Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Milan Hotel Moscow 4 stars

Shipilovskaya Str., 28А, 155563 Moscow, Russia

#160 of 925 hotels in Moscow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1673 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very good but cannot say the same about the location it's too far from everything except the airport Domodedovo. If you don't have other works i can recommend of course

    The stuff is very good, the breakfast also good, it was very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel milan is located near to Metro station . By walking it takes 15 mts. There is a market place of many small shops next to metro selling food items, fruits, vegetables, shoes , clothes etc, There is big super market next to Hotel Milan for Furiture and Aqua life

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great

    Clean well located close to metro station 6 or 7 minutes walk, shopping mall again 7 or 8 minutes walk, staff very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Difficulty on arrival as they had not taken payment on card given so they said. In the end they took payment from the card & I hope they not do twice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is completely horrible (its almost NOTHING to eat and quality of the food is terrible)!! For this money you can get brilliant breakfast in Balchug in the hard of the city with Kremlin view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and breakfast without taste. Shuttle to airport only 3 times and on the morning. Taxi service ordered by hotel is much more expensive than market price.

    Very clean, nice personel, comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast can be a lot better with very small effort. The Douwe Egberts coffee from the machine is absolutely terrible, poor quality cornflakes and no fresh fruits. (Only a tray with syrupy canned fruit.) Although they prepare fresh omelettes and fried eggs, the whole breakfast room room smells badly as there is no ventilation above the cooking area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything was great. excellent food amazing hotel friendly staff, fitness centre open 24h, very clean and most of all everything well organised.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prefer down town view...but it was not available

    I liked the personnel most , very friendly and cooperative . efficient and prompt to requests. good job guys!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything just as expected.

    I liked that the staff responded positively to all my requests. Needed a help or store a luggage or leave the room later than usual, no problem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Diet Cola drink not available in resteraunt. Was available in Bar but resteraunt staff would not or could not get it from bar.

    Staff were welcoming and very friendly. They often asked if they could assist me in any way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10-15 minutes walk to the metro station. It takes about an hour to get to the Moscow centre. Expensive breakfast. Sound isolation is rather poor.

    Very clean and comfort room. Large bed. Good bathroom. The hotel is close to Domodedovo aeroport. Good service for the price. A lot of places around where to eat.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spare toilet paper. Barely any shower gel in the shower.

    The lift has breathtaking views. Good location on the way to/from the Domodedovo airport. Great bed and overall feel in the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet with little choice (bread, tea, fish etc. in only one or two varieties). Apparantly no renovation of the rooms since (but clean!)

    Still a quite comfortable hotel but not that top class it has been at our first stay, in 2008... Spacious rooms, with a great view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was terrible. There was very little choice or there had not been any replenishing of the food and service was non existent. I would advise getting the room service as it would have been cheaper and probably better. 990 rubles for a croissant, ridiculous

    The room was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location of the hotel is around 30-40 min from domodedovo airport....which makes it comfortable for those who have to leave in the morning to catch their flights....very responsible staff :) gave me wake up call and my taxi was already down when i need it....

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi is super annoying, every hour asks to resubmit T&C and you stay always blind on no messages because internet is stuck again. Insist on getting extra internet adapter on check-in. Better order coffee/tea from Piano bar. Phone always rings with no reason. Watch out small pieces of broken glass on the tray! Staff is arrogant. Far away from shops and subway.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and the staff were really heldur.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast selection quite limited, interior of the room a bit old fashioned

    staff was friendly and always trying to help

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the fact that it Didnt have a sauna. For business traveller its important to have a sauna for rejuvenate.

    The room was Confy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location neerest metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, at the desk front a boy called Egor was excellent to help us. Nice to meet people like him. Eduardo cuevas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in place Clean and nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was very pure and expensive ,i didnt like.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing speciall all is in the norm.

    It was close to metro and on main street easy acsess for all means of transportation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the city center.

    Staff very kind and helpful. Room clean and not expensive. Service are good. Good position for Domodedovo Airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel the breakfast is expensive

    The location near airport and the bed is so comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely perfect restaurant GRUT in the hotel. One of the best I have ever visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice staff, big room and clean ;-) own beer brewery.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need put its everyday shampoo,and lotion

    I like it really cleanliness and change everyday towel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra cost for juice during breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was wonderfyl

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough TV programs.

    Excellent bed and nice room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel with amazing staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i liked everything in milan hotel moscow , location was so so , not too close to the downtown ,i like it at all maybe next time i will be go there .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, free parking, good restaurant. One of the best options if you are arriving to Domodedovo airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Down town view I love it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small fridge and not working properly

    Facilities and stuff attitude

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lets leave the writing for next time -too busy:)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not this time, a bit busy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no smoking rooms allowed ))))

    The location, the serving, its classy hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are large, beds are big and comfy.New Restaurant, Grut, is absolutely fabulous. Massage therapist is phenomenal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the furniture of the rooms is old

    the bed is huge and comfortable the room is very spaciuos

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As usual in Moscow ways are long. Takes ca. 20 min by foot from the next Metro station, with luggage possibly longer

    Extra-comfortable kingsize bed!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and keen to help

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Valué for money! Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Hotel for layover at domodedovo Airport, good Restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrific atmosphere and polite staff. The hotel hosts three restaurants, one of which is 24/7, and one is with its own beer brewery.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 26 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff was extra friendly, with an excellent piano player/singer. They always had my two Cappuccinos ready for me every morning. 😊

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was marvelous.

    Very nice hotel even in a standard room. The entry hall has a romantic and very nice atmosphere. The beds are soft and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    far to city center there is not any tea maker in the room.

    everything was good 15 min waking to metro station good view good staff always there is someone that could speak english well

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Better rooms and bathrooms can make this hotel much more attractive. Far from the centre either by metro or taxi.

    Great value for money. Close to Domodedovo airport.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Couple

    - Limited choice of English TV channels: would be nice to have some movies, not only news

    - Location as we travelled to and from Domodedovo. Free airport shuttle is convenient. Just don't forget to book in advance. - Comfort type room is fine, has such amenities as fridge, nespresso coffee maker, kettle, bath robes, etc. - The room is clean and warm. - Staff is very helpful if you need something extra. - Lobby bar offers nice coffees. - Walking distance to metro station and nice shopping malls with good restaurants and 24/7 supermarkets. - Use mobile app to request taxi; there are many cars waiting nearby and they will be by the entrance just in few minutes.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    all was fine.

    stuff very kind and friendly. nice room with comfortable bed and bathroom on 16 floor. internet point on second floor too very useful for whom dont want bring laptop.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is located 10 minutes by feet from the nearest metro station which is not far but neither close. What troubled us the most was constant noise coming from the traffic beneath the hotel. Even for someone who is used to live in a big cities the noise was sometimes really noticeable during the late evenings. Sheets on the bed were everyday clean but also very sharp. If you have a sensitive skin you might find it damaged and dry around your elbows and knees after spending few nights. What added up to our little annoyance was too little pressure in the shower and constantly dropping WiFi.

    The view from the hotel room at 17th floor was amazing! We really liked the atmosphere of the hotel and friendly personal. Nobody was annoying us and they managed to get us everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All was good.

    EASY chek in EASY chek out.Clean and comfortable rooms. Very friendly staff. Nearly to airport. Definitely i will be back. Thanks.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Couple

    Overall, there are no faults. It was my second stay in the hotel. Planning to stay there again, but will probably try higher category room. Regular rooms have archaic television. Kettle in the room and bigger size towels would be nice to have too. Internet is slow sometimes.

    - Free shuttle to and from Domodedovo airport (stops opposite Exit №1 across the road); this is good if you flight timings are matching to the shuttle schedule. If not, use public bus or route taxi: they stop opposite Exit 3 and cost very little. In 20-30 minutes you will be at Domodedovskaya metro; once you get off the bus keep going along the highway. The hotel sign is illuminated in front of you and the letters are huge. It says "МИЛАН" :)You may need to learn few Russian words for your trip or at least memorise hotel name. - Helpful reception staff; - No problem with early check-in; -Walking distance to metro station (same side of the road; - Rooms are comfortable enough. - Shopping centres near metro station offer good choice of restaurants. - Room service food is not bad at all. - Exercise room is available 24/7 if you feel fitness drive. - Download any mobile app to request taxi and you will feel comfortable and mobile.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pity that the Restaurant did not work when I needed but the Lounge bar can supply well a good dinner and lunch too.....

    definetely I liked all...good location,good value,nice service and all staff english speaking.....also the room is very comfy and nice...besides all I have to mark also the breakfast.....

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no consistency in supplying of drinking water to the room. Although hotel did write that their wifi internet is on some kind of test regime and may disconnect after 30 minutes it sounded absurd relogging in every now and then. If your rate doesn't include breakfast, you CAN NOT get in to the restaurant have a breakfast and pay it in cash or sign to the room. You need to go one floor down to the reception, pay the brakfast cost and then only have your meal. This is regardless if you have a cash deposit or credit card as a deposit to your rooms extras. On the last night of my stay in the hotel, me and two of my friends decided to pass by a bar located on the ground floor. After having our drinks i asked the barman for a check. Barman collected empty glasses and verbally mentioned the amonut to be paid then left to his bar counter. I thought he went to bring a check. After waiting nearly 15 minutes (pls note that we were the only customers and it was around 1 am) i saw him coming out of his bar counter (i though he is bringing our check) and heading to place napkins on other tables. No check. Eventually i asked where is the check? Barman replied "you may leave the money on the table" for what i replied by asking for a check again and i would like to sign it to my room. Only then i got my check and it seemed to be a big disappointment for a barman. Such behaviour makes me suspect that the barman works for his own pocket. His actions may not be hotels fault but its certainly hotels responsibility to hire and TRAIN adequate staff. These are the two incidents with their F&B that had a very negative impact on me and made rate rate their hotel below average.

    Although rooms are outdated. There is a minibar and safety box available.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I ask and was granted another room due to a problem with the air conditioner. I also had problems with WiFi.

    It was a very pleasant atmosphere to spend time with a friend.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The fact they charge me plus 25€ with no reason and now,i have to get the trouble to get a few papers from bank to see the money back!! A trouble that is nor worth the hotel,that i choose for confort!! So be carefull about this situatiin,and choose another place.

    Everything in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast at Rouble 900 ! Metro station 1.3 km away.

    The price. Stayed on 16/F with good view. Spacious room and enough fittings. Room makeup everyday. Shopping malls at opposite street.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - WiFi is not in range, very weak signal - decor is a bit outdated - sound isolation inside the building is not perfect - you can hear very well what is going on in the corridor and other rooms - location is not ideal, but tube is 10-15 min walk away

    - decent size of the room - nice bathroom - free drinking water - windows provide good sound isolation from noisy street - large shopping center next to the hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unpleasant smell in the room (probably from old building or materials). Far from city center.

    Nice view from high floors, good high-standard room and bathroom. Pleasant interior, free parking, close to underground station.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room service did not changed the glasses unless i asked for. Far from the center

    I liked the view, cleanliness and comfort. location almost near metro

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are a bit outdated. Sometimes you can hear what happens in the neighbor room. Price is a bit high cause better located hotels cost the same.

    Nice staff. Not so far from tube station. Big shopping mall near the hotel. Free parking available.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room had some cigarette smell; I completely do not smoke and have never smoked! the smell of cigarettes irritates me physically and morally

    I enjoyed the down town view and the rest of the services including parking

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms perfectly clean; Personnel highly proffessional

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast! Good feeling in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of a stocked minibar. Over-heated room with no apparent means of control.

There are also 54 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Milan Hotel Moscow traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: