Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rezime Diamond 4 stars

Rajićeva 16, Stari Grad, 11000 Belgrade, Serbia

#508 of 853 Holiday rentals in Belgrade

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 apartment reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for any visitor as it has accessibility to all important amenities of must see in Belgrade.Fantastic hospitality with trade mark smile will make you feel home away from home

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was modest, some local pie and yoghurt. We did get coffee only one morning (we stayed three nights).

    Quiet apartment and excellent situation in the center of city and walking zone. Next to beautiful Kalemegdan park. Clean, spacious and airconditioned.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told that we should switch off electric water heating before we go in the shower as it is dangerous. The air inside the apartment was a bit heavy and wet.

    Stylish apartment in the very heart of Belgrade, within walking distance from bar and club area. The apartment is very large with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a very honest establishment, it offers exactly what is mentioned in the description.

    The roms are enormous, like regular appartments. Both times we stayed in this hotel our rooms were facing the main street which is very quiet, right in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing bad I can say about the hotel. Huge, clean rooms, friendly staff and professionalism. The best location, in the heart of the city, granting direct access to various landmarks and the market across the main street of the city. I wouldn't think twice before recommending it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is near a bar, nice bar but it could be a little noisy for people who like to be quiet Furniture is long time ago, so it looks a little old, some people may mind, but I like it

    very spacious, traditional european style decoration and furniture the onwer was very kind, checkin is not hard, better let him know before you arrive so he could be there in advance best location for new travellers in Belgrade, near to the fortress as well as the walking street

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room i had chosen was 'no refund for cancellation'. So i thought they will charge the fee from my credit card. But they did not and told me i had to pay in check-in. When i went there to do check in, the receptionist told me their pos machine did not worked and i had to pay in cash. I had very limited amount of cash for my trip and said i can pay half of it and next day i will use my card for the remaining amount. Next day the machine was not working again and i had to pay in cash again. They had my card infos through booking.com, they could have charged the amount but i had been told that this was management decisions and they only charge in check-in. (Then what is the point of no refund) Though the room was very comfortable and nice, no one ever showed up to ask if we need anything (we need the dirty dish to picked up and clean cups). After having a mountain of dirty cups, we gave them to the lady who brought breakfast. And on our last day we run out of toilet paper. The reception was always empty. So we had noone to ask.

    The location was perfect and the room was nice for three people. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were few minor things but major disappointment was breakfast. We paid €6 for two cold cheese buns and two yogurts??? If it was advertised as such we would not go for it. Please consider proper advertising for breakfast or change it for something little bit better for €6. Thank you. This is meant with best intentions.

    We really liked size of the apartment, huge shower and cleanliness if the space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No room service during the 4 days of our stay

    The location is excellent, close to parks and the walking-street. the apartment is spacious and well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very comfortable bed with just one small blanket (we fought over it the whole night). Even though bathroom is equipped in very luxurious way, you don´t have a very clean feeling (the same with the carpet in the room). Toileteries that should have been provided consisted of only one shampoo bottle. As it is in the very centre of the town, it was quite noisy till late hours. You also need to write a SMS half an hour before your arrival (so somebody will come to hand you keys), even though you have written you expected time of arrival via booking in advance.

    Room was very spacious and nicely equipped (two sofas, high ceilings, wall decorations) and staff was really willing to help and lend us what we needed. It is in the very centre of the Belgrade, 3 minutes from famous Znak Pitanja and the same time from Kalemegdan Park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy: loud music from the bars untill 03.00 AM. No elevator and cold water in shower. Beds were very hard and furniture outdated. But most annoying was that we booked for 5 persons and we needed to share one kingsize bed with three persons because there were only 2 beds! That wasn't clearly mentioned: when I type the ages of my three children (youngest is 5 and the others are teenagers) and this room is suggested as suitable, I expect there to be enough beds. Unfortunately this was not the case and receptionist could not solve the problem (allthough there were two other appartments in the building which looked available)

    Located directly in the centre of Belgrad with lots of bars, restaurants and shops just around the corner. Lot of space in the appartment. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is served to the room (warm croissants and yoghurt)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    On my check out there wasn't anyone to who i can leave keys. At night was very very noisy because of the restaurants and bars on the street. In bathroom no any curtains to close the window.

    the room was very big and comfortable and the property exactly in the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wery old, 90-years standarts with old and dirty carpet on the floor. The was impossible to close windows, very noisy after 9 p.m. It needs full renovation!

    Location, Wifi, large rom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old fashioned style, not renovated. Everything covered with carpets - not to clean. Master plumber. 100 points for quests who can set water under the shower. :-) :-)

    Great communication with the service via WhatsApp. Centre of Belgrad. Good price for rental.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the website is said is was going to be breakfast. So we thought like a breakfast buffe. But apparently we would wish what we would like to eat and they would bring it to us. But not more then like bread and juice ( no cheese,ham, jam etc). Miss communication.

    Friendly staff. Big rooms. Great locations !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we didn't get breakfast on our second morning and there was no answer to our request concerning that. Shower is misconstructed (C for hot, H for cold)

    A really majestic appartment in a cool neighborhood! We loved it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is a bit old and would welcome a face-lift - our bed was uncomfortable, plugs were sticking out of walls, we spotted some cockroaches running around, the hairdryer did not work (in neither of our rooms) etc. Also, there is no kitchen, just a small fridge in one of the rooms.

    The location of this place is amazing, bang in the centre of town, close to the river and to Kalemegdan. Everything can be done on foot, shopping, food, nightlife. The manager was nice and friendly and did not charge us for a last-minute cancellation of one of the rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely filthy, soiled carpets and bed linen. Full of dust. Dirt all over the bathroom unit, basin and heating system. Manager ignored my request to leave after reading my messages. Phone calls ignored. No stafff in reception from the time I checked in until the next morning when I left. Hotel refuses to give me a refund for the balance of the nights I booked and paid for - reported to Booking.Com and they are investigating the matter. Disgusting experience. A disgrace to Belgrade!

    The manager of the hotel made contact with immediately after the booking was made to check what time I would be checking in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on a weekend. Room and bathroom were a little "tired". The music from the neighboring club is loud, especially at night. If you like silence at night, do not come here.

    Location. Very large room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is actually a building where I presume that local people yet leave in. The rooms are located on certain floors and access to the rooms is direct from stair-house.

    Central location offers you many places to go around for shopping, eat and visit as tourist if you are such traveler. Hotel staff are very friendly and they speak English.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The apartment should never have been rented as there was no heating or adequate bed linen. I froze. Overall the atmosphere/decor in the apartment is scary.

    Location is good but if it's not heated you might as well be 'under the bridge'.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could renew the furniture a bit and provide for some toiletries in the bathroom.

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff, ready to cater to your every need. They're open for communicating via whatsapp as well, which means that you get all the necessary responses in a matter of seconds. Overall a very good experience!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not notice a fridge

    The apartment was huge with 2 big rooms and a big bathroom in the very center of Belgrade. It is furnished in baroc style and absolutely lovely. Very good price/quality ratio. It was clean and cosy. Everything you need (restaurants, banks, bars, shops, etc) are close by and also bus stops.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Very nice, cozy place just in the heart of Belgrade. The room was clean and really big, with stylish old-fashioned furniture and a small balcony with the view to the church (Saborna Crkva Sv. Arhangela Mihaila, and you can hear the church bell in the morning, isn't it awesome?). Maya on the reception is nice and very helpful and can give you all necessary advice and answer your questions about Belgrade. It take you only 2 minutes to get to the main street and may be 5 to get to Kalemegdan castle. Yes, that's true what people say about the noise from the bar on the street below, in the evening you really can hear the music in your room. But once you've read this before, and it's no secret, the problem can be solved one way or another. You can bring your earplugs or do it my way - to go to the bar and listen to live music, it was a lot of fun. So I can strongly recommend you this hotel and hope to come back in the future.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took us time to find the place since it didn't have any logo and the name was written so small that you could make it. The entrance was as if getting into a house and not a 4star hotel

    The location was great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing needs to be improved is the matrix on one of the beds.

    Great location, spacious apartment, friendly staff members and the manager Mira is helpful, she listens to you and is doing her best to solve problems and to improve.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff, manager, doesn't care about the costumers expectations at all. Arrived the place 8.30 am and till 10.30 staff didn't turn up and had to wait outside ( there is no 24 hours reception but they are also so unreliable being there during the day time as well). When the manager heart about unhappiness being not able to get into the building she took that personal and started doing power dynamic in a aggressive attitude! Even they had a room available she didn't allowed to check in before 14.00 o'clock. Never again!

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Street bar is located just next to hotel and it's very loud by night. Non of bulb in lamps didn't work and when I complane about it hotel stuff told me that everything will be fix next day, that was a lie. Bottom line you can find better place to stay in Belgrade especially for that money.

    Location is good and the room is big enough.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is a bit old, renovation is necessary

    Great location, big room, nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, poor breakfast.

    Location, room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their breakfast was not good (just a local bread with yoghurt) and didn’t actually meet our spectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best location ever! Exceeded my expecations! I will come back for sure!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pictures lie. We run out of electricity, no heating, Nothing was ok.

    The bathroom was quite big

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 24/7 réception

    Great location, owner Mira will do everyrhing to let you have a great stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, really helpful, excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. You need to park a little bit far.

    Great location. Polite personal. Clean and very big apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hueg rooms, clean, close to everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very central and the rooms are very big and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable and disturbing.

    Location of the hotel is perfect!!! Room was high and big.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could use a refurbishment. Everything looks pretty worn.

    Located right in the heart of the old town

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and very helpful, room was very big and nicely furnished.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrom was not clean and it did not function properlly, particurally shower.

    Great location, very old furniture and not very clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    MUSIC ALL NIGHT LONG NEARBY

    POSITION AND STAFF

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and confort

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very basic though a bit expensive

    Comfort and space

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, nice and big rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Not prepared for my arrival (I was a few minutes early) and maid wasn't helpful. No reception staff so some delay in getting room access. Lock didn't work so had to wait for it to be fixed which took some time as hotel is not permanently staffed.

    Good position and huge room. Staff were very friendly and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was nothing! Better to say there is no breakfast!

    Location is great! The best! near city center and the famous castle in belgrdae! Staff are helpful!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    needs some repair around the room and wc , but doesnt bother me at all .

    the interior design was nice, the staff was great location is very close to the pedestrian street , best place to stay in belgrade

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    they are not organised..i made reservation for 2 days and the said that i can stay only one day because they have a problem with their reorganisation over booking..so they put me in another appartment,and couse complication with my staying in belgrade

    i loved the appartemnt, location

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The receptionist is not always in. We had to wait 10 minutes in the rain before she showed up and let us in. Perhaps that's why she gave us the nice room.

    The particular room we were given was like a mansion. I got lost searching for the bathroom. Magnificent view, very spacious, with 2 separate bedrooms and with a touch of early 19th century decoration. I am not sure if the other rooms are like that. Very convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room is half new and half exhausted, carpet was used with clear stains difficult to sleep before midnight untill the live music stops from the cafe next door

    Great location! Spacious rooms, we picked it specifically for our toddler to have space to play

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Supper friendly and clean + it was only one night but l was feeling like l get 1 week of rest l was feeling like l was at my home...thanks allot again

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was a bit slow.

    The building and the Sapphire Apartment in which we stayed were really beautiful. The furniture is exquisite, the bed very comfy. The staff is really nice and helpful. I cannot think of a better location.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Laundry washing powder smelled way too much. Rooms were extravagant but a bit tired Breakfast was a croasant and coffee

    Good location Impressive furniture

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast (a croissant and instant coffee) left a bit to be desired.

    Very large apartment-style room, good internet, great location close to the fortress, excellent room for the price!

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Rezime Diamond is a beautiful hotel in Serbia. We stayed there for four nights in January and the staff were great along with a comforting room and great service. We had lots of privacy in our room.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When I book a 4 star hotel I expect to receive value for money service. We were transfered in appartments in building under construction. There was no hot water and the bathroom was cold. We paid for breakfast but did not received such. Only the staff was quite helpful to guide us

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed was not so good in one of our room. No elevator.

    The location close to the centrum. Big rooms.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very nice

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was all good. Very happy.

    Location superb, staff wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Group

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only breakfast is the bad point of the hotel.

    Great location near Knez Mihailova Street.Friendly staff great room . Cheap ,location ,comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful decor. Accommodating staff. Fantastic location. True value for money!

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Big, nice rooms, perfect location, nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the center next to main street. Cafe restaurants all round. Best location for me

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect location, perfect apartments.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Hole in the bathroom, holes in the curtains, breakfast at 10????

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    location

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed mattress was not good, very firm and hard

    Everything was great. The location, the apartment, cleanness and very friendly receptionist

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No parking at hotel.so rental car got towed. Shower head broke.

    Staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Well sometimes the breakfast was late. But not a big deal.

    Hotel's location couldn't be any better. Awesome

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was excellent and the room high in the old building.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was perfect!

    Comfort elegance of the room, location.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A hotel, with big, clean, comfortable rooms, in the center of the city! Kind and polite personnel and owner! Entirely affordable!

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rezime Diamond traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: