Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskye Vorota 5 stars

Moskovsky Prospekt 97A, Moskovskiy district, 196084 Saint Petersburg, Russia

#622 of 961 hotels in Saint Petersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1028 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The dining options (Korova Bar and Italian restaurant) were of a high standard and the staff were very helpful. All of this results in good value for money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms on the windy side a slightly colder than on the other side of the building. Be aware of this in winter.

    The bed is very comfy. Choice of firm and soft pillows. Perfect location of power outlets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've been to Holiday Inn hotels two times already (Moscow and Saint-Petersburg) and both had the same problem - no possibility to open windows and a stale air in the room. Both times were during a winter season so I am not sure if the situation is the same in summer. The receptionist told me that the air conditioner is too strong for winter time but the ventilation worked fine. I could not agree, the air in the room made my head aching. I was also surprised that my king suite did not have a mini-bar. But this was a minor thing. If there was more air in the room there would be nothing to complain.

    Holiday Inn hotel network gives you a decent quality of service and cleanness of the rooms. The hotels are usually nicely situated in the city so you can enjoy a city walk and then an easy commute to the hotel. Overall, the rooms are pleasant and clean, the staff is polite and supportive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no minibar in the room and no fridge. I would advice to check all the rooms and make some minor maintaince. The air heater in my room did not work.

    Location is very convinient if you have meetings at the same Hotel or not far from it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Breakfast terrible Hotel was a mess as it was still under construction Hotel is very tired and needs alot of work Rooms uncomfortable and smelly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Menu options very limited - could be far far better. In fact, come to think of it, there's only one restaurant for a hotel this size - very inadequate. Elevator (adequate in number and speed - there's 6 of them for a fairly large property) key cards were a disaster - for everybody. For a hotel of this size, the gym has just one treadmill.

    Staff at reception and the duty manager - exceptional. Restaurant staff - perhaps not enough English speaking staff, which meant a very tough time when placing a food request. Room service - the property charges RUB 250 for each delivery order!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overbearing servers in the dining area. Cavernous breakfast room with t least 12 people working when 3 would have sufficed. Buffet breakfast with coffee and juice served makes for a strange combination, especially when the 12+ people working weren't very observant about getting customers a first cup or a refill.

    The room was clean and comfortable but for the price, the tea and coffee service and the shampoo etc could have been WAY better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Website said the hotel was near town center - it wasn't! Breakfast price was absurd. I hate paying for buffets when I eat a very small amount.

    Room was roomy and had 2 comfortable chairs for reading. Bathroom was well-supplied. Maids kept room very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stuff was not interested to understand the issues of guests. They also freeze the authorized money on my credit card, despite that colleagues made full prepayment of their own rooms. There is a lot of walking from the elevator to find the room. There was renovation works in rooms on the other side of the corridor (the good thing is that they did not renovation at night). There was noise from some condition system outside, so it was hard to get asleep. Reception did not brought the invoice to my room as they promised. Restaurant was too short of seats on breakfast.

    Breakfast was good, but there was a lot of waiting for fried eggs - do not put food on your plate before getting eggs - it might be cold after. The bar on the 2nd floor was pretty cozy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We returned to the hotel at 11 pm only to find that the bar is closed. The restaurant in the hotel was open but there was a member of hotel staff in front of it telling us that we can not go there from the hotel??? We had to exit the hotel and it took us almost 10 minutes to find our way to the restaurant. Our room did not have mini bar nor bathrobe which is very odd for 4 start hotel. There is no room service also???? Breakfast is very, very bland.

    Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff is very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay was mostly a positive experience but I would like to make the following suggestions: Big crack in the lounge/dining wall that looked like it was a major structural problem with the circular building we were staying in which was just off the main building. False promotion of the "children eat free" as very limited range to choose from or not available e.g. mini burger, and therefore our children would end up ordering from the Milano restaurant's adult menu which was not discounted as suggested in the discount ticket fine print. Wasted use of Milano staff member who was available to cook fried eggs only at breakfast. Why not omelettes, traditional crepes etc?

    Funky lay out of our room with an amazing view towards the gates. Spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Beautiful foyer and lounge areas/cafe/computer area. Supermarket right next door. Pharmacy 1 minute walk.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection is slow, the pillows should be changed. And the hotel looks a bit dusty, they better do some renovation

    Clean room, comfortable bed, welcoming and polite staff, good breakfast, location next to metro station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't any mini-fridge in the room.

    The suite was spacious and comfortable. The hotel was nearby the metro station and a 20-minute ride to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - room is very bare for the price - no fridge - no water refills - breakfast is very bland - english is not spoken widely

    - cleanliness - location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was not what It was expected from a 4-star hotel in terms of quality and variety. The noise from the road.

    The room was very big. Very close to the metro.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too big a hotel with many rooms and long corridors like low cost housing Breakfast was crowdy like factory

    Spacious room with two toilets for 3 people

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you need the original visa letter the hotel does not help to have it picked up by a delivery company. WIFI did not work in the room one day.

    Great location right next to metro stop (only 3 stops from metro station that connects to bus to airport) but also good bus and trolley bus connections, very spacious rooms. Good supermarket next door.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old hotel and rooms lack modern bath room feeling. Is not a good business hotel as loads of tourists are blocking the reception and has the feeling of a grey Asian tourist hub. Internet is dropping every 20 min

    staff is very well trained and friendly. Location next to public transport and easy access to city.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tidy good service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too many guest

    staff helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water was not hot, it was slightly warm which was really annoying. Otherwise everything was really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my second time on this hotel. Nice hotel friendly staff. Not far away from airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tooo far from the elevator,view also too bad

    Rooms are clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention here. Maybe add somemovie channels to the TV

    Price and international quality. For this price in Hamburg you can stay only in hostel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little cold.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little cold.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, very friendly stuff who helped me a lot when I left some cash in the room. Good restaurant with reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing good staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lifts were a bit temperamental and breakfast quite simple

    comfortable bed, good modern plumbing, good shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor breakfast

    very big, quite, clean room, comfortable bed, , nice location near metro station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location and hotel were flexible with dates

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee could be improved.

    Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite, clean, very very confortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad internet in room number 425 :)

    Nice place, not far from airport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. The front desk personnel helped me in all my questions very well. You made my day!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good breakfast, pleasant atmosphere. very close to belorusskaya railway station and underground. professional staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice staff and nice room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too noisy, you can hear what the others are doing in close rooms...

    location, parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disko

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room wasn't cleaned after the first day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Apart from my colleagues I was placed in the lower floor and not that good room. I defenitelly didn't like the spots on the carpet in the corridor next tp the elevator on 9th floor. The function "movie" is off, so just 3 channels in Russian are available.

    I liked the lobby and other common areas in the hotel as well as 2 nice restaurants in the same building. Breakfast was nice and had a big choice. I could also use the computer with internet downstairs. The room is ok, nothing outstanding but fine. The location is not very central, but it takes 15 mins by car to be on Nevsky prospekt or it's possible to take metro which is next door to the hotel. It's worthy for the special price which we got, but not for the full price.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Family with older children

    I came only for four days, it is definitely too little to see Dostoyewski, Puszkin, Russian ballet etc, because Winter Palace, Cathedral or Fortress is a must.

    I had the sam feeling as during my childhood; we have home made breakfast: oatmeal, freshly baked cheesecake, varieties of cottage cheese. You see culture in the street, people give you the seat on the underground and no one bang the door, in front of you, when you going out frtom the shops or underground. Everyone speaks perfect English, I am learning Russian and believe me they are very patient,

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    many new staff seem to be reruited,and not so feeling nice somtimes. While the price is compared to be quite high espeially almost all the price derease lot .

    Compared to last november experience,nothering is better

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the glass entrance doors should have more markings on them ,it is easy to walk in to them i done it once ending up with a big bump on the head , and saw other people doing similar things

    all things are excellent

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is not convincing to arrive at 23 h with no russian money and they dont want to accommodate you until you do not pay. Doesn't matter that your booking is guarantee by your credit card. Exactly before one year I stayed there and the breakfast was better than now, there was bigger choice.

    Nice hotel, really professional, but it need some renovations. Hotel is good located, two minutes from metro station Moskovskie vorota

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Hosts had problem in picking up. In 6 days they shelled out many rubles to pick us up. Not good

    If there is provision for Halal meat in karova bar, it's good. But good was goid

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is basically useless (despite the fact that I speak Russian fluently so they can't claim they don't understand). After waiting 30 minutes at the lobby bar I just gave up (as one example). The rooms and their equipment has not been renewed once. You wake up in the morning and your whole body aches. Despite the fact that it should be a non-smoking hotel, you get out of the elevator and you smell cigarettes everywhere.

    The location itself is not too bad.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carpets in hallways and rooms (I believe our room wasn't special) looked dirty and discolored. There was a smell of either disinfectants or building materials. Room didn't have a refrigerator/mini-bar. Free wi-fi didn't work and we had to purchase it although it was promised in the hotel details. Also we had to purchase the robes. Didn't buy the breakfast, because at $13 per person it is a sheer robbery considering the restaurant prices in St. Petersburg.

    Staff is perfect, they are knowledgeable, polite and accommodating. Bathroom on the 14th floor in standard room was very good. I liked the elevators.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel is far away from city center and main locations. Most if the time during rainy days which is 90 percent chance you have no option but to depend on taxi mafias. There are no meters in the taxis. These taxi mafia are in league with ckncerned prople. Total fraud. During intense rsin and cold I was with my family and two little kids. The taxi man charged us 5500 Rubles from Hermatage to Holiday Inn.

    Better price

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is not of an acceptable standard for a 4 star hotel. The lobby locks poor and the carpets in the lobby, corridors’ and even the rooms are looking very dirty. The breakfast hail is segregated into various compartments for different groups of guests. Maybe they have done it for easy handling of group tourists. Hence you have a limited view of the breakfast hall.

    This is an okay located very close to the Metro station. The general layout of the hotel is good and the room is spacious. The staff are all good and & liked the initiative of the staff in guiding the guests.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    I've been to conference, business centre Moskovsky has not enough space for big number of participants. Too big main conference room on the ground floor, worth to squeeze and release space for around-the-conference activities.

    Clean premises, close to metro, rather quiet room (windows to the yard). Not a bad breakfast, decent service.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Had to change room. First room was not even close to it's description. No greets and even 1 smile on reception.

    Room was good size. Lovely bedding. Very warm and cosy.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is a little far away from the city center but I guess you can use metro or bus.

    Big hotel with big comfortable rooms. Cleaning is best. Wifi is good. Bathroom is very clean and everything in it is enough. There are restaurants and night clubs inside the hotel. There is a great italian restaurant near the metro. 2min to metro station on foot. You should absolutely try xxxx club on saturday night.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is not dirty but give the impression it is. Wifi - not available in the room. In other area very slow. The lobby was under renovetation so the temporary was not welcoming or comfortable

    Location Personnel very good device to all question / request / problem

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff is not service orientated.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor breakfast. No variety (no bread,no yoghurt) No nice personnel

    The food in Korovabar was very good

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    slippers and bath robe for extra money, no mini bar, no fridge

    location near metro

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit crowded.

    Choice of restaurants in the building, bed is big and nice, choice of pillows (hard/soft), bath. View is good.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the snow

    Clean spacious room, good selection of food and reataurants

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gym should be better equipped.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    4star breakfest should be much better.

    Clean, nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room temperature 28 - INSANE

    Nice, cosy Gym, no problem with late checkout

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    there was nothing to complain about at all

    the staff were excellent the lady who done my room was so good , what she done was really very nice

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very hot in the room and in the other areas in the hotel.

    Close to the subway, a supermarket nearby.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very Nice!!!

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no gym,

    almost all the staff could speak english,and willing to help for daily issues.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I like food and nice room and everytink good

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good Restaurants inside the hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slow check in and check out.

    right location for business

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not in good location of dowmtown

    Inside room is clean and bed is comfort

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Strange lay out and breakfast could be better

    Good location and hotel

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was weak

    Location is good, food was perfect, very friendly staff

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskye Vorota traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: