Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfitel Alexandria Hotel 3 stars

Spassky Pereulok 6, Admiralteyskiy, 190031 Saint Petersburg, Russia

Review score

Based on 390 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.3
    Awful food and dusty rooms with old blanket and pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was awful, plates and cups were dirty, the room was very dusty, a got constant allergy because of it. This hotel is located in the old building but it is not a hotel. It is just apartments in the 4 store building disconnected on two floors.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    2.9
    The room wasn't clean, there was hair all over the place...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room wasn't clean, there was hair all over the place in the bed, on the carpet, in the bathroom. They didn't clean our room for the whole stay and we stayed there 4 days. The staff was very unfriendly and rude, they tried to charge us additional fee right at our arrival. The AC and the TV remote didn't work, when we asked them to repair them, they said it will take more than a week to repair the AC and the TV remote, it was hot and we had to sleep without the AC on.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to improve really, maybe if any, pillows. The neighbourhood is fine and you only have to dial the doorbell and they open you. I've seen some other opinions saying that the entrance or the neighbourhood does not feel safe at night, but that's not true, it is completely fine and safe to walk around (we arrived at 4:30 AM).

    We arrived late and they remember our booking and did not mark it as a no show, so it's something that it's absolutely amazing because most hotels do not allow you to do that. Check in went smoothly. The room and the shower was amazing, big and cute!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Great location, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not given room with a large bed. Instead two narrow beds. So each of us ended up sleeping in a hole between two slipping mattresses. Staff were of no help. I would never get such a room if I knew the bed situation.

    Great location, clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    A bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance in the building/hotel is not very nice one (old, damaged, smelling bad). Room walls were thin and we don't had any comfort in the room (very noisy - we hear out neighbors speaking in their room - I had the "deluxe room". Bonus we had a small party in our neighbor room and was impossible to sleep. At breakfast we don't had almost nothing to eat for a 3* hotel but we paid for it. This isn't definitely a 3* hotel.

    Room was nice for a deluxe one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place and in the city’s centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of breakfast.

    Great location! In downtown, so by foot you can go to several places. Metro station at the end of the street adds great convenience to move around. Environment is clean, cozy. Reception is very kind and affable to guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice, but with some reservation
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No information was provided that the hotel occupies third floor of the old tenemen house - 47 steps to force, no lift. There were some troubles to localise the hotel, no any information at the entrance gate. Breakfasts very monotonous and vvery modest. Towels abd bedding not change for the whole stay - one week

    The staff was helpfull and friendly. The room was really comfortable. quite spatious, wih large and well equipped bathroom. I was enough electric sockets in it There was no any Wi-Fi problems. Alil formaliies were arranged fast and efficiently. Very goof localisation in the quite place of the Petersburg's centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    3.8
    Just location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was terrible hotel. The staf couldnt speak english not at all. They charged us for every thing for example toothbrush and when we want the immigratory paper she said we should pay for it but our hotel in moscow did it free of charg. The breakfast was very bad and every morning you waked up with burning frying oil smeal. The hotel was not well-equiped as 3star hotel.

    Just location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Inexpensive, clean new bedrooms inside an ancient building. Full breakfast. Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Outside appearance was awful, couldn't even tell it was a hotel from outside. WWII aged building. NO ELEVATOR!! Hotel located on THIRD floor!

    Location, close to all main tourist attractions and within walking distance to main street (Navitski Prospect). Breakfast was included, including hot food. Bathroom was all brand-new, air conditioned room (great it cooled down room almost instantly!). Most of Staff was English-speaking. Small "Mom and Pop" store located right next door carried many food items at low prices. Modern coffee house with bakery around the corner with awesome baked goods and inexpensive cappuccinos.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.3
    There was no elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no elevator The toilet smelled bad The internet had poor connection quality and low speed There was no bedside table and lamp Although there was an air condition there was not remote control. Some tables during the breakfast did not have sugar and table napkins. Some days breakfast did not have yellow cheese. The breakfast was typical. There was not hairdryer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    The location was absolutely perfect for getting to the metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was absolutely perfect for getting to the metro, near bars and shops and was also able to easily walk to all the central tourist sites. The apartment was very comfortable with a a lounge area in addition to the bed and a large bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Great stay in Sankt Petersburg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property is well-located, both near to the city-center and near to a metro station. The breakfast was very good and the staff helpful. They helped us with the visa registration.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.0
    Never seen before an Hotel *** like this
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find the "hotel ***". There is a grey door with a bell that looks like an entrance of a building of apartments. No lights on the signboard "Alexandria". On the second floor you find the "hotel". Room deluxe near the laundry room and noising at morning, few cosmetics toilet (shampoo and soap), classic hairdryer on the wall, dirty curtains and only one window (not in the bedroom). Use carefully the bidet because it's very difficult to find correct warm water. Breakfast, with "some food", stop immediately at 10.30 while the customers are inside the little restaurant room to eat. Better no to pay for such kind of breakfast.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    The staff were really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the neighborhood much

    The staff were really nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    .....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ........

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    The staff more or less, then al was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff more or less, then al was fine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Fine
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It’s good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Mini-hotel is located in a 3th floor of the apartment at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mini-hotel is located in a 3th floor of the apartment at the city center. Max. 15min. to Hermitage Museum by walking. Rooms are quite enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice mini-hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom

    Nice location and patient staff :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    5.4
    The staff is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel building is hard to find (I had to ask to people in the area). The hotel itself is at the third floor and there's no elevator. The water in the shower is often cold. The breakfast is far from sufficient.

    The staff is very nice. Some of them can even talk in english! The position of the hotel is really good.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.5
    Location was very nice,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Because of bad smell from bathroom,we couldn't comfort

    Location was very nice,

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Comfitel Alexandria Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: