Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel 5 stars

Tverskaya Street 26/1, Tverskoy, 125009 Moscow, Russia

#175 of 1,076 hotels in Moscow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2360 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.3
    bed: top;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bed: top; service: concierge + lobby bar: top; housekeeping/room service/reception: average or even below average; Gym: above average; pool + sauna: renovation required (pool area); poor relax area

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Amazing. Comfortable. Stress free. Inspiring to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We liked everything. There is a price for everything we buy, Marriott Grand Hotel worth every penny.

    Hello, I am a hotel owner from UK and stayed at Marriott Grand Hotel for the first time when visited my family in Moscow. When everything is rated 10 mark it looks a bit suspicious but in this case it is an absolute truth. Everything from the proverbial touchpoint list was excellent: service, Internet, bathroom facilities, cleanliness, location, bar, gym, sauna, bedding and waiting areas. We definitely will be back to this particular hotel that made me feel at home after 24 years since I left it. Location is an absolute best and beds are heavenly. Kind Regards Marina Peshchanitsky

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was bloody cold and the hotel did not have any extra heaters. (its the end of september, so the weather outside was around 7 degrees at night)

    -old style hotel but well maintained and very charming -great location -great value for money -umbrellas for each guest

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is one of my favourite places to stay. We continue to return because of the fab staff. As always Andrea and the bar staff didn’t disappoint and kept us drinking and entertained for hours! Great cocktails and delicious food and I always leave wanting to return!! We have told our friends to visit to be entertained in the lobby bar:) Til next year!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Huge room, great service and location.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t find anything wrong with the place, maybe the style of furniture is a little old but everything is in perfect condition.

    Huge room, great service and location. Will be my first choice for next trip in Moscow.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.4
    The staff in reception not friendly !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in reception not friendly ! They are staying in desk not like a staff officers but like the owners of the hotel . I recommend you pay more attention in this problem !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Bed is comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We've asked staff a quiet room during check in but they gave us near elevator. We've left a deposit but our minibar was closed till midnight. Second towel, sleepers etc was bring after second call on reception. Hairs on towels. Wardrobe door is broken. Complimentary bottle of water was forgotten. Room need to be renovaited. No smile from reception.

    Bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel in the center of Moscow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is amazing. Bed very comfortable. Room quite spacious and very clean, iron and ironing board available on the room. Water bottle was supplied daily.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    A place to stay and explore Moscow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to locate from Metro Station. Need to exit from left hand side of Metro.

    Excellent location, 2 metro stations from Red Square. Staff speaks English.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice building and great spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy if facing the main street ( Tverskaya). Breakfast could see some improvements but still very good as is.

    Nice building and great spacious rooms. Very helpful concierge and staff, really creating value add. Very welcoming. Good location. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    2.9
    This hotel should be downgraded to 4 stars , I don’t know how Marriot allow such quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything , facility is very bad very old rooms , I don’t know how marriot brand allow such hotel , they should be down graded to 4 stars , I check in a room and found a fly zzz , then they moved me to a smaller room twin queen bed and I booked king , the room was really hot , ac is very bad , all over experience is horrible, I love marriot but this is not a marriot hotel !!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel for both business and pleasure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one outstanding situation which led to electricity off in the whole hotel what is ok but notice was put in the rooms the same day after 2-3 pm. So many guests were not ready to this especially to use stairs to get to their rooms up to 9th floor. Reception staff acted very strange sending guests to different elevators knowing that all of them were not working. I was out almost the whole day and when asking what is the problem reception guy replied very rude that “be happy it’s not for a long and what do you want from us?!” No comments :(

    Everything was great (except one mentioned above) - location is excellent, rooms are big, beds are comfortable, cleanliness is good, tea/coffee in the room, tv with many channels, gym with pool and sauna is perfect addition. Most of staff was very helpful and nice to guests. For sure I will recommend the hotel to colleagues and friends.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Good staff . clean hotel . quiet room . expensive breakfast. a few good places around to eat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only issue was actually not from the hotel but from Booking.com . when I did my booking the rooms that were in the same category were the king suite or two seperate beds and since I was traveling with my daughter I obviously asked for room with two beds , that is how I did my reservation and booking . when we got to the hotel which was after a twenty hour flight at 10 pm the staff informed me that the detail information was not given to them and they only had the king suite available . obviously I was upset and they had to take their time to rearrange the room set up which seems was an oversight from Booking.com in relaying that information

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities is only 3-4 star level. Breakfast is way too expensive.

    Walking distance to red square(20) min. 5 min walking to metro station. Very beautiful lobby. Very quiet. Supermarket and cafe nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    The cleaning service was very polite and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff at the reception were rude at the checkout after staying several days.

    The cleaning service was very polite and efficient. The hotel is what you can expect in a Marriott.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Room is very spaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compare to other new major chain hotels, the equipment is a bit old and the decor is kind of old fashioned.

    Room is very spaceful. We asked to add a bed,they didn't charge any extra fee because they are out of twin-beds room. free to use their swimming pool,sauna and jacuzzi. Amazing location, 3 bus stops from kremlin. Close to a lot of cafes and restaurants. A very worthwhile experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Grate place!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When it’s full with guests have to wait sometimes 10 min for the elevator. Mostly in the morning. Suggest to be careful with an ATM machine in the hotel. Could be broken and makes mistakes.

    Have stayed at the hotel many times. Love the place. Locats in the Heart of Moscow. 15 min walking distance to the Red Square. Very nice restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood. I would say it’s one of the best places to stay for the price if you want to be in the center. 5 min walk from the subway. The hotel has gym, pool. Very nice spa. Has restaurants and a nice lobby bar. Very clean. Thank you for the upgrading us! Pets friendly. Has almost every services you need. Great for friends and family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather expensive so I chose to eat out as there are many options. Also the shape of the room was such that I could not completely close the curtains which was irritating at night. They forgot to do up my room one day and I had to ring up 2 times to get the job done.

    Was there for a week. The location is excellent with Red Square around 20-25 minute walk. There are many eating places nearby, super market, money changers. They also have an ATM inside the hotel which dispenses USD. Good security with the Metro station being just 250 metres away. Good bar in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Worth booking if you get a discount in advance.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I needed smaller bills to use taxi but even you are staying at the hotel, they will not change your large bills into small ones at the registration. You need to go to the bar exchange your bills into small bills.

    Really good location. Room service tasted good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    This is one of the better hotels in Moscow. In the past this was my company's staff place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pay attention at the check-out. Although a minor amount but I paid for extras in cash for my colleague's room at the checkout but the hotel charged my card for my room as well after I have left the hotel. This could be easily explained but obviously now there is no one who is interested at the hotel desk to respond my emails where presented scanned copies of the settled bill and explanation. This is quite pathetic for this level of a hotel. Apart from this misunderstanding the hotel is fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet was on the pricier side.

    Great value for money! The beds were the most comfortable, softest ones I have slept in at hotels! The staff spoke english so that made things super convenient and the overall hotel ambiance was fabulous. Would love to stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    The bed was super comfy, it was clean and quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A furniture is a bit old fashioned but it is a matter of preferences. Was rejected to have 1 hour late check in

    The bed was super comfy, it was clean and quite. Location is nice. Didn’t have breakfast, so can not valorate

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    A good place to stay while you are in Moscow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Have difficulties while check-in, front desk couldn't locate our booking record and took quite some time to finish the check-in process, extremely annoying after taking a long flight.

    Walking distance to Red Square and Kremlin, there is a subway station nearby, very easy to move around. Room size very decent and beds are comfortable. Concierge staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    good central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some of the staff needed training in customer service, others went out of their way to give exceptional service especially the bell boy

    the hotel has a great location and rooms are clean and a good size, eating/drinking in the hotel is very expensive as is booking a car through them bet to make other arrangements

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    A splurge, but worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some differed maintenance in the bathroom and the shower leaked all over the floor.

    Great Location...within walking distance to everything that you want to see in Moscow. The staff was friendly, helpful, and all spoke English. The breakfast was worth the extra money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything, nothing to dislike.

    Excellent ,comfortable hotel. Staff very frendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful. Room was very large and had a sofa in it. Excellent location , near the metro and a 20 min walk to Red Square. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in Moscow centre.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In general its not 5 star hotel level, especially the interior of the rooms. For 230EUR per night you can find much better options in Moscow in terms of room interior for sure. I mean - hotel is nice and great people working there but interior and rooms + bathrooms = average.

    Good hotel in Moscow centre. Welcoming staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent apart from bed choice options at time of booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Once again on Booking.com - for some rooms you could not confirm the type of bed you want at the time of booking - you can select either 1 extra-large double bed or two twin beds and then later in the booking process you are told that your bed type choice is only subject to availability. You have to contact the hotel to make them confirm the bed type. Even then you have to insist on your bed type or cancel.

    The location and the special rate that I got.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous, luxurious, opulent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It is an absolutely luxurious hotel. It was much more opulent than the photos suggested. A fantastic location, with Red Square close to hand . The pool and leisure facilities are excellent. We can’t recommend it more highly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms required renovation since some years, only lobby looks good - the rest is 5* hotel of 1989. The beds were separated instead of requested double bed, the staff didn't make anything to help it. Very disappointing

    Very nice central location, easy to walk around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Top notch place, half the price of intercontinental next...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top notch place, half the price of intercontinental next door and 90% as nice . Best value for Money I’ve seen in Moscow And borsht was amazing and delivered 24 hours!!!! Much better borscht than Intercontinental or even Pushkin for that matter and I consider myself a borscht connasiour

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel and one of the Moscow best locations. Very Confortable and quiete rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many cars at the entry of hotel, dificulting the access by car or walking to the hotel... they are parked just in front of a narrow space to access the hotel, specially difficult on Moscow large winter periods when several extra complements and cloths are used... and people smoking there, no space between the entry door and parked doing nothing cars...

    Bed and room confort and quiet room despite was Tverskaya view... Housekeeping very efficient!!! Concierge very helpful and with a good knowledge of anything you may need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Luxury interior in early 1910s style, good design of rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC in the rooms doesn't work on heating - was freezing in the night (-4 outside). Personnel of 5-star hotel has to be more polite. I had to wait for 15-20 min at the reception to check in as there was only 1 employee on duty available. On the check-out didn't even ask how was my stay. When I asked for 2 wine glasses to my room a room service employee expressed uncertainty and it was obvious he wasn't happy with my request. Bed was very hard.

    Luxury interior in early 1910s style, good design of rooms (old fashioned, nice to see that), great location at the downtown Moscow

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    We wanted to get away and relax and it was a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The high price doesn’t include breakfast (pay separately for it) and I think it would be better if it would be inclusive of the price of staying the night.

    We wanted to get away and relax and it was a great place. A rustic room with a spacious bathroom and lots of space. Really enjoyed it. The best was putting on the tv and having channels in English!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, no noise from the street, comfortable bed and pillows, clean bathroom, amazing shower gel and shampoo, as well as body lotion and two kinds of soap. Every day change of towels, drinking water and tea bags, tea pot in the room. Iron and ironing board, bathrobe and slippers. Just 15 minutes walking from Red square or 5 minutes by metro. We had an amazing relaxing time at the hotel and we will be back for sure. Thank you for our nice stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Overall the stay was comfortable and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Considering the fact that I got the room at a huge discount, I can't really complain but be aware that they are not going to give you the newest room renovation-wise. And another thing to point out is the fact that you have to pay for the breakfast separately.

    The room was pretty spacious. The bed was the actual king size. And finally all the amenities and the furniture were of high quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.7
    Location was great , 5 min far from the metro station , pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked old and that it needs to be refurbished. The duvet was extremely yellow inside of the cover . The 5 star hotel needs to change duvets from time to time.

    Location was great , 5 min far from the metro station , pool and gym are amazing .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Everything was best.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff very poor working. Need train them to start working faster. Long time waited to check in and check out. Slowly reception staff!

    Everything was best. View. Location. Cleanliness. Value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Location is best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too slowly reception service. Waited about 15 minutes to check in. Very slowly works reception.

    Location is best. Breakfast is perfect. Everything is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.1
    Disapointng except the location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last time I stayed here a month ago. Everything was great! But now I got a room next to elevator and Windows were facing a Very busy street, so I couldnt sleep even with plugs in my ears.

    Location is fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Something to repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel was amazing. The hotel is located on the main street so getting to the Kremlin, shops and everything is extremely easy! The room has everything you need, it’s clean and really nice. Everything at the hotel and in Moscow is AMAZING.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.8
    The size of the room, the location of the hotel and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the noise, you could hear everything from the outside, also the bathtub leaked (Room 256) to the bathroom floor and the bed was a little too soft.

    The size of the room, the location of the hotel and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security guards need to be trained to smile :)

    If you press magic “At your service” button and ask, Hotel staff will do their best provide literally anything you desire :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    A short walk to red square.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices for Room service do not include service charge which is quite high.

    A short walk to red square. Ok facilities, including gym, pool, jacuzzi, sauna.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Great stay, great staff and great value for money - but not a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were a little old fashioned but they were certainly large enough

    Location 1 mile from Red Square. Friendly and helpful staff.value for money (exceptional, but we did manage to get a last minute deal)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Faire enough for a Russian standard old hotel, good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)There is a club downstairs opposit the main entrance, i can hear music base even at 2am from my 4th floor room. 2) when I try to borrow an adaptor, front desk lady as well the lady answering AtUrService all refused, and not nicely. 3) heating is not as warm as it should be. i.e. i moved from Marriott Tverskaya, it’s much warmer. 4) no slipper provided.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Just like any big hotels, the hotel was comfortable. Not a memorable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the reason for my choosing the hotel was the airport pickup service. On the website it claimed there is an airport service. But upon arrival I found out it ain't so. I was with a Russian girl and she told me not to take the taxis which are asking for 4000 to 6000 upwards. An employees from the airport suggested that I go to a different taxi company and I paid 2000 to get to the hotel. I found out that the hotel charged even more to and fro airport. For a first time female traveler SAFETY is very important and it is an high anxiety issue. I will not stay at a hotel which does not provide an airport pickup and drop-off service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Went to the restaurant 21.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to the restaurant 21.50 yeserday. A girl came to ask what i will order , i said her what i want, then suddenly she left and next to me was an english speaking foreigner , started chatting with him.. she asked him personal questions and told about her in details, i was hearing them.. it took 15 minutes, i was tired waiting to see the end of this love story and left the restaurant. she was looking for a marriage)) this kind of attitude is not a Marriott style..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was on the main street side, I asked for a change but they couldnt. It was a bit noisy to the ones who needs room to be very quite to sleep

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice Spa, great Sauna and wonderfull Staff (amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is dated and rooms / beds are old! Also when raining very noisy. Staff helped me to another room that was better.

    Nice Spa, great Sauna and wonderfull Staff (amazing!) Easy to reach from airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    The hotel was very nice to come back to after a days sightseeing. Excellent, thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked everything about the place

    The staff were really helpful and friendly they gave me some great advice about booking taxis and great things to see and do.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    As always my stay was brilliant in every way. The staff are fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I regularly come to Moscow and choose this hotel for the ambiance and comfort but especially the staff. Everyone remembers you from the door men to the bar staff. The housekeepers are attentive and discrete and I always feel so welcome. As always a special mention for Andre in the bar area - as always attentive, knowledgeable, sweet and a joy to see again. To be honest the reason we returned was to enjoy Andre’s company and suggestions for how to spend our time in Moscow and of course drink plenty of alcohol whilst that happens. We left happy and looking forward to our next return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Elegant and charming stay at the heart of Moscow, exploring the city with peace of mind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    All the small details that made my travel effortless and had so much piece of mind. English proficiencies, the warm smile, delicious in room dining etc. On top of that, there is a Pianist playing at the lobby every night, to listen to while waiting for your drive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Marriott is a class for itself!Moscow is getting cleaner every year.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I needed a shaving kit as I forgot mine at home. The disposable (double edge) razor provided by the hotel was horrible - the razor was not sharp enough and shaving was not pleasant at all, even somehow painful. I tried two razors - same story. The hotel should change the supplier!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Best deal in the centre of Moscow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best hotel right in the center of Moscow for a very reasonable price. Located on Tverskaya street, Marriott offers a very comfortable stay with 24/7 swimming pool, super tasty breakfast and a cozy room. Whatever is your purpose of stay, it's a great hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Room was spacious and bathroom was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, rich compared to other hotel but still shouldn't cost 1500Rubles/person. I think this was the only point that I could not regard as value for the money.

    Room was spacious and bathroom was comfortable. Housekeeper was excellent, she even tidied up our baby's stuff that we couldn't have the time to do.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Thank you for a wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Excellent staff and service, clean and spacious room, very comfy bed, didn't have the breakfast but it was evidently popular amongst others. Very easy to get to and find. Great value for money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Excellent, would highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I did not find anything we did not like

    Breakfasts were great. Staff friendly and happy to help. Excellent restaurants nearby. Metro station at the end of the block. 30 minute stroll to Red Square and Bolshoi Theatre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Lacks the fine detail to be truly first class
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for a drink at the lobby bar was outrageous. Seriously outrageous. 1250 Roubles for a standard mixed drink. The breakfast set up is a bit of a shambles. It would have been quicker to toast bread by leaving it on the pavement than to use the toaster provided, (half of which did not work anyway). The curtain in my room required me to repair it so it would run along its rail to close. The pillows were horrendous. There was NO fridge or mini bar in my room. The pavement around the entire building and surrounding buildings is being repaired and the area was hazardous to walk around with pedestrians having to walk on poorly marked roads being used by traffic.

    Location for downtown access is excellent and rooms were sizable and clean. Beds were huge. Staff were pretty helpful. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel both for business and leisure, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Disappointed with reception team attitude. Although room & restaurant service was super fast and friendly, the reception staff was not welcoming at all - no smile on the face, no greetings whatsoever. Moreover I realized that the staff is selectively friendly with foreign visitors while the attitude was changing when I addressed them in their native language. Very unpleasant experience for a hotel with such high standards of service world wide, and especially given the fact the rest of the hotel team was just perfect.

    Spacious hotel in the most prime location. Facing busy and vibrant Tverskaya street, while you still can find quiet old Moscow ambience just behind the hotel. Great place both for business and leisure if you want to explore Moscow properly. Big rooms, comfortable bed, overall good service. Beautiful lobby, great for business meetings and catching up with friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.2
    Dissapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Deluxe Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is futher away from Red Square. Outdated decor, dissapointing executive lounge, poor value for money!!!

    We were allowed to checkout later than usual.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel for 1-2 days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly and not very helpful Renovation works all over around the property Only one very small shampoo bottle which is not enough to wash medium size hair there is no mirrow with socket near by so if you need to do your hair you have to do it without mirror

    Location Design in the hotel Swimming pool 24 hours :)) but around 11 pm If you need help - the staff did not speak English or Russian :))

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A previous female guests underwear was left festering in the wardrobe. Would've expected Housekeeing to have disposed of it :-/ Breakfast is not worth the hefty price tag!! For that money you don't expect to have to pay EVEN MORE for fresh orange juice. Also coffee should be proper bean-to-cup coffee and not wretched filter coffee. Seriously Marriott, this buffet breakfast is poor.

    Typical Marriott. Pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    Not so good experience as usually in other Marriotts
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are noisy. After I left the hotel and paid I was charged for some tea from mini-bar that I never took, even did not open this mini-bar. It is also significantly overpriced.

    Location is good, staff is friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is out of date, the rooms look very old, no space in the toilet to put anything, and also no shelves or tables to put things, the value for money is terrible!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyed my stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a night club across the street from my room that was a bit loud, but the hotel is based rather near the middle of Moscow so that's not entirely unexpected.

    The staff was incredibly friendly, from the front desk, to the concierge, to the doormen. I really had a good impression!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing - not a five star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were mean to me and weren't well trained in terms of customer service and communication. One guy was very good though. The facilities were old and a renovation is long overdue. The furniture is from decades past, the interior styling is more like a three star hotel. Someone in a neighboring room was smoking. Poor air ventilation in room.

    The location was very good and convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is little outdated and needs some renovations.

    It is great Marriott property in the hart of Moscow. Staff is very eager to please. Breakfast buffet is very good and delicious. Hotel sent us a complimentary bottle champagne on New Year eve. It is very centrally located. Very close to metro and walking distance to Red Square.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    6.3
    Need to improve too much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must be in bathrooms hair dryer, tooth brush kit, comb, earbud etc. They must provide the adapter on demand. Nothing available in the hotel.

    There is nothing in the bathroom except shampoo, container and towels. The hotel must need to provide comb, tooth brush kit, adaptor for telephone and laptop. The room furniture is very poor quality as well as very old. Even we can't put this furniture in our home. Very old since USSR time. The only bonus is their location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay. Thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a.

    Really comfortable hotel in a great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Nice Hotel near to City Center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice Hotel in good place near to City Center. Rooms are Ok, Breakfast Russian Standard. Worth to stay in Moskow.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Smart Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. 10 to 15 minutes walk from Red Square. Spacious room and very comfortable bed. Breakfast decent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location in the very center of the city at the very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the very center of the city at the very good price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Very good. Thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing actually

    Location best. Breakfast very good. Staff hospitable. Clean rooms. What need more?)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfort at Moscow downtown.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good but Expensive breakfast

    Gym, Jacuzzi and saunas

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: