Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bega Hotel Moscow 4 stars

Begovaya alleya 11, Begovoy, 125284 Moscow, Russia

#339 of 1,076 hotels in Moscow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 665 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    the room is too small, I can't believe that 4 stars...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they didn't replenish the dental kits every day, I don't like this.

    the room is too small, I can't believe that 4 stars hotel with such small room. but the reception is good. the hotel is nearby the EXPO center, very convenient for me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Nice staff and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Defects in the bathroom. Plugged sink and broken plug in the shower.

    Nice staff and good breakfast. I liked location - close to Dinamo underground station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location, 24 hours open bar and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Decor a bit tired and old fashioned but pros more than outweighed the cons

    Ideal location on same Metro line as Spartak stadium but also easy to get to Lubyanka/Kitay Gorod and the Kremlin

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing! Staff of hotel was not polite! For example we booked our room for 2 person and one extra person added in the last monent , for two person we paid by credit card but for last one we should pay by cash after arrival. Every hour two man (such as bodygaurd) told us go to reception and they repeat again if you don’t pay cash until two hours we will cancel your reservation!!! Even every time we told them tonight after going to exchange we pay it !!! Hotel was not clean, restaurant was very bad, breakfast was horrible! All the above matters for 6 night for 76’600 rubles during world cup !!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    good hotel for a small price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The safe did not work. The mattress was crooked because it was old.

    In general, a good hotel for a small price. There is everything you need: a wardrobe, a mirror, a hairdryer, an electric kettle. If you ask, the staff will bring a small refrigerator and any tableware into the room. The hotel has friendly staff. There is also a delicious and varied breakfast. From the 11th level, a beautiful view of the city of Moscow and the race track opens.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Overall excellent stay and we really enjoyed a quality family time, so we would return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a child extra charge per night 700rub for an extra bed, which is ok, but would be better to know in advance, i think. There was no detailed indication on Booking.com upon booking.

    We requested to change the room to get a better view of the city, and lady at the reception was very kind to respond very willing to help, without any problem. Very nice staff, and cleaning team, and amazing restaurant at reasonable price.(1500 for 2 adults+child) Breakfast is good and is bonus that it was included in price. Warm room and comfortable bed, perfectly clean contemporary updated bathroom and child friendly personnel. We were attending a function in Moscow Gippodrom just few steps away, so this was just an ideal location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    Oily and small
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    this is far from being a four-star hotel, suits are very small, although looks pretty new from the outside, inside everything is old and oily

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.0
    There room services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There room services

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    General everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cut fruits (oranges, kiwi, pineapple, melons) were missing which they used to have before.

    General everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to walk 10 min to the nearest bus station, but taxi was god

    The view was excellent, they had food until 24 o’clock

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only cold water at washing basin, but the shower was ok.

    Nice room, nice view onto the hippodrome, and the Moscow skyline. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Good value and quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minibar would have been nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Hippodrome and scyscrapers view from one window
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent place, staff and view !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    good choice for moscow
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast, perfect cleaneliness, smiley staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Defenitely coming again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Excellent overall experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent overall experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.9
    The breakfast is amazing!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too low. But it wasn't very bad after long day

    The breakfast is amazing! I didn't want to eat till evening after it

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is a little out of the way, with 10-15 minutes walk to the Metro, but it's not really an issue.

    Comfy beds, polite and helpful staff and a great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    9.2
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing every things was as expected.. only small flaw is breakfast choices to the English tourist is a bit different... but that said food was lovely always hot and plenty to pick from and plenty to eat...

    The staff were friendly and helpful.I can't speak russian but the staff spoke very good English and help out with any question I had. I will be booking a return visit very soon

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is very clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wi-Fi was not properly working for a day or so. Then it was fixed and it was alright.

    The hotel is very clean and nice. The room has everything for a comfortable stay! The breakfast was very nice and tasty. More importantly - there was a very decent choice of food! I really loved their fitness-room with an awesome view!

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    7.9
    Free wifi everyhwere, restaurant is very good and open...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room service had ups and downs, one day perfect, next day bed was barely pulled up, my only complaint

    Free wifi everyhwere, restaurant is very good and open 24/7, frontdesk staff efficient and helpful, well known and all taxi drivers knew it readily, metro station within walking distance even if not around the corner, room was quiet with view on the horse racing track

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    9.6
    Everything is so good!
    • Group

    Everything is so good! When I arrived I got a warm welcome! The girl who named Anna speaks English fluently and was really nice, introduced Moscow for me and gave me a map, showed me a good route. I stayed there for день победы, from the balcony I saw the firework show, the scene was great. Not very far away from the hotel is a bus station and there are also 2 metro stations for about 15 min walk. I highly recommend this hotel and next time to Moscow I definitely will book its room again. The quality worth more than the price.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    8.3
    nice location close to the hippodrome, good staff, well...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    walls were to thin, I could hear bearly everything what my neighbours were doing - I was waken up at 6 o'clock by a sound of dialing a number on the phone...

    nice location close to the hippodrome, good staff, well equipped rooms, good value for money

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Comfortable room, nice staff and facilities, the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Comfortable room, nice staff and facilities, the view. An excellent well appointed hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    6.0
    Amazing view from the window!
    • Solo traveller

    Too far from the metro station.

    Amazing view from the window! Good breakfasts with fresh pastry and fruits.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    Location and hippodrome views.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and hippodrome views.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.6
    luxurious, clean hotel with royal breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    luxurious, clean hotel with royal breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    Slept like a child - very comfortable and quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slept like a child - very comfortable and quiet place

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Good staff and yummy food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would be better if you have slippers in the room.

    Good staff and yummy food.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    Reception employees are too pretty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception employees are too pretty

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.5
    Good hotel with professional, friendly staff, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not very important : the 15 minutes walk to the Dynamo metrostation...

    Good hotel with professional, friendly staff, very good value for money

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.5
    Nice view over the race track.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nice view over the race track.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    decor,location,food

    Price

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Bega Hotel Moscow traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: