Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel na Kazachyem 4 stars

Pervy Kazachy Pereulok 4, Yakimanka, 119017 Moscow, Russia

#561 of 1,075 hotels in Moscow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 376 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    Choose this only if you're looking for a hotel in this specific area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reminds a bit of hotels in Russia in the 90's. Refurbished but basic. Water in the shower was barely warm, some of the staff wasn't very friendly.

    Chose this hotel for its location. Does the job. Breakfast good!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Cosy hotel , great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor English staff but they tried hard to communicate with guests..

    Cosy hotel , great breakfast!! Although it’s not buffet style , fresh hot food when it’s served !! Good location near metro. The room with sofa bed good for travelling with kids!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    We had a great stay in Moscow, the hotel was nice and quiet in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we had, didn't have a view from a window. The window was with a view into the lobby.

    Rooms where fine. bright a large with a lot of space. Newly renovated. Perfectly located not far from the Red Square, in a quiet area of Moscow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    The restaurant staff is wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains don’t cover thé windows. There is so much light and i cannot sleep

    The restaurant staff is wonderful The breakfeast is excellent Location of hotel is excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    The included breakfast allowed you to choose from a menu...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed there for 4 nights, and instead of toilet paper in the bathroom they provided a paper towel roll cut in half - that was really strange.

    The included breakfast allowed you to choose from a menu which was a great start to the day. Room was clean and decent size for two travelers. Very convenient walk (10 minutes) to several metro stations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    Our room was not ready, we were charged more than expected and the reception did not speak English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived to our room, it was not cleaned and a previous guest was still there even though we got the key from the reception. We were offered to sign another guests receipt on check-in, and on check-out we were offered another guests receipt again. If claiming to have an English speaking reception, you should also live up to it. We had to pay an extra charge for "registration" due to being world cup supporters. According to our booking, everything should have been included in the price but apparently it was not. In the stairways, there were mattresses standing. Not good from a fire evacuation aspect.

    The room and the lobby was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    The room were smelling like it was just painted.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room were smelling like it was just painted. The breakfast was on demand. It was too long to wait, unacceptable for business guests. We were on Saturday and there was a very loud wedding in the hotel restaurant. Our room was on the third floor but... we could hear every word said in microphone and every song. Of course people were happy. But we could not sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.0
    Don't spend your money here!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More than 1 day wasn't WiFi and staff don't care about it. Everyday same breakfast from small page at a bar. The barmen forget part of your order every day! All hotel has many small things that make staying there dislike. This hotel is worst than some 3-star hotels.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Remarkable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few staff could speak English

    The breakfast was awesome and the cleanliness and neatness of the rooms is quite commendable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna and pool

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Service, cleanliness and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, cleanliness and price. Breakfast was wonderful and rooms very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff could be a little friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a little friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Short and ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Air-conditioning. Too expensive. Extra towels not in the bathroom.

    Clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    2.9
    Everything was terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was terrible

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    Good but it s must be better acording to the mony
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menue of brakfast is not so varies

    Good location Clearance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.3
    Location, cleaniness and proper good sanitation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar closes early, where the total hotel lookes closed, only very few guests at the time

    Location, cleaniness and proper good sanitation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.9
    English speaking staff, private free parking, great rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel advertises with swimmingpool, so we were very disappointed there was no swimmingpool ! For breakfast you tick on a paper what you want, and only one small cup of coffee was allowed :-(

    English speaking staff, private free parking, great rooms.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very old furniture Terrible bed Small windows under the ceiling uncomfortably

    Location

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    The friendly and helpful nature of all staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing I did not like

    The friendly and helpful nature of all staff

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    Close to Train Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing I did not like. I will return at a later date.

    Close to Train Station. Close to Kremlin. Close to City Centre. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Location, very helpful stuff, parking on place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Location, very helpful stuff, parking on place!

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: