Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arbat House 4 stars

Skatertniy pereulok, 13, Presnensky, 121069 Moscow, Russia

#446 of 925 hotels in Moscow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5960 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.9
    Dirty hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing , its a horrible hotel with dirty bathrooms and tiny small beds that it would only be enough for a 5 years old kid ! Totally not recommended! Its a 2 stars hotel maximum

    The location only

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    very russian and very boring. expected a lot more from a hotel in center of the town.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they spoke very little english and understood even less. very slow with their work and the breakfast is very boring after the 1sst day. no change in any menu item ever.

    they gave us the room before the checkin time since it was free. That was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Not enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too much old (old furniture), the bathroom not comfortable to use.

    The location is great near arbat street, 5 min to the red Square on bus, breakfast good to the value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only location is not bad, but the hotel is old and not well maintained, beds are far from being a bit comfort , bedroom is small , no facilities at all in the hotel and not a good price value.

    Location is not that bad

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of our rooms was located on the second floor with no elevator access. It was a little bit challenging to carry my luggage up the stairs and no help was offered.

    Hotel conveniently located within walking distance from a lot of major attractions and not far away from the subway. Very good breakfast offered at the restaurant. Helpful stuff at the reception desk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    Overall good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been bigger. Toiletries could have been replenished the next day.

    Too small room. Good breakfast spread. Nice ambience. Staff courteous . Nice location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    I don’t recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    someone from the cleaning staff took money on my desk. the hotel paid my taxi in compensation, but I think it is unacceptable and unforgivable that it happened. I would not go back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    2.5
    Absolutely awfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was an awfull experience. Did not get the room we paied for - staff was upleasent and they managed to break some bottles in my bag without telling.

    There was nothing to like with this hotel - id rather stay on the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Location was good and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff at the reception were rude! Kept us waiting for no reason & then whilst attending us she kept doing other things and talking to other customers as if we never existed. Really disappointed!!!

    Location was good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Restaurant and Staff at the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room required improvements to meet standard stars hotel Add more pillows for the bed AC is not cooling well Safety box is very small in room and not fixed

    Restaurant and Staff at the restaurant Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location, but overpriced. A 5star wannabe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Completely overpriced. I was there for the World Cup. But still, compared to other places I stayed at in Moscow, it's not worth it. The breakfast was saved by the quality coffee. It's trying to be a 5 star gig, but can't crack it.

    Location is good. Away from the madding crowd but within walking distance of promenade.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    It is not worth USD 250 a night!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 square meters room for USD 250 per night is really crazy. They took advantage because of world cup. The WiFi never works. If you can find other options do not doubt.

    Good breakfast and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.3
    Nothing it was the worst part of visiting moscow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant staff, they need training on customer relations, how to greet their customers Very small rooms

    Nothing it was the worst part of visiting moscow

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location, clean bathroom, free WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I got 2 twin beds. When we asked for 1 bed someone came and pushed Both beds together and voila.... that I was out full sized bed. Room is very dated, breakfast was average.

    Great location, clean bathroom, free WiFi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should be rated as 2 stars. Breakfast was the same everyday, eggs were not that fresh. Room was not that clean and aircon didn't work that well: flap was broken and didn't cool much.

    Location Reception staff were very nice and helpful. At breakfast not that nice and they don't speak much English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The value for the money is really low, but I am sure this have to be due to the fifa world cup. We paid over $300 per night. When walking back to the hotel from Arbat Street you will have to walk maybe some 500 or 800 meters of a poor light streets which was kind of scary, since there was no one around and everything was close. Note that evey during world cup that area of the street was empy. Nothing there.

    Maybe 18 or 20 minutes walk from the Red Square and also very near to Arbat Street and also to metro. Just what I expected. The staff speaks english which believe me is a plus in Moscow. We traveled during the fifa world cup.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    My stay was superb in this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was superb in this Hotel The location it is amazing & BB Café was great for Breakfast & to tack a bite at night watching the World Cup Matches in a great atmosphere there Reception soooo helpfull

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    3.3
    Never Again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel stay I’ve ever had. Extremely poor hygiene. The bathroom sink dispensed yellow water to start with. Towels looked worn out and the room had a distinctly awful smell. Staff, though well intentioned, looked to serve long hours, were swamped and hence service was very poor. At a time when the city is hosting the World Cup, one would expect good preparation and concierge services but those were not available!! The staff were not receptive of guests and were apparently stifled by hotel policy not to provide any travel adapters for any deposit!! The cafe at the hotel was a stark contrast in terms of service and quality of food. I would share some pics of the facilities but I was eager for it to end not remembered!

    Only “BB Cafe” which is in the same building

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Central location, no issue to communicate with staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stay during FIFA'18, price was high, but same situation was in all other Moscow hotels

    Central location, no issue to communicate with staff. Typical business hotel for singles or couples.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have paid more than usd 300 per night, for a room located in the basement

    Location, the people was kind, the problem Is that in general they don’t speak English

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Carpets of the rooms in the third floor needs immediate replacements. Some rooms are better by the way. 2. There is no electrical socket in the bathroom if you are using electrical shaver. 3. Elevators are not efficient.

    Location is great as you can walk to the red square , Arbat area and Moscow main attractions. It is also 5 minutes walking to the Metro Station where you can access all areas in Moscow through the metro. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were unfriendly and harsh. They never cared for us nor for other residents as I have noticed. The worst part is having a 4 star rating. This hotel is absolutely less then 2 :(

    Nothing. In fact it is overrated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    the room was underground, the light came from the window...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was underground, the light came from the window that was at the ceiling's level. There were only 5 numbers on this level and i was so lucky to get this room. On the upper floors can be normal rooms, but when booking you should know that you receive the room underground level

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    Not impressed for a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk was not amiable, no smiles, quite rood sometimes, when you wait to be served and they ignore you for 5 minutes or tell you to wait and 10 minutes later when you ask how much longer you need to wait the answer is "I don't speak English". Breakfast was of poor quality and very basic. We reserved double rooms, we were asked at check-in if we want twin beds, which we declined, to arrive in the room and find twin beds. It took another half hour for them to come and push the beds together and put a slim mattres topper on top, called a "big mattress". We stayed in a 3 star previously of much better quality and facilities, still in Russia.

    We had dinner at the restaurant and was tasty and good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Cafe (restaurant) on 1F as it offers great Russian food.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed to be stressed out, some of them were little rude while others were kind. It was quite far to walk with luggage from Metro station. I got lost several times.

    Cafe (restaurant) on 1F as it offers great Russian food. Clean and pretty room. Safe and warm atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had our room on the 0-floor which was very dirty/dusty and looked like a storage. Internet did not work in our room. We had asked for rooms close together at the time of the reservation, but this did not happen. Our friends had way more value to their money (room in the third floor) althoug we had same reservation.

    Location is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several members of staff were rude and seemed uninterested to help. Had to double check if my taxi had arrived, wasn't noticed it has been ordered and felt generally treated in poor manner. Check in/check out took long time as only one member of staff on the desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Poor service, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seemed to be an issue with my booking, not sure it was in their system, when I asked what the was, he would not tell me, it took a while to resolve it. I was left in the lower ground floor, the windows were tiny and very little natural light WIFI did not work in the room and there TV reception was very poor

    Location to Red Square was very convienent. Breakfast was plentiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet connection in our room on the third floor was very unstable. Limited variety of the breakfast and just two sweets but tasteless.

    The location was excellent. Less than 100 m there were stops of several bus lines, e.g. of lines 39 and M6 and others. The metro station Arbatskaya is at about 300 m.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Ideal location, ambience, good breakfast, good bed,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not the best pastries in the morning, but there is no problem with that. Breakfast itself is filling and perfect!. Lifts are slow

    Ideal location, ambience, good breakfast, good bed, hospitable staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Not so good
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a room with a double bed. When we arrived we haven't got it. It was a challenge to get it. The room was small and with a very bad smell from the bathroom. The pillowcase was too small for the pillow. The bedding was tattered. There was a shortage of breakfast foods every morning because of plenty people.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, staff not smiling, no lobby! Just a sofa. Not a 4 * hotel.

    One big beatiful sofa in the lobby and the bb cafe where we eat breakfast was. It was greattt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Super nice building, they should take new pictures as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator is quite slow

    Super nice building, they should take new pictures as reception, bar & room looked way better than what I had seen online when booking. Great location in a cozy neighborhood, walking distance to the Kremlin and Red Square

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, central location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This hotel does have some tiny rooms which are just a couple of square meters short of what feels like a "comfortable space". Check the room size when you book, if you are not cool with a small space. The slightly bigger rooms that they offer are nice and well equipped. The sound insulation is quite bad - you gonna hear all the conversations from the corridor. Hotel elevators are somewhat slow, using the stairs was faster. There is no complimentary drinking water in the room. The water available from the dispenser on the floor was bad. The central heater in the room was not adjustable, so I had to either use ac or open the window to keep the temperature at the comform level.

    Good hotel, central location. Staff speak english, and generally very helpfull. All requests were fullfilled quickly. The room design is clean and pretty basic. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast is good enough. The hotel restaurant is really chill and food is good. A lot of dining / shopping places are just a short walk away. The surroundings are safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    overall pleasant, but some staff need more training to respect the guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was right next to utility room, and the cleaners were making a lot of noise each morning, as guests we needed a lot of rest, but were woken up really early each morning because of the noise from the corridor - really NOT impressed

    Great reception staff, clean rooms, great location, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    In overall - good clean place, nice and attentive staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee trouble at breakfast. And in the rooms instead of noisy fridge, that serves as mini-bar, I would appreciate a tea/coffee tray.

    In overall - good clean place, nice and attentive staff, exelent value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    Everything was less then middle quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was in basement with laundry stuff. Room without prime view window (just on top room little windows) and this was 4star hotel room? Room have no carpet floors with is standard for hotel 4 stars. max what you can pay for this is 50 euro.

    Everything was less then middle quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    3.8
    only location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    some master worked all days in the corridor and spoke loudly. It was disturbing. and wall are so thin you can hear everything in next room or rooms around. all food were not enough at the breakfast buffet. bed is not comfortable.

    only location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    This is a good hotel but it needs some rigour in the management of some services.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    TV channels by satelite are only Russian. There are no channels in other languages. There is one front desk staff called julianna who does not deserve to stay in this hotel as its behavior vis-à-vis customers is execrable to the extent that she imposes all what she wants, whilst her job is to meet clients demands. a bit of carelessness among the housekeepers

    good breakfast, cheerful and helpful most of front desk staff especially INNA. breakfast service staff was excellent. the room was exeguous tough confortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Location was great, not too far from public transport.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was awfully slow, better and faster to walk up and down the stairs. Routine cleaning was mediocre. Uncomfortable mattress, would be better if they had memory foam instead of spring.

    Location was great, not too far from public transport. Plenty of eateries around with grocery store nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.8
    Recommended only if you travel with a Budget.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality of the room was way less than expected. Main door did not locked properly, bathroom door without a lock at all. Courtains were fixed and could not be closed. Toiletry looked old and with a lot of wear. Cleanliness could be improved a lot.

    The best part of this Hotel is the restaurant, the breakfast is good and plenty, average quality. But the normal Menu for Lunch and Dinner is really good, the personnel is also very friendly. The location of this Hotel is also relative good, 25 min. walking distance to Red Square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    For My Opinion Hotel Have some minor shortcomings.
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For My Opinion Hotel Have some minor shortcomings.They are these 1)Need to put disposable slippers in room 2)Towel hanger in bathroom 3)Stand for soap and shampoo in the shower cabin 4)Faster elevator

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    3.8
    Literally nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -by booking I upgraded my room from standard to comfortable room, it wasn't comfortable at all I changed the room 3 times. - Reception staff always uncaring about help. -room was very hot we asked them about a.c. remote they answered " the owner give us order to show the remote at summer only" - every day we call room service to give us soap and shampoo, they didn't make it as routine. - no billboy helps you to transfer your lagguge. - very limited varieties at morning breakfast, i feel that every one watching me when I choose my breakfast.. many workers only stand besid the buffet. - we asked room service at 2nd night to clean our room.

    Literally nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Only because of the location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had an awful room on the first floor, very nosy and my windows were to the household items store, from 6 a.m. some people were working there, speaking loudly and making lots of noise, from 8 a.m. maidens by my room in the corridoe were shouting like in the country. At the same time it was impossible to sleep before 3 a.m. because of some guests talks which I could here in my room. The staff doesn't know how to smile, although it is quite young, it seems to be like from a Soviet movie - a bit rude and hating the clients because of disturbing them.

    Location, cat living in the kitchen - quite cozy, the interrior.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Good breakfast, close to the centre of the Moscow and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel hasn't held reserved room with double bed, which I was paid (!) for several days, prior arrival time, to make sure it will be ready for me without any excuses. Also, when I arrived, hotel staff wasn't helpful at all to resolved it.

    Good breakfast, close to the centre of the Moscow and restaurants. Room has clean bathroom with proper shampoo and soap. Safe location, plenty of embassies around, calm area. You can book different excursions from hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.0
    The rooms need up dating with better furniture, bathroom was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need up dating with better furniture, bathroom was cramped but clean.Radiators could not be adjusted and therefore the heat was overpowering.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.4
    Do not believe the description of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not at all as described. You can hear everything in the hallways. The restroom is extremely tiny. The room is described as bigger than most in Moscow and with a view. The room was tiny and had no space. The toilet was was like in a slot. I felt like I was in a room in a hostel by myself. The view was of a tree in the back. It should have been described as a closet with a window. The breakfast was tiny and now "very good" the stock was not kept up. Definitely not a 4 star hotel. I will be filing a claim with VISA for a refund of this horrible experience. Left to the Marriott Grand after one night at this place.

    Check in was easy. WiFi worked

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    The room was in basement what I didn t know before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was in basement what I didn t know before. The window was to high and small. The room was tight. It was very claustrofobic. As a genius member of booking. com I am very disaffectedly. there was not enought plates for breakfast and I called the staff few times to bring the plates. because of snow in the streets, the central lobby was dirty. It was not cleaned in the afternoon and evening

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.0
    You can find better places for the money paid. But still average value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is not comfortable. Almost no space between edge of the bed and the wall. So actually you have to jump over the bed to get to the window. The phone cord was cut and I had no phone in the room. The sink counter in bathroom is so tiny that you doesn't have a place to put your toothbrush. If it was an overweight guest he could barely enter the bathroom. The elevators are slow and works on and off. You have to wait long time to catch one. The stairs have a very strange layout and really dangerous curves where the stairs are not visible and no good lights so you can simply roll down.

    The restaurant is nice with relaxing atmosphere. The food is good. The stuff is friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable with good pillows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning was done late (3-4 pm) and one day not at all.

    The breakfast buffet was really goodand varied. The room was clean and hada really nice size. The staff spoke decent English and were super friendly. Located far from the noisy streets, but still only 5-7 min from the metro and 15-20 min from Kremlin and Red Square. Also they had two adorable cats in the lobby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location and a low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was kinda awful and unacceptable for the 4-star hotel. I was living in the 1st-floor room. Right behind the window was some warehouse with building materials and workers, so I had to have curtains closed all the time. Hatch under the bath was falling out. Toilet seem to be leaking water. No electric sockets near the bed.

    Excellent location and a low price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.4
    The location of the property is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds where horrible. We expected a double bed but in reality it was two single beds together, with two small blankets. Also the pillows really clumpy and big.

    The location of the property is really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel in historical place of city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift only till 5th floor, further on foot, but it's no problem for us

    Amazing hotel in historical place of city. Clear, warm and comfortable. Beautiful breakfast. Polite stuff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have loved a kettle in the room.

    The hotel was very warm (we went in December) and located in an excellent spot: just around the corner from Old Arbat and New Arbat and a 8 minute walk to the metro. We stayed in the superior room which I would highly recommend. It was clean, warm and comfortable in all aspects. The Italian restaurant attached to the hotel serves delicious Italian and Russian dishes and staff is super friendly. This hotel is excellent value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.1
    The hotel looks very nice, the rooms are cosy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only really bad thing about the hotel I can say is the noise level and thin walls. We could hear people talking in their room as if they were in our bathroom. And one can imagine what kind of nightmare it was when some crazy lady checked in in the night to the neighbour room and started yelling that she doesn't like anything there. It felt like she was yelling directly in our ears. And every morning hotel staff would come to our floor to do whatever and we could also hear them chat like they were right by our bed. Every! Single! Morning!

    The hotel looks very nice, the rooms are cosy and clean. The staff is helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.6
    Rude unhelpful staff. Ignorant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was very uncomfortable! Breakfast was an absolute joke!Running out of food very fast and no one to top up. Running out of plates,glasses and cutlery had to ask 3 times and it took 10 min for forks to be brought out. No glasses for juice had look in hidden cupboards and ended up with wine glass! Staff very unhelpful and rude!!!

    nothing that really stood out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy (constant radio chattering), no sound proof, too hot and humid in the room, only small elevator working but mainly used by the staff, staff did not smile once.

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.3
    information about hotel on booking.com is false!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked via booking.com. It was claimed to be **** hotel, which was my main motivation for booking. This is definitely not a 4-star, just a 3-minus.The most irritating was a horrible sound isolation + an on-going construction + service personal with walkie-talkie on max sound all day round in the corridor:(

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard rooms are not large and the artificial light is poor.

    It's a charming hotel. The lobby is very beautiful. Near the Arbat. The restaurant os very Nice as is the breakfast. Although One of the floors being under construction did not detract from our Stay. Very clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift did not work to floor 7, only to floor 5, had to carry my heavy suitcase with no help. One day the breakfast was good but the next day half of the containers were empty with no food at 8 o'clock (no fried eggs, omlet or pancakes) and were not refilled.

    Staff at Reception was always there to help and make you feel welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.7
    Great location and friendly staff but 3*
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except the great location and friendly staff the facilities of the hotel are no more then 3* . They were making renovations during my stay at the same floor.

    Few steps to Red Square and Kremlin

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    We stayed 3 nights at Arbat House and it was a lovely stay. Good location in the city centre!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During our stay (beginning of November), there was a lot of noise during the day due to construction work. Also, there wasn't enough fruit for breakfast.

    Very pleasant stay in clean facilities and located in the city centre!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    4.2
    Worst 4 stars hotel I have ever been to
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Verry small rooms. In some you don't even have room to move around the bed or open a suitcase. Although we had reservation made since ~2 months in advance they gave us for 1 night 2 verry small rooms at the basement together with some workers that were doing something there. Had to move the second day. Staff is not at all autonomous... Had to spend tens of minutes at the reception to try to solve things out. Breakfast is verry cheap and with little options, same each morning and refill done with consistent delays. The rooms and breakfast have nothing to do with a 4 stars hotel. Even some of the toiletries like slippers or seewing kit we had to ask at the reception for them. Early in the morning driling and a lot of noise started on the floor and we could not sleep anymore. And many more... We got a 10% discount from the hotel but for that I also lost a lot of time and made me verry unhappy during my vacation. The hotel staff totaly not customer oriented for a 4 stars hotel.

    Location closento center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice location, interiors, staff, cleanness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slippers for additional pay (didn't ask for dental kit), the room in a basement, no window (might be mentioned in advance).

    Nice location, interiors, staff, cleanness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    a good hotel with an excellent restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the airconditioning remote got lost and the staff couldn't replace it. Got me a small radiator as a replacement.

    a good hotel with an excellent restaurant! It is not cheap to eat there, but worth every rouble!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.4
    It was value for the money. Location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Repair work was on , it was too noisy at night , TV set did not work properly, the fridge and lamps did not work. In general, it was too dark in the room.

    Location was perfect, close to everything. I love this part of Moscow. The hotel is cosy, not too big, just the right size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.4
    Not recommend
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator does not work, shower door falling, instead of advertised queen size combination of two twin, minibar sounds like rocket start and smells like butcher's store inside

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Lobby and restaurant are OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is small, needs renovation, needs better equipment. There is no coffee / tee in the room. Only one working elevator

    Lobby and restaurant are OK. Location is excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    We had a very pleasant stay. There are a few things which could be better, but we are coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Curtains are not big enough. Moscow has quite a bit of light polution, so the room is not completely dark. - The heater can not be turned off. We were there when it was -1 to +1 degrees celcius in Moscow, so it was fine for us. The heater wasn't super hot anyway. Just a cozy heat. - The elevator to the 6h and 7th floor still doesn't work. It is present, but it doesn't work. So you have to take the stairs from the 5th floor going up It's not that high anyway.

    - Really comfy beds - Breakfast is perfect - Has amazing WiFi - Cheap minibar - Very nice interior

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful place to stay in Moscow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. everything was great

    The place was amazing. Right in the center of Moscow. The room was beautiful. The staff were helpful and kind. The breakfast was very nice and classy. I will visit this hotel again for sure

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.8
    Not impress that much
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wall is too thin and no soundproof, I can hear even somebody in another room walk or shower and etc, even I move myself on the bed I think the other room can hear my bed is shaking. The light in the room is too dim. They have lift service but when I still have to lift the baggage myself (with my arms) to my room because the hotel have the steps before reaching the room. They don't have free water even the room rate is quite high and when I've check in I found that the mate don't clean the garbage in the toilet from the previous guest.

    Breakfast is fine

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    Decent hotel located far from metro station, good breakfast, reception staff should be more kind, some 30 min walk from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ladies who work at reception desk are not kind enough, its hard for them to greet guests. Location is not perfect, but if one want to save the money for accommodation its fine. Elevator takes you only up to 5th floor, no safe in room, my fridge was not working. Too hot in rooms, can't regulate the temperature so during the night you must open a window to get a fresh cooler air. Door lock of my room 612 was not functioning properly. I told to receprionist and it was not fixed during my stay. I saw other room with opened door, I assume guests didnt notice their door lock cant close automaticaly as it was case of door lock of my room. So pay attention about this if you decide to stay in this hotel.

    Price was good around 60 euros for double room with very good breakfast, location was OK, but too secluded, really not easy to find, not proper place for foreign tourists ! Too far from metro station Arbatskaya if you travel with big luggage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Very central location in historical streets, great breakfasts, good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms and hallways are clean, but a bit tired. Room interiors and furniture are also a bit dated but all functional. Walls between rooms - a bit thin. Overall good quality for the money.

    Excellent location, 10 min walk to Kremlin, Arbat pedestrian area, etc. Very central, but quiet and beautiful streets with history and nice 19/20 cent. architecture. Nice lobby, great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    All in all a pleasant stay - hotel in a very good location for Red Square etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small issues, however, simple to resolve. 1. Make it easier to get a coffee with your breakfast. have to queue at the bar!? 2. Add an additional toaster - just one toaster for the hotel / breakfast buffet results in delays / queues!

    The staff were very helpful - ordering a Taxi for the return to the airport and allowing us to leave our bags there for a couple of days whilst we travelled to St Petersburg

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    It was wonderful for friends, stay in Moscow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator for 1-7t floor, didn't worked while our travelling time. At the first, our room was 5th floor but air climate, heat resistant and telephone line in room didn't work and also elevator sound was in the room so loudly, when we told this issues with staff, they changed our room to 7th floor. It was very hard for us carryin our luggages to top floor without elevator. They have to complete their maintenance in elevator. Pillows were very soft and very uncomfortable for sleep. The worst thing we had, the view was building site and all of employees were looking to our room, we always kept the curtains closed. Nearly we couldn't see the weather and view.

    I like the location of hotel. It was very close to Arbatskaya Metro Station and city centre. You can walk to Kilometer Zero unless getting any public transport. The breakfast was in BB Cafe and it was enough for daily activities. The best thing that i liked very much that hotel was so lovely for pets, had 2 cats and their life area in lobby. Thank you very much for sensitivity.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Arbat House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: