Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki 4 stars

Ulitsa Rusakovskaya 24, Sokolniki, 107014 Moscow, Russia

#88 of 925 hotels in Moscow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 8007 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money, will definitely return when I'm in Moscow again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hallways carpets require massive cleaning, some of them really stink.

    Very good breakfast, excellent location near the Metro station, 24/7 Supermarket, shops. Staff very pleasant and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Awesome Property, Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a lovely property. Location is just across the Sokolniki Metro station which enables you to reach all the main tourist spots in 10-15 minutes. There are food outlets and supermarkets within 2 minutes of walking. Hotel staff are very co-operative and service is friendly. Person at the Front Desk Gleb Volkov was most helpful in advising the places to visit, and even arranging tour guides.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good experience. Will go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin and check out process took longer as usual. Additional reception people is needed. The fitness center is very good but opening at 09:00 is a bit late for morning gym

    Very frendly. The breackfast is great. Very good location and very close to Metro station. The rooms are clean and Comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    This is my second time at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is my second time at the hotel. I could not ask for more. Professional hotel with everything you need. And the area around is amazing. It has a 24hr restaurants,shops. The metro station is a huge plus it takes you to downtown in 10 mints

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    comfortable and convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Executive Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing.

    I did not enjoy the breakfast, but I'd like to try next time. Really good location! the metro station is just across the road, and there is a 24-hour supermarket, and a McDonald! can go to the red square and luzhniki by metro directly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Everything here is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing and i mean it. Everything was above my expectation

    Everything here is great. If you want to experience good service you must try this holiday inn. The reception team along with business and house keeping are all friendly and supportive. If i ever come back to moscow i will consider staying her again if the price at downtown is high

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Definitely recommend!
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent panoramic view from the room, everything is great. Esp the Chinese restaurant called Hong Kong on the 24th, the best Chinese food I had in Moscow!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay and will recommend to friends, n business associates who are visiting Moscow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room n fridge were auto locked by the reception, but I guess this is for better security... The operator '0' dial was not answered n I had to personally go down to the reception counter to resolve the issues. Nevertheless, the reception staff were helpful n accommodating.

    The location was great n accessible via metro to town n any part of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread could be better. Other than that everything was fine. May be the price could have been less.

    Location and the fact, that public transport, shopping mall, super markets and eating places are a stone away. There's this one guy @ Reception - Yuriy. Extremely helpful and accommodating person. Speaks good English as well and understands situation quicker to help with solutions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Very rich and good breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got the room on 14 floor with windows looked on the road, unfortunately was really noisy because traffic outside. I think that windows are not really soundproof.

    Very rich and good breakfast! Nice coffee and service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay in wonderful Moscow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is located in an excellent location, it is located very close to Sokolniki metro station, a lot of restaurants and bars (some of them are open until 2am), and a big 24-hour convenience store. The breakfast is excellent with variety of foods choices and plenty of seats.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Ok hotel with easy access to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very friendly.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is across the road from the metro so very handy for sightseeing in the city Centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In terms of hospitality. The day we checked out we had a late international flight out of Moscow. Although hotel was happy to keep our bags for us until we departed, they could not offer us the spa or a room to use to freshen up before our departure. Whilst they don't have to do this, it would have been a nice gesture. All hotels i have stayed at in past have allowed me to make use of these facilities when having a late flight departure.

    Great Location. Right opposite the Metro which made it convenient in the really cold weather. Hotel is comfortable and good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Tasteless Food and Sky Prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Change the chef in the restaurant and make the prices that correspond to your products. This was my 7-8 visit to your hotel. Sorry to say, but your standards went down badly.

    Cleanness of the room and bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Strongly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The fitness centre located in the hotel is operated by another company, so they mostly work for non-residents, so if you want to visit them after 6 pm there is a limit for hotel guests. However, if you go there earlier the swimming pool is still overcrowded and the water is too hot.

    - Amazing staff, easy check-in and check-out, lots of business facilities for free. - A lot of groceries, cafes around and a huge park nearby. - The best breakfast I've ever had at hotels, definitely must-have. - Nice rooftop bar and restaurant "Hong Kong" with huge variety of Chinese dishes and good drinks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from room next door or the corridor in the evening. Smell of smoking in many areas around the hotel in spite of the no-smoking policy.

    Great location. Predictable level of comfort, expected from Holiday Inn.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice for its price. Good connection to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not possible to open the balcony door, and there was a sign that it is locked on purpose "for your safety". Assuming that balcony is also a fire escape route this did not look good.

    There was a choice of pillows: harder and softer. It was suitable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff was really friendly and client-focused: we were...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very noisy, even on floor 22 the noise from the street came very insistantly and it was really noisy to sleep calm.

    The staff was really friendly and client-focused: we were offered an executive room instead of a standard one that we had booked. I liked the breakfast: there wasn't much food served but the choice was really great. Red caviar, salmon, eel, champagne, fresh orange juice, good coffe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    It's good but something crazy happened.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awful staff in hotel rudely knocked my door without any advanced checking, and broke my door chain making me scream out when I was sleeping. Crazy thing happened at the first time in Russia. I was alone stayed in my room, Russian, please be gentle.

    Perfect breakfast with super good wifi, and clean and quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.2
    Adequate hotel for purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service, order came cold, one napkin for two covers with holes, shakers dirty and expensive for what’s received, 300 rubles delivery charge??? Bathroom amenities very very poor, no bathrobes, small towels... Breakfast poor choice, bacon raw, scrambled eggs from last week... Coffee was poison...

    Beds comfy, room clean but looks bit tired

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Swimming pool is in different parts out of hotel building...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is in different parts out of hotel building and none of the lifts were working to access to swimming pool We had to walk a lot to find also swimming pool was so cold and for access to sona there was very very cold corridor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Dishonest hotel policy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait at the reception for 30 minutes to check in. Only 2 receptionists were working. If you book a room on this website and the price includes breakfast it means that you will have a basic breakfast buffet. This is ABSOLUTELY different from that one which you can see in the photos in the profile. It isn't tasty, has poor choice of food. We were really disappointed and foolished with the photos showing breakfast for extra price. Dishonest hotel policy. We paid 1200 for 2 people. The maid came to clean the room at 9.30 am. The check out was at 12. She woke us up knocking on the door and even opened the door!!!! Disappointment.

    The location is perfect. Spacious and clean room. Nice view from 19th floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Convenient if you travel to Moscow by train, since is pretty close to Leningradsky station and metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For late checkout they charge over expensive price, so it is not an option.

    They have good discounts from time to time, making them a goos quality/price hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are really uncomfortable. We all found it. They are like bricks. Replace the pillows and it will be a great hotel!!

    Very good location. Clean, nice people. Breakfast is really good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Our second stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our second stay. As good as before. The executive Room is worth the extra money. Especially the extra breakfast area with very nice extras like kaviar, fresh salmon and sparkling wine! Top location! Subway accross the street and a 24h supermarket just 50 meters away. We will be back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no electric sockets next to the bed, so it wasn't convenient to charge mobile devices.

    The breakfast was good. The room had a kettle, so it was possible to have hot coffee/tea any time. There was a choice of pillows to sleep on - hard or soft ones.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Great breakfast and great location, just opposite the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The sauna and the swimming pool. When I booked the hotel, the key features I was interested in were convenient location and also the possibility to use the swimming pool and the sauna. The latter turned out to be a disaster as it was very COLD. The temperature in the sauna was 60C - which is absoultely freezing. The air temperature in the pool was quite low as well. All the other guests who I met there thought pretty much the same about it. I did ask the staff both at the hotel's reception and in the sports center to do something about it, but that brought no result. So next time I am very unlikely to choose the Holiday Inn Sokolniki hotel for this particular reason - there is a buch of other places to stay in Moscow, just as comfortable and better priced.

    Great breakfast and great location, just opposite the underground station. Clean room. Also, there is a park about 5 mins walk from the hotel and plenty of places to eat out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Great location, great price/quality balance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, great price/quality balance. Hotel doesn't look very new and fancy, but clean and comfortable enough. We spend less than 50$ a night and we were satisfied 100%. You'll get complete bottom of the hole for such price in any big European city. Сокольники - рулят!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Very Nice Hotel and Excellent Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms and carpets could be updated before too much longer, but nothing terrible. I frankly just noticed this when I was giving the place a critical look for this review. Given the price and the facilities, it is still a great value.

    The hotel is large and busy, with very nice facilities, including a good gym. There is a supermarket, Starbucks, and mall across the street. The staff speak good English and are very helpful and responsive. I asked to change rooms when I arrived, and they accommodated me instantly. Likewise, I extended my stay for a few days painlessly. Good housekeeping and laundry service. The staff was basically very responsive and available in all respects. Registration of my passport was quick and painless. Basically, everything was great, and I had a very pleasant stay in Moscow.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Great Value for Money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its not in the very center, but you can get anywhere quickly through underground. nothing else

    Excellent large single beds, very clean, excellent air conditioning, excellent breakfast, everything what you can expect from a good 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    For busines ttravellers - and excellent choice in Moscow. Exception service in the lobby.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Iron. In the room there was very very Soviet Iron which made it impossible to iron my shirt in the room. I needed to go down to few room where there was a room with Ironing board. Small failure, but please if you have Iron in the room, please make use it is possible use it.

    Excellent staff who all spoke very well English. The room was clean and breakfast was good as it always was. Special thanks for the company for keeping my room, even though I arrived very late due to delay in flight. They even remembered that I visit their hotel last year, on same date so they upgraded me to a better room free of charge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Excellent and will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really something small but a better and more comfortable seating in the bar area on the ground floor but certainly not dreadful

    The breakfast was extremely good, with lots of choice. The restaurant at the top of the hotel was excellent with really good views. A walk across the road to the Metro of which is excellent. My room was clean with a really good shower, tea making facilities and complimentary water.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable large rooms, good bed linen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large scale hotel, often hosting Chinese tourists Coffee could be better

    Comfortable large rooms, good bed linen Breakfast with freshly baked eggs, good bread and wide choice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Functional, comfortable hotel which let us check in early
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel itself was great. The only drawback is that there isn't anywhere decent to eat in Sokolniki other than fast food restaurants, so I would advise eating in the city centre.

    The hotel is very close to the Metro station, and pretty central (you can be at Red Square in around 15 minutes without changing Metro lines). The rooms are very big, modern and have extremely comfortable beds. There was a bath and a shower. Breakfast was varied (although it is expensive if paid for separately). Overall, a good place if you need a base for sightseeing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Great Location, Clean Rooms for a much needed rest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels were like sandpaper. Breakfast staff always hovered over you trying to take your plates, before you even finished eating all the Food on them. If you went to the buffett to a drink, when you came back your plate which still had food on it was gone. Door to balcony does not open. Its screwed shut so you can't go outside.

    Room was always very clean. Cleaning staff did a good Job. Breakfast buffett was very large and had many Options for Vegan.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Low season - low price for weekend =)
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperature of the water unpredictably changed every 20-30 seconds from warm to hot in the morning. It was a bit tricky to have a shower. Cannot remember such behavior in the evening the day before. This information was provided to receptionist at check-out.

    Located in front of Sokolniki metro station this Holiday Inn is not far from Leningradsky/Kazan Railway stations which is a good point for business travelers. We got some welcome drink vouchers and snacks as IHG members. We were nominated for a small "upgrade" and got a room with a nice view over the Moscow from the top 23th floor. It was clean and well equipped. In the morning we had fine buffet breakfast for a good price. To sum up - it is nice and valuable hotel that followed common 4* standards.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not remember things that we didn't like

    The room is spacious and the food was really good. The staff is also very helpfull. We enjoy our stay here!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel for a weekend trip to Moscow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki is a great hotel for a city trip to Moscow. A Metro 1 station is right across the street, and the city center (including Red Square, Klemlin, etc) are accessible with just a few stops. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant on the top floor is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    The price is worth the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An uncomfortable location and an uncomfortable shower

    Close to a commercial center that does not have to eat at a more expensive hotel close to the metro for the bus

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Very nice and comfortable vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff changed all towels every day despite sticker about enviroment- friendliness elevator slow and shaking a bit, authorisation with room key card is not necessary to go to your floor, though the device is installed there room seemed equipped for 1 person - a second table chair would be good, though there was an armchair also. Also, a second holder for suitcase, when the staff knows there will be two people sleeping over. Room service knocking at 9:15 - better put the sleeping sign on

    Underground station is very close - less than 2 minutes large supermarket is very close - about 1 minute, 24/7. You can buy all kinds of food there at normal prices (imported goods are more expensive than at home, but fresh products are at normal prices). No need to buy breakfast, as this hotel has the option to leave out the 19 euro breakfast. You buy at the supermarket everything you want to eat. Very quiet room temperature in the room very good, regulated by itself bottled water every day (not only as welcome drink) tea cattle in the room 2 types of pillows - soft and firm staff very kind and professional large room and bed exchange office and bank near by we could print 2 pages of check in documents for free WiFi connection perfect, 4 devices per room (login must be refreshed every 24 hours). Option to put wlan cable into the wall. Suitable for longer stay and comfortable vacation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    A perfect four star hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We really enjoyed our staying at this hotel , I would highly recommend it. Exchange money facilities inside the hotel Nearby so many facilities like metro station, a beautiful park, supermarket , restaurants and more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar in the room was empty.

    The hotel is very close to the Sokolniki Metro station which is on Red line and most of the sightseeings are on this line. My room is quite big and comfortable. I had free coffee and tea in the room. There are many channels in different languages on the TV even in Turkish.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Best value for money; amazing location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpets in the common area was not that clean

    Excellent location, very polite and helpful staff, convenient access to metro, supermarket, parks and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.0
    In general very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. It wasn't bad at all but some dishes were cold. I was surprised because I never had such an experience in Holiday Inn Lesnaya.

    Almost everything was good as expected. We stayed one week-end with a child. Sokolniki park is less then 5 min walking. There are a supermarket and also underground across the road. Parking is not free of charge but we left a car on a small street behind the hotel. Room has everything it should have including tea, coffee, kettler and water. Bathroom is clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    the room bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    one of our rooms were smelling bad smell even after we ask the cleaner to clean the room but smell didn't improve

    the room bed was comfortable breakfast was delicious reception employees were kind and very cooperative the ladies who clean the rooms were very kind

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    I like it close to the metro and the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked two rooms half a year ago, and mentioned about that we need two separate beds. However, they offered one big bed and one sofa bed to us, which is quite unbelievable for a four star hotel. Besides, our rooms are not close although on the same floor. The bed is too hard and the sofa bed is too soft. My friends complained to me because it's my fault to book this hotel...

    I like it close to the metro and the park. The price is reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Superb stay, will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    I stay in a superior kingsize room and all I can say is that my stay was superb. The room was huge, bed was comfy, The Air-con worked really well and I could set the room to the temperature I liked. The room was very quite and dark at night also which is important to me. Also the Metro is right opposite the hotel, and there is a 24 hour shop. I will stay here again, no doubt about it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Good personnel & value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed could be more comfortable. Access to balcony was restricted. Looks old.

    Good personnel & overall service quality. Red caviar for breakfast (in executive lounge).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Everything is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free (or less expensive) parking for the guests would be great.

    Everything is great. Little tip: If you like silence, mind asking for the room on the "backside" of the building because the main street in front of the hotel is a bit noisy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful personnel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Executive Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    difficult/erratic regulation of the water temperature in the shower (too hot-too cold) moldy rims along bathtub

    Friendly and helpful personnel good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    The bed was very comfortable, I slept in a very big room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is huge and there is a lot of choice but the quality of the food was not the best one.

    The bed was very comfortable, I slept in a very big room with a wonderful sight. The metro station is 30 seconds walking from the hotel. The staff is very nice, with a business room full of Mac Books at guests' disposal. I used their transportation from Sheremetyevo Airport and it cost 3000 rubles, while the one to Domodedovo only 2500. There is a bank inside the hotel in which guests can change or withdraw money without any danger. You can have dinner in one of the hotel's restaurants or buy something in the 24/7 supermarket opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Confederation cup
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet could have more pastries variety

    Really nice bedroom, very clean, and also it is near to a metro station. The restaurants are good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    EVERYTHING WAS GOOD IN MOSCOW EXCEPT AT THE AIRPORT WHERE POLICE ARE NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL ,I WAS TRAV
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I LIKED EVERY THING ELSE

    EVERYTHING WAS GOOD IN MOSCOW EXCEPT AT THE AIRPORT WHERE POLICE ARE NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL ,I WAS TRAVELLING WITH MY FAMILY ,AND VISA THAT WE GOT IN DUBAI ,WITH ALL THE REQUIREMENTS,THEY TOOK US TO A SPECIAL AREA AND HOLD US MORE THAN A HOUR WITH SOME BLACK AND CHINESE ,AND GOT RELEASED ONLY AFTER COMPLAIN ,ON THE WAY BACK IT WAS ALSO VERY LONG TO STAMP THE PASSEPORTS AND NEARLY WE MISSED THE FLIGHT ,THE POLICE TAKING 15 MINUTES WITH EVERY PASSENGER THOUGH WE ARE LEAVING THE COUNTRY ,IT WAS VERY VERY BAD.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Holiday Inn in Russia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lobby doesn't have much seating and is VERY busy with groups in the morning.

    Room is very comfortable & the hotel has an awesome Chinese restaurant on the roof! There is a grocery store across the street and many restaurants close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Good place in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived in the first room, they give me room with a broken fridge, and I have to call the receptionist to switch to another room. T get into your floor, you need to swap your room card, and sometimes it just wont work.

    This hotel is awesome! Lovely and very communicative staffs also very helpful. Stay in this hotel for 4 nights. Location is very near to Sokolniki metro station (2 minutes walk), near to many convenient stores, also several international restaurants (KFC, McD, Starbucks, etc). Beside that, in front of the hotel is a tram station. Room is clean and hallway is large enough to drag a large luggage. They also give you free wifi connection wothout any complex registration.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much except language issue but that is a general problem in Russia.

    Very close to sokolniki metro station. Room was spacious. Free water to drink. Fast food restaurants are also very close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    GREAT LOCATION IN FRONT OF METRO STATION, EASY TO REACH THE...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    CAR PARKING NOT FREE FOR CLIENTS

    GREAT LOCATION IN FRONT OF METRO STATION, EASY TO REACH THE CITY CENTER, STAFF AND FACILITY ALSO GREAT AND VERY CLEAN !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Steps from a Metro Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bed Executive Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok

    Steps from a Metro Station Kids/ family friendly Close to a huge Park Friendly, english speaking, personal Nice swimming pool Comfortable rooms Good wi-fi :) Great restaurant and terrace in the last floor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was excellent. The metro is just on the opposite of the street and only a couple of stations from the centre of Moscow.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    20 minutes to Red Square by taxi but price for two rooms was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a hard time connecting to wifi, not sure what issue was. Breakfast was pricey but ok. We could have used more instructions when dinning in executive breakfast, it's the same price as standard breakfast but they could have brought us specific eggs and they didn't say it anywhere. We just saw another family getting served. The location is a good 20 minutes from red square by taxi, I thought it would be closer. Best taxi to call is yardex

    Hotel was clean, modern and staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    I had an exellent stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not high speed at times I used my 3G which was much more efficient than free hotel wifi..

    Staff very helpful Room very comfortable Excellent gym Right near metro station sokolniki which make it easy to go around moscow

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is great. There are metro station and supermarket across the road. The service is very good. The breakfast is tasty. I will definitely stay there next time I go to Moscow!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Excellent stay (as usual)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have been staying in this hotel quite a few times. To my mind, it is excellent (in particular, if you book it with a discount, as I have been doing). Thanks to ALL!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Generally Location is good near metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sauna is far away no elevator, need to go from first floor all around. Extra paper work every time to access Sauna. To steam room. Just two sauna and swimming pool. Swimming pool is exposed to GYM members, so everyone can see what people doing in swimming pool through transparent window.

    Generally Location is good near metro. All the rest is average, so for 4 star hotel is ok. Staff are careless in reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a king size bed on your website, but upon arrival i was provided a room with regular bed(around 1,6 m in width).

    I asked the bed for the baby, and the personnel provided it very fast. I am very grateful for that)))

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 4 star property everything was good enough.

    Subway station across the street (15 minutes to the heart of the city), good size and comfortable room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Your are welcome, but we don't trust you people. So make a deposit if you want to use the fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a rediculous policy regarding minibars. They offer free (complimentary) water in small bottles, but in order to put these into a fridge you are required either to make a safety deposit of ca. 80 EUR or pay 200 roubles for the staff to clear the minibar. I personally find this lack of trust disgusting, distasteful, and plain rude. FYI it is not mentioned anywhere in the room, so I had to ask the night manager to email me a copy of the so called "house rules". He never sent me the complete file, just a short note by email "Dear Mr. Chekhlov please be informed that according to the internal rules of the Hotel rooms are equipped with mini-bar, in case the guest wants to use the mini bar, the guest must leave a Deposit of 5,000 rubles, in case if the guest wants to use only fridge, the hotel has the service of emptying the minibar which costs 200 rubles. Sincerely Yours! Duty Manager Klimov Anton." This somehow begs the question why don't they start asking a caution for everything else, like towels, pillows, etc.

    The hotel is nicely located, quite decently maintained, the room was rather nice, although I did find the common balcony a bit weird.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice and clean place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay additional fees for the car parking within hotel area. High fees.

    Chinese restaurant at 24 floor is a really nice place with a high quality food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking a taxi was an ordeal and included a half an hour wait. Taxi reception staff very unfriendly.

    The hotel was in a good position and very clean. The staff were friendly and breakfast was a great start to the day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.9
    Best choice for Sokolniki expo
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Long wait for the elevator (although there are 6 of them)

    Very convenient location if you go to Sokolniki Expo - nice walk through the park. Metro is at the entrance. Standard room with a nice view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay near FABULOUS PARK and AMAZING Metro Stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More variety of fruits required in breakfast .

    The biggest plus is Skoloniki park . Amazing place to visit. The super market opposite the hotel has all what one needs. The church near by is lovely and the church bells are melodious. The best comfort for the hotel guest is Metro station on LINE 1 within 2 minutes walk . LINE 1 is the best line of Moscow and you can visit all the places of interest. Breakfast was nice and good . Hotel should have more variety of fruits.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Except the 1h for check-in and check-out it was a very pleasant stay! Comfy beds & a nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It took the girl over 20min to do the check-in and and when we checked out another 30min. Why???

    Good breakfast (and restaurant opening time till 11am!) and comfy mattresses, and the rooms towards the streets are quiet too as they have really well isolated windows.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    near Metro station. clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not bad but having the same menu for four consecutive days could be quite boring. There was a little incident during check in. We knew we arrived much earlier than the normal check in time so we planned to leave our luggage at the hotel and left immediately for a quick city tour before coming back in the evening to get the room key. We were told our room would be actually ready in an hour at most so we decided to change the plan to have some lunch and came back to have some rest. When we returned after one and half hours later for the room, we were told that the room was not ready for some reason. I personally was quite pissed as we had to change our plan again. There was no sincere apology for the inconvenience caused as if it were our fault for demanding for an earlier check in which we didn't expect if they didn't offer. As Asians, I couldn't help feel some discrimination and bias among some Russians and was surprised to feel that even in an international hotel chain like Holiday Inn.

    Five minutes walk to a metro station. Some of the staff were rather friendly to foreigners and helped us write notes in Russian so that we could show to locals what we needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located just next to the metro station. 12 min travel to the heart of Moscow. There are some nice fast food restaurants next to the hotel. There is a supermarket 24/7 across the street. The rooms are spacious modern and recently renovated. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels should be not that thin and small.

    Very nice hotel although a bit old but renovated. Polite and helpful staff. Good breakfast, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: