Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elegia This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ulitsa Rubinshteyna 18, Tsentralny district, 191002 Saint Petersburg, Russia

#856 of 961 hotels in Saint Petersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 596 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t come to clean room even I stayed there 2 days no new towel no cleaning

    They didn’t come to clean room even I stayed there 2 days no new towel no cleaning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn't good. Hope it will be better in future. And little troubles with hot water, I mean, when you turn on hot water it's cold, you have to wait a little bit before it become warm.

    There are very comfortable beds and large bathroom. It's quite rare, so I like it. Really good place for stay, becouse subway is near, a lot of historical landmarks too. I think it's really good place to stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Sometimes the hot water was not really hot (it was barely warm) which made it difficult to take a shower.

    -The location is awesome. -Everything is clean and nice. -The hotel interior is simple, but cozy and well maintained. -The room was warm even though it was rather cold outside. -Hotel staff is friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived we were informed that we had to pay in cash because card terminal was broken. As we arrived property at 10 am and the check in was at 2 pm we left our luggage there and left for sightseeing. Around 6 pm i received an email that my credit card was invalid and 10 minutes later they cancelled my reservation (???). I went back to the hotel where my bags was already there!! and they informed me that this was happened by mistake from their central reservations office where they have a card terminal that works and they cancel it because the card was AMEX which they don't accept. I asked them why they didn't informed me to give them my Visa card and why they informed that they accept only in cash payment but they had nothing to reply to me instead of they were not able to restore my booking and they only offered me to do another booking with higher rate to the other property they have in the same building but in different floor (this booking).

    Spacious room, large and comfy bed. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrid entry hall, lift and staircase. More like the scene of a horror movie and you can only use the stairs if the homeless people aren't sleeping there. Unhelpful staff who tried to rip us off on several occasions. Pathetic breakfast (don't bother). Spend a bit more money and stay elsewhere.

    Excellent location with bars and restaurants on your doorstep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    - They asked us to clean the dishes after breakfast, that was so rude. - the entrance of the building is old is not clean, but the entrance of the appartments are clean and refurbished very well.

    -The Location is Perfect -really good value -clean rooms and clean refurbished apartments -in city centre 2 minutes from nevsky street -the breakfast is ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells... Old socks, cigarets in the morning, chemical products in the stairs...

    Location was very good as there are many restaurants and shops around. Next to bus stop .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you will use lift, then it will be OK. But if you will use stairs, then it is not so clean.

    The location is excellent, rooms good enough, breakfast very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BE AWARE!! This was a worse place to stay ever! What you get is far away from what you see on photos! I have booked and paid for comfort room, however got a standard room going to the back yard view (i have attached photos). Once I asked at reception they told me that all rooms are busy and can't help. I have asked to the group of the hotels to find me a place in their other hotels (Acme hotels), however VERY rude way lady told me that can't help and she doesn't care about my disappointment! This was extremely shocking! Since they request money in advance, she disregard my request for the reimbursement saying that if I don't like i can book another hotel, but money back - in my dream! The rooms are old-fashioned and strange smell from the corridors (like kebab shop), inside was ragged towels, dirty bed (see photo), no fridge in a room, no other facilities. Curtains was not protecting from he sun, so in the morning you wake up with light! The bathroom is half with mushrooms and no ventilation, moreover the shower-cabin was not fixed and shaking horrible, you can't stand due to avoid falling down with it that was extremely unsafe (unfortunately can't load video)!! The hot water is not constant, had to take a cold shower and reception did nothing once notified them about! The last but not least, the access entrance is dirty, smoked, due to humidity full of mushrooms and paint falling down from everywhere. It smells urine all over that you can't bypass! In the night I found a group if young punk teenagers standing nearby elevator smoking, drinking (since anyone can access once ringing a bell of hotel). This was a worse stay ever, I will never be back and won't recommend this place to anyone, since it will complete break your impression of St. Petersburg that used to be nice!

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The entrance in the hotel and the elevator were a catastrophe.It was vere restless in the room in the night,because the other rooms were used like a brothel.I complain 5 or 6 time because of the noise,screaming and so on.I was very dissapointed!

    The breakfest was very,very poor! The location it was good,but too much noise from the street.The cleaning personal work very hard,they were polite!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room comfort so bad, there is no wardrobe, carpet,

    Staff and personel re really helpful and friendly. They try to solve almost every problem which Head Quart couldn't successfully organized.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 They are slow to clean room. 2 The stairs of building are very dirty as Elevator. 3 the breakfast is very simple. 4 the room showed in booking website is different than our room 5 There are light curtains- in white nights it was impossible to sleep 6 Smell from the bathroom 7 They didn't clean the sink in the bathroom

    It finds in a nice street.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower, it was 15 seconds hot water then cold water. It was cold in the room.

    The location near Nevsky prospect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairways want a lot of cleaning. Obviously, the area is a shared domain but something must be done since the gloomy view repells the guests.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing negative to mention

    The room was really comfortable, staff helpfull, very clean , good location 2 mins from nevsky and bus stop , really the best hotel in in this price I definitely recommend it .Thank you !!!

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad smell at the entrance, bad smell in the bathroom.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Building entrance and staircase is very dirty.

    Good position in a central street lateral of Nevsky.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Entrance. Elevator.

    Helpful staff

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Elegia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: