Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge 5 stars

Birzhevoy Pereulok 2-4, Vasileostrovskiy district, 199044 Saint Petersburg, Russia

#473 of 961 hotels in Saint Petersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3607 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    changing our room every night for security check. that's was not admitted. one time we have been moving to another room and we found a girl inside at 3pm, which someone else room.

    Fabuleous SPA. Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean, but pillows require vacuum cleaning (a bit dusty). Glass partition in toilet needs to be cleaned better

    Very nice, rich and tasty breakfast. Good central location. Underground parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too crowded at breakfast hall, hot food not so many choice as expected

    Staff speaks eng and ready to help, nice location and facility, Hermitage is just cross the bridge. There is a wine shop nearby, can buy some wine to drink

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible service. Wifi sucks. When i asked reception to fix tv it took them 5 hours to get blody technician to come over to my room. He had finally arrived only after my third reminder to reception. On check out hotel charged my card twice. When i asked reception to clarify situation and call me back guess what...they did noy call. Apart from wellness center this hotel sucks. If you expect true 5 star service certanly stay away ftom this hotel. Also breakfast at extra charge great exsmple of thier wrip off attitude to the guests.

    Spa is okey. However for some unknown reason they limit presence of kids till 18.30 only.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast, while good, was not befitting the level of the hotel.

    Place is awesome, the SPA is just amazing, and very relaxing after a full day out walking the city. Position is not the best possible, but still very pleasant to get to the Center of the City by walk. Concierge service was excellent, providing outstanding support for our vacation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you land late in summer be warned the bridges to access the hotel open up for boats to pass at 1.30am so we ended up having to take an extremely long roundabout taxi journey to get to the hotel!

    Perfect hotel and very reasonable priced for a 3 day city break. About a 20-30 minute walk to most of the main sites but we didn't mind it as the weather was great and it was nice to take your time walking around the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing special at all. A typical hotel in a city. With one exception: too much money for a room to spend a night in. which is essentially what you'll be doing in St. Petersburg. Facilities are ok. Popular with sports teams and airline staff (which is fine, but expect lots of guests in hotel at the same time you're there). Didn't buy breakfast. Wouldn't stay again.

    They have a pool and i was told it's nice. though it really won't hurt for other guests to use swimming caps while splashing around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast good but rather expensive. The room looked out over the car park. the hotel was hard to find and, for anyone on public transport, a long walk from the train or metro. The area around the hotel is safe but a bit shabby.

    Comfortable bed. Staff spoke English and were helpful. the swimming pool and spa were fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left my universal adapter in my room and I can’t seem to find it when I got back.

    The overall ambience of the lobby, the breakfast spread was really good, well curated food items. The location is 15-20 minutes from Nevsky Prospekt, the main avenue of St. P.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not the most convenient place. Be prepared to walk to either he metro or to the hermitage. There are not a lot of restaurants or cafes close by either

    Very comfortable beds. Quiet. Nice Shower and very helpful concierge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was welcoming and responsive to inquiries. Room was quiet and personalization of heat/ac was appreciated. The hotel being linked to the ferry service is convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was too far from nevskey prospect. Staff at reception was not very friendly

    Great fitness, good spa and swimming pool. The rooms are nice and large. the hotel is comfortable and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very comfortable nad has a wonderful spa! The breakfast was also amazing, really a lot of to choose. It is located walking distance to city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a huge queue to the reception upon our arrival. They had only one person there instead of three. The swimming pool is open for public, that means that on weekends there are so many people , you can not find a place to rest or enter a sauna.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no really good view to the city from the hotel, but many many historical sites are in a walking distance.

    We really liked the SPA area. Several different types of saunas, wonderful swimming pool. Rooms are very modern, clean and comfortable. Heated bathroom floors, good amenities, coffee machine and complimentary bottled water in the room. Breakfast was good as well. Nice hallway, gelato was great in there :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel at the cafes and bars of the hotel is weird. At the spa zone when you order a fresh juice noone washes the squeezer. You get an apple fresh with pieces of carrots of the previous customer. Other issue - the shop assistant on the lower level. He refused to sell my kid an ice cream we chose as "the ice cream at the shop window is not for sale", I only can sell the few ones I have in the fridge. Ok. After we ordered the guy placed in the cone an ice cream different from the one we ordered telling "I'm quite sure it will be ok for your kid". We were really highly disappointed by it.

    Great rooms and great spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful spa hotel in the city center (10 min from Ermittage). We had a great stay, the building itself is interesting, two restaurants, the spa is huge (particularly for a hotel), staff really helpful, and the breakfast delicious. We will come back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overcrowded, some minor issues in the hotel room, some miscommunications (at the time of arrival at 22:00 our rooms were not ready)

    Comfortable hotel in the city center with a nice swimming pool and SPA

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like that our bed was made up of 2 separate single beds... the mattresses were definitely old & worn... the food always came cold everytime we ordered room service... the location of our room was too far of a distance from the 1 lift in the whole building... the restaurant on site was definitely overpriced & the dishes were not up to standard unfortunately... we also didn’t like the way the supervisor spoke to the breakfast girls/waiting staff every morning, arguing infront of guests which made us feel uncomfortable.

    Location is very good... hotel is always very clean & tidy... staff are always happy to help... spa is amazing... good choice at breakfast... heated floors in the bathroom... overall room facilities give you everything you need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    window in the room had a view to ... elevator with transparent walls. After complaints staff changed the room but only when we came down to the reception (initially, they promised to resolve this issue via phone - but it didn’t work). Also, toilets in rooms are not isolated, ie they are not located in separate rooms but they are simply separated by a partition - this was unexpected and not convenient for couples

    SPA zone and gym were good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really don’t like soft bed it’s like u sleep on the water all move make shake bed I never meet before hotel which use that type of bed. I couldnt sleep well use u for hard bed. Other thing fist day we arrive late we use hotel transfer coast 2600 rub it’s good price and we order meal from hotel Hmn what to say we wait 1,5 h but it’s not problem the problem is to get cold meals chicken soupe no salt no taste almost 500 rub. We pay 3100 rub for 3 meals I will never again order. Other minus spa hotel accept people from outside that’s why there is crowded always and not clean. Some people pee in sauna it’s meal terrible, we buy special oil to kill this smell. I stay in many hotels but 5 star should be like 5 star. The style of hotel red brown grey mix with black Hmn hard mix. I guess hotel should change few things it’s sure.

    Personal mostly housekeepers really kind and helpful. The quite hotel no noisy. Breakfast good but 500 rub for small fresh juice redicules!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Minor technical problems, they have been taken care off fairly quick. The Sauna facilities often overcrowded.

    Breakfast was amazing with tons of choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi and internacional network doesn 't work in the room! The staff restaurant is very rude ! The food that we order was ok , but we don 't like the potatos , so I ask to the waitress to change it! The manager is arived at table and tell to us that She taste it and that for "russian" the tante was good ( sorry in Italy we have no idea about food taste You right ! 😅) and sue says with a very an annoyng attitude that She gonna offre cookies for the the potatos! At the end she is arrivino with something that nither in the supermarket give to the costumer for free! I was very angry and ir was a Shang becouse the food and the Wine was really nice! the breakfast in the morning is not good too , fruit no fresh! Is not 4 star Service!

    The SPA is very beautiful but is free only from 8 to 10:00 in the morning! So if u take the breakfast is impossible to go becouse is in the same time! Plus, they don t mantion this when You book!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed can be better and more cupboard space would be nice.

    This Hotel has a wonderful spa facility - very modern, big and very well equipped. We loved the location being a little bit on the quiet end of town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor cleaning and cooperation with the staff Dirty floor , Bathroom (toilet) A lot of plates and glasses on floor in a halls for half a day and longer Like in a cheep hostel No one takes the responsibility

    I’d like the hotel as a loyal customer for a long period of time Good location Big rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The floor of the room should be soon refurbished, and the number of tables for the breakfast improved: sometimes it was a bit hard finding a free table where sitting.

    The Hotel was wonderful: very comfortable, with large, clean and beautiful room and bathroom, and located in an excellent position, just 15 minutes far from the Hermitage museum and Nevsky prospekt by walk. The breakfast was very good, too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The SPA allows reservation of seats/day beds with towels and personal belongings. After sauna there is nowhere to relax although there are plenty of seats empty and not many people around. The management should adopt a zero tolerance to such behavior so that everyone can enjoy this extraordinary fantastic Spa so well done otherwise.

    They provide 3 different sizes of pillows. One week with good sleep and no snoring!! Fantastic idea to adapt the sizes!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 5 star though: rooms isolation is poor, window didn’t close, no water/coolers in wellness area, shower in the room is like a bunker.

    Great wellness area, good location too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed situation in that hotel in my opinion contrasts with its wonderful infrastructure. Instead of a real queen or king size bed, they had this construct of two single beds stuck together with an annoying "river" in the middle. There were two sets of bed sheet that were small and so I had to grab the second one to avoid getting cold. Because I couldn't position myself sideways due to the middle river, I sometimes had my feet dangling in the air. I asked the staff if they had rooms with regular queen / king bed, but they explained me that basically what I had is their standard for all the rooms. The staff didn't really try to take any extra steps to improve the situation.

    Good infrastructure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids disappointed. It was not pointed out at the registration that SPA is allowed only until 6:30pm for kids. The reception was also not able to locate this info on a booking.com page and it took them 10 mins to find out that note. That occurred to be under Notes and not part of the Policy section. The only reason I booked it to bring my family and kids to SPA.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price, in high session is too much in my point of view

    Many things like breakfast variety, spa is one of the best in the city, bar in the lobby. A bed and bathroom, a room size and staff courtesy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in an island, and, unfortunately, the bridges that connect the island to the "mainland" are raised from 1:25 - 5:00, so if you're going to a bar or club you must either return before 1:25 or after 5:00. I left a club at 3:30 and had to stay at a 24h café (fortunately there are some of these around city center) until 5:00.

    The hotel was perfect. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Food/restaurant were amazing. Pool/sauna facilities very nice. Overall vibe of the hotel is great. Could walk to most tourist attraction, but chose not to because of the cold.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    'Freshly cooked' breakfast eggs were always luke warm ... served on cold plates. Toaster is a joke ... 5 times thru to get vaguely brown. Range of food and everything else was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You need to walk quite a bit to get to the main attractions, but it´s a scenery walk.

    Great Breakfast (the room is very good), Pools and SPA are very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some personnel need more training on guest relations. Had difficulty communicating with junior staff... Beware of mosquitos especially when windows are left open. Sounds bizarre but it was really disturbing at nights. The pool area is highly overcrowded with non-residents...

    One of my best hotel experiences ever! Very spacious room, with ensuite kitchenette, separate sitting/dining area, shower and jacuzzi in the bathroom... Super clean and comfy bed with lots of pillow choices of different size (good thinking!). The hotel has cozy lobby and restaurants on the ground floor, wonderful indoor pool, and SPA facilities. They kindly agreed to allow early check-in - greatly appreciated!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was too expensive. In the evening you could order a great dinner a la carte for the smaller or same amount.

    Very lively atmosphere, good rooms, quality service, nice spa area, central location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet included champagne (!) and a gluten free table of cereals and pastries (!!). The room was meticulously prepared, modern, and included all of the amenities you would expect. Staff were exceptionally helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced breakfast 1500rur. You get more for half price outside the hotel. Rained all the time and the noise through the window prevented me from sleeping. Drops hitting some form of metal drainage.

    Great gym. Nice room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very spacious comfortable quiet suites with kitchenettes and spa baths. Located on Vassilievsky Island, fifteen minutes' walk from the Hermitage, Peter and Paul Fortress, Kunstkamera etc. Convenient for viewing bridges opening at night. The huge basement pool and sauna complex is amazing and includes several different types of saunas, pools of different temperatures and even a "snow" room. Situated in a quiet, mainly residential area, although the nearby main road along the river is busy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my room was close to a suit where people partied, but once i called the reception they quickly found a solution and changed me to a bigger room, quieter.

    the place itself, the spa, the view from the top floor. The bfast is really nice too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from main attractions by foot, but once we discovered how cheap Uber was it was easy to move around. Travel tip: try and learn the Cyrillic alphabet beforehand, it will come in handy with Uber (for your driver's name) and the metro stations (displayed only in Russian).

    Lovely hotel, comfortable room and incredible spa! So many saunas to chose from, we ended up trying them all. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, and dinner at Dans Le Noir was a truly unique experience. We highly recommend Solo Sokos Palace Bridge and will certainly go back should we find ourselves in beautiful St Petersburg once again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, facilities are great and the pools are amazing ! 15 minutes from Hermitage and Nevsky prospect and Saint Isaac cathedral are 20 minutes from the hotel !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good location within close proximity to Hernitage. Loves the "Stolovaya" cafe across the street, authentic, simple but delicious food. Spa facility was a bonus, good wine selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's strange that staff of the famous brand like Solo Sokos can be so unprofessional. Reception is slow and seemed unfamiliar with hotel management program, made mistakes in rates calculations; reservation department replied on emails up to 1 week!, that was really unusual. Overall experience that everyone is tired. I've never experienced such an attitude in Sokos hotels in Estonia, or Finland.

    Location. Building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a good size, but overlooking a very noisy spa external heater/coolers/air conditioning system; old plumbing, no magnifying mirror in the bathroom

    Room was a good size, but overlooking a very noisy spa external heater/coolers/air conditioning system; old plumbing, no magnifying mirror in the bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps coming from the street to reception area and back with too large travel suitcases.

    Service was excellent. Eg. Anastasia Tokmakova, concierge, helped with online booking for Hermitage museum - usually booked by guests themselves. As discovered later, she paid for tickets from her Visa card. Astonishing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is not very near to most attractions but still not more than 15 min walk from the Hermitage and/or Nevskiy Prospekt. No restaurants or shops nearby. Nearest metro station is quite far away. When the weather was good then this was not an issue to us.

    It is a comfortable hotel and the staff is helpful and speaks good English. The concierge service is extremely good. It provides tickets to most tours and attractions. It helped me a lot to find reasonably priced taxis. I strongly would suggest using this service. Otherwise, one will be, most probably, ripped off by local drivers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner ran low - too hot in the room, i even had to open the window

    Glass of champagne for breakfast - good start of the day :) lots of pillows in the bed - nice care

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Expensive breakfast and almost no restaurants/supermarkets nearby - 30 mins walk from Nevsky avenue

    - Nice modern and clean room - SPA zone is great, variety of saunas and pools - Overal the hotel looks luxury

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection could of been better, after the third, forth and fifth visit it becomes boring. I'm only saying this because it's 5 stars and comparing to others I've experienced. But nothing to complain about

    The highlight was the indoor pool and variety of saunas. The room and bed was great also

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Should be rated 4 stars. Not 5 stars standards. Very old hotel, old furniture, scratchy towels and old facilities. Made me fell like i was back to Soviet Times. The pool belongs to a fitness club open to public, very busy all the time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sevilla restaurant is not the one you would want to have a lunch or dinner. Spa was on the technical maintenance during our stay.

    Fine and peaceful hotel in good location. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Food selection on the breakfast was good enough.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when coming into the room there was NO MINI BAR, even if it is a 4 start hotel. I called the reception and they told me you should have left more money blocked on the credit card, but I was not told while checking in, even if the amount for 2 nights has been blocked. it is not good at all

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge bar service was a bit slow.

    The spa was amazing and included in the hotel price. The consierge service was incredible from the minute we booked to the day we left.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really comes up to my mind

    Amazing place. Very comfy and cozy. Rooms are just perfect. Spa was such a good treat after long walks around town Highly recommended

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception desk could have been more helpful. We had issues with keys and it took some time to sort it out. The furniture in the room is a bit worn out.

    Good value for money and location of the hotel. The spa is a good bonus but it might be busy on weekends and evening with people not staying in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior space design

    The wash basins could not get clean. The toilet was not comfortable when there two people at a room. I used the toilets at the ground floor

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is friendly and polite, but the could be smiling even a bit, even though they are russian.... ;)

    Cosy atmosphere, great braekfast, nice rooms, wonderful spa area incl gym! The Lobby area is one of the best i've ever experienced. 100% West European ****+ level!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa was not in a good condition, it needs to be maintained better and actually now renovated.

    The location is excellent, the staff at the reception most helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location could have been a little more central.

    The pool area was great! The hotel was good looking and very clean. The breakfast was good and staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Didn't realize that all the beds are twins, they put two together for a double. You may loose your partner in between in the middle of the night. We were informed that only the King rooms are not made up of two doubles. The hotel is so great though, I would definitely return here (just get a king room).

    The breakfast was absolutely fantastic! The hotel restaurant is very grand but in a cozy way. The location is great. The rooms are very well appointed and decorated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to call to ask for slippers. Then I wanted to make coffee, but there were no sugar. The room wasn't very clean. There were glasses for water, which were dirty.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    You have to remember all of these are personal preferences and by no means actually reflect on the objective quality of the hotel. 1. Size. While Solo Sokos isn't, of course, an all-inclusive joy factory, it is somewhat bigger than I (for whatever reason) thought it would be. What this means is that you have to walk a little longer and you see a little bit more people coming from the wellness centre and wearing bathrobes than perhaps you'd like. Again, nothing dreadful, just something that caught my attention. 2. Beds. I don't know if the room we were in was supposed to have a large bed or twin beds (I booked twin beds originally), but in any case for whatever reason the beds had something of a life of their own and, having been originally set apart, then gravitated towards each other; I prefer beds that are more decisive and steady. 3. Minibar. Isn't stocked by default and it never occurred to me to ask for it. 4. Bathroom. I don't really like see-through bathrooms conjoined with main room, and here you necessarily have to keep both doors closed to retain privacy. Also, I prefer bathtubs to showers.

    1. Very good value for money. Technically the hotel isn't located in the heart of hearts of St Pete (you have to walk a little bit and cross a bridge to get to the Palace Square and the Nevsky Ave), but the Vasilievsky Island, where the hotel is located, is actually a very interesting place in itself. Rather sparsely populated yet with quite a few attractions and views of its own (the Rostral Columns, the Exchange and the Menshikov Palace to name a few), it will inevitably eventually draw you anyway. 2. The hotel is not just a good five stars, it's actually something of a recreational complex with a large and sophisticated wellness centre that one would be hard pressed to find in a more central part of the city. Said wellness centre includes a gym, a pool, a bunch of saunas (I think seven or something) and what not. 3. Staff are good-humoured and helpful. To give you an idea of the lengths they'd go to assist, consider this: I noticed, by the end of our stay, that there was a 15% discount if I paid with a Raiffeisenbank card, however, by then I had already charged all our restaurant/lobby bar visits to our room. So the wonderful lady in the lobby bar actually went ahead and checked with everyone and cancelled these room orders item by item and then re-charged them so I could get this blasted 15% discount. This was very impressive. 4. While the cuisine in the main restaurant (Sevilla) is already superb, room service is exceptional—like, really good, no-nonsense, restaurant-quality dishes—and round the clock. Also, Dans le noir (In the darkness) the restaurant is also accessible here; we haven't tried it, but it's legendary.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the spa area is quite small for the size of the hotel, especially the are outside of pool and saunas, there were also way too little beds for the amount of guests

    very nice and spacious rooms, tasty breakfast with rich choice, friendly people, location is excellent for sightseeing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only wrinkle that has left some after-taste was confusion regarding information gap between booking.com and the hotel. According to booking confirmation, breakfast was included in the hotel fee, but when I checked in, hotel staff issued me with key card with "no breakfast " ticked on it. I had to pay -once - for breakfast separately and then had to persuade hotel staff that my booking did include breakfast. As per hotel reception staff, booking.com had not indicate that clearly in the booking information .sent to hotel. Hotal staff at reception offered me to talk to restaurant regarding refund, I disliked the idea as it was not my fault or fault of the restaurant - so why send me there? Then someone of the management interfered and the matter was settled within few minutes..

    Good impression in general

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No hot water on first morning. Ordered room service, wrong thing arrived, sent back, told 15 mins and 35 mins later it arrived - cold! Arranged taxi with concierge advised had to be paid by card, when I got to work, told cash only, I had no cash and couldn't speak Russian so a challenge ensued. Wouldn't have minded but second time I stayed there in a month and the food problem happened the first time too! This is poor for a 5 star hotel and I was offered no compensation on check out although they were aware of the problems and thanked me for bringing them to their attention (other than not having to pay for my cold food although still charged for the drinks).

    Gym was incredible, lovely spa. Bed comfortable. Breakfast delightful (except one morning when food seemed to have run out!)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you look for SPA oriented place in Saint-Petersburg (and you want to live right there) this is your place to choose. However, location is questionable, not much to do at that district if you are not that much into museums architecture and stuff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No one helped us with luggage upon arrival even though there were members of staff just standing around. Asked for baby cot to be placed in one of the rooms but it never arrived.

    Stayed here for 1 night in a connecting room. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you don't live a deposit, you have a room without a MINI-BAR - tha's very very bad - I paid for the room the day I came, so it could be taken as deposit but I received a room without MINI BAR

    Breakfast and WI-Fi; clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee choice on the breakfast.

    I really enjoy this hotel, I stay there second time and I'll definitely stay again. Perfect pool - especially in early hours - almost only yours. Good breakfast, spacious and silent room, well equipped and welcoming personnel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the spa zone are slow and not trained. Rooms are a bit basic. Overall this is a 4* property with a typical Nordic design and service level.

    Reasonably good Spa and swim zone with eight different sauna types

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always miss not having access to fresh drinking water around gyms and swimming pools.

    The staff were extremely welcoming, helping us settle in, giving useful information about the breakfast at the bar. Food was good. The swimming pool and its numerous saunas were a serious additional benefits of the place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can't add a third bed in any room. Price is a little bit higher than similar hotels

    I've never seen a better than this fitness center in any hotel in the world . Excellent !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hotel was beautiful it was a bit of a walk to the sites even to the hop on hop off bus route. We enjoyed the walk until the end of the day when our legs were exhausted. Then the hotel seemed quite a distance The breakfast buffet was a bit pricey but very nice.

    The hotel room was beautiful and extremely comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the fabulous spa. It was truly over the top in our expectations. This hotel was perfect for those traveling on a 72 hour visa free program. The ferry transports dropped us off and picked us up at the hotel. You can use the hotel currency exchange machine to get the local currency. This was quite handy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are young couple and wish to have 1 large bed instead of 2 separate. :-( Lack of handles on the door at shower. In general, rooms are a bit old and some bathroom equipment needs repairs. Lack of shower in the bath itself. Earlier, in this hotel the glass between the room and the bathroom had the feature to change transparency remotely. Not the case anymore.

    Availability of spa for free. Nice room, view over the city. Location in a heart of the city. Historical attractions by walking distance. Nice restaurants and bars around. Free room upgrade to larger one on the top floor from the stuff.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: