Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlanta Sheremetyevo Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Severnaya Street 7, Poselok Sheremetyevsky, 141720 Sheremetyevo, Russia

#2 of 8 hotels in Sheremetyevo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 742 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    the devil is in details
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    details which make the difference 1) transfer from the airport took more than 1 hour, 2) driver was constantly talking on the phone (needless to say - no handsfree was used), 3) the chef in the kitchen was smoking... 4) breakfast was served just from 7 am, which for the hotel aiming for the transit passangers is very later 5) the location is defenitely more than 5 km, as it took good 15 min drive from the airport

    Staff was friendly and room spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Near the airport as we needed for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To me, everything was. But just be aware that you are far from Moscow center and is a isolated area. It’s perfect to catch a flight since the city center is so far.

    Near the airport as we needed for a night. Beautiful hotel, clean and big rooms. Restaurant open until late. Shuttle is reliable and free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    EXCELLENT VALUE FOR YOUR RATE !!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personnel English level, even if they tray hard!

    Staff was very, very friendly and helpful ! Rooms are more than Ok considering the level of pricing !! Late spring and summer is the time to enjoy totally this hotel! But it was OK even in winter. VERY GOOD HOTEL!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for a layover not far from the Sheremetyevo airport
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located literally in the middle of nowhere. The only way to get there is by taxi (with gps) or by free airport shuttle. Not suitable as a base for sightseeing.

    Good enough hotel to stay for a day when you are having a stopover in moscow or when you have an early flight out. Has a good airport shuttle service, rooms are comfortable, restaurant offers a good menu.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Moscow such a gigantic powerhouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms rather on the cold stay

    I have only nice words to say for my stay in Atlanta. Just a phone call away from the airport, they come and pick u up amd also drop you off at Sheremetyavskaya train which takrs you into Belorusskaya Station for a fraction of Aeroexpress. Alyona, Mariya, Danil and hard-working Ludmila in the kitchen and excellent safe driver Edik guarantee your comfortable stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Delightful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    How long it took our cab driver to get us there and how short a knowing driver to get us back to the airport.

    The peace and quiet and many smoking areas...all outside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    The pro's: It's in a lovely but unusual location -...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was remarkably over-priced. Think airport prices. There is no other obvious place to eat near the hotel. And the kitchen was slow, even for breakfast. We began to worry that our guests would miss their flights.

    The pro's: It's in a lovely but unusual location - 15 minutes from Sheremetyevo airport, in a "dacha district" - where Russians have their weekend homes and gardens. There's a nice landscaped backyard, and no traffic noise - although we were underneath the flight path so there was plane take-off noise. The hotel charges by 24-hour period, so if you fly in at 2:00 am, you don't have to leave by noon the next day. The room had a work desk and lots of plugs for charging. We took the shuttle to the nearest commuter rail (elektrichi) station - it only took a few minutes. The last two stations are right next to entrances of the Moscow metro system.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    A real break from the tumult of the airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one drawback is the restaurant. It's over priced, and the kitchen is slow. Also, the rooms advertised as 'four to a room' are really only comfortable for one to a room, unless you want to re-live your time on Russian trains. It's the same layout, (with two bunks) although there is a very small bathroom in the room. So if there are two people in the room, one needs to use the top bunk bed so that you can put your stuff on the other lower bunk bed.

    This is a wonderful place, especially if you flying in or out of Sheremetyevo airport, Moscow. It's in a 'dacha district', where Moscovites have their weekend homes, gardens, etc. So it's more like country, and is far away from the traffic noise. There's a nice landscaped backyard, with places to sit and relax. Our guests took the shuttle to the airport, and we took the shuttle to the elektrishka (electric commuter train) station for a short ride into Moscow. The last two stops on the train connect to the Moscow metro. The staff were friendly, personable, competent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    Cute country house hotel, value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located 20-25 minutes from the airport and it's a lovely country house. The staff was polite and helpful upon arrival in arranging our short stay. There was a bit of a confusion with the airport shuttle but that was my fault - I would advice you to contact the hotel beforehand to arrange details of pick up as the shuttle only comes when requested not at a regular time interval. Breakfast was small but adequate. Good value for money and perfect for a short stay in a transit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place for a short stay in a nice ,quite and green place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise of the airplanes,but it is understandable because of the proximity of the hotel to the airport.

    For a short stay perfect! Food is super! Stuff extreemly helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Great option for 1-night stay between the long flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - restaurant closed at 11PM, maybe they could extend their hours considering this is a close-to-airport hotel

    - Great location. Close to SVO airport but at the same time in the quiet place, though at summer time there could be some noise and loud music from nearby dachas. - Hotel has a van and you can easily schedule pick up/drop off from/to SVO - Good restaurant on premise - Helpful staff - pretty good and clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    An okay option for airport stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An okay option for airport stay. The hotel is quite far from terminal, but shuttle service works like a charm. The room was a bit noisy, as many guest were arriving late/early. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay and rest between the long flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We always stay in this hotel travelling to/from Russia thru Sheremetyevo airport. They have a free shuttle service, conveniently close to airport but at the same time far enough from the big roads - pretty quiet place with dachas around, good rooms and great restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    4.6
    staff was friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets at the floor and where not clean. Shower should be upgraded. Breakfast starts only at 0700. Dogs in the neighborhood. Satellite TV did not functioned.

    staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable overnight stop over for my Mom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transfer from and to SVO airport was included in the hotel price, my Mom didn't have any problems finding the transfer driver in the airport. She received a phone call right after landing with instructions for the transfer. The room was warm (in February) and clean, bed comfy, service polite.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Best cost effective option for layovers in Sheremetyevo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's about 15 minutes by car from the airport, which is not a big deal just be aware.

    Great room, great staff, great service, good food. Everything was great. Bang for the buck was astounding. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.7
    Reasonably good hotel to stay near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room carpet was dirty and not cleaned.No extra pillows and blankets!!. Also they charged us extra money for asking for another coffee during breakfast that was included in the rate!

    the airport free shuttle and the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    There are no slipper
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no slipper

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, courteous, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could you start breakfast at 6 am and not 7?

    The check-in process, the staff, the location and the car service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    All in all it was a nice experience, the kind staff definitely outweighed the uncomfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very small

    the staff was extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice place with good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and comfortable. Sraff very polite. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.4
    ROOM FOR 4 - VERY VERY SMALL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ROOM FOR 4 - VERY VERY SMALL

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Good budget hotel for overnight in SVO. Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not airport area. No public transportation reaching to property

    Comfortable room Have airport transfer

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    Warmly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door locks must be fixed/replaced

    Everything: room, bathroom, staff, restaurant, from/to Airport transportation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    6.3
    Not too good and not too bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road to the hotel is bad. No elevator inside and no 24/7 bar

    Staff was friendly and very kind.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    The staff is very responsive and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very responsive and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.3
    Great service !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great transfer service to airport Nice staff Hotel is clean and nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.9
    Friendly stuff, cleanliness, free transfer from/to...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located too far from the airport.

    Friendly stuff, cleanliness, free transfer from/to airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Wolderful service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good airport shuttle and breakfast. Nice people.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    It is a nice place to relax between flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.8
    Good place to have the rest between the flights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is Ok.

    Good transfering service!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    3.8
    We had a very negative experience here.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    This is an extremely unprofessional hotel-- so much so that the staff botched our payment and tried to make us pay twice. I gave my credit card information to the hotel staff when booking the room. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that the hold on the hotel's credit card charge for the room could be released immediately, via a call to the bank. I asked if it would be better for me to simply pay by credit card. No, I was told, there's no difference. Then I stood there while the bank was called and the hold was removed on my account. I was told the room had been paid for. The next day, when we went to check out and catch our flight, I was told that the hold had *not* been removed, the room had *not* been paid for, and that I had to pay for the whole stay again, in cash! Needless to stay, this caused a debacle that not only resulted in our having to pay again, but almost made us miss our international flight. The staff was not only unapologetic, but downright rude. So much for convenience-- which is supposed to be the one benefit of this hotel far outside of the city center.

    We had a very negative experience here. The facilities were not up to Western standards at all, the room smelled like mold and rusty pipes, and the breakfast was burnt. The hotel's location-- 25 minutes from the airport in a run-down village more than an hour outside of the city-- doesn't justify the price.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast was decent and ready for when we requested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was very small. It was a little like sleeping on a Russian sleeper train the was not moving. Any more than one night would be too long as the room was quite stuffy.

    Breakfast was decent and ready for when we requested. Ideal for a one night overstay, close to the airport with an excellent free shuttle service.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    8.8
    Availability of freshly cooked food each day.
    • Family with older children

    Availability of freshly cooked food each day. Small hotel with friendly staff and a family-like atmosphere. Efficient taxi service provided by drivers employed at the hotel. Reception staff extremely good at helping us with anything we needed- essential to us as English speaking citizens visiting Russia for the first time.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    Free shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is far from central Moscow making it difficult to tour that location. The hotel's generous shuttle policy helps in this regard but seeing Moscow from this location is definitely a challenge.

    Free shuttle service. This was the main factor I looked at in deciding to stay at this hotel. The hotel staff met me at the airport and returned me when I was ready to leave, all free of charge. This service alone gave me great peace of mind. Nice restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    very clean and beautiful hotel, very helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very clean and beautiful hotel, very helpful staff, everything was excellent

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.2
    The staff was very helpful and the room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very helpful and the room was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Really like this hotel because it is nice and in quiet...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really like this hotel because it is nice and in quiet relaxing location. Staff and rooms are great, plus on-site restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.2
    Food is wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Restroom is smaller

    Food is wonderful Frontdesk very kindly and english ivery good Hotel have free transportation

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    10
    Food, staff, room and mood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not found.

    Food, staff, room and mood.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    7.1
    Location doesnt allow you to be flexible in going in/out...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location doesnt allow you to be flexible in going in/out hotel while staying. It is good to use as BnB between flights only

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Atlanta Sheremetyevo Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: