Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ave Caesar This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bolshaya Konushennaya Str.25, Tsentralny district, 191186 Saint Petersburg, Russia

#800 of 961 hotels in Saint Petersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 419 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is located in an excellent location, it'sin a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotels service is very, very poor, rooms are being cleaned, but towels were never changed while we stayed there and we were for 3 nights there. Breakfast - bad, so bad...especially the coffee lovers, you will be disappointed. The quality of food was awful, for 3 days we eat just a toasted bread and a cheese on it, the rest of it was 2 types of sausage (the worst I guess you could find in Russia was served there :) ), and for the first time in my life I experienced that in hotel they served boiled eggs whit their covers completely dirty, just like straight away from chicken farm... they were boiled dirty and served liked that afterwords. But around the hotel there a lot of cafes where to have a better breakfast and a better coffee. And another unpleasant thing was that in our bathroom there was no heat, so it was pretty cold there and not nice to go in shower in conditions like that, especially in winter season. But because of the great location we just didn't pay a big attention to the bad things :)

    The hotel is located in an excellent location, it'sin a very center and it's so easy to reach most of the tourist attractions by walking - we loved the hotel only because of it's location. Also it was good to that they provide a private parking which is in hotels forecourt not in the street. It was also quiet because the rooms are indoor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Excellent Location, Value for Money, Fresh Breakfast, Super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold Boiled Egg, please find a way to keep it warm like the sausages.

    Excellent Location, Value for Money, Fresh Breakfast, Super fast Service (if something is required or not available or need to be fixed, it is promptly dealt with.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.8
    Pretty bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hygiene was poor. Bathroom was stinky. Pillows were very old and not fresh. Uncomfortable bed (the springs were sticking out).

    Excellent location. I got a quiet room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    Ok place to stay if you are on a budget. Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator and I stayed on the 4th floor. The hotel is very basic, dated and has a hostel feel to it. The room was fine and looked a lot better than the rest of the hotel. They speak little or no English.

    Excellent location, 100 meters from Nevski Prospekt, close to the Kazan Cathedral. Located between the Hermitage and the Church of the Spilled Blood (5 minutes walk). Many restaurants nearby. Good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Best value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, but it could be a good exercise on bright side!

    Free breakfast buffet was very decent Everything was clean, no dust Above all, excellent location adjacent to everywhere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.0
    Great location awfull cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all bathroom wasnt clean,it was all in moss. The bathroom curtune was disgusting, old and in moss. Only on 3d day they finaly replace it after 2d request. Bathroom didnt have good ventilation and all steam stayed in the room for a long time. Size of the eoom ia rediculus, 2 beds bearly fit, so no room fro table.

    Location of the property is great. Receptionist was vwry responsive and polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.8
    Better to book another hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -room with strong smoke smell -no elevator -no new towels -resection don't speak English -so small room for that money - bathroom

    +location +helpful workers

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.4
    Ave Caesar, vale mould.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exception was that the shower curtain was filthy with mould and the grouting in the (not too old really) shower recess was black with mould the toilet and rest of the bathroom and the bedroom, etc, though small, were very clean.

    The girl at reception really tried to help us, and we were able to leave our bags till needed later in the afternoon. The room was quite comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    Best thing about this hotel is the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    None of the staff spoke English. A couple of times the maid just put dirty towels back on the rack. I left the towel on the floor of the bathroom to be changed but the maid just put it back on the rack.

    Best thing about this hotel is the location. It is superb. We were 5 minutes away from Hermitage. The rooms were clean but dated. The breakfast was basic but it was what we expected for the price. There was a little kitchen on the top floor where we could make coffee and tea. The price to quality ratio is ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.7
    Great location but old rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washroom smelt horrible. The blankets were stained but washed. There was no blackout curtains so the room was very bright and cold air was able to come in.

    The location was perfect. The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Location was fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was pretty terrible.

    Location was fabulous! Bed was incredible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Bed. For 2 person a single bed should be one bed and not 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed. For 2 person a single bed should be one bed and not 2 beds joint together

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was squeaky. There are 4 floors but no elevator. Breakfast is basic.

    Location is excellent. Silent rooms. Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in January 2017

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Ave Caesar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: