Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Travelling Actor 4 stars

Gospodar Jevremova 65, Stari Grad, 11000 Belgrade, Serbia

#66 of 112 B&Bs and Inns in Belgrade

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 119 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Most of the time it was coming and going , this must be better. I told about it but it didn't got better. It was a sometimes noisy at night from the nightlife just down below but not a very big problem.

    The location can't be better, you are in Skadarska as soon as you get out the building with a lot of bars and restaurants .The breakfast was good. I got a good room on first floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although very comfortable, the king size bed restricted access to the wardrobe. Also, it was not possible to angle the shower attachment sufficiently down towards you, so holding the shower attachment was the only viable option.

    The Travelling Actor is perfectly located within the Bohemian area of Belgrade with ready access to a wide range of traditional restaurants and bars. The hotel has an old world charm which suits its surrounds and, as such, could be considered rather quirky. While reception is not open 24/7, the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise from the outside but that is because it is on one of the busiest streets in Belgrade so have ear plugs with you

    Perfect location on Skadarlija and within walking distance to all famous buildings and things to see. Breakfast is served until 12, the staff was so friendly and helpful with everything! I will stay at this place again for my next visit!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was quite small. Also it was on the ground floor next to the front door. We heard noise every time the door was opened so we had to sleep with ear plugs.

    Great location near main sightseeing, restaurants, shopping centers

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very friendly & helping staff (also in the restaurant), very comfortable room. Delicious breakfast & dinner. Higly recommenendable! We had a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street door is left unlocked and no reception to monitor comings and goings. That said, it felt like a very safe neighbourhood .

    Great location, right by a pedestrian street filled with restaurants/bars. Very friendly lady at reception. I stayed in the best room with fabulous furniture, huge space, private balcony, automatic window shutters. Generous portions at breakfast in the adjoining restaurant, although the choice was a little limited.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean place in a very lively area of the Belgrade. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby, and if you like that kind of atmosphere then you will love this place. I had a great time staying there, even though I don't like noisy surroundings, but this place is different, and mostly the restaurants live music stops by the midnight. Also the most important thing about this place is the kindness of the staff!. There were only two persons working in different hours on this small place, and both were so helpful and kind, especially the gentlemen, and I forgot his name (sorry :)), he did helped me for printing some copies, and also made a coach reservation for me to Sarajevo, and I am so thankful to him.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was very friendly and spoke a good english. We were there before so we knew about it, it was even better than last time. great location, crowdy pedestrian street with restaurants on the sides, magical.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfasts (especially sausages which tasted like made of paper), very small room and bathroom. Visible stains on walls, wet stains in the bathroom. Destroyed shower - it was actually falling from the wall during your shower time. Poor wi-fi quality. I believe that we got this room because we booked it during some special Booking.com offer - photos presented here showed totally different quality of accommodation.

    Located in the city centre with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet leaked water for 20 minutes after each flush which wasn't so much a nuisance as it was confusing at first. Breakfast is delicious but there isn't ample choice. Also, you cannot really choose your drink and still have it included in the price. They also only serve breakfast from 9 till 12 AM which is rather late for a morning person like myself.

    The room is located in the very heart of town and yet it is made fully sound-proof. The staff is most kind and helping at this property. For example, they had turned on the airco prior to my arrival to make sure I arrived in a cool room because the temperatures in Belgrade at the time were through the roof. The staff also helped me look for a place that rents bikes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff not very friendly but food was nice

    Such a wonderful location. The receptionist was really helpful and friendly. Room was amazing. Huge bed and very comfortable. Air conditioning. Great value for money. Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Top Location! At the end of vivid street in Bohemian quarter, great restaurants and bars are literally round the corner. Room was small but comfortable, staff very friendly. They have their own wine :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room in the same hallway with the reception, so it was a bit noisy in the morning. Also somebody was smoking in that hallway or in the reception, so some cigarette smoke entered the room. We will ask for a room upstairs next time.

    The location is great, the staff was hepfull and the room was very clean. The restaurant was very good. We'll definitely come back here when we will come again in Belgrade.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been a bit bigger and chech out more flexible.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is right in the historic city center which means that you will have difficulties finding a parking spot, but once you do everything you need is in a walking distance. Room was spacious with a comfortable bed. We did have lack of warm water at one point but a couple hours later everything was fine. Recommendadion for this place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was to small

    The pension is very central in Belgrad. The pension offers a airport shuttle, very good and easy. Very helpful and very good stuff. We got a lot of information. Breakfast in the hotel's restaurant was very tasty.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Water in shower was a bit on the cold side.

    Superb location in the heart of the old town. Great local food and beer. Generous breakfast included.Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food for breakfast was not too good

    Great value for money and right in the centre of social Belgrade

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures dont show reality. Rooms increadebly small. Poor hot water. Small bathroom. Overall unconfortable for a lesuire trip.

    Vicinity to center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little small but more than adequate for a short stay.

    Location in the bustling, atmospheric Bohemian District.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was served from 09:00 AM

    Only three minutes walk to my business meeting adress

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the restaurant nerby is music sometimes til late at night.

    Very friendly and helpful staff! Top location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water was finishing fast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the squeaky door (bedroom was near the front door)

    the bed!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small rooms

    Good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kindness, helpfulness and great food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location,a short walking distance to the market and downtown; live music at the restaurant has been located downstairs, friendly staff helping with things to do (transportation from the airport, entertainment)

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room and bathroom were on the small side.

    In general all is excellent, the location is perfect and the staff very good. Most staff speak excellent English

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nobody stays in the reception at night. So if you have a problem with the room, you are alone.

    Great location. Kind and symphathetic staff. Clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff was not aware that during holidays you do not have to pay for parking. The pension does not have its own parking. Ended up paying like 10 euros for 1 day of parking in tickets in vain

    Location , food, clean and neat

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive for what it is and what it has to offer. The double bed was OK, but it consisted of two mattresses, so there was a sort of a crack in the middle. One more thing - they froze some money on my card when I booked, but the money is still frozen even after our stay was all paid for in cash. So that's a bit of an issue.

    Great location, nice room, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The door of the bathroom was not working good and they didn't fix it also when we told them. Not so clean and you can smoke everywhere.

    Perfect position.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception closed at night. Warm water is heated with electicity and in case you want to take a shower longer than 20 minutes be prepared there is limit. For normal shower as 95% of people do it is no issue.

    Localization! People at reception very friendly and willing to help/support in any question! Remarks: consider there is no parking (13,- EUR per day private one 200m from Pension). It is also not hotel. There is monitoring. Do not worry from outside it looks old, inside is expected quality.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit basic.

    Great location on best street for restaurants

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is the best possible in Belgrade! Good service and absolutely valued late breakfast till 12:00! Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is wonderful, expecially location and staff is exellent

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Pension Travelling Actor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: