Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Hotel 3 stars

Ulitsa Bolshaya Morskaya 25, Admiralteyskiy, 190000 Saint Petersburg, Russia

#235 of 961 hotels in Saint Petersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 382 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately no protection on the mattresses and even no fitted sheets!!! It's just not very good for the hygiene...

    The friendly staff. The room de luxe was bigger than written on Booking! It was clean. The location in the city center. The drinks are available all day long in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was ok but we missed some more options for bread and cheese. The dining area is also quite small and can be crowded at times.

    Comfort Hotel is a reasonably priced hotel conveniently located in the heart of Saint Petersburg. Short walking distance to most major attractions. The room was surprisingly quiet, even though a major road was just outside our window, and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was quite ok. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay in Saint Petersburg.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a really good location and it is close to almost all the tourist attractions in city center. The hotel staff are all very warm and nice. They always try their best to provide you help and satisfy your needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't think of anything!

    The room was huge, the bed extremely comfortable. Also there was a divan sectional and an armchair. the closets were very large, we had a refrigerator and also a safe for valuables. There was also an entry hall with place for coats and jackets as well as a large mirror. The bathroom was large with a great shower and bathtub, it even had a bathroom scale. the staff was excellent in every way and the Breakfast wast very good with many choices. Also the location was just a minute from St. Issac's Cathedral and other attractions. I definitely would book this hotel again and highly recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast items could be rotated to create some variety each day but staff do the best they can in limited circumstances

    Staff were very helpful friendly and happy to meet every request. Excellent English spoken. Location could not be better and was surprisingly quiet for a central location. Tea and coffee available 24/7 is great idea. Very good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too warm in the room and curtains didn't block the life

    Great location, super easy for palace square and St Isaac cathedral. Really helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good and comfortable hotel! Very nice and warm atmosphere, hospitable staff. I liked the room - it was very comfy. And the hotel is so close to the center of Saint Petersburg! I enjoyed my stay there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really was nothing not to like!

    A very nice Hotel in a great location. Clean rooms, nice breakfast and great staff. Would highly recommend this place. Hope to be back in St Petersburg in the near future and when that happens I shall be staying here again : )

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building

    The room is spacious and newly renovated. A convenience store is just accross. Restaurants and souvenir stores are walking distance. The receptionists were very accommodating and answered all our inquiries. They provided us free drinking water with our tumblers. The airport transport was on time and the driver was very courteous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed in their suite. The air-conditioner in our bedroom dropped water seriously. The hotel staff asked us to turn it off and only used the air-conditioner in our sitting room. Therefore it was a little hot in our bedroom.

    Many.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have no complaints - everything was excellent.

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location, price, room, breakfast - all were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kept waiting at airport for over 30 mins before transfer arrived. Room very dark and dull, not somewhere you would want to spend more time in than necessary.

    The position of the hotel for sightseeing is excellent. A very good breakfast for a small hotel in Russia. Staff very helpful. Comfortable bed. Air-con useful on hot days as street too busy to have window open

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful, with a good sense of humour. This small hotel was well situated for walking to major sights and also close to the metro. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. Nearby restaurants were very good - plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is quite modern, excellent location, courteous and friendly staff and is one of the best properties I have stayed in recently. Pushkin square is adjacent and Kremlin, Red Square and museums are all within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    From pictures we thought that there are bathtubs in all rooms, but it turned out to be a bathroom stall.

    Staff was very helpful. Especially women in kitchen :) One day I woke up too late for breakfast, but woman saw me and suggested to make a sandwiches for me !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location and value for the money. We had a problem pre-paying the reservation, but the staff agreed to hold our room for payment upon arrival, and all was as agreed when we arrived. They also arranged for a very reasonably-priced pickup at the airport and changed that on short notice when our flight was delayed. Couldn't have asked for more!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey but it was the World Cup so all hotels exploited the fans!

    Excellent location staff and facilities Breakfast good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were very dusty. I could smell the dust. They made me sneeze throughout my stay

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, clean room, all worked as required

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room without fridge and view was close to the entrance on the 3rd floor, too much noise

    Location and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good hotel; price\confort=very well; Very nice location - in the city center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 40 minutes in the cold waiting for the transfer that were late to pick us up.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Coffee tea available at any time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we had a great holiday

    Staff very friendly and helpful, room very comfortable and clean, good breakfast and great position

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful. Alena helped us by arranging a cab from the airport and the other staff members were so friendly and ready to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although we could leave our bags in storage, would have liked to have our room earlier.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Credit card policy not so clear

    Great location, we do not need any transportatio..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This Hotel is a great value!! Centrally located. And, such a friendly and helpful staff! I was very impressed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It lives up to it name it is a lovely comfortable hotel, service excellent too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Position of hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast must be improved

    The location, the big room and very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is basic, but good.

    The room 206 (suíte) is very big, with Lots of space.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic, but ok.

    Great location. Clean. Value for money. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff and location was perfect

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest very very simple Nd even no taste:(

    Excelent place

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No dislikes!

    Location, staff and cleanness.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money, attentive staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved it! Great location, nice breakfast, and friendly staff. Would happily recommend to anyone else traveling to St Petersburg.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location at the city center. late at night we can still found some restaurant open. lugguage service available.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Location, cleanliness, value

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location short walk to centre with main sights. Lots of cafes and restaurant's nearby.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast

    location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, especially coffee.

    Great location. Very nice and helpful personnel. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room and bathroom is a bit old fashion but clean and big enough.

    The location. The friendly staff, always happy to help you.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Great location, friendly and attentious staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price was a bit too expensive for this type of hotel.

    Nice small hotel with excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small twin beds. If you are more than 1.80 m. they cannot be comfortable.

    Perfect location. Amazing team, always trying to help, very professional and cheerful. Spotless bathroom. I will return and recommend it with no doubt.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Lovely staff. So helpful and friendly. Could not do enough to help. Very clean. Hotel decor a little tired and in need of some decorating but will defiantly stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast room crowded at 9 am only 16 seats Food was fine

    Excellent location Helpful and polite front desk personnel Very clean facilities Good wifi Close to restaurantas, ATM and grocery crossing the street Excellent price to value rratio Highly recommendable for its category

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were lovely and very helpful. We made an error in our booking and they happily amended this for us. Rooms clean and have everything you need. The breakfast is generous and varied. Would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was really beautiful but dirty windows and badly cleaned carpet a little bit spoiled the feeling.

    The staff was amazing! Polite and always ready to help. Really nice to stay in the place where people are so attentive.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast wasn't amazing but was sustenance.

    The staff allowed us to use the lobby wifi before and after checkout and even offered us coffee and cookies. The location was really convenient for seeing St Petersburg.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillow was a bit uncomfortable and in the morning we could here the neighbors watching TV. Breakfast could be better.

    Very nice place, comfortably located - the very centre of the town, close to subway and there are plenty of places to eat around. The hotel is warm and cosy. Everything that is needed is at place, we even had candles in the fire-place. The personnel is friendly and ready to help.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel is on a nice quiet street and very close to most of the main attractions. 24 hour reception, staff speak great English and are very helpful. Rooms were good. Wifi worked well. Transfers from train station and to airport were on-time, professional and inexpensive.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    More than one English language channel on TV would be a bonus.

    Friendly staff, great location less than 10 minutes walk from the Hermitage and lots of restaurants within a 5 minute walk. The included breakfasts were good. Free tea, coffee & biscuits were a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and helpful staff were perfect. Nice little restraunt right around the corner "The Georgian" serving Georgian style food. Would definately recommend. Not the fanciest but well cared for and wonderful people.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location is excellent. Friendly and helpful staff. Complementary tea and coffe is always welcome after a long day. Finding the hotel might become a difficult task without help

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a little too small for us. We could have used a somewhat larger room, but since we were out sight-seeing from morning to late at night, that didn't bother us too much.

    We found Comfort Hotel to be an excellent place to stay. It was not overly expensive; it is located in the heart of the historical city center, within walking distance to major attractions (one block from a metro station, if you want to venture farther); very clean and well maintained; breakfasts offered a great variety for all tastes; all of the staff (both front desk and housekeeping) were the ultimate in friendliness and willingness to help in any way. On our last day they arranged for a driver to take us to the airport. We could not have asked for a better place to stay in St. Petersburg. It's great!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If only they could provide decent bread at breakfast, not dry sliced bread, and not put sugar in the porridge, it would be perfect!

    Great position, 10 minutes walk from the Hermitage and Nevsky Prospekt, bank opposite to change money but an ATM by the entrance. Great shower, spacious bathroom, nice hepful young staff, free wifi, excellent transfer to the airport with their own driver.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. Except WiFi could be a lot betterM

    It is an excellent hotel, location is very good. Please do not tell anyone this as I may be visiting St. Petersburg again soon and would not want the hotel to be fully booked.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast is not varied, quite simple, the menu during 10 days has not changed. This is the only one minus.

    Quiet, well designed, very clean, in the center of the city close to the most important . .attractions, very caring staff, trying to help with anything and gives a great atmosphere The staff makes the costumer to feel that he/she is in the center and it is great. Special thanks to Inna, Ruslan and Olga.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    At least I knew that room 310 smells very very bad. It was terrible to live in that room and even worse that the cleaning lady could easily skip her duty to clean which add more bad smell to it.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The water from taps, weird taste and odor, but I guess it is not hotel's fault.

    Location, room size and facilitiies, staff are friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They really could provide more comfortable pillows.

    Excellent location, quiet, clean. Can't say the bed and pillows were all that great, but I slept really well. Only a few steps to the metro, and a few good coffee shops right around the corner. I would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    stayed 4 nights, first 3 night no wi-fi at all. told us there was a problem and they're trying to fix it. last night was ok. maybe it was just for 3 days and we are the unfortunate ones. breakfast was terrible

    great location-5 min to Nevski-5 min to Hermitage clean-safe worth the money

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Let down by poor breakfast facilities - insufficient space and poor food choice.

    The location was fantastic - all tourist sights and transport links easily accessible.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great Location, walking distance to main attractions. Good facilities, free coffee in the lounge 24h. Comfortable bed and quite clean. The most important thing is excellent staff, super friendly and help!!! Will come and stay here again for sure. :)

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Even though our room was clean, it smelled smoke. Someone of the previous visitors hadn't followed the non-smoking obligation.

    -location of the hotel -very quiet

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Never had a bad experience

    My daughter and I traveled to Comfort Hotel in January. My daughter was sick for the entire week with the common cold and the staff put out lemons during breakfast for her. They are very attentive to your needs and are so kind. Cannot wait to return for our third visit!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    personnel absolutely non responsive, internet did not work properly, breakfast is poor and served very late,

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Coffee could be better :D

    More very good prices :D

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great value place in central St Petersburg. Free tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits available all day :)

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, restaurants and bars nearby

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    every thing ok for me

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed and room are a bit too small

    Location is very convenient, in walking distance to most of attractions.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Comfort Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: