Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vila Royal Crown 3 stars

Somborski Put 75, 24000 Subotica, Serbia

#2 of 8 hotels in Subotica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 292 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Overnight on way back home from Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms facing main street could be noisy, it is relatively far from center.

    Nice, easily accesible hotel with quite good restaurant. Good beds and very good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    The Hotel is very comfortable, rooms are very clean, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is very comfortable, rooms are very clean, with comfortable beds. We were there with a group. The staff was observant, polite, adaptable and nice. The breakfast and lunch was delicious! Thanks for everybody!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    3.8
    Don't go there. You will reserve something fixed, but you'll pay totally different.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and dinner was included at reservation, but we was charged for breakfast and they refused to serve dinner without additional payment. We reserved 2 same rooms and they was, but they invoiced on different prices. This is absolute unacceptable.

    Near to the border.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    The cleanless is perfect,good security parkplace.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In our room was hole night light ,about the outside lampe.You can hear everithing from the restaurant.

    The cleanless is perfect,good security parkplace.You can choose from the menucard the breakfast-and it is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    The room was clean, nice and spacious, the bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was friendly, exept the cleaning lady who came into our room early in the morning (07:30) without any knocking. It's wierd and scary when you wake up because some stranger come in to your room. I think it's unacceptable, the cleaning stuff should know which rooms are occupied. Smoking in the restaurant is allowed.

    The room was clean, nice and spacious, the bed was comfy. Food are delicious in the restaurant. The market is next to the hotel. The receptionist was nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Excellent !!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent service. Very good food - amazing diner and breakfast. The room was very clean. Location is very convenient. I would like to definitely return to the same hotel again when I will be in this city - Subotica!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    It's an excellent hotel with polite staff, close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprised when I had to pay my coffee with breakfast?! Some kind of coffee or thea should be served gratis with it. Internet connection is not great.

    It's an excellent hotel with polite staff, close to center of the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    Previous time the services was better.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Actually we have booked breakfast, but was preparing ONLY upon request. At the end they have try to charge us the juice and coffe, which should be a part from the breakfast. Previous time the service was better. For four days they have clean the room only once. Previous time was better. Next time in Subotica I will choose other hotel.

    Value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.4
    Non non-smoker friendly
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated facilities, stains on carpets and walls. Although rooms are non-smoking, you can smell the cigarette smoke from the restaurant and lobby downstairs, can give a headache to a non-smoker. Also, Austrian tea bags ))

    Fast check-in and check-out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.8
    The only good i can tell about the hotel is that stuff was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wifi is very poor, if you can connect, speed is not good at all. first room I had has no wifi at all, second room they gave me had wifi but there was only 1 power socket to connect, so you cant charge the phone and connect laptop the same time. The heater was not working properly in second room and i was forced to use air condition which was connecting to the same power source as all other stuff. Launch is very poor, the first floor cafe looks like local meeting place, which is always smoked. Shower cabin is very small and considering that Serbians are tall enough i wonder how they decided to put such a small cabins.

    The only good i can tell about the hotel is that stuff was trying to help me with everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was dirty with stains all over the carpet, in the closet there was a broken hanger and on top of the mirror there was a thick layer of dust. Wifi was not working at all in my room when I arrived, I mentioned this to the reception and they told me they'd fix it. Went out for several hours, came back by midnight and it still wasn't fixed. Again I was told they will try to fix it, but did not work in the morning either. On breakfast there wasn't coffee available. When I asked one of the waiters if there is coffee available on breakfast. He asked me what kind of coffee I wanted, and as they didn't have "normal coffee", I took espresso as suggested and the waiter asked if I want to add it to my room bill... Fine. When I had almost finished my espresso, a filter coffee machine is brought to the buffet table and turned on (it was almost 9.30 and breakfast ended 10AM...). Also, pretty far from the centre.

    The place looked luxurious at first sight, with red carpets and crystal lamps. Rooms had keycards instead of keys (that are in smaller hotels often). Staff was friendly, the (suppose) manager apologised for the inconvenience with the room, offered 15% discount, cleared my room tap (1x espresso) and offered drinks on the house. My room had a nice view to a football field (instead of a cemetery). There was 3 pillows for each person (so I had 9 to myself, yaas!)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.8
    good for an overnight stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is staffed by men and all guests seem to be men. I guess the hotel can't really influence that, but it felt awkward being an only woman there. The area is also a bit dodgy. The bed was too small for two grown up persons.

    It is an OK place to have a sleep over. A bit out of the city center, but manageable. It is clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of the hotel is not good, parking is practically on the street and combined with the area does not make you feel very comfortable; nevertheless, parking has cameras and hotel stuff reassures that it is safe.

    Family room is great, very spacious, clean and well set-up. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was great! In general, a very nice hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Very affordable and well organized hotel in Subotica!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very nice. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean. There is strong Wi-Fi everywhere even outside on the terrasse. There are a lot of parking spaces around the hotel. It has a very nice bar with tables inside and outside. We paid a very good price for such a nice hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Room are comfortable and clean with new furniture and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place where hotel situated. It's near to the market and not so quiet, many cars are parked around

    Room are comfortable and clean with new furniture and very good wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor Wi-fi both times, when i stayed there.

    I have been in this hotel twice. I always have a place to park my car. The personal is good and kindly. Both times the breakfast was just delicious. The rooms are super super clean, the beds and the pillows are еxclusively comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    A very good and safe accomodation for any kind of travellers.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only small deficits which can occur anywhere (no lift to the second floor - but you are informed about it before booking; a little bit bruised toilette-cover; the choice "tea or coffee" for breakfast - not both).

    A very good and safe accomodation for any kind of travellers. The most positive things on it for us were: very polite and helpful hotel-stuff, good rooms with apropriate beds (for kids), long balcony solely for the room from which you also see your car, nice furbishment of the room and the corridor, room-price appropriate. Some 15 minutes walk to the city centre, which is doable also with kids. Good choices of meals for breakfast, kids get 1/2 portion. Although you have a bar/restaurant available in the hotel-lobby, we heared no unpleasant sounds or shouting to our room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Good value, Good staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi should be stronger in rooms (room 211).

    Staff are doing their job in excellent way. Good location close to new industrial plants and with easy access to downtown.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant stay in Subotica! WE felt at home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smoking! But it's everywhere in the country! Although there were smoking and non smoking areas, the smoke was everywhere! Especially in the reception/cafe area

    The room was very clean!! It was very warm and cozy inside!! The staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    Very good comfort/price ratio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I haven't got chair / seat in my room ! I can't printing in hotel. Not so good for working, but perfect for holiday.

    Good connection to Wi-Fi large and comfortable bed tasty breakfast perfect hotel personal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    5.0
    - Noisy place (it is on the street with big traffic).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Noisy place (it is on the street with big traffic). - They advertise "breakfast included", but it means (in this hotel) meal only. You must pay any drink during breakfest. - We ordered room with whirlpool, but we obtained room without it. After discussion with staff we obtained room with whirlpool, but... whirlpool didn't work :-( . - Door lock on bathroom was damaged.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    The view was good and the break fast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet in room was not strong but in cafe was so good so for use internet I must went down.

    The view was good and the break fast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    great friendly staff always there to help and attend to your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    great friendly staff always there to help and attend to your every need also comfortable rooms and very clean and well kept

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Subotica
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly further away from the city centre than I expected

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Could be a continental breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a continental breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    We were pleased, overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a high-traffic area.

    Very nice staff and room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel few kilometers from city center, spacious and clean rooms, good value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow check in/out.

    Nice hotel few kilometers from city enter, spacious and clean rooms, good value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Definitely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    clean and comfortable room, good WiFi, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    clean and comfortable room, good WiFi, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice room, excellent meals, nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Nice room, excellent meals, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    On website and on reservation the bed was 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On website and on reservation the bed was 1.8-2 m wide but in reality was only 1.4 m wide Smoking was allowed in restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Near to the public open market
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to the public open market

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Staff is nice, breakfast as well, room and bathroom looks...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not connect to internet.

    Staff is nice, breakfast as well, room and bathroom looks good. Hotel's parking immediately in front.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Good staff, confortable bed, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room although non smoking smelled a bit of tobacco

    Good staff, confortable bed, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Everything is better than what I expect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is better than what I expect, very kind and friendly staff, very clean place, well equipped, AC is excellent, Top Hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and a very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Decent for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in lobby

    Decent for the price. Compliments for the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception a bit unorganized

    Restaurant onsite and distance to the city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    👏❤️❤️❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    👏❤️❤️❤️

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything. Helpful friendly staff, clean and large rooms, good location (less than 10 minutes by walk to the city center), reach breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything. Helpful friendly staff, clean and large rooms, good location (less than 10 minutes by walk to the city center), reach breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was a bit lax -replenishing milk, cereal etc

    Very comfortable room. Restaurant is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Very good place
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoking in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfort clean room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfort clean room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.5
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not so many services offered. A bit far away from central Subotica, but well connected.

    Very clean. Kind personal, new building. Affordable. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    9.5
    Royal Crown in Sobodica has an excellent personell.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Royal Crown in Sobodica has an excellent personell. I would like personally to thank the personell of evening and night shift for their kind move to prepare and deliver our breakfasts in a packet as we needed to check out quite early indeed.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    10
    I liked the staff, they are really nice and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked the staff, they are really nice and welcoming. The food is good, and also the beds are really comfortable. I Would recommend this for everyone.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.8
    Place had a nice buzz about it, and the staff were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi didn't work in the room, but there was a comfortable business area just down the corridor where the signal was strong.

    Place had a nice buzz about it, and the staff were really accommodating and kind. Nice comfortable place to stay, and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    incredible value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    a little too far from the center of town. it was 97 degrees and the walk was at least two miles each way. certainly not the fault of the hotel

    incredible value for the money. super room, lovely staff, good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.3
    We booked an apartment for 2, which we had been upgraded to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked an apartment for 2, which we had been upgraded to on our first visit. The value for money of this room is exceptional. The location 20 mins walk from town makes it very quiet apart from some traffic noise (quite acceptable) and unlike most hotels the price of drinks in the bar is very reasonable. The cooked to order breakfast is also very good.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.2
    Basic hotel/motel with all basic needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic hotel/motel with all basic needs. Parking in front aswell as back all security cameras. Excellent breakfast. Subotica beautiful city regret not staying longer.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    9.6
    Staff were friendly and helpful,room was spotless and really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower didn't work very good and Internet in room was not very good most of time could not get on the Internet,and was told kitchen would be open till 11pm but when we wanted food at 9pm was told kitchen was closed.

    Staff were friendly and helpful,room was spotless and really really comfortable.very nice clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Nice restaurant. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Very large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very large rooms. Very clean Very friendly stuff.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    Top hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nema zamjerki

    Top hotel!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Everything was ok!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was ok!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    Proportion quality to price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Proportion quality to price

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    10
    first of all very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    i like it!

    first of all very quiet Very good kitchen And nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    8.3
    comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a bit far from the center of the city

    comfortable room nice staff clean

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: