Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ambassador 4 stars

Prospekt Rimskogo-Korsakova 5-7, Admiralteyskiy, 190068 Saint Petersburg, Russia

#441 of 961 hotels in Saint Petersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 913 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We are really satisfied. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well-equipped. The staff was helpful, and we got everything we need. We choose rooms with breakfast, and it was a good decision too, because it was abundant and fine. The location of the hotel is also good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very comfortable Hotel with lots of facilities and free pool in the morning. Rooms have proper acoustic insulation which makes it easy to sleep. Conveniently located, 15 mins away from Nevsky Prospekt, 3 mins from the canal and 5 from the nearest metro (Sadovaya/Spasskaya). Staff are extremely kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water in the swimming pool could be warm, as not everyone goes to the pool after the hot sauna. Also, in one of the days, we were called by the reception to ask if we wanted to clean our room, we said No, but some minutes later someone just knocked very fast the door and opened it. I was with my partner inside and it was a bit unpleasant.

    Lovely staff, great breakfast, beautiful views, all very clean and organized, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very pleasant, professional and polite. I have stayed at this hotel several times and there are several reasons why. Ambassador is great value for the money. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. They staff is extremely helpful, especially the concierge personnel. And the location is an extra bonus. The hotel is just a couple of blocks from one of Saint Petersburg's major metro stations. Or if you like walking, the hotel is within walking distance to the major tourist spots.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind and very solicit. They all spoke english. Breakfast was good, with a good amount of variety. Everything was very clean and very tidy. We recommend it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was too expensive, 1100 Rub.

    Very clean hotel and friendly staff. First day I have asked to change the room to the one with better view, so new room was with newer furniture, better view. As I stayed for 1 week pool and gym was free for all working hours. Clean pool and gym, very good staff. The location was 15 min walking to Hermitage or Nevsky.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not very diversified. The staff forgot to prepare me a sandwich box for my last day (I left early) even if they assured me that they can do that in order to pay the breakfast for that day. This was not the case for other guests. The staff also kept my passport overnight and forgot to give it back to me at check out. I nearly missed my plane.

    Good internet connection, good facilities, good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low sound proofing (can hear Neighbours from all sides and across the corridor Very basic simple furnishing and not very comfortable mattress, pillows and douvets for this type of the hotel Reception staff quite professional but sticking to the procedures, didn't feel personal approach or warm welcome and goodby

    Hotel is Very clean, smells great everywhere. Excellent bar upstairs. Used bar and restaurant upstairs, the staff were excellent. Amazing service and personal approach, exactly what we value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I could not fault this as a wonderful holiday destination.

    The staff were helpful, friendly and polite, from the front desk to concierge to the drivers to the appointed guides. The level of care and organisation that Ambassador Hotel offered made my stay pleasurable and relaxing as they took care of everything. Even when my train arrival was late, the driver waited patiently late at night to bring me safely to the hotel. Anastasia at the concierge is commended for her kindness and efficiency. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Thank you also to the drivers who helped me to get to and from the hotel with the guided tours.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is time to repair all the rooms in hotel. Lots of room pretty old and furniture not so good. The only one floor #7 is nice and neat. Porter never help with the luggage even if people ask them - the answer that it is not their business.

    Nice hotel. But I can stay there only on renew floor. The best breakfast in SPB. Nice place with good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic, narrow. Doors to the fire escspe locked, no way to get out incase of fire. Very expensive breakfast, not included in the price. They changed a huge fee for helping us with theatre tickets...

    Nice lobby, helpful staff, good location. Modern, well kept. Nice pool and sauna. Close to famous Marinskilj theatre and walking distance (2 km) to all attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great breakfast, we enjoyed the swimming pool (free up to 11.00 a.m.!). Professional reception, great rooms, value for money, attentive and charming manager.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms aren't very modern but are always clean and tidy. The beds are very comfortable and good after a day walking and walking through the city. The hotel is central, near st isaacs cathedral and marinsky theater. There are good restaurants near by. Ask for some tips at the reception, they are always available to answer all your questions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough information about suana and swiming pool..also customer service never was in touch!!!!!!!!normally customer service should ask after oneday check inn from guest...my opinon this is most importand.....

    personel was helpfull and friendly;)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is great but not the best.

    The Hotel is great. It is super clean and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious but a bit expensive. Special bonus is an amazing view from the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free pool for guests is available from 07.00 to 11.30 only, small gym.

    Excellent location, the room was clean, polite staff, good spa area with sauna and nice swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving !!

    All staff speak very good English and and are very helpful and friendly, The restaurant has an amazing view of the city , location is close to Senanaya Square with many shops and restaurants and Metro which links you to any place in the city . We have stayed in many hotels in SpB and this is our favourite so far , will certainly return again in the future , thanks to all staff at Ambassador

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms are very far from the elevators. The food at the hotel bar was good, but always took much too long to arrive. The variety at breakfast is good but the quality could have been better. Place settings at breakfast were never replaced when someone vacated a spot, and this caused frustration and delays.

    The hotel is a good value for the price. The location is excellent, a short walk to the Mariinsky and even walkable from the Hermitage in about half an hour. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff has limited English but is very friendly and helpful. Hotel bar offers a nice selection of food. Good selection at breakfast (individual coffee pots are a nice touch), with a great view!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been a tad fresher (specifically the chewy bacon and slightly stale bread). The room was a bit small for a 4* Hotel.

    The pool area was very nice, hotel staff welcoming and helpful. The cleanliness of our room was exemplary.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet food was good but coffee urns were frequently empty. Staff had difficulty keeping up with the consumption. So many people in one space. The methods by which people selected their food items was organized chaos. Many cultures......many methods. At one hotel in which we stayed, groups were assigned a "start" time. It helped to allievate the chaos.

    Inviting lobby,staff and room! Lobby bar was most inviting.....loved the piano player! Bathrooms had nice thick towels, bed linens - very nice. Would stay here again. Middle of the night breakfast for out early flight to home was generous and tasty.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit too dark colors of the room

    Really good value for money for those, who are willing to live not in the very center of the city. (Especially when you manage to get special rates from the hotel).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed was extremely uncomfortable. I actually woke up in the middle of the night with the bed falling apart! I asked reception to change it and add an extra mattress to the paper-thin one, which they didn't do. So not a 4-star hotel thing! There was also a lot of misinformation. I asked the same question to 3 different people and got different answers each time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was not included in our price though we paid a quite good price. Trips and Taxi booked by hotel were costly. They charged 250 Ruble/per person extra for passport registration. We used Yandex app for taxi booking almost half price of general taxi company.

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom had a double bed but two single duvets. I'm quite a mobile sleeper so this meant I often woke up with duvet missing.

    The staff were fantastic. The location is decent if you're an avid walker.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the hotel was good and also the staff, the only thing was terrible- slamming doors by cleaning staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was as I expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast and restaurant location with panoramic view, rooms were clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, services, price/quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is close to the Mariisnky Opera Theater.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was excellent. Room very confortable. Good location, walking distance to the Marinskii Opera.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast offered by the hotel was expensive compared to nearby alternatives, which is one reason we didn't choose it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was too hot in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow

    Classy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will come back again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym and pool only free until 11:30am Decent coffee is an additional charge after 1100 RUB for breakfast.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking, reception needs renovation

    restaurant, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean hotel with good standards in place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water could be a bit warmer in the pool.

    Very good location, friendly service, luxurious and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff was very helpful in guiding us to Peterhof

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool is only accessible at certain times

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too hot, price too expensive, we had to pay for the whole week at our arrival, breakfast not included and not cheap

    Position

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Or there is a night club on the last floor or next building. I could not fall asleep till 5 am ... but they let us to check out at 16:00 next day

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows were locked

    Good breakfast, clean rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would recomend to put sockets by both sides of the bed (now a special extension is used for this purpose)

    Clear spacious room, coolers on the flow

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to Mariinsky Theatre Good Value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service provided overall: from booking taxis to breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super cold staff at the door

    Location is great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a free upgrade to the Rimsky Korsakov Suite, altough we booked a standard double room. Just Awesome.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to say,

    All

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I had generally nice stay, but expect 'russian hospitality' : you have to ask twice for something like baby cot, or explain to resturant staff that you come together to breakfast and only one of you would eat, and the idea is not to cheat - some people prefer to have breakfast later and are here just for company. The killer: hotel has SPA and Pool, is free only from 7-00 to 11-00, and it is fine print

    Good hotel, nice facilities, great panorama restarant, friendly staff - you get everything you expect from a 4* hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Сockroach was in room. In the morning I could strong smell the kitchen. I think the price for breakfast little bit high.

    Staff in reception area were very helpful and well informed. Regular information is provided by television and by booklets in the room.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we decided to use swimming pool and they charged half of the price of hotel just to use pool. which was so unfair. it was not communicated at check in. only when we were using it.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa only free for guest till 11:00 am (??) A little bit old style rooms. Personal at the recption a bit grumpy

    Well located , simple but clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel rents out hotel rooms for corporate parties that run all night. They do not care one bit if it will keep other guests up. We stayed in room 507, 509 had a corporate party- the structure and design of the hotel is terrible, you hear every single sound. You hear door slamming, people talking in hallway, people knocking on the door next to you, people laughing, people talking. I complained at least 15x, threatened to call the police, and the hotel did not care one bit. They lied and said they will call the police. In any other hotel, these noisy guests would be thrown out of the hotel after 2 warnings. This hotel did not care one bit. It destroyed my vacation and I will never ever ever stay in this hotel again. I suggest you read all the reviews b/c this seems to be an ongoing problem. You have to be lucky and make sure that the nights you happen to stay there, there are no parties in any rooms. I guess you'd have to check every single floor and every single hour of your stay to make sure you can sleep at night. Since the hotel will do nothing to help you and will claim that the guests are quiet. I intend to contact various organizations that help with guest rights, since the basic right that a guest should receive in a hotel is to sleep, and the hotel does not include this right in their policy. Besides that pool and spa is not free after 1130 am. Pool is freezing cold. Bed is too soft, draft from Windows. Do not use hotel taxis- they rip you off big time.

    Service was excellent, concierge was very helpful, good location, everything was clean. Gave me an upgrade Note that service was excellent until they chose their corporate account over a minor paying guest like me that came to the hotel in order to sleep at night.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast! I could not wake up that early and to be the first at breakfast.... When I used to come for breakfast there were some rests from breakfast! First day I came there were a girl who makes omlet ..... But the rest of the days while I stayed there I never saw her again , breakfast kind of disappointed me , sorry

    I liked everything ! Hotel is pretty nice! I recommend everyone to stay there if you want to enjoy ur rest.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rude staff, I'v paid extra for the deluxe room but they didn't had it so the put me in standard room and try to convince me that its the right one. They charge you extra fee for immigration fee and hold your passport as guarantee. I was in other hotel in st pt and they didn't done it

    You can check my other reviews I'm very easy going there nothing good about this hotel....

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences. The doormen seem rather indifferent to the guests. Limited TV channels on a rather old TV set.

    The staff was very helpful, especially the Concierges, Svetlana and Olga, who helped us with everything from answering questions about various sites, to arranging transportation to finding a guide for a private tour, to sending us to the American Medical Clinic when my wife injured her foot. The hotel is good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were two singles attached together , not comfortable . No kettle in the room.

    The staff made initial mistakes saying we haven't booked and that they can't find our names, they apologised in the end when they found our names.... The staff at the bar and restaurants are very helpful, the borsch soup was fantastic ! Can't find any fault in the food ...... Breakfast is generally good but the food was the same every morning...The swimming pool is nice but free only from 7-11 am, charges 700 roubles per hour per person after 11 am- not really good coz people go on tours in the morning . location was excellent , about 20 mins walk to Hermitage museum . Easy to arrange tours with the hotel and cheaper compared to other tours advertised on Internet . Good view from the restaurant on the 9th floor

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No skimmed milk, and not a big choice of cereals at breakfast. Not usability friendly lift. Some little details - organising, wrong instructions to personal... No kettle on the room.

    Excellent wedding for my son. Gym and swimming pool. Stunning view, good breakfast, friendly personal.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice location, great view from the top restaurant, 25m swimming pool, very friendly reception.

    You have to pay for the pool & sauna after 11:00 a.m. (free of charge only in the morning). Location of electric sockets in the room is not convenient.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi connection was week.

    Best hotel closest to Mariinsky theater (10 minutes walk), which is most important for us to go there five consecutive nights.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are not sound.proofon weekends you cant sleep till midnight.talked to shift manager which could only give time of party ending.

    Excellent location.attraction markets city centre every thing nearby

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We ordered a supreme room with a king-size bed. When we arrived, they gave us a small room with two single beds put next to each other. The room is so crammed that you need to moved the armchairs away, before you can open the door of the mini refrigrator. We called the front desk and insisted to have a king size bed, and in the end, they change us to a biger room with a king bed. From the airport to hotel, we paid 900rub for taxi, but whe we asked the hotel to order a taxi to go to airport, they charge 1800rub! When we asked why it cost so much, they said because it is the hotel's taxi and driver! She also said that you are welcome to find a taxi on the street! What kind of 4 star hotellost of word service is that?

    WiFi is slow, but better than no wiFi.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    sauna could be a little updated, superior room was OK, but not at the same standard as the rest of the of the hotel, entrance, bar and breakfast room seemed to have a star more in comparison with the room.

    clean classic room, good housekeeping, very nice breakfastroom with a panoramic view over the city

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    TV did not work, If you want to open the window, you have to ask housekeeper, Every time we ordered food to the room, we had to pay immediately (we usually make payments upon departure) Lastly, we asked for the connecting rooms, but eventually got 2 rooms close to each other

    Overall we had a nice experience. Attentive staff, clean, close to the metro, the restaurant on the top floor is great!

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the breakfast is nice but perhaps there could be some new plates or dishes every now and then

    The staff is very helpful and flexible. The hotel has a flexible taxi service at a reasonable price. We had a superior room, it was clean and spacious, with a lovely interior design. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel!!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The very first days the staff cleaned pretty well but after the third day they wouldn't even change the towels as for room service their English is not really good, ordered Fish once and they ended up bringing Pork which I am allergic to and I felt sick after the first bite.

    Loved the bed and pillows even felt tempted to take one with me, pretty centrally located, staff speaks English and they're always helpful, amazing staying overall.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    'Round the clock' bar was unattended at 23:30. No parking, you always depend on spaces available on the street.

    Free gym, available on mornings.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I was traveling with two children and my husband, so I asked for two rooms side by side. For this reason, I called the hotel to reinforce my request and I was told that it was not a problem, but, once there, our rooms were on the same floor but far from each other. Another problem is that the guests must pay to use the swimming pool after 11:30 AM, and I found that really strange, I have never seen something like that in other hotels around the world!

    I liked the breakfast and the view from the restaurant. The room was clean and the staff was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I requested an early check in upon booking, before I left London for my trip & a couple of days before I arrived at the hotel. When I arrived they confirmed they had received this information, but my room was not ready. I paid extra for a 'superior room' and when I did finally check in, the room was below average. Overall a poor experience at this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location: 10 minutes walk to Hermitage, 15 minutes walk to Mariinskii theater. nice hotel with breakfast hall located at 9th floor giving beautifull panoramic view on the city. swimming pool use id free of charge till 11 AM.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately whilst we were there the upper restaurant was closed for renovation and the swimming pool was closed because of fault.

    Room was clean, staff were polite and helpful. Room service was quick. Breakfast was good value.

There are also 53 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ambassador traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: