Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atrium Hotel 3 stars

Nevsky Prospekt 170, Tsentralny district, 193024 Saint Petersburg, Russia

#458 of 1,045 hotels in Saint Petersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 781 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Well-located just off Nevsky Prospect, close to bus and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were there in July. Mosquitos and lack of air conditioning made it hard to sleep.

    Well-located just off Nevsky Prospect, close to bus and metro routes. Good-sized room. Friendly staff most of whom spoke good English. Decent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding place to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Outstanding hotel - central location, immaculately clean, excellent reception staff (with very good English), very tasty breakfast - superb value for money - strongly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable room apartment for family with clean kitchenette...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No obvious

    Comfortable room apartment for family with clean kitchenette, bath tube, near Moskowsky Train Railways, easy gonto anywhere because it close to bus station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not great but it does the job. You have eggs, sausages, 4 types of cheese, ham, cornflakes, fruits, juice, and some sweets. Tea and coffee did not taste well and it was not warm. Sometimes in the corridor and our room we could smell the food that was cooking in the kitchen. The entrance to the Hotel is not at Nevsky 170 but in Ispolkomskaya Ulitsa. It was the source of confusion.

    The location is good. It was very clean. No smell and no trace of dust in the room. You have a safe box, a pair of slippers, a fridge and a hair dryer in the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They can speak english.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Love the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had breakfast included but were very disappointed. It was a buffet continental selection with selection of juice, fruit, cold meats, salad, hard boiled and cold coffee. The problem lay with the other guests who were, pushy, greedy and would load up their plates until there was nothing left and then leave it. Staff were hard pushed to keep items topped up. We didn't bother after the second day

    We weren't in the actual hotel, but in an apartment in the courtyard at the side. It was lovely and spacious and very comfortable. Wifi was fair. The staff are lovely and very helpful. The bathroom was large and had a washing machine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice, clean, and spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The speed of free wifi was slow.

    Kitchen tools, washing machine, warm room, everything we needed for our 5 nights stay was there. Front staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in central St Petersburg - highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 20 nights

    The shower had only two settings - scalding hot and freezing cold The laundry service was both extremely expensive and very slow - had to resort to using a laundrette elsewhere in the city

    Very spacious room Clean and comfortable Excellent location on Nevskii Prospekt Quiet Nice staff - friendly and helpful Very good German restaurant Great free wifi Lift available

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Was a wonderful holiday enjoyed the stay at the hotel the staff had a can do attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The breakfast was not great, went out after the first 2 days of eating breakfast in the hotel, the hotel charged me 200 Rubles for a kettle that was probably been used since the last war, there was no tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    My room was comfortable, the staff was nice and pleasant, good shower twice a day there was a feeling of trust staying here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Clean & comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towel dryers in the bathroom, although the towels were changed daily, so it's not a big issue. My room didn't have an air conditioner, which might be a problem over a hot summer, but certainly not in chilly spring. The central heating temperature was optimal. Very minor cons really.

    Nice little hotel, superbly located on Nevsky within a short walk from the tube station. I've got a spacious room with a huge wardrobe and sliding mirror doors. Large clean bathroom with a shower cabin (which I prefer over a bath tub). The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is much better than in similar class hotels I've stayed recently.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay in St. Petersburg
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Atrium is a real hotel with very well organized reception; all people in the reception always were very nice to me and ready to help. Hotel is located in very good place, on the old Nevski Avenue, near Alexander Nevski Plaza. In the close vicinity of the hotel there are many restaurants and cafes, and 24h shops. Good public transport connections. Hotel collaborate with restaurant to which it is possible co enter directly from the hotel or from outside. The breakfast are offerer in the restaurant, and additionally the hotel offers 10% discount card to use in this restaurant. I have used it several times: good meal & nice atmosphere and service. Room in the hotel was very clean and warm, toilet clean and equipped with hairdryer, soap and shampoo. Everyday cleaning was available; it was also safe and slippers in the room. In the period when I was there every night was quite. I have been several times in St. Petersburg up to day and stayed in many different hotels, but Atrium hotel is one of the best place I have stayed in St. Petersburg taking into account price-quality ratio. Especially thank you very much for Elena (reception staff) who was very helpful and always kind. Adam, PL

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Clean hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit too hot for sleeping. We asked for twin beds but had a big bed, which was ok though, but we had to ask extra duvet cover as we only had one duvet.

    Spacy and clean room, good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    4.6
    Deceived
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didnt speak english or any other language but russian. It was impossible to communicate with them. Very rude in general. Rooms looked clean at first glance but they werent. Also its not in nevsy prospekt, and it was hard to find the property.

    The bed was ok, and so the room. But just ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    Reasonable priced real hotel with good location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the first time traveller they should have a better sign of the hotel to Nevski prospekt!

    Very good experience, even if I have seen a lot of hotels in SPb (and Leningrad!) in 40 years! Very kind staff (Elena) as well in the restaurant and cleaning! Real hotel, no "kommunalka" like most of the small apartment hotels!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Huge rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge rooms. Nice hot showers. Comfy bed. Quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food selection for breakfast was limited.

    Staff was very helpful and patient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Special thanks to Ms.
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Special thanks to Ms. ELENA for her hospitality. She helped us many times with alot of instructions And support. Thank you Elena

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Cool and value-for-money place to stay in SPB
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was nice, location is excellent. Breakfast was quite Ok. Overall staying experience was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    We liked location and very good breakfast from 7 till 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked location and very good breakfast from 7 till 10.30 in the morning. It was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    No AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Generally nice place to stay, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no hot water on the first night, one call to reception fixed this though.

    Generally nice place to stay, would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea making facilities in room would have been nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location for traveling leisure or Business
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my neighbor who had s*x all night disturbing my sleep (

    Service and location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, comfy bed, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.1
    Good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were tiny, but the room was comfortable

    Location was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Found it confusing to find the entrance door and a street sign would be helpful. Staff working in the breakfast area lacked rapport with the customer and an occasional smile would be appreciated and helpful.

    We appreciated its central location but still away from the hectic traffic and noise of the city. Reception staff did there best to be helpful despite their limited knowledge of English.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Staff was polite and helpful, they were all well English...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit noisy if you keep the window open during the night. The locals said, we ware very lucky to have so nice weather (and could have the window opened during the night), usualy is not so nice. Almost the same breakfast every morning, but very good!

    Staff was polite and helpful, they were all well English spoken. Location is near crossing Metro station, rooms ware clean and nice, even mosquito protection on the window. New elevator. I just loved it, we'll definitly retrun. Thaks Atrium! All the best from Slovenia.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Nothing!

    Great hotel, very nice personal and a very quick check-in.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    10
    Good location, near metro and Nevski Prospect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, near metro and Nevski Prospect. Friendly and helpful staff, particularly Elena was nice and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    9.2
    Rooms clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms clean and tidy. Very nice restaurant. Reasonable costs.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    8.8
    cleanliness, location, wifi, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    room size little small, but, not very uncomfortable.

    cleanliness, location, wifi, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    7.9
    Very good location, breakfast, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    smell of damp in the bathroom

    Very good location, breakfast, clean room

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Atrium Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: