Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Leopold I 4 stars

Petrovaradinska tvrđava, Petrovaradin, 21100 Novi Sad, Serbia

#12 of 48 hotels in Novi Sad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 429 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    6.7
    The rudest front desk ever met in life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rudest receptionist ever met in my life, with some serious attitude problem. During check in process, the front desk lady asked us to wait for 20 min just to scan our passports which later proved to take less than one minute, because she decided to help other guests who came after us. After asking why she doesn't ask the guests who came after us to wait, she started to call us reasonable. During check out, the hotel charged more than my reservation, and the first reason of the front desk manager was to accuse me making the mistake, which later proved otherwise. She gradually started to scold us, and even after proven absolutely no fault from our side, she still held her chin up, no apologies at all for being so rude. Beautiful holiday ruined by the terrible management of the front desk. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

    Beautiful hotel located on top of the fortress, facilities a little old but boutique.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    A real treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in the room for coffee/tea etc. (staff explained it is due to wiring standard of the building).

    A real treat at a great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful view to the river and city. You stay at the No.1 tourist attraction of the city with all its atmosphere. Good WiFi and TV. Comfortable beds. Nice periodic (imitation) setting and furniture, our suite was fit for royals, as it title suggests :) Nice bath with a Jacuzzi. Good parking. A short taxi ride from the downtown city center. An excellent high quality breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Martin
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Fortress View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great hotel for business travel! The breakfast was terrible. Worst buffet breakfast that I have ever seen. I would give it 3/10. Food just thrown there for you to eat and no staff in at he dining area. The room was very nice. The only negatives was that there a huge amount of furniture in the room and you were stepping over it all. No electrical sockets for laptops or desk.

    Very beautiful hotel and some nice terraces nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful but cramped and noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View - Relax Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very small, the curtains could not be drawn and the exhaust from the kitchen was near our door.

    The common areas of the hotel are very impressive with a genuine historic feel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    atmospheric castle hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - poor restaurant for dinner (unmotivated staff, menu with lots of options but most them were not available, expensive) - not enough staff at the reception (we had to wait several times)

    - spectacular view over the city - ambiance and furniture like in a castle - helpful staff at the reception - breakfast was rich in variety

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Second time staying at Leopold and was lucky again to have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time staying at Leopold and was lucky again to have the river view room. The staff here are professional and friendly. Small buffet breakfast is well stocked and presented. Room is small but just enough to offer a cosy stay. Would come back again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    The most amazing option for the great Exit Festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Fortress View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went for Exit Festival and the hotel is literally located in the middle of the festival which was perfect. Despite waking up in the afternoons and evenings the cleaning staff were on hand to do up our rooms even late into the evening which was amazing. The hotel is very clean and the staff super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Trip of a lifetime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower head was didn´t work properly, but the hand shower was mounted on the wall and could be used instead.

    Hotel Leopold is in the old fortress the most historical landmark of Novi Sad overlooking the city. Staying there made the trip more special and waking up to the view every morning was great. The hotel is not in the active city but you could still open a window and hear the buzz from the city life and get a feeling of closeness to the city watching activities on the boardwalk across the river. The walk to the city center is remarkable, it is 10-20 min walk through history, down an old path through short tunnels in the fortress walls and into the old settlement. At the fortress are few restaurants with great service and variety of cusines, good breakfast at the Serbian one, closest to the hotel with spectacular French toast. Italian restaurant with the best steak I have ever had. I will be back, this was a trip of a lifetime.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful and peaceful place in an XVIIIth century fortress,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Fortress View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wellness should be a part of the service. It is little and did not work well.

    Beautiful and peaceful place in an XVIIIth century fortress, nearby the city and the Fruska Gora. Nice view on the river. The breakfast was huge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Best place to stay in Novi Sad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I stayed at this hotel for the fourth time during the EXIT festival and it was a fantastic experience. Excellent location on top of the fortress, a stilish environment and great service. I especially like the terrace with view on the Danube.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Classic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Fortress View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a hotel that has such a high rating, the beds should be comfortable. Ours wasn’t.

    Beautiful property. Great view high above the Danube, but the Novi Sad skyline is less than awe inspiring. Not the hotel’s fault. :) Wonderful, friendly staff. Nice complimentary brandy on arrival. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Good short stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Fortress View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too cramped and the air conditioning was very noisy.

    Stunning building and location with magnificent views of th river Danube and the city of Novi Sad. Helpful pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant, with some disadvantages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Fortress View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like having to jump over furniture to get to my side of bed.

    My room was a bit crammed for my liking and on the small side. Gym equipment is limited and using the spa requires advance notice, several hours even. The massage facility and the treatment itself were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff was good and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wellness (sauna) was low quality. There were no bottles of water, the candles were not lighted, no music, the Turkish bathroom was not turned on,no toilet in entire wellness area.

    The staff was good and polite. The room are clean. The location is stunning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Memorable stylish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Fortress View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For Serbia, it isn't cheap.

    You get old-style service here. The room (we were upgraded to a suite that had a huge spa bath) was spacious and beautifully decorated. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was excellent (with a great view). The drink and cookie at the front desk (always available) was difficult to resist. Our room did not have an exciting view, but some do.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Impressive fortress hotel overlooking the Danube
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But if a walk into town but I knew that when booking. Air conditioning behind heavy curtain so not as effective as it could have been!

    Views, restaurant terrace, reception staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Will be visiting again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice bed, but too small for someone who is used to king size.

    Great location, with a view on Novi Sad. The staff was genuinely friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    The worst property I ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I regularly stay in international chain. For the price ($250 per room per night) that I paid all departments of this property is below standard/poor. Mattress was poor, house keeping did not make up the room even I personally instructed the front office to do so. I will not recommend this property to anyone and I will never come back to this property.

    NONE

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    There's no smoking room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Fortress View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no smoking room.. when i booked i checked that i want that.. and in the room i didn't find place for charging my phone.. there is only one, near to toilet.. it is 116 room.. don't go there or take bigger battery :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    The location is very nice inside the fortress and the view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The location is very nice inside the fortress and the view of the Danube from our room, the hotel is very nice clean and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    3.3
    Wonderful ambient and room arrangement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed cover was not wide enough. In the morning, room temperature was below optimum.

    Wonderful ambient and room arrangement. Excellent breakfast. Informative, nice reception staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Classic Hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing good cofee in breakfast

    Fantastic location, great service,classic room ,good breakfast. Michala was wonderful at the reception and Tamara at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Could be very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Fortress View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is extremely poor. The spa is too expensive. The corridors are very cold. Only 17 tv channels. The sockets are positioned very bed. almost imposible to use

    It looks very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    We can't get enough of Leopold!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View - Relax Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can it be better than this!?

    We booked Leopold again after we've stayed there in February and, to our surprise, upon our arrival they told us that they have upgraded our room! We were so surprised and amazed! The room was a Junior Suite, and it was so amazing! The view, once again, was spectacular! Soft beds, warm, big tub and all the other essentials. We went to the SPA the next morning, before we checked out and it was so relaxing! And an additional surprise - the SPA was free of charge for us as well! The staff did everything to make us feel wonderful, as they always do, and we felt honored that they remembered us after our first stay. The breakfast was fresh, diverse and delicious! All in all, again, we cannot wait to go back here. We can confirm that they treat their regular guests like royalty, at the same time making sure we feel right at home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is just in the fortress,besides the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a little small.

    The hotel is just in the fortress,besides the river. The breakfast was the best during our stay in Serbia. All the staffs were very helpful. One of them helped us booked a taxi and communicated with the car rental company. Our room had the view of the river.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa wasn't prepared. In sauna only 40 degrees Celsius, in the spa below 20 degrees, the Whirpool takes the cold air from the room and cools the water down. The Spa is for private use, but every now and then the elevator comes down and opens the door. Not very private.

    Breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    We love you Leopold!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like the fact that we couldn't stay longer :( But that's OUR fault, the place is FLAWLESS!

    The staff made us feel at home, they were so kind and helpful! We felt like we've been there a thousand times already! The room was clean, they decorated it for us because we were there for our anniversary. There were cookies waiting for us when we entered the room. The check-in time is basically unlimited, we arrived late but there were no issues. We used the SPA, which was cheap, clean and private. 2 hours of relaxation! The location is wonderful, and if you get a room with a view it is spectacular! They offer a variety of food, all fresh and delicious, so we enjoyed every meal. We are already looking at dates to come back here again, we just loved it so so much!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    nice room and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice room,the receptions are soooo kind. they always help me to communicate with the local taxi driver and ask the taxi to pick me up back to hotel at night. I had a very impressive time here.strongly recommended !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Interesting place with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Fortress View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room and shaft scribbling whenever the car passed over it as it was just belmo my room window.

    Location is great and I liked the whole armosphere of the place. Nice restaurants just around the corner, city view and easy parking. Personal was extremely nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.3
    Hotel facility is too too old, ac not working well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated facility washing room and living room is too cold.

    Hotel facility is too too old, ac not working well. Too cold in sleeping eventhough the bed is comfortable. Comparing to the cost it is somehow below expectation in the facility. service itself is good. nice Esp Food is excellen ,beverage with quite a lot choices,good quality in breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    This time it was disappointing.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Year's Eve Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in this hotel last year and everything was great, so we decided to go back. But this time it was disappointing. On 31 December, we returned after 3-4 hours and the room was a cold freezer. The answer from the reception was "we will restart it and you will be patient". I would ask the board of this Hotel if it is normal at a 4 * hotel in December to be patient to benefit from the minimum of comfort? The same thing happened the night after the party, neither the radiator or the air conditioner worked, and in the morning we woke up in the same cold room. We regret that we have not met again the former front desk manager, who was very oriented and professional, not the same we can say about Mihaela.

    - The location - almost all the staff, especially Milos the boy at the entrance (I'm sorry I forgot his name) - Novi sad

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Heating in the room could have been better - there's a clumsy electric heater in the room. Some electric sockets don't work, you have to find ones that do. Breakfast was so-so, although there was a lot to choose from.

    The grand suite room is really spacious. Staff is really friendly and always there when you need it. Location and the surrounding area is perfect - cheap Taxi to centre of Novi Sad (couple of euros).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    Amazing view of the city and the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast didn't meet my expectations 5 star hotel shouldn't serve cold breads and the orange juice was not fresh and the coffe cold as well with no cover, noise from the restaurant nearby loud music from midnight gladly I brought my ear plugs to have a goodnight sleep.

    The suite was very comfortable, cozy, nice view of the riverside, the staff friendly and helpful, the bed was comfy, private entire, the perfect place to explore the castle and enjoy the views, the city center 15 min walking distance which is great and enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.3
    Location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In hotel was cold because the air conditioner works just sometimes, the shower made with water almost hot. The breakfast meet the high standards only once, in the rest of the times under basics

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    We are coming again - next spring!
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was rather cold, heating was not working.

    The style of the hotel is simply great, we loved the baroque rooms, and lovely food at the restaurant. All members of the staff were friendly, welcoming and really helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Awesome experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Fortress View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning place with some beautiful antique furniture and feel to it. Breakfast was to die for and the staff was very helpful and there was plenty of the car park with the video surveillance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel set in an old place and citadelle, a bit...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel set in an old place and citadelle, a bit kitch but goes perfectly with the location! Very warm welcoming. Super service at the restaurant in the evening. Good food. Beautiful view over the Danube River from the bedroom. Merci!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Extraordinary, we will come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The room was very clean, it was small but for two person was suitable. The breakfast was incredible, lots of choices. The staff is very friendly, you can ask any question, they will help you. The parking is under video surveillance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel but I wish the interior is more modernized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Fortress View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are luxuriously decorated but not convenient to use there is only one bath tub without shower curtain which makes it inconvenient to take a shower. Water pressure is not stable.

    Room is big. Staff friendly. Breakfast nice. Welcome drinks if local Brandt provided.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    The hotel likes a castle and every part of this building are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath is not very good has something wrong

    The hotel likes a castle and every part of this building are perfect if you want the hotel is quite a princess one night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Sleeping on the Danube
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok perhaps towels could be improved

    I'll never forget the moonlight falling on the Danube and lighting the baby cot of my 5 month old baby girl. One of the most unforgettable experiences of my life. Thanks all fine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay when transiting through Novi Sad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Fortress View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet could be improved. For example it was not possible to have standard black tea. Better choice of cereals would have been nice ...

    Nice situation, convenient to join by car. Very quiet at night. Pleasant atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic place, super staff, sophisticated interiors, real...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic place, super staff, sophisticated interiors, real antiques, excellent sleep, overall great, and people working here are just fantastic. View on the city extra bonus, and yes, it is really living in the castle:)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.8
    Price / quality excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in low season and the hotel was only in rooms heated. The hallways were cold and the restaurant was heated as local climate.

    Excellent position, very friendly staff, great restaurant, great view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    3.8
    Nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Year's Eve Package
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very sad, but this hotel is not four star maybe two. Yes it is a lovely place and a splendid view but nothing more. The rooms are cold, all hotel is cold! The heating is switched off permanently! Air conditioning disconnects every hour and have to get up and turn it on again! All guests get sick . Bed linen is changed only after reminders. The Breakfast is poor and monotonous. No time again to this hotel!

    Nice view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    An amazing place to stay in Novi Sad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    An amazing place to stay in Novi Sad. The view is amazing. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The room was really nice and the bed was comfortable. We would definetly be coming back to this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Loved staying at Leopold I hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being a historical building, the rooms are a bit smaller then in modern hotels. However this is more then compensated by many comfortable lounge areas in the building.

    From Australia we visited Petrovaradin with our son and his partner from New York. The hotel was lovely and the staff very helpful. The breakfast was not a buffet so it was all fresh and hot. Loved the hotel as it fits the location perfectly and the service is excellent. This is the third time we visited and would recommend a stay here. Our NY guests loved staying in this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.8
    Tiny annoying things, but overall great romantic otel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness was not include in our "package", which was not made clear at the reservation (maybe I havent checked it...). Take care, because this way wellness cost 25€ for 2person/hour. In the evening we wanted to have a cocktail at the bar, but no results, because they did not have shakers, or smthg. Apologized for it but a little dissapointing.

    Very beautyful view from window. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfest was delicious (a la carte). Staff speaks english pretty well. Inside of the building is luxorius.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.8
    Apart of not heating working and deposite late return it was plesant hotel with a lots of history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They take deposit strait away but returning the deposit takes ages (over 7 days). Still waiting for it. Heating was only on air-conditions which wasn't enough, makes noise and switches off automatically every 1-2 hours. The receptions telling the heating season has not started even the temperature outside was 5 decrease Celsius but technician was claiming they can get hold of spear parts. It is not nice to lie guests.

    The location was good and very nice inside and outside. Breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Cozy hotel with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is really small and there is no pool

    Room was really nice, designed in an old style with thick curtains. Hotel is located on the fortress so it has a view of the whole city. Staff is helpful and polite

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.4
    Don't come here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold. Heating is not working yet (END OF OCTOBER) ?! You have only air condition in room but he turn off by the night and you sleep in very cold room without any extra blenket. If you whant to take a shower its better to go out because in bath also you dont ANY heat. So go only over the summer. This is shame. I will never go again.

    Only hotel look and river view from room.. Nothing else.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent and attentive staff!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and attentive staff! We were made to feel at home!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far to city center

    Nice place, very good breakfasts

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Good location and service, staffs are very kind and gave me...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and service, staffs are very kind and gave me many useful advice. Breakfast is pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Worth to try~
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room size is a little bit tiny. But it's also a perfect stay with nice river view.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Fortress View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel with great views But too far to walk to centre of city

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    AC installed above the window and covered with curtains :-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Fortress View
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC installed above the window and covered with curtains :-(

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room.

    Good location and excellent staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Very kind and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was no business center. There was a lot of noice at night.

    Very kind and helpful staff. Fanstastic view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Great stuff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Fortress View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stuff. Everything is super clean,bed is very comfortable. The internet is great! We got extra bed for our baby,very helpful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Historic building, pet friendly facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise all the night from night clubs in the neighbourhood, breakfast was so so

    Historic building, pet friendly facility

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Probably the best place to stay in Novi Sad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in a historic building. Spacious rooms overlook the river or fortress. Spectacular views over Danube and Novi Sad.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    An incredible place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Experience to stay in an fortress Old style rooms and furnitures Welcoming staff Terrasse of the bar with a beautiful view over the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    The property is beautiful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is beautiful. Try their yummy breads, cakes and excellent breakfast options. The staff was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Bad TV receiving of domestic channels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad TV receiving of domestic channels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    They were extremely accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were extremely accommodating!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    A lovely characterful hotel set on a fortress overlooking the Danube. Staff were fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was small and rather uncomfortable

    Location and ambiance was excellent. Views are fantastic and the décor was lovely and suited the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing view
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was small Coffee could have been better

    Amazing view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.2
    Staff is rude!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is rude!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful view, like going back in time to a gracious age.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view, like going back in time to a gracious age.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    It was incredible cold in the rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was incredible cold in the rooms. They give me some noisy radiators in order.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Luxury, history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was poor in our room.

    The history of the place, the class of the hotel. GREAT view (take river view apartments).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Perfect loation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property maintenance

    Location and the view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer- Double Room with River View- Business Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room.

    Location and personnel.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Leopold I traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: