Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Empire Park Hotel 3 stars

Ulitsa Akademika Lebedeva 10G, Kalininskiy district, 195009 Saint Petersburg, Russia

#587 of 961 hotels in Saint Petersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 432 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    good hotel if you travel to helsinki~
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the main door is always locked and i have to push the bell for the staff to open it. i would feel sorry to do each time.

    local but well sophiscated place. i like this balance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect quality and money rate. Small hotel just next to Finliandsky railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Breakfast wasn't provided due to early check-out and late check-it. Neither breakfast box. Please, inform stuff of the hotel about this necessity in advance. Ok, I got a discount, but not a food :-( - No elevator, just stairs.

    Very good small hotel just next to Finliansky railway station. Very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Wide bed, a lot of towels and even a bathrobe. Wi-fi. Hot/cold water near the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, excellent staff, excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb staff. Arranged for me to check in early. And arranged a breakfast for me as I had to check out at 5:45am. Good room. Comfortable bed. Was nice to be able to sleep with the window open. Free drinking water provided in the lobby. Perfect hotel for an early train from Finlandskiy station. Also, only 10 mins walk from Lenin Square metro station. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    nice hotel, close to the city center, cheap price, quiet area, buffett
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check-in procedure was really fast, romms are just the size i wanted. They are not so big, but the city is so nice so I just used it for sleeping. Metro is really close, 3-4 minutes. But I also sometimes walked to the city center, 15-20 min. Breakfast is a buffet style, there is a coffee, tea, juices and eggs, pasta, breads, jams and everything else. Even though the restaurant is little bit hard to find, it is on the second floor. You can also fill your bottle of water in the restaurant ( near the second tv). The area around is really quite, no traffic noise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    good value for your money, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room is a little small and has a low ceiling at one side - very inconvinient.

    The staff helped us arrange transfer to the railway station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only one receptionist can spoke English, but all of them helpful

    Good location Very quiet street and neighborhood A few minutes walk to Ploschad Lenina metro station More Fast-food restaurant around the metro station 10 minutes walk to the Aurora Cruise Ship Clean rooms Good wifi everywhere in the building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    good hotel inside and small park behind to go outh. staff dont speak english and some not helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bad breakfast sometimes no eggs people before you can get eggs after nothing come more. one morning only one boil egg was. one day sausage and pasta. after only porrige and chicken nuggets. never see before such breakfast in hotel. in room light at night curtain does no make it dark.

    nice and clean room, good bathroom. quiet at night, easy to walk to metro station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.0
    Too hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one staff member spoke English (she was excellent) the first room they put us in was the size of a broom cupboard - have never seen a hotel room that small , the breakfast was pretty ordinary (though included in price) and I actually had to buy toilet paper - wasn't really prepared having to mime to the staff that I needed more. wouldn't stay here unless fluent in Russian.

    the site is convenient if you're prepared to walk everywhere but then you see more stuff anyway

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had no air conditioner and the location was top floor. Weather was cool enough to make our stay pleasant but the room could get extremely hot if there was more sunshine.

    I'm especially happy with how friendly and helpful the staff was. English presented no problem whatsoever. Location near the railway station and metro is excellent. There are places nearby for dining and groceries. Friendly staff will get you a cheap cab if you choose not to use the public transportation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Not the best breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Room was so hot , no Air conditioner,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so hot , no Air conditioner,...and its Sunny cant sleep After 5 morning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Decent location near trainstation, low value for money compared to other hotels in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed I purchased was two single beds. Made sleeping and sex difficult with partner.

    Location is close to train station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Good when you want to see the city and need a base for sleeping and changing clothes etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Location is good if you are travelling from/to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality of the breakfast

    Location is good if you are travelling from/to the Finland station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location, friendly staff, the bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more diversified.

    Good location, friendly staff, the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay, Near tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good. The staffs are nice and can speak english.The place is quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    very thoughtful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very thoughtful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.1
    nice staff, clean, quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    internet a bit weak in the rooms

    nice staff, clean, quiet hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    5.4
    Nice location near the Finland railway station, clean rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was incredibly cold everywhere in the hotel, especially the room. I had to put on 3 layers of clothes and slept under two blankets and it was still chilly. My breakfast was not made fresh but heated in the microwave.

    Nice location near the Finland railway station, clean rooms, bathrobe provided.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    6.3
    Location is great, very close to metro and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff doesnt speak english. They also threw away my personal bite guard worth €500 since I forgot it in our room and checked out. We called them after we noticed this, but they just told us its in the trash and no apologies. Girl in the kitchen doesnt use a hair net when cooking breakfast. Instant coffee is old, tastes bad. Also their tea is probably the worst I've ever tried. Shower is ok, except the drainage is blocked and you end up soaking your feet in the dirt you just washed off of yourself.

    Location is great, very close to metro and train station. Cheap.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: