotel, with nice rooms, a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On Saturdays a small "beach bar" called Niki Niki Bar, next to the hotel, plays ridicolous loud music and keep half the city of Nis awake. The thin windows of the Hotel are not able to isolate the sound, so you have around 60~70 Dezibels in the room. The staff on reception knows the problen, but has given up, they say, that they cannot do anything. I think, they haven´t tried. The noise level in Niki Niki Bar is a lot higher than it is allowed in any European country. They play the music until 2 o´clock, so it was a horrible night and I cannot recommend any human with a working hearing to spend a night there.

    Normally it is a very good hotel, with nice rooms, a very friendly staff and a faboulous restaurant with very fine meals and a fascinating view. But on Saturdays the hotel isn´t able to fulfill the minimum requirement on a hotel: To spend a night and sleep there. That´s why, I cannot give any good grading.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Good customer service and accomodation. I hope to come back again sometime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door was too big and didn't shut properly. Didn't really matter though for me as I was travelling alone anyway.

    Very helpful staff who could provide information about where to go in the town, etc. Good sized room with balcony and nice modern furniture. Good buffet breakfast on rooftop terrace or inside. Gym. Ensuite Jacuzzi style bath was different. Only a short walk along the river front to the town centre. Nis is a quiet town and makes a change from Belgrade. Sometimes you can see Romany gypsies on horse drawn carts. There is a fortress and concentration camp to see.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Stayed at this hotel before and would continue in the future would certainly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was of very good Standard.

    Greeted on Arrival by 2 lovely Receptionist’s so helpful and accommodating .. Nothing was too much trouble Lift to our room clean Room was lovelly and clean and modern Bar staff in the evening again really curtious and helpful .. Break was very nice and staff again were very helpful Staff on departure were equally as professional as all the other staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good overall.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some minor fixes are needed in the bathroom. Breakfast: the coffee machine was not functioning properly. The milk was not fresh.

    Very good overall. The location is in the center of the city just by the river. The staff is friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and it was very quiet during the night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.2
    Nice and friendly staff, good location, reasonable food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel really need o be renovated and cleaned. I looked forward for the morning, to be able to leave.

    Nice and friendly staff, good location, reasonable food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Great choice for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed was on the floor which was uncomfortable. We did not like the coffee (espresso).

    We really enjoyed the breakfast. Big variety of food and very gentle staff. The view of the terrace where we took breakfast was great. The room was super clean. The double bed was king size and there were lots of towels to use. The hotel is in front of the river. It is not noisy at night. The parking was for free and in the front size of the hotel. We also enjoyed the decoration. We definitely would choose again this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    2.5
    Do not spend a night on weekend here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On Saturdays a small "beach bar" called Niki Niki Bar, next to the hotel, plays ridicolous loud music and keep half the city of Nis awake. The thin windows of the Hotel are not able to isolate the sound, so you have around 60~70 Dezibels in the room. The staff on reception knows the problen, but has given up, they say, that they cannot do anything. I think, they haven´t tried. The noise level in Niki Niki Bar is a lot higher than it is allowed in any European country. They play the music until 2 o´clock, so it was a horrible night and I cannot recommend any human with a working hearing to spend a night there.

    Normally it is a very good hotel, with nice rooms, a very friendly staff and a faboulous restaurant with very fine meals and a fascinating view. But on Saturdays the hotel isn´t able to fulfill the minimum requirement on a hotel: To spend a night and sleep there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    24 hour great receptionst girl (meet us with a smile at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    24 hour great receptionst girl (meet us with a smile at midnight when we arrived at the hotel after a long unexpected stay at the entrace in Macedonia border 5 long hours due to greek officer in my opinion, avoid greek border if you can on sunday in season!!!).Hotel is into center of the city, close to the fortress of Nis, free parking, quite street, no traffic at all, comfortable huge bed, bathroom with tube with massage function, large TV, free stay for one kid, great choice for breakfast at 5th floor with view over the city and river, kind a polite staff, non smoking room available and advisable(there were in the some hall areas smell of cigarettes smoke but not in the room), all in all a good experience, a good night sleep in comfortable real 4 stars hotel locatead in the best area of Nis.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Well Located and Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was over the spa-bath and had no curtain (wet floors) and the bathroom has some strange design issues. The loud live music from a nearby bar on Saturday night up to 1.30 am. Would have liked a toaster at breakfast.

    A lovely big room with its own balcony with a nice view over the river park (but they don't all have one, ask for room 405). Comfortable, large bed. Parking right at the door with a ramp up to reception. The breakfast was just OK , but the food at night in the restaurant was very good. An easy walk to the pedestrian centre of town, the fortress, the cathedral and other sites.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location in quiet street near everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Good location in quiet street near everything. They upgraded our room and we got a sviit/apartment with huge balcony. The breakfast was absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Very goog!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows alloud the noice from the next door location to enter the room, so until 00:30 you can hear music and people singing, but if you are tired you will sleep. My daughter did.

    Location, cleaness and breakfast. And the girls from the front desk of the reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    everything was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a most unpleasant aspect was the noise coming from a restaurant located next to hotel

    everything was perfect. very friendly staff, very good conditions, more than reasonable prices

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent! Will definitely return!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Huge, modern room with views over the park and river. Restaurant on the top floor with a bar, having panoramic views of the city. Breakfast very good and served here too. Parking directly outside, easy to get to and ample parking bays. Pet friendly. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    A very good choice - friendly staff, excellent breakfast,...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WI-FI was very weak, sometimes did not work at all.

    A very good choice - friendly staff, excellent breakfast, amazing view from the rooftop bar. The hotel is next to the river, close to city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Simply, nice place, warm reception and terrific breakfast experience.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found buffet breakfast very poor and pretty chaotically arranged. Waiter told me if I would like to have breakfast outside on terrace, I should serve table for myself!!!??? Music was so loud, almost like in disco bar...at least not proper for hotel restaurant, and not for breakfast time.

    Finally and fortunately glass sink and unusable bath tubs are past of history!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom equipment were old, gym is very small, air management was broken in our room

    Superb room facilities, parking, tasty restaurant on the roof, near the center, giant bed, quiet room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great if you need parking and only a short walk along the river to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I picked this hotel mainly to assure parking for our rental car. It worked out better than expected as parking was very easy and it was a very short walk to the fortress and the pedestrian shopping area. The restaurant is on the top floor with nice views and an outside area for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Quiet, clean, comfortable, pleasant, exellent service, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Тhe sauna is for two people, but it was not a problem for us. p.s. Pizza restaurant "Riva" next to the hotel is not the place to eat pizza.

    Quiet, clean, comfortable, pleasant, exellent service, very good kitchen, beautiful view from the terrace of the restaurant on the 5th floor, great location. My place :) Хвала! And large parking right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    We got a very big and modern room with view to the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a very big and modern room with view to the river. The place is well accessible in a quiet location with reserved parking just in front of the hotel. Easy to walk from the hotel along the river to the city centre and the castle. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount was debited a little after reservation not at the hotel as per the description. There is load music that we were hearing in the room from the hotel restaurant

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Very kind and friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can refresh a little bit, like repainting the walls in room..and its not easy to find if you are coming by own car..

    Very kind and friendly stuff. Rooms are big and bed is hugeeeee!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Good but not top service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication amoung stuff... girls at the reception speak so fast... also they do not cooperate very well with a restaurant as we were waiting more then 25min for a food, even do receptionist called us, saying our dinner was ready.

    Good and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant at the 5th floor has a great view but mediocre food quality. Our waiter was helpful during lunch time but dinner wasn't the best experience. He forgot my appetizer, we got the water we ordered late, when we almost ate our food. Food wasn't that good.

    Great location. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Extremely clean, with a superbly comfortable bed and a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink drain pipe wobbly, but this is really splitting hair.

    Extremely clean, with a superbly comfortable bed and a great tasting breakfast to boot. A wonderful and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Great choice for first timers in Niš.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly, polite and professional. The rooms totally met all expectations and the breakfast was great. The hotel has a private parking just in front of it. Great view towards the river and the castle. Only 10 minutes of walk away from the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.5
    We spent one night there. You can get much better for this price. Ask for a discount or dont go here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weird interior design - every room is different in style in a non-harmonic way. We found the paintings on the wall so weird we actually took them down and brought them to reception. The interior design of the hotel looks like something in Albania - kitch and no concept. It was far from an elegant design which we find in every other hotel. So the general feeling was unpleasant. And we would actually go to another hotel, if we went again to Nis. Advice for hotel: consult an architect to make the appearance less weird.

    Breakfast on the 5th floor with nice views. Bed was comfortable. Big TV in room. Overall clean. Staff very friendly. Parking possibilities were good. Shower was nice (big space). Pleasant bar downstairs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Great location less than 10 minutes walk from Niš bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location less than 10 minutes walk from Niš bus station. Super friendly and helpful reception and catering staff. Comfortable room and the jacuzzi bath was perfect after a half day of travel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Family visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant is little bit expensive

    Stuff is very helpfull. The recepcionist girl who get our reservation added an extra bad to our room, uppon our request. Room is clean with good space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    A peaceful stay on the banks of Nisava
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was absolutely fine. The room was spacious, the location is excellent, the staff is extremely shiny and friendly. There are enough parking places. Even the restaurant is more than adequate. Would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was great!

    In a period of 10 days my wife and I stayed at this hotel two times travelling from Athens to Belgrade and back. It's an excellent hotel. ALL the receptionists are exceptionally kind and helpful. The room both times was large and clean, with a comfy bed and efficient heating. The buffet breakfast was very good. The second time I stayed at My place we had dinner at the restaurant at the 5th floor ( where breakfast is also served) which has a wonderful view of the city and it was very good and value for money. The free safe parking space exactly in front of the hotel was a big plus. Overall a wonderful stay. Thank you, keep up the good work, we will be back. :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    Not the worst, but not the best.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fitness center is well equipped; however, it is small and had loud music playing all the time. The breakfast was okay. There were a couple of options, but was not as good as I expected it to be based on other reviews. There is a hair salon in the hotel, which is great, but bookings must be made in well in advance. No other options were provided.

    The bed was very comfortable as long as you didn't sleep in the middle where the two mattresses where pushed together. The WiFi was excellent throughout the entire hotel. The view of the river from my room was awesome!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for business stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Getting there a little tricky, official address from Booking does not match reality (at least with my GPS). WiFi in my room unaccessible; nonetheless in hotel lobby and in restaurant connection was good.

    Friendly, useful staff. Room big enough with comfortable bed, although there were two pillars around room center, disturbing the space (be alert in the night!). Nice view to the river bank.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    The staff was amazing, super friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing, super friendly! The breakfast is nice and is served in the top floor, where's also the restaurant room, nice view, and Mr. Stefan was incredible. The room was quiet and super clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    The room was very specious, huge bed, great bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet in the hotel did not work at all. Staff were not very skillful in dealing with the costumers and problems. The bathrooms (2 in the room) were very smelly, thy were clean but smell was coming from the sewage system.

    The room was very specious, huge bed, great bathroom. Very convenient position and parking. 1h later check out was granted.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect choice in Nis
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilette still had clearly visible "marks" from previous guests. One of the two Tea-Cups provided also had "tea-residue" from a previous guest. Might be a little bit tricky to find/get to if you arrive by car.

    Airport-Shuttle Extremly friendly, professional and helpful staff. Excellent location close to the River and only a few minutes walk to the city center and the Central/International Bus station Good breakfast Quiet room In general clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Nice, I would stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tub had a leak, so the bathroom floor was all wet after the shower. The water was not hot. The hottest water you can get was somewhere between hot and cold.

    Nice interior, fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    My place is really my place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom with a jacuzzi tub.. but I guess some people prefers it.

    I'm writing this sitting in very comfortable green chair... I wanted to do this because every time I come back to Nis, I stay over in this particular place, My Place! It's like coming home. I don't need to think about parking place, there is public parking with one part of Parking places that belong to hotel, so if you cannot park on the free place, you can pay very little for a day ticket... good entrance to the hotel, with a ramp for luggage and if needed for disabled persons in wheelchair. For me, this evening, I felt like I came home, because familiar smiling faces recognized me as a person who comes here very often... Property has 2 fancy elevators, it is very clean in hallways and in the rooms. Rooms are very pleasant, quite, with a great view on a river. Beds are big with nice cotton sheets. I like to book bigger room, because of the bathroom.. some rooms have jacuzzi bathtub, and the others shower. For me, shower is much better. Flat tv, desk for writing, comfortable, modern, in this case green chair, big cozy bad, fluffy pillows... what do you need more! Stuff is professional, young and very attentive!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Short stay. Cannot comment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gym was poorly maintained. The equipment was broken. Towels in room were old and frayed.

    Room interior was excellent. Breakfast room location on top of hotel was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Modern hotel. High class with amazing breakfast. Kids loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled of cigarette smoke.

    Business-like hotel, very fancy and staff is nice. The food at the breakfast area is fantastic. The restaurant is at the 5'th floor and offers a panoramic vie of Nis. Simply amazing. There is a park in front of the hotel and you can take long walks on the river side! They offered a special parking space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Great stay after a very long drive :)
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Staff members, very willing to help out! We stayed only one night driving through Serbia, but the hotel was very good and everything worked out great. We ate dinner in the room and everything was great and the again the staff was very friendly. I would definitelly revisit this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is improved, but I think it still needs improvement. Fresh juice is missing. The rooms need update, but I guess they started the renovations already.

    We are a returning customer. The rooms are big and comfortable (we had the family room), the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Excellent price - quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes the Wi-Fi was too weak

    Very large and comfortable room. Staff very nice, friendly and helpful. Good quality – price. Good breakfast. When we arrived, a light didn’t work. The staff brought us a floor lamp until it was fixed. It was useful to read.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    The best accomodation in town.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best accomodation in town. On the best location. On the foot of the center, river and fortress. The room was very clean and new furnished. Recommendation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in Nis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bathtub present in the room though it was mentioned with the room description. Not a real problem for us, but be sure to mention this when checking in if you really want a bathtub.

    Good complete hotel. Breakfast is ok as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Quite nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to reach by car; you must drive on narrow streets

    Welcome drink Large rooms with comfortable bed Nice breakfast on upper floor Great view of Nisava river

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    pleasant city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toiletries required a key - housekeeping didn't update and were reluctant when asked. similarly 2 coffee cups only replaced with one and excellent coffee in room wasn't replaced for following day.

    Excellent breakfast although the staff were nice but not very responsive. Fantastic reception staff and space. Great Shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the first room was very noisy, room 102(it was near a technical room). they moved on another room witch was smelling bad...very bag

    it was clean and room look nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Very beautiful hotel but disorganized
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We reached the hotel late at night and the receptionist could not speak English very well. The room was supposed to have 3 beds (a double and a single) but had only the double; as it was late and it was hard to communicate, all family slept in the double bed. The parking was outside the hotel on the road with no security at all. Finally, although we went for breakfast 1,5 hours before it was closing, the refill rate was quite poor, as if we had gone for breakfast 5 minutes before it was closing.

    The room was very big, clean and comfortable, a pleasant surprise. Location is very good and we had a nice balcony and view. It would have been a superb experience but there were issues.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually there is nothing to say here, maybe the cookies from the breakfast are to sweet for my taste. 😁

    The hotel is located near the city center and has a great view from the restaurant situated on the top floor. The staff is very nice and they even changed my room because some sink issues that I have in the first room that I get. Very comfortable for the money you pay. They have a real king size bed in which I easily fit with my son and wife.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Staff very helpful and friendly and spoke very good English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is from the 70s! Bathroom was old fashioned (it had a shower curtain and water got everywhere). Extractor fan didn't work.

    Staff very helpful and friendly and spoke very good English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    8 min from center by foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy . Maybe because it was on Friday, but nevertheless we stayed at 3rd floor and we heard the concert near the hotel like we were on the first row at the concert or ehat it was... I should say that everywhere in Nis / center you cannot find quiet . Everything stoped at 1.22 am, local time. Only after that we could go to sleep ( including our 4 years child ). The staff appologised next day, but of course this is not their fault.

    8 min from center by foot. Wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Modern hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in the room was not adjustable. Setting was ok, though, for a summer stay. I didn't have any trouble getting a good night's sleep.

    Modern hotel in excellent location. Nice view of the river front and the old castle from ny room and especially from the top floor (breakfast). Plenty of parking space and well lit in front and next to the hotel. Very friendly staff. Really liked the breakfast buffet. Hotel bar also looked nice. Unfortunately I didn't have time for a drink.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    A Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly, accommodating, and helpful. The breakfast had a good variety of tasty items and is served on the terrace level, a cheery way to start the day. The room was comfortable and there was a nice view from the balcony. The air conditioning was adequate in hot weather.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    The personal is super friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personal is super friendly and very helpful. The restaurant on the 5th floor has panoramic view and gourmet dishes. Prices were very low and the quality of the food very high. What more can a man ask for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Brilliant Best Western
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff best I have come accross for a very long time. Very good breakfast. We had an enjoyable stay after a questionable start. Booked a twin, room with two beds, on arrival found one double/king bed made up. They arranged for beds to be remade and split. Very good but if they had read instructions this would not have been required.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.4
    At best a 2 star service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place is outdated and definitely not a 4 star. Air co didn't work while it was pretty hot for me. The knob of the air-co was broken and when room service came and tried to put it on, it made a a lot of noise without blowing cold air. I asked for another room but was told there wasn't any and was told all rooms are same. I was then asked to sleep with windows open because they also do the same at home. I had superficially asked for a room with good wifi and working Airco in the reservation. So stay was pretty disappointing as there is lot of noise from the street. Breakfast is another front which pretty shabby for a 4 star.

    It's pretty central located place next to the river. A very nice Italian is next door and city center is 10 mins walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel at the way through Serbia.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel at the way through Serbia. Located in amazing historical part of Niš on the embankment of the river. Closed to everything. Perfect, modern and cozy room with original design. Clean. Amazing shower. Friendly stuff to us and to dogs also friendly! Good price for the perfect quality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, fine rooms, friendly staff, excellent location, few minutes walk by the river to the main square. Been here few times, both for business and leisure. Recommended for both.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    It's a brilliant place to stay in the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi was sketchy at best. And most of all next to the Hotel on the right is the big garbage dump, it did not affect our stay, but it does lower the mood of the whole neighborhood.

    The atmosphere and the location of the Hotel are brilliant! Really beautiful views from the windows of our room, we could see the mountains and most of the marvelous city center. We really liked the food and the quality of the water that is served in this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel of choice when in Nis
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be improved and rooms need to be brightened up a bit. Otherwise everything was fine.

    Very convenient location and attentive staff. Nis is beautiful and people are very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Very nice and friendly place for stay in Niš.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice small hotel with nice, clean and stylish rooms and very friendly and helpful stuff. We feel there very comfortable. the possibility of renting bikes was great. On my next visit definitely stay there.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: