Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guest Accommodation TAL Centar 4 stars

Zmaj Jovina 23, 21000 Novi Sad, Serbia

#14 of 29 B&Bs and Inns in Novi Sad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 290 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, I have stayed there before. Staff are very friendly, room is excellent, it has a "kitchenette," great to have a fridge in the hot weather. Free wi-fi connection as well. I found it is great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights

    While there was no outside noise, the very old and loud mini fridge would go on in the middle of the night, which was unfortunate. The room was small and there was nowhere to hang your jacket (small and silly thing, but annoying). The bathroom had an unpleasant odour (on its own) which made it, and the room, very uncomfortable to use. The shower drain didn't work. ...and then there are the hidden charges - from 226eur as agreed via booking.com for the stay, to 253eur charged on our card. We were... surprised, to say the least.

    The bed was comfortable, and we received fresh towels every day - except on the last day (the day before checkout), which was strange... The location was great - at the heart of the city, but the outside noise was not audible at all. We appreciated having a kitchenette to make our tea in in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All 100%

    Excellent location. A very helpful staff. Very clean. recommended. The room is located at the center of the walking street near all restaurants, pubs and clubs, from 50 meters to 200 meters.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet not fixed to floor. Shower had no door or curtain. Beds had springs you could feel. Fridge too noisy to leave on overnight.

    Location and was quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was down while we were there, but that wasn't a problem at all because we were at the apartment only for few hours to sleep. Also, because the apartment is located in the city centre, they don't have their own parking which is bummer if you're getting to Novi Sad by car.

    This is the best apartment I've got in Novi Sad so far! I mean, it's in the city centre, in walking distance from everything you need to see, eat and drink in Novi Sad, it's just amazing! Everyone was super nice and helpful so we didn't have any problems while we were there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was in one room ... one week ... on return ... asked for same room ... had been promised... however given to someone else Second room ... not as in good condition as first Disappointed

    Closeness to center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a little bit small, and there is only a small, little window, so it is dark in the room. And we had some problem with parking the car (there is only a public parking), happily the staff was helpfullto solve it.

    The location is great, the apartment is very clean. It is also very quiet. The bed is very comfotable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Does not have a 24 hour reception.

    Great place right in the centre of Novi Sad but still very quiet. The owners were very kind and helpful and the room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee at the reception in the morning

    Center of the city Romantic atmosphere Smoking in the room Very clean and I felt like I am at home Helpful but not boring staff Price is grate for the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My friend complained about the bed sheet because she felt itchy all night. But I felt alright.

    just at the corner of the square, but you will not be disturbed by the crowd. The room is well-lighted.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to leave!!

    Have stayed here before and would not stay anywhere else whilst in Novi Sad. Accommodation perfect and is ideally situated for absolutely everything. Afraid to give it such a great review as don't want it that popular that we cannot get booked in the future!! But honestly, it is a fab place to stay without any doubt and Nikola looks after you very well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly helpful staff; terrific location --in the heart of the old town but down a quiet lane. Comfortable and very clean small room with balcony and all the amenities I need --including the best towels I've had in the Balkans.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They do not provide you with the contents they list in their add. The shower lacked a curtain or a door, there was no sunlight in the room, the sockets were sticking out of the walls. The internet malfunctioned for a longer period at one point. The mini-bar was soooo noisy. Additionally, you get to hear the noise from the alley and the neighboring rooms. Finally, definitely overpriced.

    Charming design.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nil

    Excellent location, right smack in the vibrant centar of Novi Sad yet shielded from the noise. Clean, comfortable, excellent staff and wifi. The only blight is the shower drainage is a fair bit slow.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Therd was nothing i didnot like.

    The location is perfect, the room was what i expected, it had all the facilities i needed. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    nothing, everything was perfect.

    perfect very clean location directly in the city. fast free wifi and a very friendly and helpfull staff. the value for money was excellent. The party mile is only a few meters away and nevertheless the room is heavenly quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was super clean.It is even better than the pictures and the staff are very kind,helpful.It is at the center of Novi Sad.We walked every single museum and fortress.There are bars&pubs&cafes all around the hotel and very safe place.I recommend it to everybody.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I didn't like .

    Easy going people , they didn't charge me . I had to leave Cash for the room at the table when I left . Complete freedom really .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location, really close to Telečkog (the street with all the clubs) and main square.. the staff is friendly, and the overall experience is really good :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location,in the heart of Novi Sad, on the main pedestrian street, with all the shops and restaurants at our feet. Staff very friendly and polite, gave us a map and explained everything we had to know about the town, in a perfect english. Room was cosy, small but with everything one can need. Public parking is close to the property, wich is free on sunday and also on saturday after 14 o'clock. Loved Novi Sad, we would return for sure and our first option will be Tal Centar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    slight smell of old or dirty water emanating from the waste pipe in the bathroom floor. Not enough to make staying in the room impossible but, nonetheless, it was there. I suggest block up the hole, as it fulfills no useful purpose, the shower unit has its own exit pipes, so why is the hole there in the first place?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in the area was a bit tricky, but the folks at TAL took care of that for me :)

    Location was bang in the middel of town, everything within walking distance. Great cafes ans resturants around. The town park was only 5min walk away. Service was excellent and very helpful, they even paid for my parking :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, well located, clear rooms. You can also park your car free at 3-4 street next to hotel. If you intend to travel visit Novi Sad, I strongly advice this place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to its central position in the pedestrian area finding a parking slot is kind of 'mission impossible'. Lack of mosquito nets.

    Easy going owner and helpful staff. Great location - couldn't find a better hub for exploring rich history of Novi Sad.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomodation is slightly basic but has everything you need.

    Excellent location. Right in city centre and so handy for Exit Festival. Swapped us to a room with a balcony without asking, which was great to sit out on before the festival. Nikola was very helpful and you can text him if you need any help or advice. I need tickets printed and he went off and arranged it somewhere else and brought them for me free of charge and with a smile :). Great air conditioning and powerful hot shower.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was mentioned we have free parking, that is OK, but it is still a 5 mins walking distance away from accommodation. Staff should be a bit more prompt with last minute changes in booking itself (availability, tourist registration papers etc.)

    All small issues were quickly solved by friendly staff. Issues are always there, it only matters how they are handled - and ALL of them were solved very quickly without any problems. Really appreciate that.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of sewage in room.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet and central, right in the heart of everything. Kitchenette works.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi

    good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that I did not like was the WI-FI

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi connection was weak if stay at top floor. The sewer in bathroom was chocked up.

    Great location and prefect staffs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would come again. Worth every Cent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special...everything is ok

    Great location in city centre...everything is close...nightclubs,bars...wi fi is good...staff is helpfull

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tight Shower without soap

    Downtown. Frendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked for a king size bed bu instead we got two separate beds.

    Best location. Good host.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks for the flower! 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Location Super, the room very clean, the stuff so helpfull

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was broken at the time. You pay for location, but small place.

    Great location, in an alley off the main street with bars and cafe's

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect. Very quiet concidering the Center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with the photo showing double beds but i got one queen bed and the size wasn't accurate.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Just what I needed - clean and tidy room for one night stay. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly. Location very central in Novi Sad. Room comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, great hosts, clean rooms, changing towels every day

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant hosts! Great location! Excellent deal!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, my room had a small kitchen and a terrace, it was very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the balcony. The environment was very dirty.

    The location was excellent, at the middle of the pedestrian zone. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking places

    beautiful location, quiet, excellent host

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely well located. Friendly staff, well furnished. AC in every room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone must be earlier in the morning at the reception.

    The room was quite comfortable. The centre of the city is so close.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have to climb steps to get to the rooms. This was not a problem, but should be mentioned.

    The location is excellent - so close to the pedestrian area yet very quiet! The beds were comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We arrived late and need help with parking.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pictures of the room seemed nicer than in real life, but it was in fact very clean and I would stay there again.

    The staff was super helpful - I actually booked the wrong date online and they came in after hours to put me in a room. The location was perfect - right on the main walking street. The room had a perfect mini kitchen -wish I had stayed a bit longer to use it.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only thing I didn't like is that I was on the top floor and the internet and TV signals were very, very poor

    Really good quality accommodation, great location and cleanness

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only thing was the WIFI, it was not working so well on my room but I guess it was just on mine because of the situation. It worked well close reception and around.

    The location where it was, just in the center. So clean and comfortable room and friendly staff as well.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stayed at the Guest Accommodation TAL Centar for a weekend. The place is great, it has it all. The service was very nice and the room was amazing. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cozy cute guest house, with warm and hospitable atmosphere created by the owners. In the very heart of Novi Sad - should you dive into a picturesque gateway. Dive and probably find and adventure, that can not be planned.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very helpful and accomodating during my stay in TAL Centar. It is in an excellent location and the room is very well laid out, private and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nikolai was so helpful & friendly. He recommended good restaurants & where to sightsee. The location was great, so central. We walked to the Fort by crossing the River Donabe! It was nice to visit Novi Sad.

    Few things in the room were broken/unfunctional, so we notified the owner. It did not affect our stay. Otherwise nothing.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful Guest House in the middle of walking area in Novi Sad,perfect stay for visit the city. Room with wi fi and climatisation,staff Nikola really very friendly ,I ask early check in and later check in...I had this without charge extra. Very cheaper accommodation for single couple or family . Hvala !!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    3 euro for breakfast when it's served in a next cafe and the cafe price for the breakfast is 2.6 euro + pay separately for coffee (or any drink), all that was quite disappointing. Feel like swindled.

    Nice place in the center of the City. Good WiFi in some Belgrade hotels it's much worse.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being woken up by the bells of the nearby church

    Simple clean accomodation, friendly staff. The accommodation location is in the heart of Novi Sad café, dining and night scene.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was an unpleasant smell in the bathroom. Probably from the drain. It wasn't unbearable and didn't come into the room. We were only there for 1 night so it wasn't a big deal.

    The staff was very helpful and even helped us find parking for our car. The unit was nice and had plenty of room for our dog. The location was perfect, although a little hard to find at first. I asked a store owner and they happily helped me find it. Overall, a great stay and I would return.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We weren't expecting that eventhough we saw all the good reviews on Booking. Staff was extra friendly, so I would easily recomend this place to a best friend.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    TAL was great - clean, friendly, located right in the center, easy to find! The staff was welcoming and I warmly recommend it. The only thing was parking - you have to find a spot in public parking, so that could be a challenge (and a cost), but we had no problem and managed to park in a toll-free zone

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Trip was to short.

    View from the balcony; birds that are singing in the morning while drinking a coffee :). Any challenge that you have just ask polite and helpful staff - they will resolve it.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked a room with a balcony was given an attic room. When we complained was moved to another better room still windows.

    Location Friendly and helpful staff Very clean

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Serbia is a great country, people are helpful and warm hearted. TAL Central is a good representation of that. I highly recommend it. You simply cannot get a place anymore in the centre than this. You walk out of your front door and can go enjoy the sights. Yet if you want peace and quiet, you can stay in the room and spend some time on your room's balcony surrounded by flowers and ancient history.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    walls are thin (noise), but you get used to it after a few nights. bathroom/shower could have been a bit cleaner; everything else was cleaned very well.

    location, staff (family owned and very attentive!), breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice place. Great location. Quite. For free parking one has to search near by. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nerds a few Repairs, all Minor things in the room.

    Location, Price

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great localization, very nice and clear place.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location! Nice and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bit rough around the edges, no natural light in groundfloor room

    friendly staff, convenient location

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly and kindly staff. The room is clean and nice. I would definitely come back! Perfect location in the heart of the city.

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: