Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Angleterre Hotel 5 stars

Bolshaya Morskaya Str.39, Admiralteyskiy, 190000 Saint Petersburg, Russia

#281 of 961 hotels in Saint Petersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1265 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was rather small but still everything you needed was in place. (The "small" impression might be slightly exaggerated after having stayed two nights in the enormous 3-room presidential suite at hotel National in Moscow). Very clean. Good big bed. View was astonishing with the magnificent cathedral right outside. Perfect location. Staff were very nice, professional and helpful. Can recommend to anyone and will most probably book again. All in all, I'm very happy and pleased. An excellent experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice to have a water boiler for tea/coffee in the room.

    Excellent breakfast & wifi connection. Also the room was very "sound proof" - we heard no noises from outside nor the corridor. Really friendly staff at reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could be much better equipped. My room in particular felt empty due to the lack of small but important things like soap dish. That was really strange: there was a soap for me but no dish to store it. I had to just put it on the sink causing it to melt and leave a mark. And there was a lot of small things like this showing that no one actually think the comfort of the visitors through. Outside of the room I spotted to biggest problems: no support of Apple Pay (and other kinds of NFC payments) and very uncomfortable old-timer seats in the cinema. Average height of the people of 40 or 60 years ago were much smaller than now. It is not "authentic" it is just plain stupid.

    Historical hotel in the historical center of the city. Great architecture and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful view of St Isaacs cathedral and although the hotel is on main road the room was very quiet (4th floor). Excellent breakfast and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Didn't check out the swimming pool and gym so can't comment on that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is incredibly expensive for its quality. Not a very comfortable rooms. Probably, because of the lack of the carpet on the floor.

    The very best location in the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location across from St. Isaac's Cathedral and within walking distance of the Hermitage, Peter and Paul Fortress and other attractions. Super friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. Will book this hotel again when returning to St.P.

    Location is top. Hotel's lobby and entrance impressions is of 5*. Nice and stylish rooms with high ceilings and real English bathroom decor. The staff are professional and willing to accommodate guest's requests. Excellent value for money in Saint Petes

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reasone there were no door man when we arrived at night. We were told it is because of night time and in the morning he should be back to his duties. However during next 2 days there were no one at the door for us. I should mention that the door were heavy and I was pregnant, so couldn’t do this thing on my own and therefore had to look arojnd for somebody’s help. On the third day of our stay finaly we had a chance to observe door man at his place, but he acted like he is not working here, but having a rest always busy by looking at the glass windows with souvenirs and completely ignoring guests. Very disappoining point, especially because I never ever had to take so much attention to something as a work of a door man that usually happens so naturally in other hotels, that you dont even remember such things. The second thing that we didnt like much was the desingn of the hotel is was too simple, to “scandinavian”. We expected rooms to be more decorated for this price.

    The location is absolutely fantastic and the historic spirit of the hotel itself inspires a lot. There are a lot of good restaurants around the hotel, so there is no need to plan ahead, you would always find a good place to dine. We used cafe “Schast’ye” to have our breakfasts, because it is connected to the lobby the corridor inside the hotel, so you dont have to go out. There was a stable wi-fi connection. The staff at the reception was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Having a room at the problematic hotel section.

    Excellent location, but I highly recommend to explicitly ask for a room at the good hotel section (with no water pipe problems etc.).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is central, however unlike Moscow the metro system is not really linked to take you between the sites you want to see which are outside the main city (e.g. the palaces in the nearby regions such as Pushkin). When staying at this hotel, which is not close to the metro/bus lines you will be wanting to visit such places, uber is your best bet so budget more for transport. Further i felt the price was on the high side compared to Russia in general. The pool is not great and the gym is a token effort. In addition, we complained about the room temperature and the solution provided was to open the window, which on balance wasn't so bad as it allowed fresh air but be warned the AC only operates on hot and the in room heater is very warm. Our mini bar fridge didn't work but as we were staying in winter, with a window that opened, we invented one :)

    We loved the reception staff and the staff in general. The hotel has a lovely location (you literally are at the foot step of St Issac's) and it is a relatively short trip via uber and/or the bus around the city center. Amazing breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -it’s a 3 stars hotel...old...the roomwas smelling during night from the kitchen ... - the staff tried to be kind but they were not professionals! - snob atmosphere without any reason !!!!!!

    Perfect location!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Angleterre is classic. Amazing location, rooms modernised, comfy bed, well isolated - we had a room with windows to the inner garden. For breakfast/lunch the best is to go to Счастье café which is just next door. Staff is super polite and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all good.

    The whole experience was amazing: help with visa/ collection from the airport beforehand; the welcome from Reception; the very helpful concierge desk; lovely staff in the bar / restaurant area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was excellent, the room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Views were amazing to the Isaac cathedral. Breakfast was superb and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a tired look and needs a face lift. The restaurant is WAY overpriced, especially breakfast, and doesn't make sense as you can go out the door to the first restaurant and get a lovely breakfast for a quarter of the price. The internet was not good...worked best in the lobby and a internet upgrade was an exhorbitant price.

    I loved the location! The staff were lovely and the beds very comfortable. There was a lovely bottle of wine and basket fruit on our arrival which made for a wonderful welcome. The history of the hotel was fascinating as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was way too expensive for what it had to offer

    Breakfast was not included for us- although most other groups had breakfast as part of their deals. We tried it once- it was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably a bit expensive but it is a top class hotel

    Very good accommodation, excellent service, convenient location to major attractions in st p, lots of eating places reasonably priced nearly by

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's good 4 stars but bathrooms and main reception still look old fashioned.

    The hotel is ruled by Rocco Forte and you can feel it in details — clean, good service and management. Rooms are elegantly simple, specially the ones facing the cathedral. Location is the best — in the middle between Hermitage Museum or New Holland island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the rooms are very poorly decorated and furnished, definitely not the 5* level. This relates especially to the bathroom which is as simple and small as it possibly can be, with old decoration. Also the bed linen is very simple and cheap, blankets are too small for two - the conditioner was not working properly and the nights were quite cold. Better turn it off completely - The workout and fitness zone is far from being cold modern. Very small, feels like soviet health centers. The pool might be better unless the water temperature below 25 degrees - The cathedral's bells ringing in 8 am every morning lasting for 10-15 mins is not the best thing to have when you are on vacation - Overall the hotel requires a huge renovation in terms of technologies, materials furniture and decoration. It may took some time, but at this level it 4* max, not 5*

    - excellent location, perhaps one of the best in SPB - very nice staff ready to help in any possible arrangement for you - good breafasts with a nice view at St. Isaac's Cathedral - the hotel is chilled with history of SPB, great old building and atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Borsalino Restaurant; except for breakfast.

    Very pleasant,clean and comfortable hotel,most helpful staff,fantastically located,delicious breakfast but horrendous restaurant. In a country where the food is quite delicious we only had 1 bad meal,but sadly it was in the Italian Borsalino Restaurant of the hotel, actually I do not remember ever having a worse meal from beginning to end anywhere I have ever been.Great pity. The adjoining restaurant is much better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just the room size and the bed - comparing that with the price per night you will have the dislike.

    The hotel has a great plus for its location and, under more payment, you can get a fantastic view of Saint Isaac Cathedral. But the "payment" here is the big downer. The hotel, besides location and this view, is very expensive. My room was very small, with two single beds pulled together simulating a queen size one; the breakfast is good (but doesn't translate the cost) and the room is very quiet (good for a rest).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some troubles with room service - but this was fixed quickly. View rooms seems a little exaggerated from financial point of view, but this is market. Limited toiletries, small pool, nothing else to report, the stay left good memories.

    Excellent hotel, almost everything was perfect! Great views from the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely "old style" hotel in central St. Petersburg. Very comfortable beds, quiet room of good size. Staff very helpful and serviceminded. Concierge service assisted with guided tour of Hermitage, transport to and from airport etc. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a wonderful hotel at an unbeatable location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast. I had a comfortable, spacious room with a very well equipped bathroom. I would definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very patchy when we were there and in fact non existent most of the time. Ongoing renovation through the day somewhere in the hotel was noisy, but quiet at night.

    Staff very accomodating. Rooms good quality although not luxurious. Hotel booked a good Russian restaurant for us for dinner.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was nothing i could complain about

    the service was fantastic, very friendly and helpful staff. lovely room with a very comfortable bed and nice extra little touches making the stay there very special umid who worked in the restaurant was so polite, attentative and so were the staff that served us our breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The doors, the doors at the entrance were very heavy when opening them.

    A wonderful hotel in the classic style, spectacular views over St Isaacs Cathedral and excellent staff. Excellent facilities with a cinema and wine and Italian clothing stores accessed from within the hotel as well as a box and one of the better St. Petersburg theatres.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit dated.

    Central location and great view. It's one of the historical hotels in the city and has great charme. The staff is great and very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could create more comfortable corners for social even informal business get togethers and we didn't try eating there in the evening, as other places looked more inviting.

    The staff were wonderful, especially the all important staff at breakfast. The lady in charge of the staff breakfast team (sadly I have forgotten her name*) and one of the junior staff (Anna) were outstanding in their attention to our needs and friendly personal approach. We missed them when we had travel to another city. The concierge team were excellent in organising rare tickets for the Marinsky Theatre. The location was perfect for our work and the cultural highlights and good restaurants like Jerome!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little too warm but controls on radiators sorted this out

    Friendly and helpful staff, spacious rooms, wide choice in breakfast buffet, excellent location for major attractions

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect. Rooms were comfortable, breakfast was rich and tasty, staff always available with a smile, strategically located (close to all the attractions)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As English people we would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the rooms - but these were available if we asked.

    Central location and very helpful staff. Ordered taxis, helped with directions, early check in etc. porterage was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bfasts became poorer since the hotel minimized the bfast room space. I also do not like the dull lighting in the bfast lounge - prefer to sit by the window to enjoy the view (pity there are not many tables out there to accomodate all)

    The beds are awesome with variable pillows and comfy duvet. Staff is super friendly and the location is great. Every year we stay at Angleterre hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great young and friendly hotel, fab buffet breakfast. High standard. Very central, walking distance to most sites. Good restaurants very close by. Kind staff, I received a birthday cake in my room on my special day!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful! They ask at reception for your passport! Even if you are local or have dual citizenship! ID card is not enough. You need at least have scan of the passport. Not the best bed in the room for 5*.

    Location, history of the building and place. View from the rooms window. Friendliness of the stuff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Entire staff was friendly, helpful, welcoming and helpful with exploring and restaurants. Breakfast buffet was large. Staff kept the dishes refilled and cleaned up the spills immediately, Plus, one could order eggs, omelets to order. Menu for dinner was varied and well prepared. Perfect location. View of St Isaacs was stunning! We were there for 12 nights and highly recommend the Angleterre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in felt slighted because we booked online with booking.com.

    Location location location Bell hop was awesome! So helpful and friendly! Made me feel welcome and helped us with taxi and not getting ripped off

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel needs some updates in the hallway on the upper floors (carpets, walls etc), however, rooms are nice and clean, well equipped.

    Nice hotel, lovely rooms. Great staff!! - Very professional and very helpful. Especially thanks to Concierge team - Victoria, Maria, Alyona for arranging our tickets for the Swan Lake ballet in Alexandrynsky Theatre. Breakfast is awesome. All in all - pleasant place to stay - right in the centre of St Petersburg with the great service!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, nobody helped us with our luggage and even didn't open the doors however we had 2 large suitcases + 1 smalll + handbags and backpack. The porter was usually absent or reluctant to do his job. We had to somehow handle the door and bring everything to our room by ourselves. The Check in was slow, not well organized. The staff was not welcoming and not really nice, polite. Very small rooms (even superior deluxe room). Housekeeping starts nocking your door at 8 am unless you hang don't disturb sign on the door. The breakfast was not really good, quite limited selection of food, definitely not what you expect from a 5 star hotel. Almost no toiletry in the bathroom: they put only shower gel, shampoo and soap. No cotton pads and buds, no tooth brush, no hand cream, etc. The decoration of the room was very simple and contemporary but IKEA like style which doesn't match historic background of the hotel - they actually destroyed all historic interiors and the spirit's gone with them. Finally when I was booking a room I mentioned in my comment that it was our honeymoon trip but nobody even noticed that. In Metropole, Moscow they made a beautiful setting in our room with a nice welcoming letter with congratulations and served a bottle of Russian sparkling with chocolates. At the end of the day I would give them 3 stars. Very disappointing for that much money I paid.

    The location is just perfect but it's the only thing why it could get 5 stars. The view was breathtaking- st. Isaac cathedral was right in our window. Marble bathroom was cute. The staff in the restaurant at breakfast was very nice & friendly. Room service and the food we ordered to the room was excellent and surprisingly not pricey.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the money were stolen from the room where my parents' stayed. That spoiled their experience of the city and the hotel completely.

    Superb location. Nice rooms. The staff we communicated with was really nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Carpet on the floor would have been nice.

    Room and view were very good. All the staff we met spoke very good English. Concierge was fabulous, gave us good directions and booked tickets for us. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs renovation: room size and interior is not for a 5* hotel at all. Not really good value for money.

    Great location, historic place, staff is very friendly, beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi was a little slow, but that was only a minor inconvenience.

    The location was excellent -- right on one of the city's most important squares and within walking distance of many of the best tourist sights. The hotel had friendly, helpful staff, too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Since you asked. The only small thing was there was nowhere to dry our bathing suits and the dressing gowns didn't dry after swimming.

    The location was excellent and the pool was a great asset, we used it every day. The help on the desk was very helpful and always very friendly. Victoria was particularly helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress is very bad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no view, second floor windows facing inwards

    Excellent location, nice staff, great bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really

    VERY GOOD OLD SCHOOL CENTRALLY LOCATED CLASSIC HOTEL

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA & Fitness area is very poor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing room service. Clean. Excellent breakfast. They upgraded me to a room with a free view. I would certainly return to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Simply everything was very good. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The bed was very comfortable, the hotel was clean and in very good condition and the staff were charming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price ;)

    Accepting Amex

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is wonderful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard for me but overall it was ok.

    The location was excellent !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, reasonable pricing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is magnificent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about!

    Central location opposite cathedral, nice big square. Stylish, nicely renovated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were upgraded to the hotel next door: the Hotel Astoria which is a 5 star hotel. The comments refer to that hotel not Hotel Angleterre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at breakfast was not nice and helpful

    Amazing location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast came without butter and other requests but the staff is amazing nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get conected rooms with my kids

    Location Staff Restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funny smell in bathroom

    Very cordial a d helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very central hotel with excellent view from our room of St Isaac Cathedral.! Staff very helpful and spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    housekeeping sloppy.

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Very helpful staff, great proximity to the sights, next door to St Isaac's Cathedral, good restaurant. Smart, well maintained rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast NOT included in your price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little overpriced for everything

    The location is wonderful, across the street from St Issac's and within walking distance to most sights.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too high prices in the Bar!

    cinema

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Angleterre Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: