Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Orasac 3 stars

Luke Vojvodica 25N, Rakovica, 11000 Belgrade, Serbia

#49 of 179 hotels in Belgrade

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 153 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    The best one.
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My the best suite for that price. Two separate beds in the separate rooms and king size bed in main room. Great view from balcony on the city and mountains.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel at very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The both beautiful receptionists we met, Alexandra and Ivana, were very kind and helpfull. Alexandra recommended me some parking places nearby place we want to visit. We had a dinner last night and it was very good at very good price. Friendly staff also.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel and staff in nice part of Belgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. After a poor Belgrade experience 11 years ago, we were cautious of booking near the city again, but our faith has been restored, and more!

    Very spacious rooms, and great eye to detail. Small things such as supplying water bottles for our drive the next day, the way the cappuchino was made, as well as road signs pointing to the hotel relatively far away from its location, tell me this team *understand* travellers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable hotel with a quiet atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy beds, polite staff, variety of choices for breakfast, nice spacious rooms, but what I liked the most is the quiet atmosphere for a very good night sleep. Also, nice neighborhood. We'll come again for sure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    A great choice for a business traveller.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and very friendly. The hotel is set in a pleasant area and is handy for shops. My room on the second floor was very quiet - in fact I could not hear a thing during my stay. Great breakfast too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay in spacy room!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even in NO smoking biggest part of the restaurant it was allowed to smoke during dinner, which we didn't like at all. There is a separate restaurant for smokers available! Reason we cancelled next booking for May.

    Comfortable spacy room; quiet area for a good sleep. Restaurant serves tasty food through professional staff. Attentive service as we asked for gluten free bread which was available during dinners and both breakfasts we had. Thanks for that!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Highly enjoyable and friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift and smoking allowed in restaurant

    The receptionists were outstandingly helpful. Buses 23 and 53 take you to the town centre. Bus 72 took us to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall good experience. Great pizza place called "Green Pizza" 5 minutes walk.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the breakfast much. Limited selection. No toast. Coffee too strong. Didn't like the room on the top floor as the only windows were skylights in the roof. The room had a faint smell of cigarette smoke.

    Staff very friendly/helpful, wifi OK. Overall a positive experience and good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Quiet place, clean, nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driving to correct address (Luke Vojvodića 25) can be confusing, because this belongs to a supermarket which is located somewhere at the back of the hotel. Car access and hotel entrance are actually located opposite (on some unnamed alley). Please check the map first to get to the entrance, is a one minute drive around the block to find it. Also, note there is another place with similar name (Hotel Garni Orasac), belongs to same owner, but with another address about 5-6 km away. Unfortunately, Waze directed us there first, as there was no other mention of this Hotel Orasac (of course, this is not hotel's fault). So check your maps carefully.

    Quiet place, clean, nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Quiet after-business getaway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet could have better salad bar.

    This hotel makes perfect choice for business traveler that needs quiet overnight place on the Belgrade outskirts. It keeps high standard in service quality for a long period of time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    People who work there are great, but till 1 am in restaurant...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People who work there are great, but till 1 am in restaurant was working as a banquet hall with birthday parties on the 1st and 2 nd floor . The building was build as a banquet hall with hotel , that is not accepted. There are 3 floors 1st - reastaurant , 2nd - restaurant + hotel , 3rd -hotel, the room was big and clear, warm and nice but noisy .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Great New Year in Orasac hotel Belgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, the staff was very polite. The restaurant was great and the base at all was very good. Best regards to our waiter Igor and polite receptionists!😊

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a bit noisy; there was a bday celebration in the restaurant on Saturday. Music was too loud at midnight, asked to decrease bass - the bed was vibrating a bit )) they did it actually

    Good stuff, very helpful. Liked everything about the hotel. Small and cosy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was on point!

    Everything!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    It was great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt sleep till 1 clock ...was loude music in restarant.

    It was great staff! Would like a special mentton the waitriess and receprion staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel with clean rooms and lobby, very polite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with clean rooms and lobby, very polite personnel, great food in a great price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice selection for breakfast, very kind personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not all from the staff were fluent in English.

    Nice selection for breakfast, very kind personnel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    very good hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice place,clean,an woman at reception very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is perfect. Rooms ar clean. Sevice there is the best. Lady who worked in reception is helpfull and kind. All was perfect :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Srecko
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far from the city center

    Peacefull hotel in the forest

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel. Big room and very clean. I suggest it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi could be improved

    Clean room, comfortable bed, very quiet,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.9
    Girls on the reception were very polite and useful!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Girls on the reception were very polite and useful!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    INTERNET Signal, breakfast can be better
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    INTERNET Signal, breakfast can be better

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.6
    We were in the loftroom which is spacious and well equiped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing worth to be mentioned.

    We were in the loftroom which is spacious and well equiped. The furniture is in good condition. The bathroom is perfect with all functional accessories. Entire hotel is very clean. The staff are very professional in terms of disscrete approach in case they have to be there. We had an excellent expiriance with the Orasac and sure we will back again.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    4.6
    Location close to nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No internet at all!! Extreme noise 140 db from wedding event. Manager didn't bother to have even one announcement a bout it. No lift.They offer second floor room with 2 windows on the ceiling, depressing environment. Second room offered 1st floor was lIke mousehole.Bathroomwas equal size with room

    Location close to nature

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.1
    Convenient to the city and surrounding shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had twin beds when we asked for a double or queen size etc. Our room had a full size kitchen in it but no kettle, cups, plates or anything to use. Really didn't see a point of having a kitchen in the room if you are not going to stock it with a few plates or cutlery. Only one pillow per person and woke up with a stiff neck everyday. No lift so watch your back taking heavy suitcases up the stairs. Wifi wasn't the best but but it does work. We ate dinner at the restaurant a couple of times but a few menu items were not available.

    Convenient to the city and surrounding shops. Staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    Tucked away from crowd and excellent staff and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experience whatsoever though my advice is check if they've got wedding reception over weekend if you're staying over weekend. Can be very noisy:-(

    Tucked away from crowd and excellent staff and comfortable. Will come back again

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to help. I am planning another trip to Belgrade and will definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    9.2
    Hotel is located on excellent location near the highways and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel is located on excellent location near the highways and easy to reach city center. It has its own parking and is in a quiet area. Stuff is great and everything about our stay was great.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    10
    Hotel Orasac is fantastic and a great base to explore...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel Orasac is fantastic and a great base to explore Belgrade, The staff could not have done more to ensure I'd a lovely stay

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    5.8
    Big room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor breakfast.

    Big room.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: