Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow 4 stars

Olympiski Prospekt 18/1, Meshchansky, 129110 Moscow, Russia

#97 of 925 hotels in Moscow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4168 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Very kind hotel staff, Wifi was working properly, room was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast restaurant open at 7:00 am, could start early, restaurant was very noise due to a lot of chinese speaking loud. Hotel could provide a reserved/private area (silent) for breakfast for customer attending business meeting.

    Very kind hotel staff, Wifi was working properly, room was ok, cleaning was ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    The beds were super comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were super comfortable. The room was very clean and the staff was so helpful, kind and responsive. I enjoyed the swimming pool and jucuzzi so much. Wonderful stay! I did not want to leave.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    This was my fourth stay in this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my fourth stay in this hotel. I find it homely here....I would recommend for stay as city center is very close. Hotel runs complementary shuttle service to various locations and it's commendable...thanks...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    3.8
    receptionist clueless no help
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    receptionist could be of more help and more polite guset service is horrible it is distant from every thing subway

    receptionist clueless no help shuttle non to airport horoble driver to town thery prevent uber taxi to come pick you cause of mafia at front door between security and porter to force u to take taxi of their own so they could share profit bugs in room got bit twice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice and clean room, great breakfast (rather lunch as they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    always long line to reception and slow staff... we needed help to freeze the plastic ice box in the kitchen so it could be used (there was a fridge in the room but it was very weak), after all explanations in Russian 3 times the block was returned cooled and unfrozen so we gave up :)

    Nice and clean room, great breakfast (rather lunch as they served miso soup as well :) ), affordable walking distance to the metro station (10-15 minutes), good size of the swimming pool and the whole area around the pool is cozy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Percfect Hotel in Moscow ( Hotel perfetto a Mosca
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good Tutto perfetto

    ENG I was in this Hotel for 5 nights and 6 days from July 26, 2018 to July 31, 2018 during my first visit to Moscow. When I arrived during the Check in they gave me a room on the 12th floor, executive floor, with breakfast and dinner included, probably because I had already paid for the room 6 months in advance. In this floor there is an amazing view of the city and even a bar. The room was very nice and extremely clean. In every room there’s a minibar, a safe , an easel with an ironing system , lcd tv , bathrobe with slippers and a desk. There’s also a perfect air conditioning system and a perfect WiFi. All hallways, elevators, dining rooms, couches and pretty much every hotel place is perfect and furnished with care. I didn’t use the swimming pool and others benefits, but i can imagine that are perfect too. There’s even an ATM point where you can take some cash and a currency exchange point. There’s a few types of restaurants, personally i tried the 495 and it was good. All the staff is nice and most of them speak a fluent English, that in Russia is not that common. I personally talked with Ivan at the reception during the check in , he was was pleasant and polite and he spoke a perfect fluent English. The hotel offers the reception service 24h. The prices are ok, considering that Moscow is not a really cheap city, in this hotel is possible to find a good room , not spending too much. Moscow subway is not close to the hotel, but it is possible to reach Prospekt Mira station with a 10 minutes walking and get to the center in less than 10 minutes. I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel so I decided to leave a thank you card (in photo). I really recommend this hotel, and when i will come back in Moscow, Azimut Hotel Olympic will be my first choice. ITA Sono stato in questo hotel per 5 notti e 6 giorni dal 26 luglio 2018 al 31 luglio 2018 durante il mio primo viaggio a Mosca.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Modern, clean and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The airconditioning had failed but we were not informed of this fact. Outside temperatures were in the high 20s to early 30s and it made our stay slightly less comfortable. This was the only major downside of the stay at the Azimuth.

    The hotel is clean, well equipped and has good facilities e.g. restaurants, bars and gym. The staff are in the main friendly, approachable and helpful. The hotel is also seemingly in favour with a number of airlines whose staff use it as a stayover location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.3
    bugs in bed got bit twice very unfriendly staffing front...
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    read above

    bugs in bed got bit twice very unfriendly staffing front desk helpless, far away from metro down town going back and force is a night mare u have to walk uphill to reach hotel. fake parking sign and stick to revent uber cars to reach you mafia at front door to force you to take a taxi of their own and propably share profit he will charge 5 times what an uber car will charge you ,they have a charter with horable driving and weered hours he will open door for poor people bugging your for money and look at your reaction kind of forcing you to pay them ,house keeping will knock on your door 8 am to clean room ,I ll never use this hotel again or any of its braches if you wanna travel and have good time stay away

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    It had extensive facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s too large and so very difficult to get service. Have to wait in line for everything. Not too many staff to provide the service required for a large property with many groups.

    It had extensive facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    2.9
    Nothing is old and crappy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel AC didn’t work at all or is to old. I slept at 84 F inside my room, I call reception and got room change 2 times and it was all the same, they sent a technician and the answer was to send us a ventilator to the room. What a fail and crappy night I spent here!!! I’ll never come back to this place.

    Nothing is old and crappy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.0
    this time really i'm not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff treatment and the answering the telephone when you try to call from room also language is very bad i mean English the restaurant s is not have good food so in general this is not meet my requirements

    location of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    okish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decoration was awful. I felt like in the 70s and the furniture was really used. It is a hotel for tourist groups.

    It was comfortable and good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent place to stay except aircondition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The aircondition was really substandard. Complaind twice. They came fast, chabged fiter. No diggerence. Said it was not a real aircondition, more like air flowing over water. Got very humid and hot. Better to sleep with open windows. Also there is some 10min walk to the next metrostation.

    Nice spacious hotel witn good bathrom and bed. Lots of resteurants and bars. Fridge in room that you coud stock yourself. God supermarket nearby and also a combines bakery and restaurant for excellent brekfast if you did not want to buy it at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Generally a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit far from metro but not a problem at all as you can walk for 10 minutes.

    Generally a good hotel. Staff were attentive, facilities are very good, location is ok. Room size was good. Quiet rooms with absolutely comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in need of renovation, the staff lack western style hospitality skills.

    We booked the club room - brilliant value for money with breakfast and canapes as well as some alcoholic beverages included. Although the food and drink selections were not overly large, they were very adequate. The hotel is surrounded by good restaurants and a leisurely stroll from the metro. The check in and out process was quick and easy, and the hotel had ample amenities with a pool and gym onsite. We would not hesitate in recommending the hotel to anyone looking for a great value for money stay in Moscow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    they put two bottles of water every day but the day of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they put two bottles of water every day but the day of checking out, we ask them to give it according we need it but they refuse do you think that the value of water is so much that the reception tell us, we just serve it by cleaning the room!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean rooms and good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far away from main city centre and no muslims shower (every religion should be respected by a four star hotel).

    Clean rooms and good value for money! Good shuttle service to city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    it was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the exchange rate that Hotel offers is not good (52 for each dollars compared to 63 on street)

    it was clean and comfortable... the staff were great ... if i ever go back to moscow i will stay at azimut again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the evening the Wifi became pretty much not useable due to the amount of people on it. The hotel card machines did not seem to like my British debit card (although this did happen sporadically throughout the whole of Moscow), so I had to pay cash on arrival.

    Hotel was very clean and facilities were excellent. The room was comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is a short and fairly simple walk to a nearby metro station with excellent transport links.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Airport transfer not offered by hotel vehicle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport transfer not offered by hotel vehicle. Concierge gave option of six seater at 2500 and 8 seater for 3000 roubles. But 6 seater taxi Came and asked 3000 despite asking for 8 seater. Had to wait 30 minutes at reception to sort the issue. How ever reception staff was extremely helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    All fine and good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minus: the breakfast. Breakfast selection limited and coffee awful but high charge for this. Better skip breakfast and eat outside!

    All fine and good value for the money. Touristic spots and metro close by. Paulaner beer garden connected with the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice staying
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna and relax zone of the spa, are not in common between man and woman. When you are with your companion you can't enjoy the time in the spa togheter. Is completely missing a humid sauna (hammam) Lobby could be improved.

    Cleanliness of the hotel, several restaurant with good level inside the hotel, this helps to organize your time and also your business dinner/lunch in the hotel. Even if you aren't in the center the area is fillfull of facilities at walking distance and the surrounding is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    A bit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is first time I was dissapointed, after being regular customer here for 3+ years. The air conditioning was broken (making noise but not changing temperature). It was fixed on the day two after several complaints. The room safe was broken and not fixed. The water sewage system was jammed, so you cannot use lavabo for more than 5 minutes.

    Staff is friendly and always trying to help

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay in Moscow for business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For my standards rooms are too hot so when I open my window it was to noisy from the street!

    Nice & friendly stuff ! Good location - only 10 mins with taxi to the Red Squire!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Decent hotel for two days stopover in Moscow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival, the staff told me that breakfast was not included. They charged around 10 euro per day for the same, which could be bought at a nearby café for a third of the price...

    Spacious room, international TV-channels and enough of power sockets. The gym, swimming pool and sauna section was good. The closest metro station is Prospekt Mira

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    nice business hotel, good location, ok breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few hairs in the bathroom. The second side of the bed was a bit crashed. My gf wasn't particularly happy with it.

    Nice business hotel, good location. Didn't use the swimming pool and utilities. Breakfast is just ok. Staff is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent welcome and service, clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Security measures should integrate for a small, permanent stock of available taxis to park inside the property for immediate boarding. This would cut short calling and waiting time at peak hours.

    Excellent welcome and service, clean and comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    concierge services. local phone dialing /not available without deposit. Hard to understand for foreigner what does it mean/

    price and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.7
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal non professional . Give you s wrong information about shuttle. Restaurant in the facilities. In executive lounge forget some dishes or wine to bring

    Clean. Facilities.internet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent but not expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel located not in city center and we was not able to reach main attractions by walking, so we had to use taxi and public transport.

    One of the best hotel of whole my life. Clean, cosy, well equiped room with very comfortable bed and beatiful view. Personal was extremely kind and solve any my problems very fast. Hotel have shuttles to near located metro station. Before I expererienced hotels with same level of comfort and service, but they costs 1,5-2 times much.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Great for a short stay in Moscow. Can really recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool and Sauna look more like a public area, but was still great to be able to access it.

    Great food in the restaurant. Fitness studio and Sauna were included. Good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for family with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bath towels should be larger and at least two per person. Beside that all was good!

    Big modern room and clean with with empty mini-bar to store your things. 3 different style restaurants at the hotel location. It's big hotel but not noisy and we were on high Russian holidays period. Swimming and Sauna are free for hotel's guests and open till 11 p.m.! Breakfast is pricey especially when you have so many cheaper and better options outside the hotel...but is served till 11 a.m. Hotel is only 10 minutes away from Mira station - Metro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    I got a lot of sleep here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Indian restaurant was too expensive for the quality/amount of food provided.

    Extra large bed was very comfortable. Good facilities (pool, gym, hot tub). Prospekt Mira station is close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Our go-to hotel in Moscow. Meets all our needs and handy to everywhere we need to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    An invoice on check would be nice, but because we booked via booking.com was advised to contact booking.com instead.

    Stayed on the executive floor that had breakfast, light dinner, snacks and drinks all day. Great gym and sauna, and after, the Thai massage is just perfect. The German beerhouse attached has great food and drink. Rooms are fine, maybe a little dated, but very comfortable. It's our go-to hotel whenever in Moscow

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    A variety of restaurants located in the neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Saunas for men and women were separate. Given that this was one of the key criteria for my choice of hotel, and I wanted to spend time with my girlfriend, this was a deal-breaker. Also staff in the sports area was unacceptably rude.

    A variety of restaurants located in the neighbourhood Good wi-fi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Rooms are comfortable, location is perfect for our visits to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Granted we're not there to watch TV, but even so, the TV's and remotes need a serious upgrade.

    Rooms are comfortable, location is perfect for our visits to nearby EMC medical clinic, staff very friendly and helpful. Well equipped gym and the Thai Massage is superb. The on site Indian restaurant is always good for a dinner as is the German micro-brewery downstairs with great beers and sausage, mash and cabbage...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel in good area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is very hot inside and aircon in room does not work or cannot cool down - we left windows open and it was still very warm.

    Hotel room is large and well equipped with work desk and fridge/coffee station. Rooms were clean and good housekeeping, generally friendly staff. Location is good, near enough the metro stations and with the botanical garden and lots of restaurants not very far away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, the free shuttle bus is a great idea, staff are helpful & friendly I would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the step up to the bathroom which was quit dangerous at night with low light when you forget that there is a step! Also more coat hangers would be appreciated!

    We had a complimentary upgrade to the Executive Lounge on the 12th floor which was excellent. I think if I stayed at this hotel again I would definitely upgrade to the Executive Lounge I was so impressed. In fact every hotel I book from now on I am choosing to upgrade! Also I need to give a special mention to the beds which were super comfy and the pillows were just pure heaven! The facilities in the room were very welcome and the room was plenty big enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Very recommendable hotel in Moscow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is as always very recommendable! It is very quiet in the room(s) - means neither noise from adjacent rooms nor from the street. The breakfast is outstanding - although a bit expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Good standard of hotel but inconveniently located for city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is some distance from the centre made worse by traffic congestion for most of the day. Given this I thought the free shuttle service was poor with not enough trips and some were only to the nearest metro station which is about a 15 minute walk away. There really needs to be an hourly return service.

    Rooms on the small side but tastefully furnished. The hotel must have been refurbished within the last few years and is of a good standard of design and quality fittings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    3.3
    never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly Staff Dirty rooms There was a rotten TOAST with fungus near our tub! We had to remind the cleaner to put a shower cap in the room Reception staff didn't want to answer any question The executive lounge staff was most unhelpful !

    Not a lot. Very unfriendly staff. Room was so dirty! Unhelpful reception staff. For the cost I wouldn't come back to this hotel!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay. Uneventful & Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast spread on the Executive Floor - Too Scanty and too little.

    We were on the Executive Floor so almost everything was worth paying for. Its like a usual 4 Star aspiring to be a 5 and making good progress.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.7
    Disapointed but still hope
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was surprised with the staff appearance: no smiles, no energy, no feel of hospitality. Professional level of trainees was very low. They did not gave me the bill because of mistakes, so I need to wait postal letter.

    The breakfast was very good, the room comfortable and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.0
    Good but lot to be done to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not felt so special about the property as there is nothing which differentiate them from lower or 3 star hotels. Don't rely on suggestions of their guest relations department as they may guide u in wrong direction. We missed our St. pieterburg train due to their direction for station. Also they cancelled our room without sending any email to us. U feel bad after reaching their early morning and knowing that your room is cancelled.

    Nothing special .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with some disadvantages.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was REALLY hot in the room. Air condition didn't work, the battery was set on zero, but it was hot. So I had to open the window, and the street is noisy there. The breakfast is really usual, doesn't worth the price.

    Nice hotel, nice service, good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Location is pretty good and breakfast is tasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking, we specifically requested twin bed, but when we got to our room we found that it has two single beds instead. It took over 20 minutes of talking with various staff members trying to put me on hold to be transferred to correct room. Very disappointing experience!

    Location is pretty good and breakfast is tasty

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    I stayed there for a conference and i liked the hotel very much except distance from city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of the hotel is quite far from City centre. Restaurants in the Hotel is extremely expensive. specially the Indian restaurent

    the cleanliness, friendly staff, beautiful hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    3.3
    DISGUSTING & OBNOXIOUS HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN MY LIFE!!!
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor English speaking staffs,unprofessional reception staffs.Nobody in this hotel has got customer service skills.They all behave very strange like "why the hell you came". Their attitude sucks big time.Overall i had a unpleasant stay.Will never ever stay in this obnoxious hotel and also will never recommend to anyone as well!!

    I liked only the Indian restaurant which is in this hotel apart from that nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    Great Place Great People
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    most remarkable first: ALWAYS fine selction of very well tempered music in public spaces ... you hardly find smooth Bossa Nova Sound for breakfast - great wake up modern and easy to get there, comfortable and clean rooms shoe cleaning machines on all floors delicious small snacks in the no frills but comfy lobby restaurant amazing dessert buffet We were kind of tired the first day so the Paulaner (Bavarian) Brauhaus just next door was perfect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent choice in a center with some discount to price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    tv system doesn't support USB( And during my stay was a little bit hot, despite condition.

    Location, price and cute room (a little lounge and intim colors of the room, comfort bed, many lamps) and good room facilities! Good view from the bed: on city lights through the curtain make some special feeling

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Splendid hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not hot enough, it was cold.

    Enjoyed our stay at the Executive Floor with access to the Executive Lounge.However not pleased with the selection of food for breakfast, food should be hotter.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Some very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of English language with majority of the staff!Made it very difficult to communicate!

    Some very helpful staff! Good choice of restaurants and food!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Staff (Marina) was very helpful when I called in the middle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff (Marina) was very helpful when I called in the middle of the night enquiring about medical assistance for a sick child. Was able to inform me of options available and got back to me promptly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.5
    Good medium budget choice for Moscow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were over-heated and the bakery and coffee bar over-priced for the quality.

    The swimming pool was lovely and the transport shuttle into central Moscow very handy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.6
    A friendly place to stay in Moscow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was great!

    Everything about this hotel is beautiful. The breakfast buffet includes breakfast choices from all over the world. The room is very nice, the bed/pillows are very comfortable. The shower has great pressure with good quality toiletries provided. The TV offers channels in English. There is a mini bar in the room and free bottled water, coffee and tea with a coffee pot. The Pool/spa was very nice also and is included with your hotel room. They offer shuttle services to local Metro and historic sites. There is a nice variety of reasonable restaurants right at the hotel so if you want to just stay close you can. I will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.7
    Negligence that pretends to be 4 star
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I think almost everybody has a vision of what a 4 star hotel should be like. There were some things in this one that made me doubt it has the right to pretend it's a real 4 star: 1. the room seems to be clean unless you discover dust on every lamp and picture frame 2. to flush in the toilet you have to close the toilet seat cover otherwise you can't reach the flush button (that thoughtful engineering has truly stunned me) 3. there was some rust and damage on the metal towel hanger and on the soap disposal 4. the bottom part of the shower curtain had obvious traces of mold (black and ugly, yes) 5. I booked a room for two (and with two separate beds) but got towels only for one person 6. they were 3, and 2 of them were just tiny ones 7. I had to ask twice to get the second set of towels 8. there was an easily visible hole on the sleeve of the bathrobe 9. for the pillows you have the choice: small ones or very hard ones, both feel quite old (or very cheap, choose the explanation you like more) 10. I had the list of drinks and snacks in the minibar but it was actually empty (is it a sophisticated way to tease me with something I can't get? or should I call somebody to get it?). 11. The breakfast is obviously overpriced, it's not a matter of money, it's a matter of common sense. To sum up I feel really bad about the attitude (negligence to be precise) of this hotel.

    Actually the biggest advantage of this place is that they often have huge discounts, I couldn't find the reason to pay for this hotel its normal price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    thanks for making Moscow even better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    free shuttle bus schedule we didn't find convenient to us

    after having experience with more than 5 different and even more expensive hotels in Moscow, Azimut is now our favorite. kettle, fridge, iron, everything so thoughtful and pleasant. we'll stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    The rooms seemed very old
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms seemed very old

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Spacious, away from the crowd, ATM, Indian restaurant,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, away from the crowd, ATM, Indian restaurant, Chinese Restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    expensive

    Good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Top services Best Price
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect. Best hotel in the city. Staff. Room. Everything was top. Price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    This is my second time and I like the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in the room wasn't working properly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit pricey but it was the world cup season

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    clean, have full-basic facility (fridge - coffee - kettle),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a little bit far from metro

    clean, have full-basic facility (fridge - coffee - kettle), and they have bathtub!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Was Okay.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was Okay. but it's to expansive. I've been there at the time of the world cup I think they took advantage of it. Breakfast to expansive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell at the 8th flit corridor and in bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Very nice pool, but don’t think you will be able to use the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice pool, but don’t think you will be able to use the olympic pool next door

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Superb breakfast and got indian restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abit far to city center.

    Very clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Best valeu for the mony, staf was great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best valeu for the mony, staf was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    some people from reception desk were realy tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some people from reception desk were realy tired.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Cosy room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly receptionist at SPA zone.

    Cosy room. Nice SPA facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Confortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Vvvv
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    All room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    2.5
    zero
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    advise, do not ever book this hotel.

    zero

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive (but good) breakfast. Located 10 minutes walk from closest metro.

    Pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: