Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Vasilievsky 4 stars

2-ya Liniya 61/30 V.O., Vasileostrovskiy district, 199178 Saint Petersburg, Russia

#379 of 961 hotels in Saint Petersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1322 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean , but a little bit far from the touristic places
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was no service , no one to carry the suitcases. the reception staff didn't inform us that our card didn't work although we paid at check in and we ended up so late when we checked out almost missed our train because of their lack of communication ..

    the hotel is great and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel close to Popular Tourist Attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that I could fault the hotel on.

    The room was fantastic with great views. The bathroom was a little small, but overall the hotel is extremely clean and comfortable with incredible staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    The room facing Neva, kind and helpful personnel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not exactly 4 star, only basic facilities, no swimming pool, cleanliness could be improved

    The room facing Neva, kind and helpful personnel, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Super good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No drawbacks

    The hotel is absolutely good. I got the upgrade of my Standard room into Lux for free. Clean two-room with big bed, very comfortable and nice. No drawbacks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    2.5
    Marriott brand
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incapable and edgy Staff (trainees only, no admin on front desk?!), poor service, night street noise, weak AC, no room service, higher than usual price and price fluctuation day to day. Old room interior. Odd layout. Water quality. Restaurant (out of many items!?) overpriced breakfast... more?

    Marriott brand

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    Comfy bed, nice room, good location, later check-out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a 4-star accommodation at all and NOT a Marriott standard at all. Probably this poor service fits thousands of the Chinese coming here (since they might not be aware of real 4-star Marriott level and barely able to communicate in English and give feedback). 1. Rude personnel at reception - mine almost shouted at me. 2. No room service. And they will not bring you a glass or a plate to your room - you have to go downstairs and ask in a bar yourself! 3. Terrible TV set - very poor audio, old device, no HDMI mode 4. Low quality shower liquids. 5. Terrible quality of towels, slippers, no robe. 6.. Iron is a old 19th century device. 7. Very noisy rooms - no sound isolation, you van hear everything from the street and nearby rooms. Not recommended stay. Price is not high, but seriously I would rather pay more.

    Comfy bed, nice room, good location, later check-out available upon request

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor wifi connection in the room.

    Location is excellent (2 metro stations, bus and tram stops very near + supermarket right next to hotel). We had a very nice and clean room with good sound isolation. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Great rooms, average facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service. Restaurant refused to serve me as I was not part of a large group (evening meal). The bar is more like a sports bar with football on tv rather than good music, lack of staff working there so can wait a while for order, no food left apart from club sandwich, and bar lighting quite dark. Not a place I could sit and relax with a glass of wine. Quite disappointed as this does not portray the Marriott hotels I have stayed in elsewhere.

    Breakfast great. Room great. Location ok. Easy check in and check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    the personal at reception were ladies - trainees.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the personal at reception were ladies - trainees. I spent about 30minutes to check-in and the same time to check-out. Too slow and it seems that trainees did not what how propoerly to do their job, moreover, it was so complicated to print correct invoice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Excellent value for the money. The breakfast (which was included in our rate( was outstanding. In the United States this hotel would be a 4-5 star rating with much higher cost. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Very cozy, clean and comfortable accommodation!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hygiene facilities (tooth clean set)

    Very cozy, clean and comfortable accommodation! It’s truly my favorite hotel in St.Pit - stay is always wonderful ✨

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.4
    If no business need - I’d never choose this hotel, there are better around for the comparable price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy - inside and outside. Sound isolation is poor. When group of chinese tourists arrived late night it was crazy.

    Same place as the conference I’ve visited. Late ironing service, convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar offered a package only, the ice offered was just for cooling, no room service, even though it’s a 4 star. Breakfast was not ideal- potatoes were dry and fried egg over cooked. The air conditioning didn’t work overly great, windows did not open and were dirty

    The staff went all out to accommodate us after a long wait upon check-in. Ksenia did a great job, thank you! Comfortable bed, ice machine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We forgot some personal belongings in the room when we checked out. After calling a day later we couldn’t get hold of the left belongings. They either pinched them or threw away. Not the way to go for a Marriott hotel.

    Room size, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Not sure if service is for 4* hotel
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed to me that staff is not interested in guests, just doing "their"job, no extras. We asked for wineglasses to bring to the room, the reply was that the staff is too busy right now better come and ask the staff at the restaurant. Ok, no need for wineglasses. The deluxe room was ok but outdated. Also, 4*hotel room is supposed to have at least 4 towels per person, when there were only 3. My reservation was for 2 of us but there were slippers only for one guest. The same was with the bottle of water. And what else was wierd that the bathrobe is upon request, seriously!? No toothbrush/toothpaste/body lotion/comb. Expected more for the money we paid.

    We were surprised to find a free parking place close to the entrance. The staff was ok, check-in process didn't take long. In the room we had complimentary coffee and tea. The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    Close to the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a bit far from the center. The staff was talking very quietly, and wasn't cooperative. It was really hard to understand what they are trying to say even after re-asking (in Russian). It seemed to me that there was no real intention to help/improve our stay, it seemed like they want to give us exactly what we payed for and not a single step above that. We got a room on low floor and with poor view and the women on the lobby didn't want to change or even to discuss. During the last night they have locked us out of the room.

    Close to the metro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Its
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not excellent after all A bit old computer chair, Cleanness of bath tap could be better Soundproof not excellent (could hear the baby crying in next room) Super expensive breakfast. It's better to take a black car and eat outside

    cozy bed and good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    A safe and comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite modest. There is no major restaurant in close proximity. Social activity in the neighborhood is also virtually nil. It is good accommodation for the business travelers.

    Size of the room. Regrettably, the beautiful view of River Neva was blocked by maintenance crew. Cleanliness of the room and the whole property. Security at the property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    It was decent, but expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No cotton pads and no toothpaste available at the bathroom, no central light in the bedroom (only small lights near the bed and in the coridor).

    The staff was really professional and helpful in any matters required. Also the breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.8
    Was kind of ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked one big bed room...instead we were given double-bed room...I was expected one room and was givenot other one cause everything was booked...for the next time I think customers should be informed if there's no room available...otherwise I would have booked a different hotel...

    I liked the location of the hotel the most...and room was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    In general terms the service is nice, and the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where not really clean every day, several days we found the cups dirty, the toilet not cleaned, etc...

    In general terms the service is nice, and the restaurant staff is good. The situation is not bad, so you can get to city center more or less fast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location; great view; clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no room service, which quite surprised me. We wee brought a menu, but when we called down with our order we were told there was no room service. When we inquired about this the next day, we were told that the restaurant does make a practice of delivering to quests' rooms. On a very busy holiday weekend 3/4 of the front desk staff were "Trainees". One of whom could not even check us out of a prepaid room.

    The concierge service was excellent! The room was exactly what I had expected from the franchise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for various corporate meetings and conferences,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor conditioning in the gym. 1 of 2 treadmills was broken.

    Good hotel for various corporate meetings and conferences, nice coffee break arrangements (fruits, cakes, granola, etc.)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.1
    they make a mistake about the check out date.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they make a mistake about the check out date. when i ask why, they told me that the problem about their system. it's not the first time they make mistake which make me not good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    4.6
    If you want silence, then it's maybe wrong choice for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing of the rooms is awful. Young and loud kids were living in the room next to us,so we could have perfectly hear everything they did. We've tried to reach for help from reception, but they simply didn't do anything that would've help us. If your room will face the embankment, then you'll have the 24H noise from the road as well.

    Close to subway station. Nice and well furnished rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.8
    Late check-in might take a while
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist follow procedure, with no any attention to guests requests. We did arrive late night with family. While asking to provide at least one key so wife and daughter might go for sleep after long time ride, while i'll stay to finalize all paper work. But no, she can't. So i did receive instructions, information about breakfast, my receipt, garage pass, receipt for garage pass and finally keys. That takes time, so my daughter fall asleep on a coach in a lobby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Soundproofing could be better. Window frames are not so good as well.

    Very nice and comfortable rooms, staff is very pleasant and helpful, good location in a very quiet place with wonderful view on Neva river. Metro station is just around the corner. City center is only 20 min of walk. Breakfast is very good with plenty of choice. Nice bonus is that the hotel has an agreement with Hermitage museum to skip a long queue for all tourists staying in the hotel)). Free parking place is available nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Another business trip to SPb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vasilyevskiy island is quite depressive place in SPb.

    Breakfast, personnel, accommodation. Bars are located in 500 meters from the hotel near Vasileostrovskaya metro station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.5
    Entire hotel gives some "Cold" feeling, from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entire hotel gives some "Cold" feeling, from the entrance to the rooms. Some decorations and designer work in the lobby and rooms would increase friendliness of the hotel, for sure!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    The staff was all the time helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From my point of view, this is not a 4star hotel. The rooms are not that big and the interior of the hotel can get some renewal. In one of the evenings we didn't have clean water; we had brownish water coming from the sink/shower. The room had an "old" scent, coming probably from the carpet or maybe something else. The location was not convenient; one needs to make sure that the bridge connecting the island is not closed for crossing. The subway station close to the hotel doesn't have direct connection to the main attractions area, so it's better to walk like 30min to these places. The area of the hotel is also not that nice to walk around and is a lot of pollution.

    The staff was all the time helpful and nice. The restaurant was also nice and the food was very good. Breakfast was also good, had lots of options

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    fast check in
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no mini-bar and in room service menu had only few dishes

    fast check in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    2.5
    not super friendly hotel policy as I had a visa issue and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not super friendly hotel policy as I had a visa issue and not flexibility was shown at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Amazing St. Petersburg
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Excellent, luxurious and value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Thanks a lot for an early check-in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Thanks a lot for an early check-in!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service is very good.Next time will stay second time in this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.7
    Don't drink in a lobby bar.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful disgusting beers in lobby bar

    Perfect porridge for breakfast and good view from 5th floor window

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    Old Tv 📺, no conserge
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old Tv 📺, no conserge

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    worth to come.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I book here all the time when I come to Saint Petersburg, very comfortable hotel, nice breakfast and very professional reception and room service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Lovely place and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blankets on the bed : they need to be a little bit more Warmer and fluffier

    Location and politeness of staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the view but there was a structure work in the building. Which block out part of the river view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall it is a nice place to stay in St Petersburg, good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Building reconstruction was bothering a bit

    Overall it is a nice place to stay in St Petersburg, everything is well organized

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    A memorable stay indeed
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a kind of scenic location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    With more friendly and helpful staff scoring can change from 6.3 to 8.3
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendlyness of staff in general, in particular breakfastarea, housekeeping and frontoffice

    Clean room and roomsize!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Over all it was a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit far

    Very courteous front desk staff, coffee shop steward helped us with great vegitarian dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Room was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Good place for a stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds matress was way too soft and uncomfortable for sleeping.

    The room was with a very nice view. Restaurant had a good menu.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location of the property littile far from Metro .

    Breakfast spread farily good .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Location next to walking routes, view onto Neva, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of tourist groups

    Location next to walking routes, view onto Neva, good service, large rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    the perfect view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit far from the centre

    the perfect view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    It was fantastic!
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really was delighted by the staffs service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Should have stayed longer

    The view from the room was too good to be true. Excellent Property, excellent location, good room size

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    The Stuff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Stuff was very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good service. Good room. Nice staff. Fine breakfast, very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.4
    On the room is coold And staff give as an electric heating !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the room is coold And staff give as an electric heating !!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    St Petersburg is a great city and Hotel is good located with nice view over the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor

    Rooms very nice with good beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Spacious room with wide and comfortable beds.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Spacious room with wide and comfortable beds. Good and stable wifi. Everything neat and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    8.8
    Neat, clean, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neat, clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.2
    Perfect value for money during low season
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location and riverside view, quite and clean during low season. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Clean and friendly stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and friendly stuff!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit out of everything as need to cross the bridge to get to the main attractions,shops etc

    Excellent hotel,clean,comfort

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    too damn hot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too damn hot.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Price/comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, i had a nice view on the river. The room was clean. Very good offer for the money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    There was quiet in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no enought fish for breakfast

    There was quiet in the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent stay enjoyed every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms comfortable friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    nice hotel with very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff of the front desk never smile, she make me was very unhappy.

    good breakfast, the view face to the river and with very good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.6
    Highlight was that Marriott are partners with hermitage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Highlight was that Marriott are partners with hermitage museum so no queues, walked straight in! Thank you Lovely river near views, 30 minutes walk to hermitage or metro 1 minute walk. Rooms very spacious, clean and had everything we required. Staff very helpful especially lady on concierge desk. Breakfast delicious, overall great value. Recommended.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.6
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing critical but elevator cabins might have a little refreshment though

    Everything was perfect. We stayed with two kids in high season-staff was amazing! even overfilled kitchen room has served breakfast on time! Dinning at lobby bar was great!

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.5
    First of all, the price-quality relationship is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air condition didn't seem to work. Didn't get new bathroom supplies after request, amount provided is simply too low. I was literally forced to shower with hand soap for one night.

    First of all, the price-quality relationship is amazing. Same kind of experience in anywhere Europe would have been at least twice more expensive. The room was huge, two separate 120cm beds with enough space between. Might be the biggest I have ever visited. Nice river view from beautifully decorated room.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    9.2
    Good size of the beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only disadvantage we have experienced was too hot in the room, a/c not being very helpful. Windows had lock handles missing. A/c noisy.

    Good size of the beds.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    10
    Excellent experience with a world class service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were unable to take an overall picture of the hotel at night as the lighting is currently off.

    Excellent experience with a world class service. Me and my wife were met by Natalia and she was very attentive and polite. We've got a room on the top floor with probably the best possible view facing Saint Isaac's Cathedral. Good choice of meals in the restaurant downstairs.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    8.3
    The staff were excellent, couldn't do more for you and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were excellent, couldn't do more for you and also were very friendly and helpful too. The room had a great view of the river and there was no noise from the hustle and bustle outside.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    2.9
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    far from centre ! My flight was at 5AM and I had to leave the hotel at 2 because it's on an island and "bridge is open from 2AM" so you can't go to the airport after that !!

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    I stayed in the hotel from August 19, 2015 until Augist 23,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is not in the center it took me about 20-30 min walk to get to the center where all the Attractions are. There are different options to get to the center a taxi was 450 rubles and you can take the bus or the metro.

    I stayed in the hotel from August 19, 2015 until Augist 23, 2015. I got to the hotel at 8 am and although the check in time was not until 12 noon I was not just given a room, my room was upgraded to a suite. Great breakfast, front desk people were very helpful Great place to stay . Will stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    Large spaces in rooms, very good location, price is pretty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast menu is very tight, the hotel should enrich it!

    Large spaces in rooms, very good location, price is pretty low especially in hard currencies like usd or eur

There are also 66 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Vasilievsky traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: