Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel

Nab.Kanala Griboedova 50, Admiralteyskiy, 190000 Saint Petersburg, Russia

#389 of 542 B&Bs and Inns in Saint Petersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 294 B&B reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    5.4
    I think the bed bugs got me?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was not made up for four days. There was a sewage smell coming from the bathroom, I guess that is why the bedroom window was open in -2 the curtains were hanging so you could not close them, breakfast was coffee and toast. But the stay was inexpensive.

    Receptionist was lovely

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cheap mattress, not very confortable.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    it's good for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the brand and door of this hotel is small , it's difficult to find it.

    near the metro station, convenient,price is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terribly ran. And lots of broken items on the property

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    2.5
    Terrible customer service and lack of care for hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible upkeep. Dirty and falling apart

    Nice location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    4.6
    Been staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electricity all night

    Been staying here

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    We liked it very much)
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    strange 3 sec calls

    Windows

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, since we came to this one, we just stayed)
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not everyday service

    Windows, views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    6.7
    Nice staff, good location, good shower water supply
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bad carpet in guess room. When I arrived the hotel and saw the entrance, I almost change mind and want to leave.

    Nice staff, good location, good shower water supply

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.3
    The staff was helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    As i can read I am not the alone person who noticed the strange smell in the room and bathroom. The reception is located at the third floor of old tenement and the entrance as well as the staircase need an immediate repair. Breakfast are served 8.30 to 10.30 what was a little bit to late for me.

    The staff was helpful. Location is good, close to the greatest metro station and within a short walk from the greatest monuments. Rooms are not large, but typical for hotels/hostels located in the similar buildings.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    4.2
    3 weeks @ >
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    3 weeks @ > 4600 rubles a night, hardly getting sleep because of noisy guests, during the night. Partying!. Complaints to management did not chaange situation. Had to ask for much more smaller, but quiet room. Management refused compensation for 3 nights!!! Absolutely not to be recommended!!!

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    3.8
    Staff at the reception is kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Upstairs is terible Brekvest is bad Small in the room is unpleasant Staff in the restourant isn't kind

    Staff at the reception is kind

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    7.1
    Excellent WiFi, excellent breakfast, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff do not speak English, very uncomfortable beds, thin walls.

    Excellent WiFi, excellent breakfast, great location.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: