Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ararat Park Hyatt 5 stars

Neglinnaya Street 4, Meshchansky, 109012 Moscow, Russia

#12 of 925 hotels in Moscow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 448 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To our opinion the lobby is maybe the only minus at the hotel. It looks a bit cheap and is not very cozy. It’s spacious and feels a bit cold.

    We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Very nice and helpful staff. The rooms are modern, comfortable and clean. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    SPA area slightly outdated, looks better on pictures than it was

    Provided fresh water bottles every day, very helpful concierge service, nice touch with Easter chocolate egg

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The renovation is under the way in a half of the hotel There were spare rooms to change the place but if you stay in the being renovated part the noise is really embarrassing

    The staff is very welcoming as usual They didn't mention in the room service menu that there was bacon in sandwich with chicken and recooked the whole dish for me. Appreciated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff could be better. They took our passports during check-in and didn't return them to us during check-out. Only after leaving the hotel, we remembered that they still have our passports and had to organise a delivery of our passports. Of course, we should have thought about it, but it's a five-star hotel, so I guess they should also think about it! Besides, why would you keep someone's passports for four days? Moreover, my boyfriend's airpods got "lost" during our stay at this hotel. The last time he saw them was at the gym; still don't know what exactly happened to them. Also, during check-in I asked one receptionist to provide us with information, whether we can join the New Year event. She never got back to us. Of course, it might sound a bit peaky, but it's one of Moscow's most expensive hotels – so I guess I can be peaky.

    Very stylish design, comfortable and clean rooms, amazing bathrooms, awesome view! Location is great for tourists.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. First class hotel!

    This hotel is marvellous. It is best of the best I have ever tried. The service is perfect, food is like in a Michelin star restaurant. Congratulations!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Japonese restaurante in the ground floor.

    How they helped me with the lost luggage from the air company and the especial demands! The professional and yet the attention and care for the clients! Feels like home.... confort and cleaning are the best! Fresh fruits every day! Location is perfect! In the heart of Moscow!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    Excellent service from all the staff. Exceptionally comfortable rooms, good amenities. Great cocktail bar and service. Proactive staff who aim to please in every way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bedroom was enormous, bed excellent, very dark and silent room at night, bathroom big and clean, welcome fruit basket and daily water bottles were really a special treat. chocolate was given to children as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafe Armenia was disappointing, food there not impressive

    Luxurious hotel with great bar on 10th floor, friendly & very helpful staff plus everywhere immaculately clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk service. Booked a modern suite and was incorrectly put into a very outdated suite. After going back down to the front desk to tell of the mishap, was put under the impression that I or booking.com had made the mistake of thinking that I was in a modern room. Was made to wait more than 45 minutes for the problem to rectified and put into our correct suite. Once in, there were 3 separate knocks from staff bribing items to make the room "liveable." In summary, made what should've been a very special New Year's Eve into a clustered mess from the beginning. This property cannot hold a candle to the Four Seasons or Ritz, both of which I've stayed at in Moscow. It's less than half renovated and needs a major face lift. Location is its biggest strength. Do not be taken by its review score.

    The brunch had great selection.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants at the hotel are not good. Their signature restaurant (Ararat -- Armenian food) is very basic and quite frankly, the food was not good. Another problem was the shower. The shower leaked leaving a big puddle of water in the bathroom. We alerted the staff about it on the first day and they told us they'd check the problem. We didn't hear back from them and thought they had fixed the problem. However, fhe leaks continued everytime we showered with water everywhere.... Bathroom needs fixing!

    Location is great -- right next to the Bolshoi theater and Red Square. Room was very spacious and the staff was very friendly. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Park Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing not to like about the hotel except that I think the toilets should have a hose for cleaning.

    The soft skills of all the staff in the reception without any exception of anyone. They are so welcoming, helpful and extremely polite and made my travel and experience so successful and I felt like I was at home.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Brilliant location near to Red Square and the Bolshoi.Very good bar on the 10th floor looking out towards the Kremlin. Pricey, but worth it for the view. Small but very good spa with really professional staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I arrived they`ve put me in an old-style room which had nothing to do with the modern room I`ve booked in Booking.com. I`ve complained about it and so they did give me the right room. I would have never payed the amount I payed for their old room but the new ones are really good.

    Very good location for main sightseeing and also for shopping and restaurants, helpful concierge and personnel, new modern rooms, very comfortable bed and shower, the restaurant view on the rooftop, near the metro as well and right beside Bolshoi, the japanese restaurant inside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooftop breakfast seemed overpriced although was pleasant enough.

    Three weeks later we're still talking about what a great hotel this was. Outstanding comfort and amenities. Everything just "worked" and worked great.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to find any flaws. Prices were a little high, but you do get what you pay for. Would be nice if the pool area were open 24 hours, like the excellent gym was.

    The room was very comfortable and staff were quite friendly. Attention to the room by staff in terms of turn down, re-filling coffees, adequate towels, etc. was perfect. Location of the hotel could not be much better.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and milk not replenished each day in our room - not sure why?

    Sam looked after us every morning at breakfast, remembering each day what we required without us having to ask. He was cheerful, courteous and efficient and a credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was all perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather

    The staff were VERY accomodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was excellent

    Great stay, very comfortable and modern

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Park Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    😄

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Concierge is good but can be better.

    Excellent service from all the staff. Stylishly decorated and comfortable rooms. Perfect location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge service

    Room service was great food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bar stops serving drinks around 11.30 on the Friday which I found unusual.

    very comfortable , ideal base to explore.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff was awesome. rooms are modern, showers are great bed is comfortable location is perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location! Comfort! Gym is great! Staff very helpfull!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Park Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything super

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Nice modern room. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing service! Excellent bathroom!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service was a bit overpriced.

    nice cosy room and good spa.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Top Quality and value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    warm floor for winter in bathroom would be great

    great area great and good looking staffs fantastic food wonderful room what else you need

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not soft.

    The room was spacious and clean. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of a parking

    The breakfast, the personnel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym needs to be updated

    Staff, spa outstanding

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Location Nice rooms Staff were excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Park Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge dont give good instruction for restaurant and visit

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Park Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa : Jacuzzy Too cold !

    Everything except the spa

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Top Location. Top Komfort. Top Lage.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel has the best location in Moscow since it is very near to all restaurants, shops, the Bolsoi theatre, red square etc

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Never came back to me regarding my 4 hour stay before 1 pm that I was charged the full day on

    Most staff were good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel building is old and needs renovation.

    Hotel location is really good.which is just several steps away from Red Square.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really nothing to complain about. If I'm really trying hard to think of something, the cleaning arrived at 10:30am every morning- which would only be avoided with the "do not disturb" button, but meant you ran the risk of not being serviced that day.. Not really a fault with the hotel- and more for you to manage yourself.

    The Deluxe room was spacious and well presented- the photos do not do it justice. The spa and pool was also very good and there was good attention to detail. The rooftop bar had great views and the staff were very helpful and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The prices of all catering and bar options in the hotel are insanely above international "normal standards" (even when compared to other 5-star hotels). Felt robbed every (very few) times I dared to eat or drink something at the hotel. You can charge whatever you want for the rooms, but there should be a normal limit of how much you dare to charge on a coffee, for example. Guess that must be a "Moscow thing"... :-/

    Best location in town, great amenities, amazing indoor pool and spa, very professional and courteous staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were excellent. Couldn't be more helpful or attentive. Concierge was incredibly helpful, which we needed as Moscow was out of our comfort zone.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Works on the opposite side of the building.... Hotel not always easily accessible by car.... Works creating traffic...

    Great location. Very helpful staff. 10th floor bar very enjoyable (view and tea with cookies!)

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotels street has always heavy traffic. Minibar prices are unacceptable, ridiculously expensive. Some of rooms have no good views, better you request about it while making reservation.

    Very comfortable smart rooms and comfortable bed. Staff are helpful and they are always smiling. Everyday free fruit service to the room.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Prices for breakfast and food too high. We avoided eating there, many cafes and restaurants in the area

    Great location. Big and comfortable room. Very good value for money

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was upgraded to 2-room suite for free. The staff is very friendly and polite. The hotel is in the very center of Moscow, right next to Bolshoi theatre and Kremlin

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our hotel car didn't arrive at the organised time but the hotel did sort it out. We waited about 40 minutes.

    Great stylish Hotel right in the heart of Moscow. Fantastic rooftop bar / restaurant. Nice and close to Red Square and shops.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was friendly. Hotel was beautiful with amazing location nest to Tsum and Bolshoi Theatre. Rooms were beautiful, modern and equipped to highest standards.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. Everything was perfect

    The service was extraordinary, the staff were amazing. There is a guy works in the 10th floor his name is Artavazd Gevorkian, he is an amazing guy and he was really helpful l. I highly recommend the hotel

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I can think for a long time and would not be able to think of anything.

    Excellent Staff, prompt, efficient always taking care of your requests with a smile. The location was perfect everything within walking distance. The Spa and general areas were amazing.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurants and the lobby bar are not very spectacular. In the gym there was no attendance before 6 am. I think the gym should either be attended or not open. Imagine someone has a heart attack etc, and there is nobody to help...

    Room was very nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good location, clean.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All good, but room a little small,

    Very friendly staff, great location, nice modern rooms, Espresso coffee machine, View from my room was amazing, Electronic controls at side of the bed are excellent.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive, but central Moscow

    Staff Excellent, Clean and Modern, Location, Rooms very nice and modern,

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything in my stay

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing not to like here.

    I always stay at this property in Moscow. n its perfect

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really

    Great location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent location, very friendly, helpful and warm staff

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Solo traveller

    It's a very good hotel in perfect place close to red square

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food at the brunch was not so great+ the staff there didn't understand any english

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best Hotel in Moscow

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Deluxe room was stylish and very spacious, hotel staff was nice. For sure I will stay there next time!

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, comfort, personnel hospitality

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    fantastic

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not enough light in the rooms, uncomfortable chair by the desk

    Location is great, friendly service, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly people and very nice use of English

There are also 69 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ararat Park Hyatt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: