Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nouvelle Europe

Ulitsa Mayakovskogo 23/6, Tsentralny district, 191014 Saint Petersburg, Russia

#274 of 542 B&Bs and Inns in Saint Petersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 167 B&B reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Would recommend if you're on a budget! Very happy with my stay and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Basic facilities, although for the price this is to be expected.

    Despite slight language barrier (as expected) the staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was hearty and very cheap! Five minute walk from a main highstreet of shops, although quite a bit further from locations like the Hermitage etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people at the hotel were fabulous. They were so helpful in many ways. We loved them and the hotel! Although it is off the beaten path taxi service arranged by the hotel was cheap! $6.00 to main sights. $14 for a 30 minute ride to the airport. These people rock.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    Hidden costs
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room for 1.479 rubles. When I arrived there, they told me they didn't have such double room, and they offered a double room for 4.100 rubles. And more they asked 350 rubles for registration (so they wanted that I paid as extra, something that the law says that they must do anyhow). When I said I was writing a complain to booking.com, they said me that they could give me the room for 1.479 rubles, but they again asked 350 rubles for registration. At the end they accepted to make me pay 150 rubles for the registration (this amount was wrote nowhere in hotel's description). They don't speak english, but about this situation there was not misunderstanding, because they wrote the amount on a paper. I had this "nice surprise" at night, after a tiring travel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Wonderful - Highly Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything is great.

    Stayed in this hotel for nearly one week and I can highly recommend it to others. Very close to the city centre (less than 10 minute walk). The staff are great - very helpful All the staff have a very good standard of English and are ever so friendly. Very big, spacious room - cleaned every day. Lovely breakfast including pancakes, eggs, selection of bread, cereals and I highly recommend the porridge - it is delicious. Coffee and tea available all day. When I return to St Petersburg, I look forward to staying here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Good location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unstable wifi. Receptionist doesn't speak English. Old and very small lift.

    Good location. Clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    5.4
    1. Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Room wasn't clean enough, dusty and I've found some clothing in the robe 2. WIFI doesn't work well. 3. Small room sizes.

    1. Nice location. 2. Good breakfast. 3. Not bad host/Hotel owner.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    7.9
    Ok and clean little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ok and clean little hotel.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Browse Nouvelle Europe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: