Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Apple Boutique Hotel 5 stars

Ulitsa Malaya Dmitrovka 11, Tverskoy, 127006 Moscow, Russia

#548 of 925 hotels in Moscow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1121 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    Clean, convenient location but a bit uncomfortable with the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was very uncomfortable. Shower is too small and non adjustable. No view out of the window, just a wall. A bit more light in the room would also be a plus. No doors on the wardrobes. Restaurant food wasn't worth the money, portions were small, taste wasn't good.

    Location, cleanliness, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    Very mediocre hotel. I expected more for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pictures do a lot more justice for the hotel.. the rooms are not what I expected. The staff didn't help me when I needed them to and infact ignored me. Not sure I will be returning.

    I liked the location of the properly, it was roughly a 20 minute walk away from the red square. The staff were reasonably helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Beds are good and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a hotel geared towards business users, its crazy not having a power socket near the bed. Having to bend under the desk and leave tablet/phone charging on the floor (that;s where the only free socket is) is not exactly good in 2018! I had a buisness room and my colleagues (4 in all) had other rooms, all with the same discomfort.

    Beds are good and clean. Breakfast is simple but good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    I would not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where very bad at English and not nice. They dragged money from the bank without saying. Food was not good in the hotel and neither breakfast.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location but disappointing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very dark (little natural light) and had only 1 plug/socket at the bottom of wall at the entrance of the room. The decor of the room was very simplistic, not cosy and bathroom not very nice. Breakfast very average. Staff English level was very basic, they had little to no knowledge at all on basic information for touristic sites.

    Location, neighbourhood, proximity to metro

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Good location;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing which dissappointed - my business partner stay at hotel, I was in another place having meeting and we both had business dinner in the same place, but were going from different places. So I called to the hotel and wanted to book hotel's taxi to bring my partner to dinner, but for unknown reason at the reception they said they can not, traffic jumpes, etc. - some kind of nonsense they tried to explain me. Finally, I booked taxi through ЯРДЕКС. So such misunderstanding gives negative evaluation to such hotel.

    Good location; breakfast good also; staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Hotel differs from other chain hotels like Marriott more democratic thus less client oriented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the food much. The hotel design is styled but it’s not cozy - guess it’s a subjective opinion

    The hotel is new and thus clean and smell and dust free. Recommend for young people

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.4
    No!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny rooms, tiny bathrooms. I asked for a quite room. Hotel even confirmed by email that they will accomodate my request. Eventually I was given room right next to an elevator. You can also hear everything in the adjacent rooms

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    A very nice hotel in the centre of Moscow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be great to have tea-making facilities in the room, there was a coffee machine in the room, but sometimes you just need some hot water for medicine, etc. Overall we had a good experience and would recommend it, nothing to complain about.

    A very nice hotel in the centre of Moscow. Very clean and the staff are helpful and efficient. The breakfast is ok, the rooms have got everything you need. Definitely a good choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location, nice staff! However, the hotel is not 5* one...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not one for 5* hotel... There is not enough place to keep your clothes in winter: we placed our winter jackets on the tables...

    Personal is very kind! But the real hammer is the central location: 20min walk to the Red Square.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of lightning, lack of electricity sockets, could not give a 4 star rating in accordance with EU standarts

    Perfect location if you are on business in the central area od moscow

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    This is not a 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is not pleasant, the mini bar is kept locked and to open it you have to call someone from the staff and pay him. Nevertheless, they don't care about hotel guests safety, and when I forgot my key and just told them my room number, they gave me the key without asking for any identifying details. Well, just keep the mini-bar safe I guess, huh? The interior of the "deluxe" room is horrifying, with many random elements that just don't look good. The bathroom design looks like a prison cell. It's just not a 5 star hotel, I'd say it's a 3 star maximum.

    The room was clean, and location is nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Excellent staff and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic Reception staff - every single member is ready to go the extra mile, beyond expectations. Location is very convenient, too. Fairly close to Sheremetyevo Airport (up to 1 hour in a taxi), a short walk to the Red Square. I have stayed here a few times and am looking forward to the next time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.8
    Terrible stay! Don't go there if you want to have a bed where you can actually sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How it could be a 5 stars hotel? The mattress is a thin layer of foam, and I can feel the bed structure. Even in a cheap motel everywhere in the world you can have a better bed! I couldn't sleep. In the cold weather of Moscow, the blanket is a thin sheet of polyester fibers, good luck with that! The bed sheet is a terrible quality, I'm not even sure if it's in cotton. No mini bar, no fridge. The toilet was leaking. The furniture seem old and in bad material. They checked us in the first floor on the street while there are still available rooms in higher floors so we can joyfully appreciate all the noise of the street at night! So after the first terrible night, we asked for a room change. They told us to pack our thing so they can move us to a higher floor while we are out to visit. Surprise! When we were back, nothing changed!!! Not an apologie, after a long uncomfortable wait, they propose to change us to one floor higher and not even offer to move our suitcases. I was so upset and angry. Of course, the quality of the bed didn't change. The breakfast is a cheap products collection. And for our good stay, the "spa" was of course close for maintenance!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    almost everything including the complement from the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee in the room, for breakfest (included) and in the bar for 100 roubles

    almost everything including the complement from the hotel for our special events

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.2
    Not a pleasant experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was beyond inpolite. They charged half the price of one night stay for earlier check-in ( read 11am), even though it was one of the bonuses they promised through booking.com. The stuff is able to look at you when you ask question in English and just to turn other way, like you do not exist. They are in service business, if they want to continue working the management should look at these details more carefully. Rooms are small.

    Only thing I like about this hotel was its location. Clean sheets, and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    excelent location, good facilities, comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hard to communicate with restaurant staff since no one speaks english well; fitness facilities closed during my stay

    excelent location, good facilities, comfortable stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    A boutique hotel located in Central Moscow with professional staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom was a little too barren for my liking, a bit too simplistic, but the rooms are stylishly decorated with the Satellite TV (which did not work very well, as I could only access one international channel), but the internet is good quality. The breakfast is relatively good value but a bit stodgy for my liking, but it might be appropriate during a long, cold Russian winter.

    super location (walking distance from Pushkin Square) and conveniently close to the airport Shuttle train to the main airport Sheremetevo. The building is really well maintained and the staff and helpful and professional. There is also a great restaurant/ bar that even a woman travelling alone, you can feel comfortable hanging out in. Very convenient hotel and good value for Moscow standards

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Will not comeback
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We checked in to the hotel in the afternoon. We were very hungry therefore we decided to have dinner at the Apple bar/ restaurant. There was misunderstanding and the food was bad. My dad order Salad, Plane Rice,Soup and mash potato with pork. While ordering waiter said in the restaurant they only serve western style (means one person one dish). Fine my dad agree with it. For the salad my dad did ask for advise and the waiter recommended us to try the Asian Salad because we are from Asia. Well we did choose Asian Salad but turned out the dishes was very salty, no one of us can finish the dishes. We told the waiter that the food is salty and not yummy. I can feel that he feels guilty or sth like that. We had a long time to wait for the next course which were soup and rice. We did ask him to bring everything in one time but everything was so slow. Soup was good but the rice was uncooked. Well last dishes (mash potato with pork) was good. The waiter might not understand that Asian people like to be served in one time. There is no Bellman in the Hotel

    Breakfast was good but if hotel could change the food daily that would be great. Great Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice one.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How is it possible to design a room with no electricity sockets??? Weird.

    Nice hotel in the very center, very convenient spot. New furniture and nice design.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    It was my third stay there but I'm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor and looks cheap and unappealing Stuff doesn't greet you at all when u walk in the reception during your stay Poor toiletries No hand shower and no shower cup Twin beds are very narrow

    locarion Value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.0
    Be aware
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, breakfast poor quality and old equipments (hot water with metal...), old tv without chanels...

    Location, convenient, 3 metro lines, walking distance to many interested points

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant and agreeable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the fact that you could not open a window, the excuse being that it would cause problems for the AC system. Sunday breakfast was totally chaotic. The two staff members were trying their best, but clearly needed extra help as they were overwhelmed. Long wait for coffee. Cutlery missing as some needed to be washed and replaced. However these are minor inconveniences in the large scheme of things.

    I prefer a firm mattress and I had one. I liked the ability to have a heated bathroom floor. The WiFi connection was good. The food for breakfast good. The decor pleasant and modern in taste. Front desk very helpful. Kudos to Alexey, Polina and Anna for their kind advice and help sorting things out. Lastly, good location, as most sights are walking distance and the Metro is just a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Very stylish, comfortable, convenient and consistent hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really comes to mind.

    This is my third or fourth time in this hotel - it consistently keep high value and I feel even getting better from previous stays!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable bed, nice coffee in the room, great shower,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls, had to constantly ask for breakfast items to be replenished

    Comfortable bed, nice coffee in the room, great shower, helpful front desk, great location for the price which included breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and well located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really to dislike. Pricing changes with one night being twice as high (Tuesday) to the previous night made no sense to me

    staff were helpful, the room comfortable and the location is very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    You will love the Golden Apple!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An excellent, friendly & knowledgeable staff. Super-comfy room with all the necessary conveniences. Very congenial breakfast each morning. Good hearty selections. In the evening the same hotel restaurant has avant garde & imaginative 21st Century cuisine--Russian, Asian, fusion, etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    the best staff! just need adjustments to some facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I feel that can make some adjustments to facilities within the room. powerpoints close to bed for phone recharge, a more modern television and making sure all channels work in the spa/suana area our special sauna passcards didnt work in the alpha/omega changing rooms so we had no private place to change, the drinking water and soap dispensers were also empty, the jacuzzi needs more power for a real massage

    The hotel staff what makes this hotel really good. Very fast and professional service. Anything you need is quickly resolved. And they speak your language. The food at the restaurant was also excellent and we didnt feel the need to dine anywhere else and the prices were reasonable for the location/area of Moscow. checkin and checkout was quick friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.7
    It's not the real 5 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like comfort of the hotel. Rooms are cozy, the lobby area is not large. Breakfast is so so.

    The rooms of Golden Apple Hotel doesn't look like in photos. Frankly, I don't understand why this hotel is 5 stars because it looks much more like 3 stars hotel. However, the location and staff is excellent!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Location and the beds were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Basic toiletries such as a shower cap were not provided. We were not notified that they were waiting on a license for serving alcohol, which was disappointing

    Location and the beds were comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. When checking in I asked the staff if they could push 2 beds together and they just upgraded our room at no extra charge. Beds were comfy, good sound isolation. Tasty breakfast. Free use of jacuzzi and sauna

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.8
    Smart, comfortable, hotel close to the centre of this amazing city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would not say the hotel is 5 star (max 4 star) but still good. Don't ask the hotel to book you a taxi unless you want expensive Mecedes car. (700RUB for a ride that should have cost max 200RUB)

    I enjoyed my stay at Golden Apple and would recommend it to business and leisure travellers alike. The location is good with about a 5 mins walk to the Metro and and easy Taxi ride to the close by Red Square, the breakfast buffet is very tasty, the room was comfy and the bed most agreeable. The staff speak good english and are very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great staf, good attitude and atmosphere, beautiful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staf, good attitude and atmosphere, beautiful and clean rooms. The location is perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    4.2
    Bed was not good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was not good. Windows in room not to open, no fresh air, impossible to sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.6
    Poor service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service. They didn't even have a porter fornmy bags. This hotel is not 5star.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic location great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely uncomfortable shower Could not find a socket by bedside

    Fantastic location great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    all are good
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be more choices

    all are good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    A bottle of water was ridiculously overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bottle of water was ridiculously overpriced

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Nice interior design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice interior design.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Excellent Reception staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent Reception staff. Another pleasant stay at the Golden Apple Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection was terrible.

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Perfect for my city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The staff were very helpful. The hotel was clean and had great facilities. The beds we're comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Really great hotel, good transport connections, sights nearby, very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    I don't recommend hotel to enibody, because they is not really ***** stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is not hotel for ***** they look ***

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    A little change needed to be from the best
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kind and amount of food

    Location ,how silent and relaxing is the Rome?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Rooms with patio view (even higher standard) have wall 1,5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms with patio view (even higher standard) have wall 1,5 away from the window. Neither view nor sunlight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.0
    bon sejour par la situation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room ... very cold and look like hospital level 3/4 stars

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place The bed uncomfortable

    Nice place The bed is uncomfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Center of Moscow; Enough good restaurants around this place; quite, comfortable hotel .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in took very long but it was because many people on that time in the reception

    Good locaton, everything was close to hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    Only if you seek for this location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are poorly equiped with lightning and electricity sockets

    Poximity to city center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    buona colazione
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not a lot of power sockets in the room..

    buona colazione

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice Hotel, nice location. A place to return, hope soon ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location close to metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location close to metro station. Helpful English-speaking staff. Comfortable, clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.4
    it was ok, but i will not stay there next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time it smell old smoking in the room, and was cold so I had to ask for extra heating,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Everything was great.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff couldn't speak English at a good level.

    Everything was great. The cleaners are very kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Staff is excellent, always v helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa and gym not working, television not working, lamp in room not working....

    Staff is excellent, always v helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    In my first room was rusty water in the bathroom. the hotel moved me to another room.The maid was not attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    fitness club and spa didn't worked and hotel not provide any compensation for that.

    Location, staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    It’s modern style, friendly staff and central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain is not good to retain water once shower is fully operated

    It’s modern style, friendly staff and central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Moscow central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.4
    Good but not Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel had a bad week with renovation of facilities and events blocking the social areas

    great location and modern atmosphare

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.8
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television from 1990 .... I didn't know that could still exist no flat Screen tv .... but definetly Is not a Five stars hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Location is really good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Location is really good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel in excellent location for their money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. Excellent (I mean it) location, and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Not a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a view of a brick wall and rooms are very small,so nowhere to put your suitcases.

    Cleanliness and location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    great location and very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location and very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location, a lot of restaurants walking distance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    load music during breafast

    Great location, a lot of restaurants walking distance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Metal sink in the bathroom.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything looks little bit used, need renovation, impossible to open windows

    Nice staff, good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.3
    Bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To find condoms for sale in the room

    Excellent location and breakfast, good amicable staff and ok facilities, definitely a value hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    Superb location, pleasant staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bit noisy room / neighbours

    staff very accommodating and pleasant. fantastic location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Excellent Staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a truly recommended hotel. I've stay in 4 seasons, Ritz and Marriot before. This is the hotel to be

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Golden Apple Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: