Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel 5 stars

Petrovka Str.11, Tverskoy, 107031 Moscow, Russia

#83 of 925 hotels in Moscow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 893 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a pity, the hotel was quite empty! This quality hotel should be full, considering the cost of my bedroom was so cheap: 120 euros per night!

    Everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service. We have ordered breakfast to our room. It took a long time to serve the breakfast and than to make a payment in the room. When one guest is sleeping and another is excepting room service (breakfast) it should be fast and gentle not to disturb guests. Why not to put the price of room service on the room’s bill and to take payment when guests are checking out?

    Location is perfect Rooms are ok, but old Rooms are clean Breakfast in terms of cuisine is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Corner Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all Marriott refused to give me the points for 3 nights cause they told me they dont give points when the booking is coming from booking.com This is totally unacceptable Booking.com should prevent this kind of behaviors. The location is nice but the hotel is totally overpriced.

    Nice location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe hotel can invest a bit in pillows they were ok but I was hoping for a bit more luxury feel at 5-star hotel.

    Wonderful service! Excellent stuff that will help you with any request and will do it very efficiently, politely and with a smile :) Staying in this hotel second time and in my opinion, it is the best option to stay in Moscow if you want to get good location (it is close to all the main attractions like Red Square but at the same time a bit hidden so the area is very quiet and not busy). Also great service, breakfast and very cosy bar. I would recommend to anyone to stay at Aurora and it was even better when we got good discount as it was on offer :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception was not too friendly or welcoming. There was no window in the bedroom of the junior suite.

    Cleanliness. Size of the room. Business lounge well stocked and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar is expensive (relatively) but for the rest it offers a complete package. We only stay here when in Moscow..

    Everything...service, freshness, great staff attitude, an overall excellent breakfast...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The porridge in the club dining room on 5th floor (made from a packet, not freshly made from grains).

    The swimming pool and sauna. Friendly staff. Location close to theatres.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff is horrible unprofessional especially front office, the hotel is old and smelly, rooms like 2 or 3 stars hotel.

    I didn't like it at all, but the location was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the site is goog and near many things,room and closet conveinient in size, bath room excellent,the facilities are good,staff are very cooperative and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were not helpful in the check the gave me very bad room below Marriott standards that I know, then I have to go back and wait for sometime to got reasonable room. On the check out they charged me almost the whole mini bar which I was sure It was not there when I check in. The Manager show up with the security manager and she was threatening me to bring the police if I don't pay. I was 100% sure that I did not use there minibar items. This complain is to the Global Marriott Management.

    the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Price was a bit high, but probably not for Moscow.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The bath accessories were of good quality. The breakfast was adequate BUT not of the quality I usually expect at a Marriott Hotel. Concierge service was only fair due to some miscommunication due to language. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We eat kosher/halall foods and perhaps that need needs to be taken into consideration. Breakfast meals could be better. Hotel has a very dated feel but comfortable.

    Position of the hotel was good! Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    I had a very good experience with Marriott chain worldwide so I decided to stay in Marriott once again, It was a good decision. The location was wonderful. Just in the center near Bolshoi theater. The staff was extremely helpful and nice., spoke very good English. The value for Money was very good, the rooms are large and comfortable. I would definitely return to this Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street ahead was being transformed with lot of machines and men working all day long including weekends. For look i stayed at the back so didnt hear a thing.

    It has a very good localization and nice breakfast. It was very useful tha almost 24 h exchange spot.. i went out rublos and did not have to get out oh the facilities. Someone consumed using my rooms number but as just pointed out that was not me the charge was dismissed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the hot tub could have been hotter for our taste!

    Perfect hotel in an outstanding area...large rooms with great temperature control and linens and bathroom was outstanding. Just everything a traveller could want. We loved our 3 night stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sidewalk on entrance side not stroller/wheelchair friendly. Contstruction on street made it difficult to see entrance.

    Staff was friendly and very willing to help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room dinning and service very expansive. Taxi from Hotel very expansive. From Hotel 7000 Rubl to Airport. UBER just 500 Rubl. Breakfast very expansive but poor quality of fruits, ham, cheese coffee. Noice from next room. The wall and doors did have some isolation again noice. You can hear everything from neighbour.

    Nice Hotel in Centre of Moscow. Nice Staff good speaking English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am extremely well travelled in quality hotels around the world and quite discerning and quick to pick up on things that could be done better, but in your hotel there was very little to fault..... the only thing that comes to mind was the wine in the mini bar was too expensive and it would have been good to have somewhere to place the towel close to the bath - the bath towel a bit small.

    I was particularly impressed by all the staff I came into contact with both in terms of efficiency and social skills. The young lady on meet and greet at breakfast on 4th and 5th May gave a lovely smile and remembered my room number and used my name. I was most impressed with one of the waiters when I asked if I could sit at breakfast near an electrical socket so I could charge my iPad and instead he brought me a portable charger! I appreciated the two complimentary bottles of still water each day in the room and the offer of a bottle of water to take away at breakfast, plus a complimentary glass of 'bubbly at breakfast. The dressing gown was beautifully soft and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food in Moscow in general and in this hotel in particular is not that fresh. It is also quite expensive -- a cup of coffee at Aurora costs around EUR500 (EUR 8). The design of the room can be more sophisticated. The room was very spacious but there was only a tiny window, not much lighting and the position of the bed was not ideal either. Much more could be done with the ample space.

    Excellent location and good facilities. Rooms are spacious and well kept. Staff are polite and they smile -- it's so hard to find this in Moscow.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too expensive! You can easily find a better option outside!

    Hotel is very well located: near Bolshoi Theater, the pedestrian zone, the Red Square and the Kremlin! There is also some metro stations around! The room is big and confortable (even if a little bit dated)! The concierge is helpfull! Also, there was a misunderstanding regarding the pet policy, but the manager was friendly and solved the problem!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    decoration is outdated, a bit old fashhioned for the current tendencies in international chains as Marriott Beds mattress are a bit too soft

    staff at restaurants and front desk was amazing everything was answered promptly and accurately if there is a word to define the hotel is "comfort"

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids club would have made it perfect hotel

    Marriott hotels are well known chain of hotels. Very good facilities, spacious rooms and friendly staff and superb location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is absolutely nothing to complain.

    wonderful service, everybody was very helpful. Fantastic location, the surrounding streets are beautiful and elegant, and the major sights are within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nil

    Hotel staff and service, including security

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby bar is a rip off

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine

    Very friendly staff and safe place. I had lost my passport and they found and delivered to me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good, but overpriced. Definitely not worth $40.

    Great staff, great location, large clean room!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water at bathroom stops and, when returned, was totally dirty

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charges for bringing breakfast to room

    Breakfast spread

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down. Needs renovation. Not a five star hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no water line for the Bath chair

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location Walking distance to loads of shopping

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit outdated

    Excellent location Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Change nothing.

    Everything was superb. Dimitri in reception was a fantastic ambassador for the company.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave too soon!

    This is the most excellent hotel in every way.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellant staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    time to renovate the hotel, no window in the room was dissapointing. car parking is very expensive.

    perfect location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    All

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of an extra blanket for quick afternoon naps

    The bed could have been a little more firm

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is situated just in the heart of moscow. Few min walk from red sq and lots of restaurants and pedestrian areas all around

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff unfriendly and rude!!! In room so dirty.Spider webs on window. Guest parking is very expensive!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great. Atmosphere is great. Rooms are great. It is all perfect. I would definitely stay in this hotel going forward.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was perfect, gym and swimming pool open for 24/ Great food and wonderful room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bedroom decoration and furniture

    the location and the service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No certified halal food.

    I liked everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly - made it a real pleasure to stay there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, great staff, great location. Very comfortable bed and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit old hotel, needs renovation

    Nice bed, large room! Excellent location, centre of Moscow!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast was excellent especially the fruits section

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, very close to Bolshoi! Quiet room, cozy, big bed, friendly stuff, excellent breakfast. Everything was just great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff ignored my request to seal the minibar twice. The request to bring the heater was ignored once.

    Excellent bathroom set, fantastic bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception service. Impolite inefficient. Nobody wants to make any decisions

    Very good location. Very inflexible and unpleasant service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel too quiet and empty, view from window not too interesting.

    Superb location next to Bolshoi, Kremlin and Tverskaya

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Closet in the room is small, hardly any room for hanging shirts/suits

    Great location, friendly staff, very clean and nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast organization is very poor , welcoming but very inexperienced staff

    Reception staff, Alexander especially

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's all about the kindness and sweetness of the hotel staff, they're all nice, smiling, very polite, and they speak good English.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Perfect Location, Friendly Staff , Excellent Food and Service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our check-in was delayed as they didnt have rooms ready

    very clean room, very attentive

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing lovely

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Nice large bed and the bathroom was very big, great shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature in the swimming pool area needed to be cooler.

    Loved the Tea service with the wake up call

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could only afford a couple of nights!

    Outstanding breakfast buffet. Great location for the main sights.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were on the 6th floor where wifi reception was very patchy. Worked OK in breakfast and reception area but dropped out shortly after returning to the room. Complained at reception but it was not rectified during our stay. Despite paying up front for breakfast we had an argument one morning with the breakfast supervisor who told us our breakfast was not included. Front desk mistake but not really good enough.

    Location was excellent, and breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some rare design flaws, like the room door stop being just in front of the closet and difficult to see. Result : I kept tripping on it.

    Outstanding concierge service, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The main doors don't have a locking position,you cannot keep it open unless you hold it. It becomes awkward if you're holding things. The mattress is way too soft, probably too old.

    Very friendly and efficient staff. Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Me and my husband felt disrespectful when at the check-out a lady started the conversation with "did you use the minibar" in Russian language while we greeted her on English. She didn't asked how was our stay and jumped right into "would you like to pay with the same card". No sincere goodbye was provided. The food ordered from room service also was not value for money.

    We stayed at this hotel for two nights. Mostly it was picked because of the location, close to all touristic attractions. The rooms are very spacious and modern. Beds are comfortable

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there were no spa (massage or beauty) available at the Marriott. Seems strange to me as it is a 5 star hotel. Hope they can fix this in the future!

    EVERY THING ! Staff is HIGHLY professional always happy to help and very polite! Rooms are clean, food & cocktails at the hotel bar is very good. Location is brilliant - you are in the hart of Moscow ! We just walked to all the sight seeing places and never had to go down to the busy underground stations. Also the stay at this hotel was a part of our honey moon trip and we received a good bottle of champagne and fruits as a complement on arrival. It was a great surprise and we very very impressed by the level of care from the Marriott !

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inattentive, unsophisticated staff with little desire to help, particularly at front desk. Few towels that you have to beg to get the appropriate number for two people. The heating doesn't work and it is cold in September at night

    Nice location and property

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just very, very, very expensive. For breakfast asked for two poached eggs and paid the US$20 for eggs benedict. Room was expensive, food was outrageously expensive.

    Fitness centre, pool, jacuzzi, steam and sauna are wonderful. Room was spacious, bed comfortable and bathroom well appointed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is excellent, close to metro and most tourist areas.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not close to metro station. No near by super market.

    Staff are extremly nice and can speak several languages including English and Spanish. They frequently check on you by asking if everything is alright. Currency Exchange office at the lobby has very good exchange rates for dollars and euros. Atm machine located at lobby. Room is very clean and quality is very high. There are a variaty of restaurants close by.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has recently been refurbished and the room had all amenities required. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Great location 5 mins walk to Red Square.

There are also 76 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: