Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow 5 stars

Ulitsa Tverskaya 3, Tverskoy, 125009 Moscow, Russia

#63 of 925 hotels in Moscow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 578 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to call several times for coffee capsule refills & cups because they wouldn’t do it automatically when cleaning the room

    The decoration & architecture are so rich in & out without any compromise to functionality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great: bed was super comfy, the room could be completely darkened, it was quiet nevertheless we were next to the Red Square, attention to the details was great, there was hot floor in the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff at the service desk, for example booking a cruise, calling a taxi, organizing a city tour, is insufficiently professional and nonusable. No task was successfully done.

    Everything, the beautiful, spacious rooms and especially the large bathrooms. The rooms are quiet and the beds are extremely comfortable, extremely clean. The staff is extremely professional, except on service desk, with a high level knowledge of the English language. We only stayed four nights, but the SPA&swimmimg pool were exceptionally relaxed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quiet a view on our room. Not even close to the picture advertised when I picked the room with a view. Should they’ve suggested an upgrade even with a fee, we could’ve gotten it because we were celebrating a birthday occasion (this Russia trip was my gift to my husband and I would’ve wanted everything almost perfect) and we’ve travelled halfway of the world just to get here plus the fact we are already staying in Hilton hotel for 3 nights and we just transferred due to this impt occasion of ours. Our luggage got mixed up too (there’s 2 different luggages in our room) although, there’s no big deal because we can see the sincerity of all employess for the small mistake. But overall everyhting was still excellent and we had a good stay and happy with the service.

    The ladies and gentlemen service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Currency exchange. We have came around 22.00 and we did not have time to change money on airport since taxi was waiting us. We came to hotel to do check-in, and POS terminal did not worked for our cards (or worked partially) and I have asked to pay in Euro, but receptionist told me there is no currency exchange in hotel ?? Than told me that we can go to some hotel near. I think that hotel like Ritz Carlton should treat guests better.

    Location, restaurant 02 at the roof, room. It has everything for perfect trip to Moscow.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local near the landmark place and metro station . Room is beautiful. The staff of food and beverage is nice .I cannot remember her name may be Ta.... of Cafe Russe . She 's very nice n had service mind . Lucky to saw her.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t impressed with the AC system as it doesn’t go under 21.5C which isn’t acceptable for when you are travelling with an older woman who is going through hot and cold flashes. But Annasatasia found a solution for us quickly and moved us to a cooler room. I wish the hotel fixed their AC system for other guests.

    Very happy with the service that Annastasia and Anna have provided for my mother and I. Everything was a yes and their service was immaculate! Ivan the bellboy was very helpful too! Service I think was one of the best I experienced in Moscow.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t understands why I need to pay extra 250rub +13% for the room service if I want to order food to my room?! Never seen this “service” before

    Everything was great. Loved spa a lot. Can’t say a lot about the food. Bc ive eaten just once. But what I’ve had it was delicious. Didn’t have a chance to try a breakfast either. I’m sure it’s great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I can't change temperature in my room.

    There is a story worth to share: I was in Moscow in 2017 Dec 26, yet I lost my camera in the train. The hotel arranged Mr Ivan with me to the police station assassinating me to report the case. Mr Ivan spent a whole day with us in the Police station and he did not leave until we returned to our room. Mr Ivan shown the highest standard hotel industry: He kept his manner and patient through entire process. With his help I eventually found my bag. Once again Mr Ivan has proven that Ritz-Carlton is the best hotel chain in the world.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Level Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Super lavish hotel with great service. We stayed during NYE, so it was a bit hard to get around in Moscow, but the hotel was superb in handling our needs. When the street outside the hotel was closed and taxis couldn't come to the hotel, the concierge escorted us to the nearest spot where they had a car waiting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spa, the buffet breakfast was delicious. Concierge was very helpful and efficient. USB ports next to the bed for iPhone charging. We loved it there and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent Location close to Red Square. Friendly Staff! Beautiful Spa. Friendly staff in Bar & restaurant area. Confortable beds. Simple, a Ritz Carlton hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no comments, it was maybe too perfect!

    Delicious breakfast, great room service, very clean hotel, great spa area, a real 5 star de luxe hotel, will definitely come back and what a great location, we loved it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee and tea supplies too mean and too limited Mini bar was locked, could have asked to open, but not bother

    The front desk lady (Irina) was exceptional and try very very hard to make us feel good and warmly welcome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    O2 Lounge is pricy compared to similar lounges.

    Room was great and very comfortable beds. Great facilities and staff. O2 lounge has the most beautiful view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had couple of issues in service at the beginning and it was not as per the ritz standard, but I have raised it to the hotel manager and it was sorted out quickly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise during the night - next door room? So not sure about the sound proofing. Also usually had to wait for quite a time when approached the reception desk with queries.

    Beautiful room and helpful staff. Location also very good! Great views from the roof top bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and lobby lounge very expensive.

    Coffee and tea maker in the room, excellent breakfast, rooftop restaurant with beautiful views of the Kremlin, very large room and bathroom, excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all good

    The room was a great size, very comfortable bed - luxurious. We had a view over the front of the hotel - which gave us interesting view The bar on the 12th floor overlooks the Kremlin - fantastic views and lovely atmosphere The breakfast selection was very extensive and option to have eggs/omelette cooked Would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service quality of the food was horrible. And was very difficult to sleep because you could hear what people were doing upstairs downstairs and in the hallways there should be some sort of soundproofing in these types of hotels the Hyatt is a much better choice .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I wish I could have stayed longer. Will return.

    Fabulous location. Very friendly staff. Good level of English for the non Russian speaker! Warm comfortable room with underfloor heating in bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Service was not according to the price of the hotel. When arrived no bell boy service was offered. Nobody came out to assist with the luggage. Only unfriendly security guard , when i asked is there anyone to help with the luggage, he answered "No, there is nobody to help, to get the luggage from the car." Once i checked in, i received the room, which had broken besides table, also automatic curtains was not functioning, and USB charging portal did not work. After one night i was offered a better room, which was very nice, only in the bathroom i stepped on the broken piece of glass and hurt my self.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator a bit confusing at the start. But worked out eventually. Maybe a staff to walk physically with the guest to elevator to teach them on how to use

    Room being so quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    when i made the order it was written full board when i got to the hotel the full board was free access to 11 fl day buffet . it is misleading and i paid 30,000 rub for for the diners in the hotel. i wrote an email to customer service no one got in contact with me ,yet i got an email to rate the answer of christian from customer service (i did not get) i am very upset from your customer service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we thought the breakfast not of the same standard as some other Ritz Hotels. The interior of the breakfast venue is harsh , the music is loud and unsuitable and the coffee was unpalatable (?chicory) Sadly the breakfast was a false note in an otherwise wonderful stay in the hotel.

    The hotel is exquisite ! The foyer is lovely and the flowers are beautiful! The service is excellent and friendly. The rooms are large , the interior is soft on the senses and the electronics introduced in a very subtle way.There is an abundance of usb ports for all electronics! The bathroom is the best ever! with very high quality products. They are very generous with bottled water which we loved!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for one of their cars to take us to the boat for our river cruise having been guaranteed that we would be taken right up to the boat. Instead we were dropped with four pieces of luggage 2 kilometers from our boat. Response to a complaint was that cars weren't allowed onto the dock... yet we saw several city taxis dropping passengers at various boats including our own. For this we paid around £60! This is an expensive hotel - not special glass of wine & piece of cake cost £25.

    Excellent location - close to but not overlooking the Kremlin.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Un-professional, Un-friendly attitude of staff at O2 lounge will always make you feel un-welcome !! Almost no body in the hotel knows how to smile and staff at various locations felt like amateurs in a guest house rather than a Ritz !

    Nicely located modern and comfortable hotel. No balconies in any room and no view from most of the suites even !

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very comfortable (wonderful bed, shower, etc), great location for watching the Victory Day parade.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am still waiting refund of deposit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No porridge in room-service breakfast But generally everything was good

    Beautiful hotel with one of the best location. Nice bed and room design

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disturbed twice while room privacy indication was on. Forgotten items were not collected.

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Was promised City view room. (could only just about spot the towers of the Kremlin on my ninth floor?!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really don’t like rooms facing patio

    It’s nice but overpriced hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great stuff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, very close to Red Square, Kremlin, Bolshoi Theatre etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Level Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation noise in room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    C.mon its the Ritz....is there anything anyone can dislike.

    Fantastic location, staff, breakfast, bed, etc etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Level Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Club lounge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Retiro room service Toallas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like all the arrengements and the hotel facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the most magnificent hotels we have ever stayed. The staff was amazing. When we left, it was like leaving friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Club Level Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great lounge staff less good check-in desk manager but great hotel really worth it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar prices

    Top in all three: Service, comfort, location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the service, rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. Staff professional and helpful. breakfast was also impressive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything, the service and convenient everything and food is excellent!:) I love it 😍

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Level Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent property, location, facilities and staff. We had a club room which made our trip all the more enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool , comfy bed love this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    12 floor staff

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good and location excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Staff, the location and the comfort.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a great central location. The staff is friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive on certain things and don't cater really for english like certain things for breakfast sauces etc

    Service and comfort

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great location, beautiful view, well maintained facilities , staff is very friendly and speak good English

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no pork sauages no sauces like tomatoe AND no HP sauce

    n

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room service dining really not the quality you expect

    Perfectly located with view on Kreml, good restaurant, cosy lounge. Very comfortable and generous rooms

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is perfectly located beside the Kremlin and Red Square and very accessible to Охотный Ряад metro station. The hotel were very good at organising the necessary documentation to process the visa application and to book a car to collect me from the airport.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Love this hotel, great location, elegant decor in the room. Swimming pool is just amazing. Tasty breakfast and nise restaurant on the top floor. I wouldlike to come back

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Soundproofing wasn't great - you could hear people slamming doors or chatting in the corridor.

    Bed is amazing - huge and soft. My wife had a birthday so she got an amazing Napoleon cake as a present.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The window in my room did not open at all. It felt very claustrophobic inside. Lobby was always very crowded and it did not feel comfortable to sit there.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None!

    Great location; Very delicious traditional Russian cuisine at Cafe Russe; Elegant interior design; Efficient and pleasant customer service; Great 24-hour gym; Amazing view at the rooftop restaurant bar.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I asked for a "band-aid" to the concierge and he pointed me to the pharmacy in front of the hotel, it was 22:30, and said. Try there, for sure they have... For this kind of hotel the minimum I would expected was to have someone doing this small kindness to the guest.

    Bedroom and localization.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Overrated, too expensive with breakfast not even included. Toiletries not replenished. Breakfast start at 7 am, why not earlier?

    The bed and the location

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing bad to say honestly. Russia is much cheaper than london. In London to stay in the ritz would be 3 to 4 times more in price!!

    I booked the golden apple boutique hotel, but when I arrived , I was so disappointed. This is the 1st time I've ever taken time out to give a review on anything. From the non-smiley and cold receptionists to the miserable room and it's facilities . There was was no way it is a 5 star hotel , maximum 3 stars! After walking past the Ritz Carlton I went back online and found that for roughly for £30 a night I could stay there. So I checked out the next moring as I booked the ritz Carlton.What a contrast!! Amazing hotel friendly staff, so welcoming. And when I entered the room I was shocked to find a suite!! 3 times the size of golden Apple hotel. This is a lovely hotel with full 5 star facilities . I have absolutely nothing negative to say. A lovely receptionist called Alexandra was extremely helpful and caring, she went out her way to help me.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wasn't wowed at all for the price I paid, staff are very "Tough" not welcoming, didn't make me feel welcome or warm at all, so cold, a bit disappointed for Rits Carlton to be like this.. The room view is not so good, even if you take the expensive one, you won't get a proper view .. Other places have much better view of the Kremlin and much friendlier staff.

    I went there for my Birthday, the stay was decent..

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The long wait for the check in. It took around 30 minutes. One of the bedrooms was located in the far edge overlooking a very noisy street with construction that goes until the morning. The furnishings were sadly lacking. It give me the impression of a store room. The other rooms were also having outdated furniture. The impression I received from the hotel is that this was once a very grand hotel.

    Perhaps it was my own fault but the picture shared here give a different impression from reality. The hotel is fare from the kremlin. I thought the terrace view much closer but it turns out it is far and the window is looked so you need to stick your nose to view it.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The reception staff on check in and out slow and didnt say about club level benefits, had to ask about the club lounge, slow on check out

    I always stay here, breakfast in club lounge is best and the view is amazing, thanks to the best location.

There are also 53 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: