Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Russia hotel reviews
  3. Krasnodar Krai hotel reviews
  4. Estosadok hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Ays Design Hotel Rosa Khutor

Reviews of Ays Design Hotel Rosa Khutor

Ulitsa Sulimovka 5, 354392 Estosadok, Russia

#5 of 57 hotels in Estosadok

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2051 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    10
    Great hotel, could have been more expensive given facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Great hotel, could have been more expensive given facilities, location and overall service. Good breakfasts, we liked the restaurant downstairs. The whole stay was wonderful

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    8.8
    Very good location!
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little bit noisy, because of neighbors. You can hear how doors opens and closes, and noise from bathroom.

    Very good location! The room was modern designed and clean, enough space for two people.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for hipster skiers & snowboarders
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only warning is for my coffee geek friends: do not order alternatively brewed coffee. As of the spring 2019 they unfortunately do not brew it well here. Order the hot mulled wine instead, it's awesome 😜

    Everything!!! <3 Especially the AYS Kitchen food — it is better than in most restaurants of Saint Petersburg & Moscow, and definitely cheaper 😄 The rooms are cosy and neat, each with exclusive themed graffity on the wall. The members of the staff are friendly and willing to help. Loved the breakfast concept (5 types of complex breakfast sets to choose from). As for the location, it is on the other side of Olympic Village but the shuttle buses to the skilifts run from 7:30 till 23:00.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the money and this is the most attractive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Lengthy check-in/out. - Room inspection before check-out: we were cleared to leave, but nobody reported we’d left toiletries in the bathroom. - Guests smoking on balconies meant we had to keep windows shut.

    Good value for the money and this is the most attractive part of the offer. Rooms are basic, but you will have what you’d expect to have. Slippers included, yay! Very reasonable budget option in the area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.2
    Stunning View!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning.

    Mountain view from the room is absolutely stunning! Bed is comfortable. Room is clean. Hotel provides complimentary cable car ride to Olympic village where you can find many restaurants to dine at. Food at the Ays Kitchen is decent, the seafood risotto is really good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    7.9
    Dormitory 2.0
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's alike a dormitory: 2 bathrooms for 3 rooms, so we had to share the baths with strangers. No refrigerator there. No teapot! Only bads and shower cabin, actually.

    Location, cleanliness, price among the nearest hotels

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent design
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It may be too loud for rest with children, but it was announced at the moment of booking.

    Excellent design Friendly staff Good kitchen Atmosphere Sights Cool experience. Though the hotel is 10 minutes away from sky there is a regular bus to deliver you close to the tracks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.2
    Truly amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - Coffee is hmmmm... - They could use a bigger dryer especially on the day of wet snowing it was overloaded. But again, they were fast in their attempt to fix it, so no grudge here. - But the biggest concern was the soundproofing. Well, strictly speaking the total lack of such. you can literally hear snoring (and other bed activities) as if they are in your own bed. Some - entertaining, most - not.

    Amazing breakfasts just of the best in my experience. The room with mountain view was actually really inspiring, full of motivation and gave a surge of happiness in the morning =) Overall design of interior is fresh and individual. And nice staff too - always welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.5
    Багаж до заселения разрешили оставить в багажной комнате.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Багаж до заселения разрешили оставить в багажной комнате. До подъемника ходит трансфер каждые 10 мин. Номера чистые, на три номера - два душа/туалета. Завтрак отличный - 5 вариантов меню, очень вкусно.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    10
    I will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing about the hotel! it was great! but in "Olympic village" where this hotel is located, i was missing a supermarket! To go and buy basic things like toiletries, snacks and drinks. you needed to take the lift down to the main town, making it an 1-2 hours project! Since i´m not Russian speaking, i felt it was very hard to get around with only English! the signs around the ski area was all in English, but if you needed to ask someone (receptions, information disk or ski pass shop, it was very hard! Luckily for me i was travelling with my Russian speaking partner!

    The whole area in Rhosa Khutor was way better then i expected! Everything is brand new since a few years back because of the olympic games! so the whole city and the lift system is brand new, making it the best ski-resort i have ever visited! It was very easy to get there, even for a non-Russian speaker, it had a connecting train station going directly from the airport to the 3 ski areas, with a free shuttle to Rhosa Khutor!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    10
    A pleasant gem in a crown of beautiful mountain peaks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ONLY downside to my booking of AYS was the Booking.com "location" support (or non-support). AYS Design Hotel in located in the Olympic park. The Olympic park area is reachable only by car or ski gondola, but nowhere in the Booking.com "location" directions does it say this. Since I was relying on public transportation, which cannot service the Olympic park, the Booking.com map link was useless and even misleading. I took the suburban train to the area where I should have gotten on the ski gondola. However, when I showed the people at the train station, and the people at the bus station, the Booking.com directions, their natural interpretation was to put me on a bus headed back down the mountain. Twenty minutes, and many kilometers the wrong way, I realized this could not possibly be correct, so I just got off the bus. By chance I met a Russian at the bus stop who explained that the Olympic park area is only reachable via the ski gondola at the end of the bus line. With that knowledge, I was at the AYS Design Hotel within the hour (having wasted 2 hours).

    The staff was extremely helpful, professional and accommodating. Also, the selection of restaurants in the area was amazing, but the high quality of the AYS hotel restaurant made it a touch choice to leave the hotel to find another restaurant. AYS was a hidden treasure of a find in a great area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kitchen (wasn't a biggie for us)

    You get free cable rides to and from the hotel to Rosa hutor. Very comfortable and secure place to live. Nice view from balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    9.2
    Can’t wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle in the room - but there is hot water for coffee available in the corridor so it’s not a problem

    Excellent food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    Perfect place
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Perfect place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    8.8
    Employees are ready to add all sum of payment to deposit if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Employees are ready to add all sum of payment to deposit if you don't arrive after payment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    5.4
    Design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities

    Design

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, cozy rooms, and great breakfasts :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, cozy rooms, and great breakfasts :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic view

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Ays Design Hotel Rosa Khutor Traveler Photo Gallery