Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vila DeLux

Naselje gradiste bb, 19300 Negotin, Serbia

#2 of 7 hotels in Negotin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 105 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great accomodation. Very pleasant stuff, comfortable and clean rooms, beautifull yard and sweet suprise after tasteful breakfast :). Will come back again definitly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At arrival there was nobody at reception and also not answering the bell. Water in the toilet was leaking and making constnat noise. Other guests at the property have been making a lot of noise before 6 o'clock in the Sunday morning. In the restaurant at the breakfest smoking is allowed.

    Rooms are realy nice and modern equiped. Breakfest has a lot of choices. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Not much choice. Walls are a little thin but the air conditioning helps block it out.

    Very kind and helpful staff. Modern furnishings with good taste.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows.

    The owner was friendly and accommodating.The rooms were clean comfortable. The location was pretty good and only about ten to fifteen-minute walk to the nearest small town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Host Darko was excellent and always helpful, breakfast small but beautifully prepared, beds and matresses top - best hotel bed I have slept in years - hygiene and cleanliness was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I payed in euros. Exchange rate was crap. Much better in Serbian dinars or card. Card should be option 1 not euros. Please update the booking options.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I had a great stay at Villa Delux with my family and our friends.The rooms are large with nice furniture,the pool is large enough and the staff very friendly and keen on helping us.We will return for sure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt that i was tricked for the price of a room. When i paid they charged me in dinars but with an exchange rate that was not regular. On the day euro exchange rate towards dinar was 122.00 dinars selling and 123.00 dinars buying. She charged me 126 with an explanation that it would be the rate at which she buys the euro in Negotin. In my personal opinion this is a cheap trick to extort more money from unaware tourists. I hope other guests will be aware of this and check the price they are paying in dinars!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We highly recommend Vila DeLux!

    We loved everything! The staff were all so friendly, our room was spotlessly clean, the fittings in the room and bathroom were of high quality, our room had a fridge and balcony, the food at breakfast was delicious, the woman serving at breakfast was always smiling, the pool was beautiful, the wifi was fast, there was a big room to store our bicycles ... Thanks Darko for making us feels so welcome and organising our trip to the wine cellar for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. The owners looked very happy to exercise their Romanian skills and they were very nice. The breakfast was very good and they even made fresh pancakes for us.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All whose verry great. Darko verry friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice and friendly the staffs. Recommended 👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family hotel with charm! Very comfortable, clean and warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's very nice and clean, the price is very reasonable, absolutely exceed my expectations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty small steps to trip over

    Great welcome

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is spacious, the staff very friendly and welcoming (from the owner to everybody else). The breakfast very rich and tasty.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was unhelpful and rude.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the windows have shutters to avoid the noise - the staff - the swimming pool area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extraordinary hospitality, we've loved it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...

    Alles!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maximum satisfaction , the hotel is beautiful , friendly staff, great food , an ideal place to relax . I recommend it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vila was awesome, very relaxing, and the staff was great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing to complain! Sadly far away from Germany ;)

    Very friendly family! Nice and clean rooms, good breakfast and WE Love the pool. Our 2. visit was perfect again!

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On our 7 night road trip through Serbia, this was by far the best place we stayed! The staff were very friendly, welcoming and provided us with free coffees on arrival. There was ample car parking on site and I am sure that the pool is a nice treat in the summer. The room itself was gorgeous. It looks and feels like a proper 4-star hotel room. It was modern, comfortable and functional. There was a proper working desk, a mini-bar, large balcony and good shower. The wi-fi was very strong. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    can't think of anything

    Very nice and friendly owners. The hotel is a very good value for money. Breakfast was a very nice surprise with a lot of fresh options.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great swimming pool, very clean overall, nice comfy rooms, helpful staff, good parking space for motorcycles, TV projector outside by the pool, best breakfast i've had in a long time.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is served until 9:30 which could be a little early, depending on the travelers' habits... Checkout is at 11:00 which I also consider early, but uou can upgrade to a late checkout (16:00) at a resonable additional payment. Some of the guests (in their reviews) complained about the place being too far from the town center. Negotin is a small town so nothing can be far away :), in addition it is reasonable to expect most of the guests to have their own transportation (Negotin is a place you visit as a stopover). If you don't like to walk 1,2 kilometers to the center, the reception will be happy to call a taxi at a more than reasonable rate.

    Best B&B I have ever stayed in! Nicely furnished and new, impeccably clean. Room and the bathroom are spacious. Staff is both very professional and warm at the same time (in a best Serbian tradition). This is a family business and the proprietors are always arround to attend the guests' needs. Breakfast is excellent! Private parking is available on location. I highly recommend this place!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Vila DeLux was exceptional. Everything was extremely clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was perfect and the pool was an added touch.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing! We will definitely come again. Staff did not speak English, but they still made every effort to communicate with us. And why should everyone speak English anyway?

    Everything was excellent! Will definitely come again. The staff were very welcoming and went out of their way to help us. Our room was spotlessly clean. The air con was superb. The breakfast was wonderful, they even cooked us pancakes. Good parking. Free across road, or paid behind closed gates. Quiet location, ten minute stroll to centre.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful. Room comfortable and beautifully decorated. Breakfast excellent!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    ---

    Nice apartment, very friendly owners, good wi-fi, would come again.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had to stay only one night.

    Great breakfast, great staff and owners and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was clean, great location and the breakfast was excellent!! The owners were really nice and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everythig was more than OK

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We found very friendly and helpful staff who made our trip easier and unforgettable! Cleanliness are amazing also and the facilities fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Swimming pool, very Nice staff, welcoming with the children, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far from city centre, but we went with bike and it was OK

    Nice, clean

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Put in address GPS PSN OF HOTEL

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Safe bicycle parking Perfect stop on THE VELO 6 !!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything is fine. a must!

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Family with young children

    everything is exellent

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Vila DeLux traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: