Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Garni Hotel Park 4 stars

Park heroja 15, 24413 Palić, Serbia

#4 of 5 hotels in Palić

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 362 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    One day in Palič
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The equipment and especially the bathroom is heavily worn.

    Outstanding location in old park near lake. All furniture are in the same style as the hotel. Well equipped room with TV, fridge, hairdryer. Very, very good ang tasty breakfast. Two rooms could be conected through inner doors into one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Remarkable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is rather complicated to reach the place by car, but this is just minor problem which is not worth mentioning...

    Cleanliness of the property and the whole place in general. Excellent breakfast. Pet friendly. The park around the lake of Palic. Good restaurants in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Try another place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old interior not very clean one of the most expensive options in the area brackfast very limited and full of oil rude waiter did not allow us to sit outside for brackfast but in a dirty saloon inside

    Hotel staff very pleasant Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    Good for a one-night stay if you are not a European
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was dirty; they kept the passports until we paid like we were in the communist times. It is not a four-star hotel. I give them two, because of the building. The bed was very, very, very old and uncomfortable. The toilet and the bathroom were dirty and smelly and very old. Even tho it was in a park, it was too loud. Good for a one-night stay if you are not a European. Oh, also you can smoke in the room.

    The location is amazing. Close to the lake and close to the nicest pubs in the area. The building also is good locking and it makes the first impression like "Wow", but that's all. Oh, I forgot the free parking - that was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Perfect place for a stop-over stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad about the hotel, but Palić is a bit of a sleepy town.

    Everything was perfect. A great place to stop over on the way to Greece - only a few km from the highway and right across the Hungarian-Serbian border. A great old hotel from the 1860s but well kept up. The breakfast at their sister restaurant next door was amazing. Will stop by again on the next trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found dust and hair in the corners of the bathroom. The room was not cleaned next morning, so we had to ask for clean towels. There was no standard cover for quilt, just a sheet covering it from one side. Small room.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.7
    Front Desk + Authenticity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not even close to the condition of the given 4 stars, extremely dirty which is so disappointing.

    Authenticity, locality, hospitality, front desk huge thanks, genuine spirit of the good old days.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.4
    The old-facilitation atmosphere, the location, the lake in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude of the manager - rough. The walls and the ceiling have cracks - they need renovation, the bathroom was not so clean.

    The old-facilitation atmosphere, the location, the lake in front.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    the style and the atmosphere of the building, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car parking arrangement. A closed guests' car park should be designated next to the hotel building.

    the style and the atmosphere of the building, the surroundings

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    Would not return there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, old hotel, quite a lot of dust and not very clean. The room has no ventilation and was very hot. Had to sleep with wide open window, and the noise coming from outside was terrible. There was an open suwage drain under the window that every few minutes made loud noises

    Not much, except the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    There is a lot of parking space.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a lot of parking space but not very close to the hotel. Not a big problem. In the restaurant, I was surprised by this: I arrived to breakfast at 09:47 and they told me that I'm late. After I pointed out that it's served until 10:00, they told me in a kind of a threatening manner ''You WILL get out at 10:00 exactly''. It was a buffet, food was still there, so I finished on time, after I saw the waiter was checking on me. I never experienced this in any of the hotels, and I am travelling relatively often. Otherwise, breakfast was great and reception staff very nice.

    There is a lot of parking space. Staff at the reception was very nice. Lobby and common areas are great, outdoors surroundings beautiful. Bathroom was good, internet as well, breakfast tasty and diverse.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Great for a peaceful, romantic getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast in a building next to the hotel, and was OK, but they shut earlier than 0900 one day, meaning we missed it completely.

    Great experience, particularly location, historic hotel, amazing view, very friendly staff, palatial rooms, excellent value for money. We were there at the very end of season, meaning it was relatively empty and very peaceful by the lake, and this is definitely the most attractive hotel to be in. Felt very "Grand Budapest Hotel".

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay at quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could be better and the restaurant staff should be more polite. Prepare to pay additionally for coffee during breakfast (first time that we experienced this). Garden is nice.

    Excellent location, friendly staff. Possibility to book massage

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely location and good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the adjacent restaurant and the two hotels each side of the huge summer 'hall' are a joint operation, meals are in the restaurant. And as I was there out of season, it was pretty deserted. The food was ok but the service was very slow and on the case of breakfast, the server did not seem to know what happened at breakfast so a plate of eggs and bread arrived and that was the last I saw of him. All ok and probably better in the season when this place must really hum.

    Boris was very helpful upon arrival and always willing to answer questions with a smile. Room lovely - clean, spacious bathroom and quiet. All the usual hotel room things available: mini bar, shoe shine kit, hanging space and TV. I liked the decor -a little dated but in keeping with the age and style of the hotel and in very good condition. Parking is allocated about 100 meters from door and there is also a nice terrace to sit and enjoy the view and the ambiance. Worth the **** 😊

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice lake and park setting in an old style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel could be a bit better maintained, esp. bathroom rather old. TV just analog signal after adjustment by staff.

    nice setting of an old style hotel (19th century) in a park environment right at a lake. Big room with high ceiling. Nice breakfast, served at table in nearby restaurant. Staff at reception was helpful with special requests.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    An example of a great old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located on a pedestrian or walking street along the Palic lake. The hotel is an old building but well renovated into a 4-star hotel. The reception personnel were very helpful in advise on what to do in the Palic area. Breakfast were good, will fresh fruits and juices, fried eggs, bacons and everything you would want for breakfast. The double room with connection door between is amazing for familly or the group, each room has separate toilets.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Amazing location - directly in the Park next to the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit old facilities. There was a barrier on the parking that was closed and we were not able to get out of the parking normally in the morning. The solution was driving within the park as there was nobody aware from the hotel or from the restaurant how we can open it.

    Amazing location - directly in the Park next to the lake. Very big room and quite clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    Accommodation in the the park lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double rooms only.

    We spend the night in Palić several years. Hotel type sanatorium in the park by the lake. Staff very communicative and helpful at a high level. Communication in many languages, even Slovenia. Hotel recommended due to the delicious breakfast and interesting location. You have to enter the park to the lake and turn right to the end and there is ample parking. Recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    I will never go back
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanlines, bathrooms mainteinence,furniture,tabs, carpet, in general it is old and worn out hotel

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Exelent in any way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing everithing is amazing

    Exelent in any way

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.8
    Camerele mici
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small

    Position of hotel and employers are very nice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    The stuff is great, helpful and very friendly at Garni Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff is great, helpful and very friendly at Garni Hotel Park. Very good breakfast. Nice sleeping as the location is very calm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Pleasant enough for the rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    General decor very faded. Remote location. No parking at hotel.

    Big rooms. Nice view of lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Something what west EU countries would like to have
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    loud music from the lake promenade

    green area, nice breakfast, lake promenade, huge room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    I didn't like the bathroom quite much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the bathroom quite much. The shower was broken a little.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    The bed was too small for 2 people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was not a 4 star hotel. 2 stars more likely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Lovely place
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.0
    Very pleasant atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Specific smell in the room.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was included and the Park area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was included and the Park area. Even though it was winter, still cool place to walk around. I'm sure it looks awesome in the spring.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Great place to relax
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to relax

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel and breakfast for little money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel and breakfast for little money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Extra size bed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clima. breakfast...

    Extra size bed!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location close to the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much to do in the area also the buffet breakfast is basically empty if you get there after 9:30 am

    Good location close to the lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Romantic chill getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast broad choice, yet not too healthy.

    Amazing location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.4
    The location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty,Dirty bathroom.Broken shower. Price for payment higher than at Booking Breakfast should be from 07.00-Breakfast was ready 07.30

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.2
    The room was not clean at all.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean at all. Bathroom absolutely horrible. Bed and sheets also not clean. Awful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is in a beautiful park, just a hundred meters away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a beautiful park, just a hundred meters away from the lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Historic building right at the waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely refurbished historical building, nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in the beuatiful park near the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find by car, had to call and ask the way

    Very nice hotel in the beuatiful park near the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Nice quiet place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    stunning architecture, but a bit old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location and architecture of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    Poor wifi signal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor wifi signal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Close to the crossing the border and motorway, easily...
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the crossing the border and motorway, easily accessible, located on the shore of a lake with a beautiful park, the atmosphere of the spa,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    3.3
    Dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sheets for extra bed we've paid for, smoke in the room when checked in, not clean all over, poor breakfast

    Location in a nice park

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Peacefurl palic Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, big rooms with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    5.0
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we got there, they informed us that the big apartment we booked isn't available and offered a small two single bed room or a smaller one, but cold apartment, instead. They offered to give us 2 oil heating radiators if we choose the cold apartment, so we went with that. After 30 minutes in the apartment there was a power outage and we were in the dark. The stuff called the electrician, but he said he couldn't do anything about it because it was weekend so we were moved to a lot smaller room with two single beds we put together. There was no corkscrew in the room, also the stuff at the reception couldn't find any. We didn't have any tea, coffee, water, or even an electric teapot in the room. The price of this small room was almost the same like the price of the big apartment we booked in the first place (that wasn't available). The safe in the apartment wasn't working, it didn't have the batteries. Internet was either not working, or the signal was too low.

    Location only

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    I would compare this hotel with an old fashioned lady from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I would compare this hotel with an old fashioned lady from high society who went broke. You can see its majestuosity, but you can't help to notice it's old, out of fashion and much worn clothes. I loved it, it took me back in time when hotels were classy. I overlooked the old furniture and the rust which could be seen in the bathroom, because everything was very clean and tidy. Would go back someday...

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.8
    very nice location, especially for a relaxing holiday escape...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    twin rooms are small, hotel can hardly match 4stars, but for 35euro/room is definite value for money

    very nice location, especially for a relaxing holiday escape, clean, wifi was ok, nice personnel

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.5
    Great view, location, architecture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great potential, poor bathroom, fair but not so grate interior of the rooms. Needs more investment.

    Great view, location, architecture.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    6.7
    delicious omelet
    • Solo traveller

    water no wifi in room at first day

    delicious omelet nature scenery, calm place

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.8
    Very comfortable, old-fashioned resort hotel in a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very comfortable, old-fashioned resort hotel in a great location facing Lake Palic.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.1
    Good location (at the lake)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Difficult to find.

    Good location (at the lake)

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    6.3
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Internet link, small room, CRT TV (!), thin walls between rooms, decay of all facilities is obvious.

    The location.

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Browse Garni Hotel Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: