Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Sheremetyevo Airport 4 stars

Airport Sheremetyevo Vladenie 3 , 141400 Khimki, Russia

#10 of 41 hotels in Khimki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2631 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Amazing stay between flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would prefer if they had international plugs in the room.

    Amazing hotel with everything you need for a good rest after a long trip. I especially enjoyed dinner at the restaurant and was pleasantly surprised on how welcoming the staff was. The fitness facility was perfect to get a good rest with swimming pool, massage chairs, sauna and event a yoga space.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    very good quality for this money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed not cimfortable for two, better to have 2 single in our case, but we dont inform in advance

    We have early morning flight, so ot very comfortable for fast transfer.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    I liked my stay and would happily return.
    • Group
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The daily made service was a little lacking. Towels were not always replaced promptly and correctly.

    The desk staff were very helpful in working out a number of changes for our party. The morning breakfast was very nice. Good service to SVO.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    One of the most convenient hotels for transit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Good access to airport terminals even by foot. The station of Aeroexpress for the city center is very close. When I take flight in the early morning, I always stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Quiet, so could have a good sleep between flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hamburger in the restaurant was a bit dry. Knocking on the wall from renovations in the afternoon

    the bed was the best I have slept in at a hotel. Firm and comfortable bed and choice of soft or firm pillow. Outstanding breakfast. The front desk staff went out of their way to help me, coming with me to the ATM machine to show me how to use it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    The Novotel at Sheremetevo was, of course, very convenient...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Novotel at Sheremetevo was, of course, very convenient to the airport. We arrived late at night, and then had an early flight out the next morning, so it was only a short shuttle ride to our terminal. The hotel is very modern and clean, the staff was helpful, and the room was fine for our purposes. The breakfast buffet was good, with a variety of items, including some gluten-free.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location, sound proof windows, comfortable mattress,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No choice for pillows, very poor quality pillows, for this reason I would not go back

    Great location, sound proof windows, comfortable mattress, very accommodating staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.5
    Taxi rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi driver representative at the airport charged me 40 euros for a short journey to the hotel. Initially he wanted 50 euros but when I said it was too much, he reduced it to 40 euros. I was aware there was a shuttle bus but it was 1.45am and I was tired. Also I thought I saw the shuttle bus departing just as I arrived at the shuttle bus pick up point. The shuttle buses were every 30 minutes at that time ie after 1am. Also I was not sure exactly were the shuttle bus pick up point was located. I was 1.45am and I was tired and just wanted to get to my hotel.

    Hotel looked fairly new and all facilities and premises including the room were very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Good airport hotel, public area and rooms obviously renovated recently
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Main restaurant in the atrium: In-transparent system for a small buffet lunch and buffet dinner. At lunch time it was offered a small buffet lunch at only RUB 650 - not very good quality, but OK for the low price. At dinner time a somewhat larger buffet was offered, but I was refused by a very unfriendly not English speaking lady with the words "this is for crew only" and directed to another part of the restaurant where only a la carte menus were served. The seating area for the buffet was almost empty. Upon complaining at the reception about the refusal and after requesting the Manager on Duty to show up for a talk, nothing happened for a while, but after 10 minutes waiting I was admitted to the buffet area. The whole story shows that the restaurant is somewhat unorganized. Shuttle to the airport: Did not find any timetable showing the departure times for transfer shuttles to the airport. The reception staff only explained "every 20 minutes" which is not precise enough. A timetable should be placed on a good recognizable place neat the reception. Information about GM and Duty Manager: Behind the reception there are names published of the GM and Duty Manager. When I asked for the contacts of both I as told that the information is not up to date. No comments. Walkway from airport to Novotel Walking basically takes less time time to move between the airport and the hotel than by shuttle bus which has to go long ways around. But: there is no marked and easy to recognize walkway between the terminals and the hotel. This should be improved.

    Reception: All receptionists attentive and friendly. Room: Obviously renovated recently, modern, practical, equipped with tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast: Good buffet breakfast, reasonable prices (RUB 900).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Novotel Sheremetyevo experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cool hotel, just next to the airport and aeroexpress trains. Very comfortable location! I arrived after the midnight so didn't have much to discover the hotel. But in general I can say the staff are very friendly and caring. The hotel is very clean, modern and really huge. Rooms are spacious, beds are super cozy, love it. Ordered a breakfast in my room, it was very good quality, but juices are not freshly squeezed, maybe it is only about an apple juice! This is an excellent hotel, especially for those who had all day long flights or are going to travel. It's a perfect place to rest! Thank you very much)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location, clean and comfy bed which saved two exhausted...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit shocked in front of breakfast reception while we planned to have breakfast after a great sleep. It's an international brand name and we didn't expect to be treated impatiently and rudely. The lady could explain nicely how to settle the payment for those who haven't subscribed breakfast. Normally I use my room key first and settle the payment while check-out. Although that isolated unpleasant incident, the rest of the hotel was good!

    Good location, clean and comfy bed which saved two exhausted travellers. Friendly reception staff and clean ladies!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel next to Aeroexpress with good service and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only didn't like the view from room to inside the hall, whilst we preferred to have a view to outside the hotel.

    Very good hotel next to Aeroexpress with good service and very good choice of breakfast from 5 a.m. till 10 a.m., which is very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Novotel Sheremetyevo is a conveniently located and pleasant hotel on the grounds of the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is one of three or four hotels that can be said to be on the grounds of the airport, though accessing it is a slightly convoluted process of taking the hotel shuttle, or walking to the excellent Moscow train and subway system. The hotel has a massive indoor courtyard, the entire height of the hotel, reminiscent of the Grand Hyatt atriums. There is a pleasant bar and restaurant area at the base of this atrium.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked out 6 pm & had to pay 50% on room charge.

    It’s 5 mins walking to SVO airport l. Great location for our last day of our trip to avoid Moscow heavy traffic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is located close to Terminal D, there is free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located close to Terminal D, there is free shuttle bus and you also can walk (approximately 10 minutes). Check in and check out was easy. Breakfast was nice. Room was spacious and clean with all bath accessories in place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    We stopped over in Moscow for a night and the Novotel hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stopped over in Moscow for a night and the Novotel hotel was perfect for this. Located right next to the AeroExpress, it was easy to make a quick trip into the centre and back. 24 hour room service was a big bonus and they were very accomodating of early check in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    - Super friendly and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Super friendly and polite staff - Very children oriented: they offered a free upgrade of the room just to make children feel more comfortable - Good breakfast - Excellent sound isolation - Great place to stay for a night near Sheremetyevo Airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to handle luggage ourselves when we arrived. Not a big deal, yet kinda unusual for a hotel of this class.

    Manager on duty Olga has sorted out our booking problem perfectly. Nice clean room, comfortable beds, friendly staff, probably the best buffet breakfast we ever had in a hotel. Sauna, hamam, pool, fitness center - all good. Location is perfect for a transit passenger.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    The staffs are helpful, room is always clean, restaurant is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit difficult to find the shuttle bus stop for hotel in SVO airport. But it's not the fault of hotel. I don't recommend to take a taxi at SVO because their price is always 2-5 times higher than the fair rate.

    The staffs are helpful, room is always clean, restaurant is not bad. It has good access to the station of Aeroexpress for the center of Moscow.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    perfect location for the spending the night between flights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it took long time to check in. There was just one desk opened during rush hours in the morning air conditioner and ventilation system were working very pure

    perfect location for the spending the night between flights

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient hotel in general, staff correct, breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very convenient hotel in general, staff correct, breakfast with wide variety of options, and bar food correct as well if you just want something quick. Very nice gym with treadmills and pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great location for business stay in Moscow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could be a bit more healthy food for breakfast, but nevertheless the breakfast was still great

    Great location for businessmen in Moscow- very convenient 24/7 services.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Near the airport but has to cross the road, quite dangerous !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small bed compared to the room size( there is space for king bed but why only put queen bed). The bed is not comfortable. Shuttles bus @ 30 minutes is too long for waiting. I don’t see why can’t they make it @15 minutes while there are number of shuttle bus ready for services.

    Near the airport but has to cross the road, quite dangerous !However, there were shuttle bus services (free) provide to the airport. Hotel condition look new with great view of restaurants at the atrium and bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    please see above
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite the otherwise impeccably clean room we discovered (late at night) that the shower drain was blocked which spoilt it a bit. As with most restaurants in Moscow of similar price range, food is quite poor, Soviet canteen style food, despite the efforts of management to create a variable menu. greasy, everything is fried and swimming in oil, hardly any, or sad looking vegetables.

    Well trained staff, friendly, flexible, no problems there. Very good price, about 130EUR, for a family room (two double beds). We were 20min late for breakfast (5-10am) but they accommodated us. Shuttle bus to terminals runs every 20min. Helpful porter. Overall very clean room (except blocked shower drain), freshly re-decorated, very quiet, triple-glazed windows. Our child was happy with the swimming pool which is fair size and has a deep end.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great for people travelling to Moscow for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit high prices of food & drinks in the bar, but nothing too drastic

    Nice, helpfull staff, convenient location for people in Moscow for business. Not too far from city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    In the reception desk it was not possible to change USD or...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the reception desk it was not possible to change USD or EUR, and the bank automat in the hotel was not working with foreign cards. The staff in the reception was so unpolite!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Very kind and friendly staff, clean and modern rooms, huge...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very kind and friendly staff, clean and modern rooms, huge fitness center and sauna area. Excellent restaurant at the bar with internal smoking area. I would recommend this hotel to business people and not only one-night travellers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Great for people travelling to Moscow for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit high prices of food & drinks in the bar, but nothing too drastic

    Nice, helpfull staff, convenient location for people in Moscow for business. Not too far from city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    Short but sweet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit clinical in the lounge and restaurant area.... A feeling of being observed all the time...

    yes the bed was extra comfy and the architecture is very nice. A very convenient place to stay. Ill be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Travelers choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent option with perfect location for travelers having long stopover in Sheremetyevo airport. Our flight has been cancelled and rescheduled for next day so we spent 1,5 days in the hotel. Spacious rooms, comfortable hard bed, big bathroom, plenty of towels, complementary bottled water. Huge variety of delicious dishes for breakfast. Shuttle bus will take you to/from the airport in 2 minutes max.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain. It'd be great if the shuttle bus can cover other terminals.

    Free shuttle bus from and to terminal D. Staff is helpful. Room is clean with free bottle water. Walking distance to airport express station. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Trust me: a good night sleep for travelers
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In spite of being within the Moscow International Airport, the capability of staff to communicate in english is always not up to expectation. This issue is quite common in Russia, but here it is even more visible because of the international enviroment.

    The hotel set up is not a luxury environment, but the whole building gives the impression of openness. If Aeroflot is in trouble to keep up with scheduling, most likely you will be booked within this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Clean, quitly, freandly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aeroport Hotel - is not connected directly to the Aeroport. Shuttle bus or taxi, depends of traffic jams up to 40 minutes

    Clean, quitly, freandly stuff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay here, would come back and would recommend to others
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The very early breakfast (served before 6am I believe) is not too great. Sometimes there was some miscommunication, but maybe that has to do with my limited Russian. Wifi dropped at times or wasn't the best, but overall good enough.

    Everything. Really. The value-money ratio was incredible for the upgraded room that I got. The breakfast was great (a lot of choice), the Spa facilities great (including free massage chair), and the general atmosphere was just fantastic. The staff was overall friendly, helpful and proactive. Overall I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    3.3
    I specifically requested room with 2 Separate beds for my...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically requested room with 2 Separate beds for my parents, because they sleep separately in order to have a good rest before 12 hours flight to USA, but your receptionist did not even read any request and gave they room with One bed only! My parents was So tired that they did not have energy to go and argue about that and did not rest at all! Hotel rooms was not clean, food not that good and staff there was Rude. I would not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    comfortable shelter for the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit difficult to find a way if you walk, need to cross a big street (or you can take a shuttle with 20-30 minutes interval)

    pleasant airport hotel, conveniently located within walking distance from the airport, very nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Very comfortable place. High quality! Not close to center, though right next to airport!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In general everything was perfect! Maybe wanted easier to find some more info about options of sauna or something like that, but, as I didn't have much time, I wasn't looking very serious for it. ;)

    If you need hotel near Sheremetyevo airport, that's perfect place. That's not cheap, but you will get an excellent service! Loved spacious indoor courtyard with warmth even in cold weather and nice music. Tasty breakfast. Hot bath and good WiFi. That's what we need! Center is not close, but that's quite easy accessible by AeroExpress train and then metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    I will come back to the Novotel hotel with big pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to find things I dislike at this hotel.)) For me everything is fine there.

    Excellent location very close to the Sheremetyevo airport just couple minutes walking. The hotel personnel is nice and friendly. Rooms are big and comfortable, all necessary staff is provided. I stayed in Novotel several times and never regret. I will do this again with pleasure.))) I recommend this place!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Just few minutes from airport via shuttle.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just few minutes from airport via shuttle. We got a free upgrade to executive room, and it was really huge room, with sofa/chairs/table/etc. Room had a nespresso coffee machine, which was very useful in the morning. Also there is a restaurant/bar in the lobby. Staff was helpful, helped with parking lot for our visitor from the city, they helped us to move in and choose a room (there were an issue with A/C in the first room we've moved in), all good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    FRANCESCO MOSCOW
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of foods at dinner (or at reasturant)...could be to emprove and , my personal opinion, is high the rate price to quality Regards, Francesco

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Great accommodation close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My 82 years old mother, who traveled alone, was very happy and comfortable. She didn't have any problem with locating shuttle bus, staff helped with her luggage. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    Everything was fine except the time to wait for check-in and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine except the time to wait for check-in and check-out. More than 15 minutes for check-in are two much . We just asked to pay in the evening because we have an early check-out: They said that was not possible because we dined in the restaurant and needed more time to charge the bill (?). We were assured that at least they prepared the invoice with our company details but that was not the case. The guy at check-out had to prepare the invoice, which took 15 minutes more...result: we had to wait 30 minutes more for the airport shuttle and risked to lose our flight...Security could be more polite when informing that it is not possible to smoke in front of the hotel and could just show where it is allowed (side of the hotel) and not treating customers as criminals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect transit in SVO
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy children in the hallway. Not the hotel's fault. Would be great to sound proof all room walls in hotels, especially ones like this: where people come to sleep between the flights.

    The place lives up to its 4 stars. Friendly,professional staff, great facilities, lovely spacious room, comfy bed. I honestly can't fault it. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    I would recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception personnel is quite slow.

    Low noise either from outside and from corridor. Clear TV signal. Comfortable bed. Close proximity to aero express train which can bring you chip and fast to Moscow center and back as well. Friendly personnel in restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Almost perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service with very friendly and competent staffs. fabulous breakfast with many options! I really recommend Novotel Sheremetyevo Airport and I will for sure spend further nights there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    not at all easlily accessible by foot from the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personnel of hotel lied me that it is very close to the airport by foot also! And then I landed at night and went out the terminal E, it was after midnight and I realized that the way to the hotel by foot at night is impossible: stairs, works on the road, dangerous people around etc. And the Novotel's transfer service at night is very badly assured. So I had nothing else to do but to call a taxi which costed me 500 RUB (around 8 euro). And if the girls on reception were honest with me when I called, I would choose another hotel, which is directly in the airport and so would avoid all these things. But as they wanted absolutely to keep a client, they preferred to lie. That disgustes!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Pricey, but nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress in the bed was really firm... felt a bit like sleeping on the floor.

    The hotel is very close to the airport, but absolutely quiet once you are in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Very close to the airport which was helpful. Shuttle bus runs every twenty minutes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in my bathroom was situated such that you had to sit on it sideways. No leg room to sit on it normally. Too close to the wall. Very poorly designed. The bed had one comforter as a blanket. It got warm very quick. Had to kick blanket off. Then I got cold. It's all or nothing with the blanket.

    The staff was very courteous. I was treated quite well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Food in restaurant could be a bit better, as could service.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food in restaurant could be a bit better, as could service. Smoking area nice but scary at night. Security person insisted I go out back there to smoke at 3 a.m. while I waited for a flight even though I explained there was a "strange man" out there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Uncomplicated business Hotel with all neccessary items.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The final invoice one receive not with the payment. Just at the check out. So you need to wake up this time earlier if you use an early ly flight. For an airport hotel this is not the optimal solution.

    Uncomplicated business Hotel with all neccessary items. Very friendly but not very experienced staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    I really liked its location and design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid for a day, but in a message asked if I could only stay for several hours (from 12pm to 8:00 pm). When I got to the hotel I found out that my stay was changed (as I requested), but I paid more. I didn't get the difference back. It would be nice to get the difference in price.

    I really liked its location and design.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Big comfortable room , tasty breakfast, clear instuctions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some minor faults in bathroom, wery sharp edged thresold to bathroom, almost cut my leg.

    Big comfortable room , tasty breakfast, clear instuctions sent by hotel how to get there ( though for some reason this is not explained in booking.com pages)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.5
    OK for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet dirty, weird bathroom design, staff at reception wasn't able to explain in Russian (I am a native speaker) how shuttle operates (almost missed it)

    Proximity to airport, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for a short break between long flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great location. They have a free transfer (mini bus) from the Sheremetyevo airport that goes every 15mins to hotel, which is very convenient. Staff is very friendly. The hotel is stylish. Despite it is surrounded by the highways, it is super quiet inside the room. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    TOP Spa, TOP lounge, TOP staff :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing hotel! Perfect lounge, great and i mean GREAT spa area with pool, saunas, TOP gym, they even have Xbox Kinect to work out! TOP rooms! Absolutelly worth going there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    I was satisfied.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed, too expensive breakfast.

    Room service was perfect - they brought dinner during the night very fast. Friendly personel.Good location for to be fast at the airport and free shuttle bus to terminals.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice and friendly airport hotel with good connection to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel with very friendly staff. Just a hint, do not listen to the taxi drivers when you await the shuttle. They discourage you so that you need to use them. The shuttle will come and also the hotel is very near to the arrivals hall, you can also walk if you do not want to wait for the shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    A very convenient business hotel near the Sheremetyevo...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some minor flaws in the bathroom (a small tray in the shower had not been substituted), but I remark them as this is a 4-star hotel. The internal restaurant is good, but the tastes of some specialties (derived from foreign cousines, like kebab) are completely different to what a Southern European/Israeli is accustomed to.

    A very convenient business hotel near the Sheremetyevo airport, at about 100m from the aeroexpress shuttle train leading to Belarusskaya Station in Moscow. Rooms are large and well furnished, the personnel is kind and helpful, with particular reference to the lady who books taxi rides. The room price, although wildy fluctuating even from a day to the other, is still reasonable for Moscow. For dining the airport terminal offers several options. Try "pjelmeni", a tasty toroidal pasta envelop with various fillings at choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Easy stay for long layover or business trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much signage for airport shuttle pickup location at the airport (though this is the fault of the airport).

    Good breakfast spread for Russia. Staff was friendly. Good play area for young kids next to restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Modern place, great staff, perfect location right next to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. The hotel is very clean and modern; the staff was super friendly and accommodating during our stay; breakfast was very delicious offering a variety of items from fresh cottage cheese with fruits and sweets to fish and roasted potatoes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Good choice for flight in the early morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At about 5:00 a.m. ,so many people waited for the shuttle bus for a long time in the cold morning, but still waited for 20 minutes. My suggestion maybe can shorten the time for the period of the shuttle bus if a lot of people waiting for it.

    If you arrive at Moscow or have to flight in the early morning, this hotel is really a good choice. Staff here can speak English and are very friendly. The room is big, and the facilities are complete. There are bottles of water, coffee and tea in the room. Besides, the breakfast begins from 5:00 a.m. ,which is convinient for morning flight. You can walk to the terminal for about 5 minutes, and you can also choose the shuttle bus, but maybe you have to wait for a long time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for a layover
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was cold, no bathrobe in the room.

    Close to the airport, free shuttle to the hotel. Quick check in and check out. Swimming pool,gym and steam room was a great addition to my stay,specially after long flight. Tea/coffee facilities in room with "take away" cup, had early flight out and can take my tea with me while waiting for shuttle bus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Nice stay between two long flights.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wide selection for breakfast. The staff is friendly. Olga from guest relation is very hospitable and caring and helpful. Another Olga from fitness helped us and children to use x-box. There is a beautiful massage armchair. It can help you to relax after long flight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    For a good after-flight rest with all modern facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is impossible to open windows in the room. So if you want some fresh air the only option is air conditioning.

    Shuttle from the Sheremetyevo Airport brought us to the hotel in 5 mins. Nice bar was open during the night with some snacks available. The hotel is modern, room was equipped with modern facilities, very clean. Nice gym with the swimming pool open all day long. It was pleasant to spend time in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle to the airport in the morning could be full and you could not seat. Trip is not a long though.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean and nice room with good free internet. We enjoyed sauna and swimming pool a lot. Gym is equipped wit many sport machines.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent with check-in. Arrived at 2am. The shuttle was on time. Staff check-in s 4th minimum hassles. Had a great room. breakfast was awesome. For late checkout. Used business centre. Lovely lamb burger at 24bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect, absolutely brilliant service.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything is was restful and pleasant to stay in hotel. We really enjoyed our stay in Novotel. Location is perfect for transit passengers , staff is helpful and friendly, room was very clean and had all we needed during our stay! Hotel let us to check out later which was very nice and convenient as we traveled with a little kid. Thanks to the staff for upgrading my booking the room was perfect for our family!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic receptionist, check in staff Regina. Made me feel at home as soon As I entered the property. The breakfast was awesome. Rooms clean. Housekeeping brought me tea then slippers within few minutes of me being in the room. The free shuttle from the airport is excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Closest hotel to SVO airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    property showing signs of age

    Extremely convenient, few mins walk from the terminal and aeroexpress (Express train to city centre), staff were very friendly, free shuttle bus to the airport terminal, free wifi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Confortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Time before 2 shuttles is too long : it should be continuous Shuttle location at the exit of the Terminal should be better announced and located

    Confortable hotel Close to the airport Free shuttle Room service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are two different reception desks. One for reservations and one for no reservations. If you have a reservation make sure you choose the one on the right as you come in the door.

    Beautiful hotel. The room was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    One of the best place to rest and enjoy all good food and service !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was amazing at this place, and we will always come back ! We celebrated our honey moon and they took care of this amazing day and we got a champagne dream gift, extremely tasty sweets and warm message. In this way, we want to thank you!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Best hotel near Aiport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was wonderful.

    The hotel is gorgeous. The breakfast is the best breakfast I had in a hotel. They offer shuttle services from the Airport terminals to the hotel. The staff was very helpful lettings us know how we can reach Red Square using public transport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    hotel for flight connection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    do not plan short transfer, sometimes the minibus to terminal is delayed, go with earlier bus

    perfect location at the airport, minibus to terminal, tasty breakfast, very comfortable rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable room, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Novation Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle bus from the airport first time just passed by, waited for another 20 min for the arrival of next one.

    Clean and comfortable room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Sheremetyevo Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: