Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Garni Hotel Oasis 3 stars

Autoput za Novi Sad 75, Zemun, 11080 Belgrade, Serbia

#143 of 179 hotels in Belgrade

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and the breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel and the breakfast was great! I stayed overnight prior to boarding a flight and everything went smoothly. Convenient location to the airport. Friendly staff, clean and very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Good place to spend a night by the road trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, hotel needs a renovation in bathroom in perfect way, it’s ok, but could be better

    Comfortable and clean in general, staff is very polite, looks like they are trying to do all the best for the good service. It on the edge of the city and near the road, but it’s guiet to sleep, air conditioning, tv, all is ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast, nice and clean hotel on the main highway but not noisy at all. Very nice and friendly staff and management, could not rate more than 10...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money, comfortable and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is right next to a gas station, in front of a main road. The river is not close, there are no restaurants within 5-min walk and overall it didn't feel very safe.

    Very nice staff, large bed and clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    - quick check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no elevator - no vegetarian options at dinner - no tea/coffee facilities in room - the place can do with an update/refresh

    - quick check-in - comfortable bed - good shower - free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Easy to access, good breakfast, comfortable bed, good travel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower facilities need replacement, while everything still works fine but is aging.

    This is an excellent place to sray en-route. Clean, great staff, good bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    O e
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    I was there just for 1 night and I was really impressed by this hotel. I liked wifi and LCD TV system with youtube possibility. Breakfast was really various and healthy. Staff nice and helpful. Very cheap petrol station near the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Fine, but you can get nicer for cheaper elsewhere in Belgrade
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No check-in after 2300, couldn't pay with a credit card because credit card machine out the night of checki-n and all the next day.

    The staff was friendly, the breakfast was good, easy to find without a GPS

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    2.5
    Evade at all cost!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not greeted properly, my reception was highly unprofessional, as I arrived there was no staff at the hotel. We had to look for a part-time staff representative in a nearby shack. Utterly terrible experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    5.4
    from year to year it is worse.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    from year to year it is worse. This is 7 or 8 times there and it is enough. They forget to give us back ID documents when we were check out. As we always liked their food this time was terrible. They do not have a cook, only person from reception is prepering food. This was our last time there. Time to change hotel in Belgrad.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was in a perfect location for our long road trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was in a perfect location for our long road trip. Employees were helpful. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    To much cigarette smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strong cigarette smell. Also in the non smoking room!

    Staff was understanding and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.2
    Really bad smell, noise, poor breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really bad smell, noise, poor breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Ok room and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is stinky.

    Ok room and location. Nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Good option when traveling early in the morning.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good option when traveling early in the morning. Close to airport and the hotel provide airportshuffle for an extra fee of 10 euros!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel near the highway.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel near the highway. Staff was very friendly. Parking was also good, just in front of the hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Good place if you travel with car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place if you travel with car. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Polite staff, very accessible from the highway which gives...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Polite staff, very accessible from the highway which gives you good and fast connection to Novi Beograd, very nice breakfast. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    3.8
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean, cigaret smoke inside of a room.

    Price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Worth for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, near the city centre, the breakfast is very delicious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Staff was extremely nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Everything was above and beyond.

    Staff was extremely nice and friendly. Room was clean. Location was close to the airport. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Excellent service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Perfect stopover for Serbia
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, really

    This is an excellent location for driving via Serbia. The staff is magnificent - friendly, all is clean, wifi perfect, bed is good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    2.9
    No coment!
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coment!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Excellent place to stay in Belgrade
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It is a good hotel.

    Very friendly staff, very close to the motorway Zagreb-Belgrade

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    3.3
    No heating in room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    good stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet room

    good stuff. 15 minutes from airport taxi 12 Euros 1400 Kcs. good for connection flights

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Very nice small hotel with excellent stuff, good location if you plan to visit Belgrade...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like breakfast in hotel, and hotel staff !!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, very clean, comfortable room, breakfast for all taste. Exellent for short business stay in Belgrade

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    5.8
    The staff very friendly and helpful
    • Couple

    The towels that should be white and clean are grey and old. The walls are very thin and you hear everything from other rooms.

    The staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.1
    very bad acustic insulation, you can hear what people in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very bad acustic insulation, you can hear what people in nearby room talk .... there is an old rate from 2011 exposed at the entrance, very high score, which is not the actual case

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    8.8
    We chose this hotel because I had a short overnight layover...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To be honest the hotel was exactly what I was looking for: however, don't choose this if you are looking for somewhere close to the city center or you are looking for a fancy restaurant or room. This is a good economical choice thought and I really enjoyed my stay!

    We chose this hotel because I had a short overnight layover in Belgrade with an early trip in the morning. We wanted a place that wouldn't be very expensive and was close to the airport. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, with welcome drinks of rakia and transportation to and from the airport. We ate at the hotel restaurant. The selection was somewhat limited but the food was good.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    The attention of the crew.
    • Solo traveller

    The attention of the crew. Starting from Stefan, he called me 1min. after I asked about a Shuttle to pick me up at the airport. He was very gentle and helpful. It's totally worthy to ask them for a Shuttle instead of taking a taxi at the airport. The man in the reception (I don't know his name) was also very nice and attentive to all I might need during my staying. The room was perfectly clean and the bed was super comfortable :) Do not hasitate in taking it, I know what I'm talking about, I have 10 years travelling around the world.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    9.2
    Hotel Oasis was a perfect choice for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Restaurant: larger choice of food would have been appreciated.

    Hotel Oasis was a perfect choice for us. We had a long stopover in Belgrade and wanted a good sleep in a quiet, clean place not far from the airport. Great price with Genius booking. Extra helpful staff, who perfectly understood our need of super early check-in and early check-out, and made taxi arrangements for our family.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    7.1
    Kind staff, secured parking
    • Family with older children

    Only one pair of towels for two people. No toiletries (shampoo or hair conditoner) - just liquid soap. A strong smell of mold in the bathroom. The minibar was broken and We had to use the towels to absorb the water that flowed from it. In one of the rooms We used, the heating sistem did not worked, thanks to good there was an aircondition.

    Kind staff, secured parking

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37