Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nevsky Hotel Fort 3 stars

Ligovsky Prospekt 249, Frunzenskiy district, 192007 Saint Petersburg, Russia

#790 of 961 hotels in Saint Petersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 504 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really had no choice than this hotel due to conference in the city, but i would not repeat as i prefer spending more for much better

    Staff has been helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The persons at the reception could learn more english, for the check-in and basic questions they were ok though.

    The breakfast was ok for the price we paid, pretty diverse, also the location has a cafeteria that is nice. It was not far from the metro (5 minutes walking) or direct bus to the city center just in front of the hotel if you don't want to walk at all. They let us leave the luggage until the evening (useful because we wanted to continue visit the city until the evening)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Away from the city center. Room looked old and a bit worn. Not much variety on breakfast items and waiters didn't refill the cheese and were very slow on refilling other items.

    Comfortable room and bed. Clean and spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't describe enough my disappointment that times and times again i have to argue with hotel staff on the day of my check-out, when the hotel is empty, to explain them that i am a Genius guest. That is really something extremely irritating and annoying when hotel staff aren't paying attention to the booking details. Some rooms (on the street side) may get hot in summer.

    I really liked my stay at this property. The location is very good, right next to public transport and a supermarket. The hotel itself is very nice and clean, yet simple. Staff are courteous and polite. Right next to the hotel, in the same building, is a little cafe where lunch and breakfast are served, managed by a lovely person named Marina, highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the beginning the small fridge malfunctioned and although I told the personal about it nothing was done, while taking a shower the water never runned down...again no action was taken to fix the problem. The carpet of the room was totally wet....they asked me to put some towels under the bathroom's door to avoid water going out of the bathroom.....

    There was enough food but always the same...never a change in the menue during the whole week I stayed there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There staff was very copratable

    Its on the main Road very Easy to find

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff always ready to help. Metro station at 10 minutes walk. Interesting sights around the hotel. I'll be back on my next trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be better

    Cheap and in a good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad but just they are not cleaing rooms everyday u have to request from reception everyday about this , smoke area is outside building , it was not bathtube in the room

    Hotel is clean staff are all friendly but just dont know good english i was writing in google translator to the girl in the reception to understand , 3 mins walk from obvody canal metro station street have 3 big supermarkets , breakfast was normal not having alot things it was basic , area is very quite

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The staff is exelent,helpful.,Good localisation,cleanless.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noise from the street

    good breakfast

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse Nevsky Hotel Fort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: