Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Corinthia Hotel St Petersburg 5 stars

Nevsky Prospekt 57, Tsentralny district, 191025 Saint Petersburg, Russia

#255 of 961 hotels in Saint Petersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3253 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff is extremely solicitous, beds extremely comfy, breakfast above average. We had a club lounge level room and found the club to have great food, excellent staff and good atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacy room and bathroom. Very very clean . We had access to the executive lounge. The stuff was very helpful. A lot of restaurants and caffee around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean,wonderful view from the balcony across Nevskiy Prospekt and the city.Just a little bit of perfume on the corridors and will be perfect.Anyway was a shirt stay which makes me to regret that i choose other hotel before.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wonderful experience. Friendly staff from the moment we arrived until we left the hotel. We stayed on executive floor, and was privileged to use the club lounge. The rooms are spacious and had all the amenities one can require. The location is on NovskyProspect and more central you can not stay. We had a room facing the courtyard, so did not know anything about loud traffic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor housekeeping, bins not emptied, bathroom not cleaned. Requests for repairs to room door not locking correctly not attended to as well as requests for additional sheet despite being made over a couple of days. Location is poor around 2 KLM from most major sights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bath tube itself was slippery; there was no shower hose - only the faucet above. It was difficult to bathe a child and it was not especially pleasant to take a shower generally. Also - water pressure in the shower was unsatisfactory.

    The bed was OK. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Special thanks to the ladies of the consierge service. Especially to Evgeniya! The breakfast was OK but non-renewable - every day exactly the same choice. The dinner was tasty but little expensive. The business lounge was OK. The lobby is quite beautiful and cosy and pleasantly scented.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personnel at the front desk was not very keen on checking travellers out and there was few travellers queing to check out.

    Excellent location, the hotel is a oasis in the city. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in bath, not separate cubicle Bedroom on the small side for the price

    Clean top quality room, good bathroom Excellent service by caring staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing not to like.

    Everything was exactly as promised and a little bit more. I am more than satisfied and looking for an opportunity to visit St. Petersburg and Corinthia Hotel soon again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont have a Spa...

    The front office staff is the best. Particularly Mahmood and Sara ( if I remember the name correctly ), they are wonderful people. The welcome drink is refreshing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    they charged for tourist registration service. why? i mean at this rate for the rooms it should already cover such expenses

    we stayed in executive room type and oh my the all-day lounge was such a delight! it is on the 4th floor which is the same floor as executive room we stayed in. made it easier to just pop by for some drinks and snacks. breakfast wise, we had a choice whether to eat at the club lounge or at the main breakfast venue on the 2nd floor which obviously had more varieties but crowded. food quality was impressive but can be repetitive after a few days stay so try it once or twice then have breakfast at local cafes might be a better idea. bedding was another favourite part. one of the most comfy we've experienced while travelling. and the a/c was actually cool, unlike other hotels in russia ex. st.regis moscow where it wouldnt get cool even after a call to the reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weak water pressure in shower/bath and too hard to press the toilet buttons. No sour cream in executive lounge and breakfast in general is pretty limited there

    Excellent bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very friendly staff. The breakfast was delicious. The room it was clean, very big size and everything in good condition, specially the bed and the bed cavers very beautiful and very high quality. We will return back in summer with our children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very very hot when I first entered. I then quickly lowered the AC temperature on the wall which didn't help at all. The proper way is to turn down the valve on the actual radiator near the window.

    The price is very reasonable. The welcome drink is a nice touch! The room is very clean and tidy. The location is great, along the main road and close to the metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of staff were very helpful but the female reception staff were consistantly disinterested the concierge staff were very helpful but you had to wait in line for a long time , after a long day out in the city we returned to our room to find our it was not cleaned this can happen in error but once again reception were disinterested when I asked to see the duty manager no explanation or apology was forthcoming

    Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Throughout the lobby, resto, bar, etc staff continues to use term "CHAMPAGNE" meaning locally produced sparkling wine with killer taste. This is typical in post-soviet countries where basically any sparkling wine is referred to as CHAMPAGNE. Be prepared for that, as I was not expecting to see such habit at 5* Corinthia. Good that there was always good Prosecco alternative :).

    Nice aroma in the hotel, but not in the rooms :). Extremely clean facilities, floors, elevators, etc. everywhere. Especially warm welcome at check-in and check-out: I've never seen such a caring receipt anywhere in the world including hotels with higher status/pricetag. Respect and personal greetings to: Maria, Evgeni, Evgenija, Aleksandr and others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby towels, very clean but very old and their sides and corners were not neat at all. This related to the pillows that were also torn on the sides unfortunately. It simply ruined the impression of a cool 5-star hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at the room 473 and it smelled of cigarettes on our arrival. We have arrived after 1 am and it was too much efford to go back and change the room. Next day it was already fine, but I would like the staff to address this issue and may be check rooms with greater attention. Otherwise, everything else was fine.

    Breakfasts at the executive lounge are nice, the staff is very friendly. As a whole the hotel has left a very positive impression!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the toilet paper and tissue paper was poor. Would be nice if the Vienna cafe opened earlier. We could not use it, because we had tours starting at 10. No other fault.

    The porter was very welcoming. Staff at reception was super polite. Lobby was very inviting and impressive. Room and hall ways were bright and wide. Room was spacious and very clean. All staff spoke very good English, which made things so much easier for us. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room excellent, quality of the bed excellent, very clean room, staff very friendly, location of the hotel in the middle of the city, hotel restaurant very good, room service fast and good quality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Asked for a twin room. Was given a double. Asked to be moved but instead, they tried to separate the two bases of the bed to 'create' a twin. The beds ended up being about 2 inches apart due to two bedside tables and a single double headboard. For an alleged 5 star hotel, this was a big disappointment and felt disgruntled at the poor customer service in the circumstances

    Good central location, very clean and modern with good facilities. Very nice hotel and convenient for walking to most major attractions though a good 15 -20 mins from the Hermitage up Nevsky Prospekt

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What needs to be revised by the board is the restaurant conception. I am in Russia, in russian restaurant. I do not want to eat fance french cuisine or some other european. I want to try russian specialities. Also We were singke customers in the restaurant and now I know why

    The hotel was a pleasant surprize, did nit expect such a hospitality and politness. Food was good and the room was amazing. Also the bath ammentities were better then orher places. They had this ESPA brand, which is very unique. The bathroom was clean and new, it was a pleasure to have a bath.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect right on Nevsky Prospekt....walking distance to everything! The reception staff are super friendly and speak english. The rooms are very spacious and very comfortable. We loved it and will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    i booked two rooms and one of them was the large room for 3 persons but its small room and not really enough for 3 persons and it has an old furniture Which must be updated.

    The hotel in the center of the city and near to most of the attraction things.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Excellent hotel from start to finish. You feel like you are in a proper hotel the moment the door staff open the door for you and greet you warmly. The reception area is grand and spectacular. The rooms are big, clean, modern and comfortable. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and make you feel like a valued guest. The food is tasty and room service is excellent. The gym/sauna area is nice with dressing gowns, slippers and toiletries. Location is superb too, you are close to lots of shops and restaurants and it's handy for sightseeing too. Got offered a complimentary glass of champagne on check in and check out. Great service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning is not very good, although they aim to provide housekeeping services twice a day for executive rooms, we were constantly out of water or shampoos, as the housekeeping lady forgot to top them up. It is quite cold in the rooms and the heating doesn't help. ! The most outrageous bit that you have to be aware of is that the hotel can charge your card that you use on booking.com after your checkout, without your consent. I've just received an email, claiming they did not include water from the mini bar in my check out invoice so they will charge my card that was left for the compensation of additional expenses.' Highly disappointing for the 5 ***** hotel. Also, the hotel is quite worn out. For example the couches and chairs in the lounge are not very pleasant to sit on, while towels in the room are horrifying.

    The hotel is not bad in general. I've stayed in executive room, so the facilities were pretty good. The personnel in executive lounge is helpful and the location is very convenient, as provides quick links to all the best places in town. Food in the lounge and restaurants is exceptionally fresh and well prepared.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff was exceptional, reception as well as concierge. They were friendly, professional and went out of their way to assist in which ever way. The breakfast was awesome, and the rooms were spacious and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the same everyday. Bit boring.

    Spacious rooms in the executive section. Property is centrally located and easy reach to all attractions. The executive lounge was excellent for just relaxing and planning the days events.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The tea in the room was not replenished, nor the lavatory paper until we asked and the restaurant was adequate but not exceptional although the cafe and the bar were good.

    The service was exceptional. Before we arrived Eugenia the Concierge was excellent and bought us tickets to the ballet and arranged a car from the airport (very clean car and very good driver). Ekaterina who checked us in was friendly and efficient. The hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a vibration, noticeable when resting one's head on the pillow. No point in fussing about it though as it is probably the air conditioning in the ceiling of the floor below.

    Greeted with friendliness and champagne. Concierges extremely pleasant and helpful with restaurant reservations. Nice spongy soled slippers. Very comfortable stay. Quiet room, nice lobby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had an issue with our initial Invitation Letter, required for our visa, not arriving in time because of it being wrongly addressed by the hotel when being mailed out. This ended up costing us more for our agency to deal with and there was no offer of a refund from the management or compensating us during our stay, except for an offer of late checkout. Checkout is 12 noon anyway! Poor responses from the Mangement of a 5 star hotel towards their customers. They could take lessons from Eugenia at the Concierge desk, who on being aware of the issue not being resolved satisfactorily organised us the hotel car to take us to the airport in style. A nice touch. Thank you again Eugenia

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well,the time process of checking in got me about 30 minutes,cause the room were prepairing few time longer than always,but it's not so bad and crucial

    1.Everything begins from lobby,which is really scenic as the city where hotel is located,and ore-inspiring with Christmas decorations,which remind of incoming holidays. 2.Staff and facilities are equal to high quality of its name.No problems with registrations,foreign languages, rooms e.t.c. 3.Nice breakfast-on the one side your meal,on another one is panoramic view to Nevsky prospect. If you're traveling with business purposes there will be an ability to grab lunch-box with you after meal

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ventilation works very loud, for me was impossible to fall asleep. I couldn't turn it off, but after some time it off automatically.

    Great room and bathroom, good pillows, staff is extremly friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner in the room was settled at 25C and I could not regulate it (my friend in his room also) and it was very hot in the night time The receptionist told us that we had to call to reception to reduce the temparature!!!

    The style, design , location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a small issue of water drainage in wash basin which was sorted out immediately. The hotel should look into such things on their own by checking taps, drains etc on regular basis.

    The Hotel gives personal attention to the guests. They offered me Birthday Cake and Drink and made my day memorable. The music played in the lounge is Good. The choice of items in breakfast is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea bags/coffee for the tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel was very hot.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, they always went one step further than expected.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the food served

    The executive room was comfortable, however the air conditioner was too noisy. The room was getting too hot.The breakfast was ok but went down hill since my previous visit in spring. The management is clearly trying to maximize the profits by compromising on food quality. This spoiled overall impression.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was a mess we were promised room at 12:30 but we only got it at 2:00 this was the only hassle we faced though

    Location location location Best location with so many lively places just around the corner you cannot be in a better location in st petersburgh

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At check-in, we arrived one hour prior to the properties official check-in time, unfortunately, without even looking at our reservation we were asked to wait an hour ! nothing I had ever seen at a 5-star hotel before.

    The Executive lounge is a blessing, heartily service at its best. location is also perfect in one of the most accessible neighborhoods of St Petersburg.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tour groups are common in this hotel , It’s apitty for a hotel with this level of service.

    The service was wonderful, especially our hosts at the excetive lounge did a terrific job .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception was mostly busy and not peaceful. Mini bar has unreasonable prices

    Location and the facilities are great, it's also good value for money. Breakfast was good and tasty, staff friendly and really good price for a 5* hotel and services which is indeed 5*.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping - not thorough. Minibar was empty despite having paid the deposit for incidentals. After that, it was not refilled regularly. Air Conditioning was very noisy and we had sounds coming from the ceiling at night which disrupts our good night sleep. Service and overall maintenance of the hotel can further be improved.

    Front desk and concierge staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked a family suite with courtyard view, which turned out to be a very badly planned room. Room interior incl bathroom was neat, but looked more like a 3* hotel, very far from 5*. We also checked a room with Nevsky view - this was very modern and luxurious and far superior to our room. I think they completely refurbished the room facing Nevsky so this is where u should stay. And be careful - hotel overcharged me by some 30% ! although same day they returned the money.

    Good location 10 min walk from main train station to Moscow. But you can find a better location in St Pete. Breakfast was OK, nothing great or bad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i make checkin the bed was uncomfortable and they didn't change my room until the second night when i call booking.com and when i order any thing for room service they take more than 15 minutes to bring my order.. they just put 2 bottles of water for suits room and they didnt put aroob

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The best hotel ever I've been and I travel a lot. Nothing to compare with hotels in Paris or Brussel or Amsterdam. Everything was just perfect, absolutely nothing to find any fault. The stuff is most friendly you can wish. Eat is of prime quality, the service - the top. Thank you, Corinthia St Petersburg!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Is lower than a five star hotel. breakfast restaurant was too busy. deluxe twin room was awful and we changed it to a more expansive club room.

    location and Business lunge + good staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to fault. The only thing I could mention was that there was an ironing board left in the hallway throughout our stay. Not really a concern to me but that is all I could say to fault an otherwise fantastic hotel.

    Fantastic location, very nice staff, nice executive club

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is our second stay in the hotel. It's near the metro and the mall. We where in the executive rooms. Pleasent and clean rooms. The breakfest was great. The free lounge seirved good snaks and drinks. Without a doubt I'll return to this hotel chain.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1) Staff disrespects "Do Not disturb" sign at my door. Once someone stepped in the room WITHOUT even knocking at the door despite this sign. This was horrible. I am very upset. 2) I waited over 20 minutes at the reception for check out. There were only two counters open in the rush hour. At least 3-4 must be present in rush hours. 3) The reception informed me about the Opening hours of the Executive Club Lounge WRONG!!!! I have been told until 23.00 open. As I invited my guest for a drink short after 22.00, I have been told that it was closed at 22.00!!!! It was so embarrassing for me towards my guest. Reception MUST BE perfectly informed about Executive Club lounge times. DISASTER! 4) Concierge booked a city taxi (Hyundai) for Italjanski Street at Rubles 500. On the way back, I paid only Rubles 160 for the same destination for another city taxi (Hyundai). Concierge cheating guests with taxi bookings. Catastrophe!!! 5) While I was sleeping with "Do not disturb" sign at the door, housekeeping came and knocked at the door so long I got up. It was laundry delivery for the wrong room!!! I never used laundry service and even if yes, they should have respected the "Do Not Disturb" sign. I hated some of the disrespectful staff of this hotel. Un-be-liev-able!!!! No privacy, no rest, no peaceful sleep! To hell with these staff!

    The English level of all staff was excellent. They were all helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No swimming pool in the hotel. Also, the price for breakfast is too high considering there are many great restaurants around where you can eat for half the price.

    The location is great, easy to walk to all places of interest. Room size is good and the bed in the room was super comfy as well. The hotel staff are very friendly. Daily little bottles of water in the room were a nice touch as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    check in was @2 pm. Early check in = $100. However, they did accommodate us by upgrading our room for free (for waiting).

    everything was great, could not be any better. awesome place in the middle of St. Petersburg.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The waitress has spilled hot coffee on my girlfriend and her phone but then she apologised and said that she will bring something to wipe of the spilled coffee and simply vanished without coming back and bringing the duster or atleast some ice or anything to put it on her arm. Also at the breakfast I had to wait for the waitresses to bring me a cup for atleast 15 minutes and I could not take it myself since there wasn't any even though they were swarming around that table.

    Quick internet, comfortable beds, and because we had the executive room it was very pleasent that we could always go down to have something small to eat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shortage of umbrellas

    Club floor well worth it and staff very friendly. location on Nevsky Prospect good location relative to the major tourist sites. Appeared to have adequate security

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came to have breakfast at 10:00 (breakfast was served till 11:00). Many displays (scrambled eggs, tomato beans etc) were already empty. It looked like --- and I really don´t know for sure -- that it would have been possible to order an omelette of your choice from the kitchen. This assumption I base on some people eating those. Nevertheless, there were no instructions about the general system so it remains a mystery to me.

    Breakfast room was nicely located with direct view to Nevsky Prospekt side. Breakfast items were attractively placed and all looked like a "4-star breakfast"

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    every things was great, good location very close to main attraction in St Petersburg and , clean and big room, good breakfast, fantastic executive lounge, helpful staff. thank you for every thing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    The room was really spacious under superb condition. The hotel is located in the centre of Saint Petersburg, major attractions such as Winter Palace and Church of the Savior on the Spilled Blood can be reached on foot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked suit and we paid full amount for that.They gave us wrong room and they still told us that room is the room that we booked.when we showed the room picture from booking.com,they told us we dont have room like that and last day they told us it was mistake and we can stay suit..it was so stupid.That hotel is cheating people and dont go there bc you can pay fro suit and they will not except it..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is located in the heart of the city center. Staff is really helpful and friendly. The room is in great condition and clean, with a great view provided. Great price. Just a really pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is located in the heart of the city center. Staff is really helpful and friendly. The room is in great condition and clean, with a great view provided. Great price. Just a really pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old block of the rooms look more than sad - obvously this part of Corintia is not 5-star hotel anymore. Bathrooms are ok for 3 stars, but not 5. The hotel is big and extremely crowded, you feel like you are on a train station. Breakfast became much poorer in comparison to 10 years ago. The hall is full of prostitutes every evening.

    The hotel hall is absolutely facinating. Most of 5 starr hotels have small hall, but when you find yourself in Corinthia you feel like you are in a real posh hotel. New block of rooms are absoltulety great and ESPA toiletries add the twist.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and bed uncomfortable. Bottled water was not provided every day - despite of asking for it. Our friend asked twice for a vase as she got flowers, but did not get any although it was promised. Breakfast was a disappointment. No caviar - although it was especially mentioned in the Booking.com offer. Serving of coffee and tea was slow, and there was no information about the possibility to order an omelet. One morning there was hardly any selection of bread or croissants.

    The staff at the entrance and reception were friendly and effective.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more variety with the food in the executive club lounge would be nice but really I can't complain. Everything was great!

    The hotel was wonderful but the staff made our stay extra special, nothing was too much trouble! We really recommend the executive club option, the lounge offered some peace and tranquility after a busy day exploring the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small. Also, it would take around 20-30 minutes walking to the main attractions in the city. Other than that, there is nothing negative about the hotel.

    The hotel was modern, we stayed at the executive room which was beautiful and the executive lounge was excellent. The staff was super nice and helpful. The hotel is on the Main Street in the city, walking distance to evetything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for top-up every day for tea and coffee in roomLovely hotel

    Very clean throughout hotel (and city come to that). Excellent room, comfy bed,good size bathroom with toiletries, large wardrobe, complimentary safe. On my husbands birthday complimentary bottle of champagne and beautiful cake on our return. Food in restaurants lovely. All staff friendly and helpful. Good transport links (bus stop outside hotel). Did not use but metro only short walk).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If something to say maybe some choice at breakfast could be better quality

    Nice rooms and the executive floor provides great service in the executive lounge - perfect service from all Teams - the whole Team is very hepful and professional - well located to metro and walking distance from histrical centre - lots of cafes around for affordable food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Good location. Beautiful lobby and big room. Bed is big and comfortable. The main street is in front of hotel and with walking distance you can be to main palces for tourists. Staffs are very nice and speak good English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view onto the courtyard, wasn't great, but for the price of the room, we weren't expecting much more. Also there was no kettle or tea/coffee, only a minibar with cold drinks and room service.

    Beautiful hotel right in the heart of St Petersburg. Although the city is large, we could walk to everywhere we wanted to see and it was easy to find somewhere to eat in the evenings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell on corridor and people hanging around in reception especially late at night, some obviously plying their business.

    The location and help given by staff. Unfortunately one of our party had purse stolen whilst on street and support of hotel staff to report was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very well run hotel. All staff highly service minded and pleasant to interact with. Executive lounge exceeded expectations with tasty food options available the whole day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Rooms are small for a 5-star hotel - Compared to the lobby, room decor is old and dated

    - Great location - Great decor and vibe in the lobby. - Comfortable bed. - Not over-the-top but enough breakfast options. -24H room service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temp. Control- too warm - seems to be a common problem in most hotel in country.Thankful we could open window. Seems like a energy waste.

    Could not ask for more of staff,especially lovely lady had a bottle of champagne and cake sent to our room on my birthday.Aiso ,all other stall,do a great job.We would also come back for central location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little uncomfortable (mattress seamed a bit old).

    Breakfast and all services were top class. Nice detail that you're being welcomed with a glass of champagne.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two major dislikes. 1) No more red caviar for breakfast 2) Staff made a mistake during check-in. It was found out during check-out. Cost me 250 RUB, the was no compensation whatsoever.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall security was ok, but there are too many thieves in Saint Petersburg especially the nearby area of hotels. Suggest hotel to give suggestions to guests to avoid problems

    Staff of the hotel which indeed add the value of our staying. Location is good and near to metro and summer palace (20-25mins walking)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are strange things about the hotel, of which I informed the reception - from poor air conditioning to awful condition of electric equipment. Hope the hotel management does something about it.

    The room was ok, I was upgraded on arrival. The location in the heart of the city is really perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Corinthia Hotel St Petersburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: