Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Borodino Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ulitsa Rusakovskaya 13/5, Krasnoselsky, 107140 Moscow, Russia

#139 of 925 hotels in Moscow

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2781 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    FIFA WORLD CUP RUSSIA 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is fine. Location is good and it`s a 7 minute walk from metro station, red line. Room is good and large. Maybe it`s a little beat noisy from outside, when the window is opened. Breakfast is very good. Wifi is ok. The bar behind the elevator is very good and opened 24/7.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    4.2
    Not Tourist Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff very unfriendly and inflexible-not helpful. Almost all the staff can't speak English. Breakfast is very poor. We rather went to Starbucks for breakfast. Bathrooms are old and not working properly. Not a 4 star hotel. Maybe 2 Star.

    Received a very cold and unwelcoming reception the first day so it only spiralled downwards from there over the 5 days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.6
    Service is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location. 10-15 minutes walk from metro station. Not many restaurants around.

    Service is good. The reception staff speak good English and are willing to help. Fridge in the room is very helpful. Two bottles of water provided everyday. Shaving kit and dental kit will be provided if you ask.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    3.8
    Terrible experience a nightmare that I want to forget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had e rooms and pay in advance for 3 nights , we requested to have at least 1 one the rooms available early check out for my 11 year old son and my up years old mom to rest when we booked but when we got to the hotel at 4 AM the room just got available at 1 Pm: when we were staying on the lobby the security was complaining that my mom and my son were sleeping at the lobby couch . That was just the beginning of our nightmare . My mom and my son ordered food at the bar while te rest of us when out to watch some of the World Cup event and they had problem ordering their food at the bar because the waitress did not acccept amaerican express and they did not want to have the bill charged on my room . I had to call the hotel from the stadium to talk to the manager and convince him to let my family eat I would pay whenever I get back to the hotel . There are no taxi cabs around the hotel so it takes 15 minutes waiting every time we want to leave to go out in Moscow downtown . The WiFi in the rooms are slow . I do not recommend anyone to stay on this hotel

    The breakfast is the only good thing from the 3 nights we stayed there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    7.9
    Relaxed, secure and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing I did not like were the low fence. The levels up to 12 are all with this low fence that might give you jelly in your legs if standing close by and looking down.

    Nice hotel. The rooms are huge and can easily make room for another bed and there were no noise at level 11.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay .. like this hotel and will stay again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    was a bit too hot in the room in the night and cant really regulate .. the keycard few times didn't work at the end of the day and required to go all the way downstairs to make a new one ..

    Perfect stay , staff friendly, great food.. perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was in between the outer and inner automatic doors when I received a message, it was using the hotels WiFi, I didn't want to go out because the message was bad news from my home. I started to reply to the message to find out more information, I received several replies, as I am not in good health myself, I sat down on a wooden box. There was a hotel man inside the two door system, he was listening, very loudly, to president Putins inauguration speach. When he noticed me sitting down he started to give me a very aggressive reaction, telling me to get off the wooden box, as I was still involved with the bad news message, I just stood up and continued to reply to the WiFi message he went into the hotel, comes back to me in a few minutes and shouts at me I should be using a chair inside the hotel. I finished my message and continued to walk outside. Even though he had a good point to make to me, there was no need for the aggressive manner this man portrayed to me. As my stay was very enjoyable, I didn't give a bad review, but let me say this if anything else was wrong during my stay, I would have give bad review. I would like this man to be spoken to about his actions, and informed of the event thank you, Alan Keely, room 1107.

    I liked the breakfast options, good selection. Short walk to the metro. Room was pretty big and well serviced. Most staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    7.5
    Quet and rather big room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) It takes time to get by a lift to your floor (I was at the highest one) or to the restaurant in the morning hours. 3 elevators are not enough, despite they're moving fast and seemed programmed to be smart. 2) Cheap bathroom equipment in my room couldn't let you to get proper water temperature in shower (sometimes too hot) and pressure is low (maybe the tap is small or the pipeline isn't enough size)

    Quet and rather big room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    8.8
    I like Moscow a lot
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They couldn’t arrange for taxi that I booked , unfortunately it happened 2 times that they made mistake , one time for the arrival time and one time for going time

    I like my big warm room and bath

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    10
    It is a nice and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fridge was too noisy, had to turn it off.

    A great breakfast, beautiful design, friendly staff. Sauna and swimming pool makes your stay even more pleasant. Just 10 minutes from the centre by underground. What else could you dream about? :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    10
    Interior of the hotel looks really nice although from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Interior of the hotel looks really nice although from the outside it was quite hard to find it. Breakfast was amazing as there are various of options of food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road to parking is of very poor quality (would be tough for my car to pass there). At the same time they normally won't let you park near the hotel. What surprised me most was how rude security of the parking were. They spoiled the whole impression from the hotel, which otherwise was great

    Excellent value for money Spacious rooms Very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    8.3
    I was here not for the first time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furniture in the room and bathroom are modest for design and quality

    I was here not for the first time. The position is very good because the hotel is between 2 metrò station of red line, the oldest line of Moscow Metrò. The size of the room is wonderful, gym and sauna are comfortable and well equipped. The quality of the breakfast shows an high level, particularly for russian standards of food. The staff is nice, helpful and competent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    10
    my favorite hotel feels like home
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    to leave

    variety in breakfast the spot of the hotel is easy to reach and next to a lot of facilities and entertainment the stuff and the reception girls were very nice always giving a smile

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    9.6
    Facinating Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely awesome hotel, rooms are big, stuff is nice and friendly, everything clean,bed super convinient and big. Interior inside the hotel is breathtaking. One of the best hotels I've ever been. Thank you for making my stay perfet!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    8.8
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool and sauna facilities are nice but a little cramped, if there's any more than 6-8 people in the complex it can be a bit uncomfortable. The metro is a 10 minute walk, late at night there can be some questionable characters around the station so be vigilant! Other than that the area feels very safe.

    Room was very spacious and luxurious, even though we chose the most basic room. The beds are extremely comfortable. Staff were helpful and polite and spoke good english. Breakfast is excellent. The location is adequate due to the proximity of two metro stations (10 minute walk), Sokolniki park is a ten minute walk away and is one of the nicest parks i've ever been to!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    7.9
    Appreciate the help I've received from the staff...
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is actually a business hotel/conference venue, so it may be not a looker for holidaymaking.

    Appreciate the help I've received from the staff straight after booking to get my visa in order (I needed a tourist invitation).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    8.3
    Location Location Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was far too warm for me even with windows open and air con off

    The location for the Trade Show was excellent. Staff and Food good. Nice touch is that you got 2 bottles of water free every day

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2017

    7.5
    Extra payment required for early check-in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have arrived the hotel little earlier but they asked me extra cost to check-in. Its normal that after living one night we can check out but they didn't allow even after 3 nights which is unjustified that you can not checkout and you have to pay total price of your booking.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    7.5
    Nice place for fair pay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room cleaning service is not excellent, the location, the hotel is located far away from the center.

    There is a pretty good spa and good gym in this hotel. the buffet breakfast was really good. Hotel design is very nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    8.8
    Too Far for Tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two things: terrible location for tourists; the nearest coffee shop was a good ten minute walk, as were the nearest metro stations. Also, the buffet breakfast at R1200 is NOT worth the price. Cold hot dogs and gluey oatmeal are about all that you'll get out of it.

    Steam room and sauna were amazing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2016

    9.2
    Even in -5C, rooms were well heated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely overpriced bottle of water in bar lobby, on the first floor. If you have nothing to drink, then prepare 5bucks for 1 liter of fresh water.

    Even in -5C, rooms were well heated Comfortable beds and the room itself Fresh appartement

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2016

    6.7
    Not far from the centre and metro'
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Many children everywhere : it was similar to a school.Cries, rumours, knockings at door many times, very noisy till the night. No any help from reception to stop the situation

    Breakfast and gym were the best things.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Person at the reception was not very kind. Distance from main street(Arbat street), Metro station and Sokolniki park is quite far to walk for 10-15 mins. I've stayed for 4 nights so we I had to choose to move Uber.

    Cleaning room everyday. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    7.9
    OK.. but nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Armchair very uncomfortable. Room service left empty cups etc. in the room. Noise due to receptions that seem to take place every night. Retro style. Minuscule pool.

    View from the lift. Sauna.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2016

    6.7
    service is very good, sometimes even beyond reasonable :-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything is out-dating, renovation would be required. you could see signs everywhere from your room to swimming pool

    service is very good, sometimes even beyond reasonable :-) good breakfast, normal juice (apple, orrange) is missing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    5.0
    On check in front office was unfriendly .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On check in front office was unfriendly .. Gym is very small and the pool is more like a big tub and no place to relax around it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money.
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent value for money. Good ambience, good location, very good rooms.comfort level was good, more importantly, staff attitude was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    7.1
    The carpet in the corridors are dirty and the overall...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet in the corridors are dirty and the overall building could be better maintened

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    7.1
    I booked for 3 people (couple + children) and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked for 3 people (couple + children) and they didn't had a extra bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need renewal

    Sauna

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location,staff,food in restoran,very clean,luxury hotel with seimingpool,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.9
    Expensive breakfast
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.6
    Although the hotel is huge,you are treated as significant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the hotel is huge,you are treated as significant.The staff is excellent.Metro station is very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    7.1
    Ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the staff were very abrupt and rude ... had to complain to the reception

    Very quiet location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    8.8
    SPA wonderful!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little far from center of city.

    SPA wonderful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean was rerely cleaned.

    Location close to park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    8.8
    It was very good and exceeded my expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Large choice for the breakfast, excellent sauna and good jym

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking lot

    Comfort

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet in room placed ackward. No legroom....

    Good breakfast. Very helpfull and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    7.9
    Clean and friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Clean and friendly hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    7.5
    I was comfortable there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Better view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    8.8
    Everything was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionists didn't help us to find a taxi.

    Everything was fine... almost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    8.8
    Fine moderate hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Strange location of hotel

    Staff bedroom was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Single room jumped all over

    Near subway Not too far from city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    7.5
    We stay just one nicht.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Almost a Kilometer ti the next metro station

    We stay just one nicht. Confortable, good breakfast and a nice room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    9.6
    Everything excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything excellent. Staff professional and friendly. Spa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    6.3
    Fair accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Long distance from the centre

    Workers are nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice personnel, big bright rooms, very clean, sauna and hamam with a pool with no charge

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    8.3
    The staff at reception was exceptionally friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at reception was exceptionally friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    9.2
    The personal is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The personal is good. The reception personal is very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay in a nice Sokolniki district
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tasty breakfast, good to have a fitness centre to train, good bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money in the business trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good breakfast, good location, tea and coffee in the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2017

    7.5
    Fitness+Sauna+Large Room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fitness+Sauna+Large Room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    8.8
    Good central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room small

    Central Location, comfortable bed, modern bathroom=m

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    9.2
    Borodino sweet times
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the only problem was when we call taxi they never pick up us from outside of hotel cause was closed from all sides.

    the breakfast was incredible

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2016

    10
    Great place for lasure and business
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great please for Lesure and business.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    7.5
    Great place for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Friendly staff. Great spa center

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2016

    10
    Excellent service stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms appeared a little old with older carpets etc

    Breakfast very good Room. Service excellent.... Reception staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2016

    7.5
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities are old, my room is closed to railway, noise all day long, even in the evening.

    location is good, staffs are helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had an amazing time and the people were very kind. Love to go back sometime!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very spacious, clean and comfortable room. Kind and helpful English (some of them even Serbian) speaking staff. Mini-spa and gym are not useless. Decent location, between two metro stations, with plenty of markets, fast food venues and caffes around.

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2016

    7.9
    very friendly and responsibile staff in reception, breakfast...
    • Family with older children

    air conditioner was inefficient, some details in room need refurbishment

    very friendly and responsibile staff in reception, breakfast quite good, 600 m to nearest Metro station

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2016

    7.9
    very friendly and responsibile staff in reception, breakfast...
    • Family with older children

    air condition was faulty and behind open windows were big noise all time (train line)

    very friendly and responsibile staff in reception, breakfast quite good, 600 m to nearest Metro station

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2016

    10
    The building looks modern the both: outside and inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a problem, but when we checked-in to the hotel at 1:30 am, we had to pay the total day rate for earlier accommodation. Just FYI ;)

    The building looks modern the both: outside and inside. Hotel's staff is professional and polite. Room is large and clean. I was enjoyed my weekend spent there and I will recommend the hotel to my friends! Thank you.

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2016

    9.6
    Kind and friendly stuffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I hope that there would be a hot water maker.

    Kind and friendly stuffs. Close to metro station. It is located in very convenient place, being surrounded by 24h supermarket, restaurant and medicine shop. The hotel is quiet district, so I could relax very well at night. Спасибо!

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2016

    8.8
    The size of the room is large and breakfast is various.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The bathroom is small, sanitary equipment can be better and, in general, is evident the low quality of the items. The quality of furniture is also not very high

    The size of the room is large and breakfast is various. No any claim about cleaness. Very nice approach from staff in reception. The relax area, gym and sauna, is very good

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2016

    9.2
    Staff is friendly and professional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing which is really worth mentioning. Just a note to those who are going to stay in this hotel. If you arrive before the check-in time (2 pm) you can get a room only for extra paiment (in some hotels you can get a room eariler for no extra charge, if the room is ready).

    Staff is friendly and professional. The room is large and very comfortable. The room price was just 2300 RUB per night with the special offer, which is a very good deal for the hotel close to the city center in Moscow! The hotel is situated just 10 (may be 15) minutes walking distance from the nearest metro station Krasnoselskaya, and also not far from the three Railway Central stations.

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2016

    9.6
    All was OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Rather poor WiFi (sometime drop offs). Some 10 to 15 min walk to nearest Metro station

    All was OK. Nice, spacious room, clean, neat. Good, reasonably priced breakfast. International TV channels. Value for money.

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2016

    9.2
    It's not the first time I stayed there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    practically nothing

    It's not the first time I stayed there. As usual - cleanliness, politeness of staff, room comfort, and a decent pool are to be specially mentioned. And all of that is at a more than competitive price in my case.

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2016

    6.3
    prezzo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A receptionist called us on the phone at 7 Am because she said we didn't give her a 5000 rubles banknote! Of course it wasn't true, maybe she made a mistake counting the money but still! How can you wake up ppl who are on a vacation for your personal mistake?? Lucky that we kept the receipt of payment. And she was very unpleasant!!! They almost don't speak english. How is it possible in a 4 starred hotel?

    prezzo

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2015

    10
    Hotel is clean, has a good restaurant and the staff is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    They may like to provide an electronic kettle to make coffee or tea etc at room itself. Also if a common ironing facility is there for business guests, it would be very helpful.

    Hotel is clean, has a good restaurant and the staff is really very cordial. I would prefer to stay here if I visit here next time.Breakfast is also decent.

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, a quite clean room of a mega size - somewhat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room service prices are a bit higher than average, but you've got an option to go out

    Friendly staff, a quite clean room of a mega size - somewhat a five star suite, decent spa area, suffecient when not crowded

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2015

    9.6
    Big rooms , gym , sauna , everything v clean , beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All ok , only try to include breakfast ,

    Big rooms , gym , sauna , everything v clean , beautiful hotel , girl at gym desk very beautiful and welcoming , all

There are also 74 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Borodino Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: